Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Loch Ness Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Loch Ness Backpackers Located at Coiltie Farmhouse, East Lewiston, Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness.
Loch Ness Backpackers
Scotland
Loch Ness Inverness IV63 6UJ Coiltie Farmhouse, East Lewiston, Drumnadrochit
83% 478
57.3294518 -4.4714570
Loch Ness Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
9.4

My stay at Loch Ness Backpackers was, as they described, 'home away from home'. The owners (Patrick and Nikki) as well as the other staff members were knowledgeable, conscientious, welcoming and fun. This hostel is catered for all kinds of guests whether you are a single traveller, couple or family. I was particularly impressed with all the small touches they managed to include. For example, soya milk and gluten-free options at breakfast. I had a lot of fun and cannot wait to go back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
9.4

Stunning location, a really warm welcome and lots of cosy communal space. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Oct 2016
10.0

Incredibly friendly owners and staff, very homy and cosy feeling to the hostel! Also a perfectly central location, within walking distance of everything there is to do in Loch Ness. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Loch Ness Backpackers! Walking is the way of the highlands, but you don't have to walk too far from LNB to find much that Loch Ness has to offer! We enjoyed having you and hope you pass our way again some day! Best Wishes and Happy Travels, Patrick and Nikki

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
10.0

Lock Ness backpackers was the perfect "home away from" while I was on the road. The staff was more than friendly and went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and enjoy my stay. They were also very knowledgeable about the local area andvsuggested lots of fun (non-touristy) things to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're so pleased to hear that you found yourself right at home with us at Loch Ness Backpackers! We love our team here and are proud to hear that they helped to make your stay a memorable one. Best wishes in all of your future travels! Patrick and Nikki

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Oct 2016
8.9

What a cozy little place! We had no knowledge of the area and the owners and staff were always going out of their way to help us out. Great atmosphere with a lot of character!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at Loch Ness Backpackers. Cozy is our aim and we are happy to hear we hit the mark! We value our team immeasurably and it's great to hear that they helped make your visit to the Loch Ness area a memorable one. Happy Travels! Patrick and Nikki and the LNB Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Sep 2016
9.1

Very much enjoyed our stay here. Very comfortable. Incredibly friendly staff, who had maps and suggestions of things to do. Within a walk from seeing the loch and the castle. Very nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers for the kind words and the great review! We are so happy you love our staff as much as we do! The castle is certainly not to be missed and we are glad you took it in. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we hope the rest of your journey in Scotland was memorable. Best Wishes, Patrick and Nikki

19th Sep 2016
10.0

What a beautiful setting Could have spent my whole time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

And what a beautiful review! Thanks so much guys! we really enjoyed having you and hope you will come and see us should you pass this way again. Patrick and Nikki

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Just taken over by a young motivated couple who are giving this hostel a new lease of life. The staff Anouk, Anna and Anastasia were so welcoming and went above and beyond including taking us on outings to Lochness and the surrounding area for free. Very friendly, homely hostel in a great location. An amazing place to have some time away from the crazy rat race in the City. Cannot wait to come back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

And we are all the more motivated thanks to reviews like yours! Thansk so much for taking the time to share your experience with the world. it means a lot to the entire team. Escaping the rat race is exactly why we are here! haha! So glad you found the freedom from the city for which you were looking. A special thanks for mentioning our team... They are lovely and their contribution to life here is immeasurable. Happy Travels form all of us here at Loch Ness Backpackers! Patrick & Nikki, and the whole monster team!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Had a good chat to Anouk and Anastasia really nice staff members. Every one working there were really nice and very helpfull. Easy to get along with them. Nice to have clean facilities thanks for the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for the ace review! Anouk, Ana, and all of the team really appreciate your kind words! We all work hard to make our hostel special and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best wishes on all of your travels, The Loch Ness Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
8.9

One thought about the shower/toilet unit. The two wash basins were really there to wash hands after the toilet, which was a bit awkward for shaving in the morning. Maybe more basins, and mirrors above them? Otherwise I really loved my short stay. Norman Hodghton

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks so much for your thoughts. We think some more mirrors could certainly be a bonus and appreciate your saying so. Thanks again for staying with us and we are happy to hear you had a nice stay! Best Wishes and Happy Travels, Patrick & Nikki

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.