Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Loch Ness Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
Loch Ness Backpackers Located at Coiltie Farmhouse, East Lewiston, Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness.
Loch Ness Backpackers
Scotland
Loch Ness Inverness IV63 6UJ Coiltie Farmhouse, East Lewiston, Drumnadrochit
78% 429
57.3294518 -4.4714570
Loch Ness Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

We were 5 people and had a 6 bed dorm ourselves. It was very nice clean and beds were very comfortable bed. Staff was nice and polite

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Jun 2016
7.7

Clean, tidy and felt secure. It was very hard to use the kitchen though as the staff were always cooking meals for themselves.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
7.4

I know its an older house, but only one of the four plugs I saw in my room worked. Also the wooden floors squeaked a lot. I don't know what you could do for this, but it was hard to stay asleep because of the noisy floors. Otherwise it was cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
8.3

Staff volunteers were great and helpful. Beds were comfortable and the place was located conveniently to food/supermarket/castle/trails/etc. Lots of community space and kitchen facility was good enough. Keypads on bedrooms were not helpful and didn't work, but the rest of the place was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.6

Lovely hostel with very friendly staff, good solid bunk beds in the dorm I stayed in, and lots of walks and other things to do in the area posted on their noticeboard. No specific place to securely lock bicycles, though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.7

Great environment, cozy town, helpful staff, and great chill area at night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2016
8.6

Had a really nice evening with lovely people! Thanks for that!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2016
8.9

Great staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.