Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
Locanda Daniel Located at Via Nazionale 22, , Florence.
Locanda Daniel
Italy
Florence 50123 Firenze I Via Nazionale 22
87% 855
43.7777097 11.2530040
Locanda Daniel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
4.0

Horrible experience. There is no real staff at this hostel. We had to call a number for the code to be let in - thank god we had sim cards! After this stress, we went to what we thought was our room. It matched the description of what we had booked. However, we were double charged because apparently we got the room wrong!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.7

Simply a marvellous experience! The location was perfect and the keeper greeted us with a very warm hospitality. Our room was cozy and clearly cleaned daily. We found the self-catering equipment a bit modest, but the fridge was a big plus. Otherwise, we warmly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.0

Odd check-in but very good location, clean and comfortable. 3 bed room had air conditioner which was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.4

This was a great place to stay. It was very clean, the WiFi worked, there are towels and linens, and air conditioning. It is a great location close to the train station and a short walk to the Duomo. We were able to leave our bags there after we checked out our last day so we did not have to lug them around with us until we caught our flight later that day. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Time for check-in a bit short but it is not a problem. They can manage well for check-in and check-out. Totally I like to stay there cause it is nice with a value form money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Awesome room- very large, extremely clean and nice staff! The gave us a fresh bottle of water every morning which was wonderful. The only problem we encountered was with the wifi- it only worked in the lobby (which is just down the hall) but not in the rooms. Very nice stay overall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Very secure and clean. We were catching a night train the evening after our stay and we were allowed to keep our bags at the hostel while we went into the city in the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jesschen2012
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.1

Loved this hostel! Very pleasant, with ac and in a great location. Free coffee was a plus! My only complaint is that the wifi can be pretty spotty and there isn't 24hr reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

I use HW quite often when I travel, but I was never so amazed by overall experience to write a review. I booked only 1 night at the place. The check in times are narrow, but the owner is so trustful - leave you keys & all the necessary info in the kitchen - first thing which made me feel like visiting my family. I decided to stay longer, unfortunately the hostel was fully booked. But then the owner just offer me a place in her B&B downstairs where I felt even more welcomed. Amazing place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.7

I absolutely loved my stay in Locanda Daniel. Cosy rooms, not too many people overall, very clean, nice shower/bathroom facilities, beautiful balcony, central location and exceptional staff. I absolutely loved it here, I've been to other hostels in the city and this one is so much better ! I'll be back in Florence and I'll definitely stay here again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.