Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.1

We stayed in the private double. Decent sized room with bathroom just outside the door. Two bathrooms on site and didn't have to wait for use of one. Kitchen provides a fridge/freezer, microwave and kettle. Don't expect to be cooking any fancy meals. Great location for walking to sites and plenty of food choices. Generally very clean property with friendly staff who aren't present overnight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lsarah8323
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.7

Great place to stay in the centre of Florence. Helpful and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Very homey, nice view of the duomo. Great location. Beds were comfortable and staff was nice. It had a nice vibe and we would definitely stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • manasbonde9996214
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2017
8.0

We were told to pay more then what the app told us and the deposit that I had paid was not deducted from the final amount..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
10.0

We had a lovely stay, the apartment was only a 10 minute walk to the train station and only minutes from the Duomo. The market place is on the same road and would highly recommended to eat there and Zaza's which is also right around the corner. Security was perfect, full kitchen facilities, very clean and a lounge room to sit in and read all sorts of books that were available. We wouldn't think twice about staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
8.0

Balcony is tiny. Not big enough for more than two people. Kitchen is extremely tiny as well. Two people at one table. Location is great. Easy to get to everything. Staff is very friendly. No lockers in or out of room. Hard to socialize at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2017
8.0

AGAIN booked my stay but arriving to the hostel they did not have the booking. And I paid deposit. That is the second time it happens, have serious problems and let me without bed again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

Loved this place. Had a home feel to it. I ended up staying an extra night and the staff was so understanding and accommodating. Great location, back porch looked over the Duomo. Gorgeous view, quiet, not a dorm setting. I only had 3 beds in my room. Only thing is there are no lockers but I never felt worried that my stuff would get messed with. Had more of a B&B feel, not a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Mar 2017
10.0

My holidays in Locanda Daniel was amazing.The location is great ans the staff friendly and polite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
8.3

The Locanda Daniel was in a great location and the staff were super nice! I couldn't be there by the time the ended their check in so they gave me the building code and I checked in the next day. The only thing is there were only two outlets in the three bedroom rooms and there were no lockers for your belongings. Aside from that, I had a great stay and would come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.