Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 845 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 845 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Locanda Daniel Located at Via Nazionale 22, , Florence.
Locanda Daniel
Italy
Florence 50123 Firenze I Via Nazionale 22
89% 845
43.7777097 11.2530040
Locanda Daniel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Time for check-in a bit short but it is not a problem. They can manage well for check-in and check-out. Totally I like to stay there cause it is nice with a value form money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Awesome room- very large, extremely clean and nice staff! The gave us a fresh bottle of water every morning which was wonderful. The only problem we encountered was with the wifi- it only worked in the lobby (which is just down the hall) but not in the rooms. Very nice stay overall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Very secure and clean. We were catching a night train the evening after our stay and we were allowed to keep our bags at the hostel while we went into the city in the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jesschen2012
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.1

Loved this hostel! Very pleasant, with ac and in a great location. Free coffee was a plus! My only complaint is that the wifi can be pretty spotty and there isn't 24hr reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

I use HW quite often when I travel, but I was never so amazed by overall experience to write a review. I booked only 1 night at the place. The check in times are narrow, but the owner is so trustful - leave you keys & all the necessary info in the kitchen - first thing which made me feel like visiting my family. I decided to stay longer, unfortunately the hostel was fully booked. But then the owner just offer me a place in her B&B downstairs where I felt even more welcomed. Amazing place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.7

I absolutely loved my stay in Locanda Daniel. Cosy rooms, not too many people overall, very clean, nice shower/bathroom facilities, beautiful balcony, central location and exceptional staff. I absolutely loved it here, I've been to other hostels in the city and this one is so much better ! I'll be back in Florence and I'll definitely stay here again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.1

Overall this was a great stay. We were happy to be in a small "hostel". The view of the city is great and the location can't be beat. Two things to note: the air conditioning is only on during the "summer" and this is something that we would have appreciated during our stay in June. Our room also had a shared terrace which guests would use to smoke. So we were stuck in a hot room with the windows closed. Also, Laundry facilities are across the street, not in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th May 2016
9.7

The place was really nice. It was a smaller hostel, and guests were quiet, so there wasn't much "atmosphere" exactly, but one of my favorite Florence memories will be getting prosciutto and cheese to go from a bar, and enjoying it with wine on the balcony. Everything was wonderfully clean and worked well, which is more than you can say for most hostels. Would definitely stay here again if in Florence!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.1

Lots of character, nice terrace with view, good location on street, double glassed windows made the room quiet :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Super sweet and helpful staff! Beautiful view, extremely convenient and well situated location; everything was clean and safe. Only complaint is there are only 2 shared bathrooms, so if the hostel is busy, you might wait a minute. But really everything else more than makes up for it! Just a 3 minute walk to the best market ever, 10 to Michaelangelo's David sculpture, and 15 to the Uffizi. Can't beat that!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.