Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.0
Locanda Rocco Located at Via del Sole 5, , Florence.
Locanda Rocco
Italy
Florence 50123 Via del Sole 5
69% 482
43.7722302 11.2501378
Locanda Rocco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • NelsonO
  • Chile, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
6.6

Our stay wasn't very good. We must to paid €2,5 per guest per night, cause of taxes, despite the website says "all taxes are included". The room was very noise because the windows couldn't be closed. The bathroom were not clean. The rest was OK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2016
2.0

Dear folks, be careful before booking this so-called hostel. I had booked one night, but when I arrived there was nobody to let me in or even contact: I called, but they did not call back. So finally I had no place for the night...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.1

Amazing location Great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2016
2.0

Cannot rate this place as did not stay there. We arrived and they didn't have our booking so moved us.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
4.9

Very good location but a bit sketchy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
4.0

Very low standard. Felt creepy and disgusted and scared to get a touch anywhere in the room. Lication is good but would recommend spending a little more to choose a better hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
7.7

Good for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
6.9

Definitely a little sketchy--- the address is not where it is actually located, but that staff is decently nice and you get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
7.4

Overall nice place only stayed there for one night. The hostel wasnt ready in the time they told me to check in and the heater didnt work. The location is great. Other than that I would only recommend it for a short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • uguroNurakbas
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Mar 2016
2.0

They realy like the mafia.where you were rezervetion different place booking. They receive a higher rate..Don't go in my opinion.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.