Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 887 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 887 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2017
8.0

I booked a bed in a 3-bed dorm, and there were 2 girls who travel together in the room. It was kind of awkward. It's like I was sleeping in their private room. There was a family singing karaoke the whole night just accross the street at the same level. Only one bathroom was available (the other was locked), but since the hostel was not fully-booked, it was sufficient. 3rd floor no elevator. Location is perfect. Overall OK, but book the 6-bed dorm if you're alone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2017
7.4

The location was good, Staffel was rarely there, but friendly. But there was no real hostel atmosphere. Dont know why, but nobody says "hello"...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2017
8.3

There were 5 of us that stayed in a 5 person ensuite. Usually ensuite just means with a bathroom but this was complete with kitchen and dishes that we were a pleasant surprise. The bathroom was clean, the beds were lumpy and uncomfortable but alright. The A/C did not work very well. The location was great, but the door to the building was hard to find the first time. It was clean and the people were nice. The WiFi did not work when we were there and had to go to the common room for WiFi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
9.7

Nice, quiet hostel in an amazing location...in the heart of Florence and really close to train station! Staff were very friendly! Got bumped up to our own private suite which made our stay very enjoyable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
9.7

Cute little spot with a very friendly staff. Clean space in a good location. They'll help you with your suitcase going up and down the stairs if you need it. A good spot if you want some privacy and not too much socializing with strangers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2017
6.6

The air conditioning in the room I stayed was very old and so did not work well. I went in the summer and one of the nights it stopped working, it was one of the worst nights I spent, because the officials do not stay in the hostel and that made it difficult for me to ask for help to solve the problem.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jul 2017
9.4

Really clean hostel, with air conditioning and really nice staff, very recomended if you want to have a good night sleep, the view from the balcony is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.1

We stayed in the private double. Decent sized room with bathroom just outside the door. Two bathrooms on site and didn't have to wait for use of one. Kitchen provides a fridge/freezer, microwave and kettle. Don't expect to be cooking any fancy meals. Great location for walking to sites and plenty of food choices. Generally very clean property with friendly staff who aren't present overnight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lsarah8323
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.7

Great place to stay in the centre of Florence. Helpful and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Very homey, nice view of the duomo. Great location. Beds were comfortable and staff was nice. It had a nice vibe and we would definitely stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×