Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
Locanda Silva Located at Castello 4423, , Venice.
Locanda Silva
Italy
Venice 30122 Castello 4423
82% 165
45.4362554 12.3406720
Locanda Silva
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing place to stay bang in the centre of Venice. Not really a hostel more of a B&B/hotel but really really good. We had a private room with a WC and the shower was down the corridor. Breakfast is lovely, staff are friendly and the air con in the rooms is essential in the summer and worked really well. Really good value for money if you consider the excellent location, breakfast and having a private room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Love this place ! The staff is great . You can't beat the location right in the center of town . Few minute walk to Saint Marcus square . Amazing breakfast in the morning . For the price this place is a steal !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved my stay here. It was pretty far from the touristy parts of town but still in Venice. I could walk to the busy parts of the town and I was able to explore the whole city. I loved this place! They even had this small balcony up on the roof and I bought dinner and enjoyed a beautiful view of the city while eating dinner. I was only in Venice for a few days but I'm so glad I stayed here. The staff was amazing and the room was good. Stay here and enjoy Venice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
4.9

For the price, we were quite surprised at the facilities provided. While there was a toilet in the room, the door was broken. When we went to use the common toilet, it was dirty and there was no toilet paper. The room was dirty, and the air conditioning unit provided in our room was broken. The location and breakfast were great, and the staff quite friendly, but we would not stay here again because of the cleanliness of the room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
8.0

Location is not bad, but the hostel is hard to find. Thank you googlemaps otherwise I would have never found this place. Overall, my experience was good. My only complaint was there was no elevators so carrying my heavy luggage (with no help from the staff) was very difficult & exhausting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
8.9

Location is great! Very close to St. Mark's Square but a bit away from huge crowds. The hostel can be challenging to find but so is everything else in Venice! The staff was very friendly to me and the breakfast was good and huge. Reasonable price, clean rooms, good Wifi... My only downside is that I was there on a very hot weekend and the AC was not working so there were a lot of mosquitoes in the room. Aside from that everything was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gpedrog6028
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.7

Excellent place to stay. Very clean. Silent. Staff is very kind and helpful. Breakfast is outstanding. Hot water all the time. Good wi-fi. I would absolutely recommend Locanda Silva.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
6.6

Breakfast, shower and the room itself ok, if somewhat basic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
8.3

Perfect location. Gentle and friendly staff. Reasonable price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
8.6

The bathroom is not super clean. Staff is very nice. Overall a good experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.