Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
Locanda Rocco Located at Via del Sole 5, , Florence.
Locanda Rocco
Italy
Florence 50123 Via del Sole 5
69% 541
43.7722302 11.2501378
Locanda Rocco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
7.4

Stayed 2 nights over a fall weekend. Pros of this hostel were the very friendly staff and the central location - it's very close to the train station and the touristy downtown area. Cons were the lack of a common area and overall vibe that made it a little difficult to meet other hostel-goers. The hostel chain also moved us to a different hostel less than a block away (Pensione Ottaviani) that they also owned, so the rooms were not what we were expecting from the pictures of Locanda Rocco.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
4.9

Good location but security, staff and cleanliness is too bad.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Staff is very helpful and location is excellent for access to major spots of Florence.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Aug 2016
7.4

We had to wait a long time for the receptionist to attend to us. We were waiting in the road and rang the bell so many times. Then we were given accommodation in an hostel called Pensione Ottaviani in the next street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2016
6.6

Great location, just keep in mind this group own 7 hostels so where you book may actually be around the corner to the address given. We booked a shared dorm and got given a private room so that was great! Kitchen facilities were average, however at least you had access to them. The bathrooms were disgusting, almost felt dirtier after showering. There no atmosphere at this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
7.1

Amazing location hasn't got much else going for it though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.0

We had to roam around from building to building until we figured out where to check in... apparently multiple hostels work together. My friend and I booked a 4 bedroom shared room but upon walking in the floors and walls were gross and it didn't seem too clean. We paid $25 more per night for our own room, which was in a different building but was amazingly clean and secure and well worth the money. Met a few people in the first building but No atmosphere in the building we ended up in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
4.3

AVOID I got literally eaten by fleas I got lots of red dots all over my body and I just stayed there 1 night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
3.7

Our stay was the WORST we have had on our backpacking trip. The beds are old and unfortunately have bed bugs!! I woke up and there were small spots of blood on my pillow, and I saw two crawling on my sheets. Please stay at another hostel! Not this one.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2016
6.3

I wouldn't recommend this hostel if someone has high expectations. It's truely located in the centre, but that's its only charm. The staff was weird, the check in was in ViaDelaSole 8 in their hotel, which is ok, but we were not informed about it beforehands. The wifi hardly even worked, if appeared at all. The kitchen had minimal facilities only for surviving. At last, the photos on HW website don't present this hostel for sure.So it was an OK stay for 1 night, but could have been even che

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.