Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
Locanda Silva Located at Castello 4423, , Venice.
Locanda Silva
Italy
Venice 30122 Castello 4423
83% 154
45.4362554 12.3406720
Locanda Silva
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
6.6

Breakfast, shower and the room itself ok, if somewhat basic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
8.3

Perfect location. Gentle and friendly staff. Reasonable price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
8.6

The bathroom is not super clean. Staff is very nice. Overall a good experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
5.1

Had to check out a night early because our room had ants everywhere. When we asked for help at the desk a man just handed us a can of bug spray..... Found a last minute deal at a near-by hotel luckily. We also had some issues with sufficient hot water our first night there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
9.7

Strategic and safe location, with very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
8.3

Great location, walking distance to restaurants shopping and entertainment. Sandra was very nice and helpful in giving me recommendations to restaurants and getting transportation as I was traveling by myself. My room was small but it served its purpose. It was convenient to have sink and mirror in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
8.0

more banana

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
10.0

Nice property and appreciated the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2016
10.0

This hostel was absolutely perfect! The location was right in the heart of Venice and it was just a short walk to everything. The staff was the friendliest I have ever experienced. If you're looking for somewhere with a great atmosphere, staff and location, I would pick this place. Locanda Silva made our experience in Venice all the more better! I definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2016
9.4

I stayed at Locanda Silva as a solo traveler at the very end of my trip. Needless to say I was a bit worn out and the hotel provided the tranquility, cleanliness and ambience that I desired. I had a single room with shared bathroom and found all facilities to be above standards. The hotel is in a great location, close to St. Mark's Square but in its own quiet side street. Also, the breakfast was delicious and the wifi relatively speedy. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.