Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lochranza Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kjmckinnon2151
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.9

Lovely spot on Arran

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.7

Great location (I could see red deers, bunnies and sheep grazing on the river bank from my room!). Very clean. Helpful staff. Great facilities (spacious and well equipped kitchen, comfy lounge, clean bathrooms). The only down point is that reception is closed between 10am and 5pm, so backpackers you have to manage in consequence! I personally took the ferry to Brodick and went around the village (take advantage of the co-op as there is no store in Lochranza) before taking the bus to the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent stay in beautiful location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.4

While quite pricey, this hostel is great. The location is beautiful and the rooms are modern and clean. The kitchen is large and has everything you need. I highly recommend this hostel if you're visiting the Isle of Arran.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
8.9

excellent facilities excellent staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.1

My second time there and I just love this place. It's far from Brodick and the buses in the Isle are not frequent, but I still prefer staying there. Friendly staff, nice and clean facilities, amazing and peaceful landscape around. Well equipped kitchen and good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
9.1

Great place, nice staff, very nice building, lots of hiking nearby, beautiful location, top notch really! would be nice to have more food for sale since there is not a store in town, we arrived on foot and found we were running out of food after a day and night there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
9.4

Very clean and tidy hostel, good location for touring Arran. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
9.7

Absolutely stunning location, clean and plentyfull facilities and super helpful and friendly staff. Really couldn't fault anything. And to top it off, on arrival there were deer in the garden! If you're staying I would urge you to buy some of the Arran Aromatic products from the reception- reasonable priced and very good quality. Thank you for such a pleasent stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

This was our second stay at Lochranza Youth Hostel. It is a splendid place in an enchanting location. Plan to come again soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.