Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.8
Locanda Rocco Located at Via del Sole 5, , Florence.
Locanda Rocco
Italy
Florence 50123 Via del Sole 5
69% 574
43.7722302 11.2501378
Locanda Rocco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.1

a perfect location, the staff are nice, there are also a kitchen that can be use 24h

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Nov 2016
4.3

The only good thing is the location, in the centre, close to train station. Beds are very uncorfortable. There's no reception at the place = no security or any kind of control. You have to cross the street to another hotel, which will be open until 9pm, ater this time, you should go to ANOTHER hotel in case of emergency or ask for assistance. I stayed 4 nights, the last night my roomies brought an extra guest, and since there's not supervision at all, I had to put up with this situation...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
3.1

Unfortunately, upon arrival, despite confirmation, no one was there. The number to call didnt work. We waited for 20 minutes for someone to show up (this was before the reception was due to be closed). As such, we had to leave and find alternative accommodation. When attempting to contact them to fix this issue, they refused to respond. Hope no one else gets stranded due to this hostels incompetence...but if you do, Plus Florence is an extremely accommodating alternative only 15 mins away.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
5.4

The room was poorly decorated and dirty! The bathroom shower was broken and bathroom unclean. Bedding was insufficient and dirty! The fact that you had to check in across the road was unconventional and a little daunting. The images on the website do not portray the room we stayed in at all and suggest an entirely different level of accommodation. Overall however, our stay was adequate and staff were friendly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Oct 2016
6.3

This hostel is 2 minutes away from the station and about really close to all the key things in the city. there is no kitchen apart from a microwave and a kettle ( also I don't know if they provide plates forks etc) the Hostels could do with an uplift (the showers were really dirty etc) but apart from that it was a good Hostel and the Staff were friendly. The wifi was pretty good for Italian wifi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Oct 2016
2.9

The property is just a joke. For the price you can stay in much better hostels. I don't know why it has good reviews, but it was awful. I booked a 4 bed female dorm, the room was empty when I checked in. When I arrived at 11pm, there was a GUY standing in our FEMALE dorm. I went downstairs to ask the staff and the guy - it was the same one who did the check in with me - told me it must had been a mistake by the 'colleague' (selling me for stupid) and it was fully booked now. Don't stay there!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
7.7

It is more like a hotel than a hostel. You check in at their hotel across the street and then a staff takes you to your rooms which are nice. I shared a room with three other people and an apartment with two bathrooms and a kaitchen with 15 other people. It was big enough and walking distance from the main sites including the river. This doesnt have a hostel feeling, but you can make it your own. The internet wasnt working properly while I was there either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Oct 2016
8.6

Our stay in this hostel was good. It was close to the center, the staff was good. The shower "holder" was broken and if you aren't careful, you create a mini flood in there. The wifi didn't work properly, sometimes we didn't catch any wifi signal even if we were right next to the modem, but when it was working, was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
6.9

Bedrooms are a good size. Luckily we did not have bunk beds but rather the twin beds were all on the ground. Only 2 bathrooms for all the individuals on the floor, which at times was an issue. Getting to the room was not straightforward as we actually stayed in a different hotel (but apparently owned by the same people) from the one that we originally booked. Rooms were clean and beds were made by staff daily. One shower needed the draining system fixed, but the showers were not too tiny.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
3.4

This property has no inside security st all. It's 4 beds in a room with no lockers , the door doesn't lock . You have to hope you have legit roommates . Wifi is decent . Shower was a mess when I tried to use it . Facilities are poor . Saving grace was the location as it's super central

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.