Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.1
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Jul 2017
6.0

this hostel has a weird set up, you have to check in across the road and there are no staff on site ever. there's no information avaliable to let you know this you have to figure it out yourself. it's a good location and the kitchen has a hob and a fridge freezer. beds are comfy but rooms can get quite hot at night, showering facilities were intermittent. probably wouldn't stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
2.0

Probably the dirtiest place I've ever been in my life.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
5.1

They don't tell you in advance that you need to check in at another hotel and the instructions are very unclear. We had booked 3 beds in a 4 bed room however were put in 2 separate rooms. The bathroom and kitchen were grotty and there was no toilet paper and we didn't not receive any after asking for some. The rooms were haunted, the light continually flickers, both my friend and i were woken up randomly multiple times throughoutthe night and we both woke up with bruises all over our body.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
6.6

Very much get what you pay for (it's very cheap) but the location is incredible and the WiFi connection surprisingly good. There are (basic) kitchen facilities but bring your own towels. 4 rooms in total and a relatively spacious communal living space. The two larger rooms (1&2, 4 bed dorms) are spacious and airy. 3 &4 on the other hand are comparatively airless and 4 was also exceptionally dark and hot. Staff friendly and helpful. Ask for local recommendations (Gusta pizza was a gem).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
3.4

Worst hostal I've ever stayed at. Hot and grimy. I would pay more and go elsewhere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jul 2017
6.3

The location is amazing! But you have to check in in a different hotel across the street up a scary stairwell and it's all very weird. The staff were okay, he got very angry when we asked for the wifi to be fixed. There were no lockers in rooms and the wifi cut out often. It was clean but there were basically no kitchen facilities, the electric hob was very slow and there was no cutlery. Not the worst but not somewhere we loved staying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Jul 2017
6.3

The good point is that you can do the Check-in 24hs and there is a lugage storage service for free. The bad point is the cleaning and the locks. The rooms are dirty and the lockers don't work. The hostel is very well located and the price, for be in Florence, is good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
7.4

Not very clean, but really good location right next to the train station and the staff was very friendly. The bathrooms were not nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2017
3.7

First the check in was in a separate hotel, if you dont have a working phone, it is a challenge. Secondly, the entry door to the hostel has a lock that spins around in the door, not very secure. The two bed room is located off of a 'garden terrace', which is just a wide open ceiling to outside. It also has a large window that anyone could open and climb through into the room. The lock and handle was loose on the door. The shower had to be held by hand, as it was broken. WOULD NEVER STAY AGAIN!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
7.1

The bed is terrible, very soft

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.