Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
Locanda Daniel Located at Via Nazionale 22, , Florence.
Locanda Daniel
Italy
Florence 50123 Firenze I Via Nazionale 22
88% 836
43.7777097 11.2530040
Locanda Daniel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jun 2016
9.1

Overall this was a great stay. We were happy to be in a small "hostel". The view of the city is great and the location can't be beat. Two things to note: the air conditioning is only on during the "summer" and this is something that we would have appreciated during our stay in June. Our room also had a shared terrace which guests would use to smoke. So we were stuck in a hot room with the windows closed. Also, Laundry facilities are across the street, not in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th May 2016
9.7

The place was really nice. It was a smaller hostel, and guests were quiet, so there wasn't much "atmosphere" exactly, but one of my favorite Florence memories will be getting prosciutto and cheese to go from a bar, and enjoying it with wine on the balcony. Everything was wonderfully clean and worked well, which is more than you can say for most hostels. Would definitely stay here again if in Florence!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.1

Lots of character, nice terrace with view, good location on street, double glassed windows made the room quiet :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Super sweet and helpful staff! Beautiful view, extremely convenient and well situated location; everything was clean and safe. Only complaint is there are only 2 shared bathrooms, so if the hostel is busy, you might wait a minute. But really everything else more than makes up for it! Just a 3 minute walk to the best market ever, 10 to Michaelangelo's David sculpture, and 15 to the Uffizi. Can't beat that!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
7.7

A great location, and a very comfortable and tranquil place to stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Just a note, the kitchen does not include a stove, just a microwave and small refrigerator. But free towels!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Mar 2016
9.4

I had a great stay. The facilities were great and location was really near the train station. The balcony had a beautiful view of the dome. The only problem was there was no elevator and it was a pain to carry luggages up. There was no water after midnight and i dont know why. Other than that, it was a good value for money and i enjoyed it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Mar 2016
6.6

pretty old house but ok for Florence

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2016
9.1

Lovely, cute hostel which was very easy to find! Room was large, with extra blankets and pillows in the wardrobe. Big stack of extra towels next to bathroom. Kitchenette has mugs, cup, plates and cutlery with a small fridge, mircrowave oven. Great view of Duomo from kitchenette! Amazingly close to the Firenze SMN train station, and the center of the city, the entrance is slightly inconspicuous, and up three flights of stairs. Hosts were lovely, very easy to collect keys and pay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2016
8.9

We loved our stay at Loconda Daniel! The staff was very helpful and gave us places to visit around Florence. The rooms were clean and secure. I felt safe while in the building and I felt comfortable leave some items in the room while exploring the city. Overall it was a great place to stay and I would recommend this to anyone going to Florence!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • changop
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2016
8.0

Please make sure to contact first the staff if you cannot make to the check in hours of 9-13:30. They will give you all the information necessary to to get in. A locker would have been nice to have although the rooms have keys

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.