Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
Locanda Daniel Located at Via Nazionale 22, , Florence.
Locanda Daniel
Italy
Florence 50123 Firenze I Via Nazionale 22
82% 830
43.7777097 11.2530040
Locanda Daniel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Super sweet and helpful staff! Beautiful view, extremely convenient and well situated location; everything was clean and safe. Only complaint is there are only 2 shared bathrooms, so if the hostel is busy, you might wait a minute. But really everything else more than makes up for it! Just a 3 minute walk to the best market ever, 10 to Michaelangelo's David sculpture, and 15 to the Uffizi. Can't beat that!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
7.7

A great location, and a very comfortable and tranquil place to stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Just a note, the kitchen does not include a stove, just a microwave and small refrigerator. But free towels!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Mar 2016
9.4

I had a great stay. The facilities were great and location was really near the train station. The balcony had a beautiful view of the dome. The only problem was there was no elevator and it was a pain to carry luggages up. There was no water after midnight and i dont know why. Other than that, it was a good value for money and i enjoyed it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Mar 2016
6.6

pretty old house but ok for Florence

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2016
9.1

Lovely, cute hostel which was very easy to find! Room was large, with extra blankets and pillows in the wardrobe. Big stack of extra towels next to bathroom. Kitchenette has mugs, cup, plates and cutlery with a small fridge, mircrowave oven. Great view of Duomo from kitchenette! Amazingly close to the Firenze SMN train station, and the center of the city, the entrance is slightly inconspicuous, and up three flights of stairs. Hosts were lovely, very easy to collect keys and pay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2016
8.9

We loved our stay at Loconda Daniel! The staff was very helpful and gave us places to visit around Florence. The rooms were clean and secure. I felt safe while in the building and I felt comfortable leave some items in the room while exploring the city. Overall it was a great place to stay and I would recommend this to anyone going to Florence!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • changop
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2016
8.0

Please make sure to contact first the staff if you cannot make to the check in hours of 9-13:30. They will give you all the information necessary to to get in. A locker would have been nice to have although the rooms have keys

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jan 2016
8.9

Walking distance of SMN train station which was convenient for travelers arriving late at night (but make sure to ask for the entrance code in advance). Staff was friendly and helpful, whose advice for a local restaurant was really good. The only cons was lack of elevator, which was a nightmare for people carrying big luggage like me...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2016
8.3

Booked a double room. Thought that I am using it alone but actually there was another girl already in the room. I bet she thought the same way so she looked pretty surprised - it was very awkward the whole night since we did not talk at all (and she seemed not happy having an roommate). Other than that, great location and clean facility despite the price compared to other hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2016
9.1

Great place to stay in Florence. Very friendly and helpful host.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.