Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Jun 2017
7.4

Not very clean, but really good location right next to the train station and the staff was very friendly. The bathrooms were not nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2017
3.7

First the check in was in a separate hotel, if you dont have a working phone, it is a challenge. Secondly, the entry door to the hostel has a lock that spins around in the door, not very secure. The two bed room is located off of a 'garden terrace', which is just a wide open ceiling to outside. It also has a large window that anyone could open and climb through into the room. The lock and handle was loose on the door. The shower had to be held by hand, as it was broken. WOULD NEVER STAY AGAIN!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
7.1

The bed is terrible, very soft

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hoffmaneliana20179608
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th May 2017
4.9

The first night of my stay a man broke into my room (Two bed female dorm, i was the only one there) and got into the other bed and slept there all night. When I told the staff they just said they knew him, he did that sometimes. They did not offer to help. The next day I told someone else and they did change all the locks. So staff is a hit or miss. Cigarette butts all over the bathroom floor. Only one shower really works. Super noisy building. Really good location, though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2017
9.1

Would have been perfect if the wi fi was working properly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
6.9

It wasn't necessarily dirty but it didn't make one feel clean either. The window was covered up by a plastic bag then a mirror put over it. All night the lightbulb in the room flashed on and off, very bizarre. There was no locker in the room to lock up my stuff. I came at my hostel world check in time 11 and was told I had to return at 14 when there was actual check in. My roommate came at about 00:30. I wouldn't repeats staying here but for the one night it was cheap so fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th May 2017
6.9

Location was really convenient but the facilities were not that great (the light in my room kept flickering throughout the night, the WIFI kept disconnecting, the toilet smelled pretty horrible and there were no lockers)... Overall, what you pay for is what you get!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
6.9

My bed had one leg shorter than the others. That describes my whole experience in this hostel haha. They just don't really care that much. It's an old house that you get to share with other people. Old doors, sometimes the keys don't work when you wanna open them. Good wifi tho.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Apr 2017
7.7

Checking in was complicated, and it took awhile for a staff member to arrive. The hostel is conveniently located though, and the two-bed private room was a nice option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
8.0

The hostel was in a great location. Easy to walk to anywhere. Check in was a bit confusing since it is in a different building and if you don't have a working phone you can't call the number to tell them you are ready to check in for them to take you to the check in hotel. The hostel has 4 rooms with different amount of beds. I stayed in the 4 bed room with my friends and we had a good stay. The bathrooms were cleaned every day and there is a small kitchen you can use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.