X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Locanda Silva Reviews

Castello 4423, Venice, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
121 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Lovely place and friendly staff

  • 28th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


43%

I will never recommend Locanda da Silva. The room was not very clean and they didn't tell us (untill we were there) that the door of the building would be closed at 3:00 am. So we went to spend Ferragosto weekend in Venice, but we ended up going early to bed because of the closing time. Aditionnally, the price given was for an invidivual bed, athough we were booking a whole room. What a dirty trick to double the price.

  • 14th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Thanks for everything we had a really nice time!

  • 19th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

I enjoyed my stay here. It was in a good position and the lady at the reception was lovely. The only downside was the wifi. You got given a code and it expired after 3 hours. Although this isn't a major issue.


54%

It is very difficult to find it, staff seems not so friendly, wi fi never worked in my stay, good breakfast.


94%

Really loved staying here, I booked very last minute after unexpected circumstances and the staff were very accomodating. Will not hesitate to recommend to my friends. Thanks you!

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

This is a really perfect B+B to see Venice. Perfectly located between San Marco and Ponte di Rialto it is only a short stroll away from Venice's famous highlights. It is located on a corner where two small canales meet, so if you have a room with a window that opens in this direction, you get the real Venice feel right from your room. Very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast too!

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We loved our room overlooking the canal. The staff was friendly and helpful--thank you for letting us come and relax in the sitting area after we had checked out but were waiting for a late train.

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Exactly as described. Centrally located and grand views of canal. Made our stay special! WiFi was iffy, but that has been true for us throughout Italy.


89%

Good budget hotel. My main comment would be that the staff was extremely helpful and understanding to us because we booked our room wrong. They were quick to help us. Also the location is unbeatable for the price in Venice.


69%

I really wish I could speak highly of this hotel as the staff were lovely, but I can't say that i;d stay here again. Whilst the staff were incredibly friendly, breakfast was delicious and the location is perfect for exploring the city, the bathroom was absolutely tiny - just a washroom - probably 3 small steps to the wall (and i'm 5ft nothing) - the toilets on the 2nd floor had a nest of ants - if it was the groundfloor i would've gotten over it, but the 2nd?? - but the views? Breathtaking.


94%

Great value for money in Venice, staff were exceptional, very well located only 3min from Piazza S.Marco. Free breakfast always a plus! Would come back here for sure if in Venice again.

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Best location to stay, close to centre but calm and in less crowded part of the city, Bit shabby bathroom, cheap breakfast. Quite expensive, but that is everything in Venice. Very nice and caring staff. A fine choice after all.

  • 28th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

We really enjoyed our stay. Thankyou for making us feel so welcome and at home. Thankyou also for the generous breakfast offering. We would highly recommend your hotel to others.

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

We enjoyed our stay very much - the staff was friendly and alway helpful. Apparently our room was overbooked, so we were moved to a smaller room and given a discount. The breakfast was quite above Italian standard - some ***hotels serve less.




View all Venice Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback