Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.9
Locanda Rocco Located at Via del Sole 5, , Florence.
Locanda Rocco
Italy
Florence 50123 Via del Sole 5
67% 500
43.7722302 11.2501378
Locanda Rocco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
6.3

I wouldn't recommend this hostel if someone has high expectations. It's truely located in the centre, but that's its only charm. The staff was weird, the check in was in ViaDelaSole 8 in their hotel, which is ok, but we were not informed about it beforehands. The wifi hardly even worked, if appeared at all. The kitchen had minimal facilities only for surviving. At last, the photos on HW website don't present this hostel for sure.So it was an OK stay for 1 night, but could have been even che

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
2.6

The hostel was very insecure and we were treated poorly by staff. Would NEVER recommend this.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • wanderlust123
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th May 2016
6.0

Hostel owners have numerous other hostels so when checking in, I had to travel across the road to another hostel where my keys were given. It was a nice & quiet hostel and wifi was good. The kitchen facilities were poor but you get your money's worth.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
7.4

Was worth it because it was cheap. Good location and decent acommodations. No great kitchen etc. available so not great if you want to cook food, which is important to consider in Florence because most restaurants will have a cover charge of at least 1.5€ just to sit down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
4.9

Firstly I booked at locanda but i didn't stay there but i don't know why. Maybe they have agreement with each other and where i stayed named is ottaviani and second the staff was terrible especially person who is staying reception at night. Third and last dont believe they have wi-fi because doesn't work. Don't expense your money to here

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
7.4

Wasn't anything special just stayed there because it was close to the train station. Good spot if all you're doing is sleeping and don't plan on staying in the hostel much. It was also pretty hard to find because you went to where it said it was located online and then that directed you to another hotel which once you got there told you to go to another location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • NelsonO
  • Chile, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
6.6

Our stay wasn't very good. We must to paid €2,5 per guest per night, cause of taxes, despite the website says "all taxes are included". The room was very noise because the windows couldn't be closed. The bathroom were not clean. The rest was OK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2016
2.0

Dear folks, be careful before booking this so-called hostel. I had booked one night, but when I arrived there was nobody to let me in or even contact: I called, but they did not call back. So finally I had no place for the night...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.1

Amazing location Great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2016
2.0

Cannot rate this place as did not stay there. We arrived and they didn't have our booking so moved us.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.