Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 593 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 593 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Feb 2017
6.9

There is no atmosphere due to only two rooms, you have to check in at a different hotel. No where to lock your bags. Showers were awful, hot but no pressure at all. A great place to stay as a couple or someone not looking for other people to communicate with. Wifi would turn on and off or was slow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
6.3

Staff's not friendly and it's not the cleanest place but it's location it perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jessstaum
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
30th Dec 2016
6.0

The pictures vastly overstated what the place looked like - I would never have guessed it was the same place, it was very run down and needed a good dose of love and fixing. The shower was broken and you had to hold it up yourself. Walls paper thin. It stated there was wifi and for the first night there was, then it never ever popped up again (we think it was turned off) - very irritating for travelers who need to book accommodation, check flight and train schedules. Would not stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • endindakrista
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Dec 2016
7.7

The location is perfect.. really close to station.. close to everywhere.. But bathroom was not so clean.. in other way, everything is okay and worth the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
6.3

All went smoothly in the end and the staff was friendly and so helpful! The only thing is that they should be aware that last minute reservations can happen if they are available on the site.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Dec 2016
5.4

Room was basic, very hot and main light flashed when it was 'off'. Common areas were dirty. However location was good for all the sights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Dec 2016
5.4

we made a booking for Locanda Rocco, but when we arrived we were taken to Hotel Ottaviani/Viatore. the room we were given was not like the pictures for Locanda Rocco, it looked like a 3rd world hotel. the windows of the room were not closing and it was cold in the room. we complained and they changed us to Hotel Toscana, which they say is a 2 star hotel, but it doesn't look like a 2 start hotel, rather like a low rate hostel. I don't recommend this place

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.1

a perfect location, the staff are nice, there are also a kitchen that can be use 24h

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Nov 2016
4.3

The only good thing is the location, in the centre, close to train station. Beds are very uncorfortable. There's no reception at the place = no security or any kind of control. You have to cross the street to another hotel, which will be open until 9pm, ater this time, you should go to ANOTHER hotel in case of emergency or ask for assistance. I stayed 4 nights, the last night my roomies brought an extra guest, and since there's not supervision at all, I had to put up with this situation...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
3.1

Unfortunately, upon arrival, despite confirmation, no one was there. The number to call didnt work. We waited for 20 minutes for someone to show up (this was before the reception was due to be closed). As such, we had to leave and find alternative accommodation. When attempting to contact them to fix this issue, they refused to respond. Hope no one else gets stranded due to this hostels incompetence...but if you do, Plus Florence is an extremely accommodating alternative only 15 mins away.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.