Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Locomotive Light Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
8.9

It's so close to station, so it's easy to get on the metro, so you can visit the tourist spots. We were two backpackers, and we stayed there three nights, and the atmosphere was awesome. It's like apartment where you share everything, and all the weird stuff makes it cool. Only one of the staff members was nice and he told us everything, but the others were kind of shy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2017
7.7

The location of the hostel is ideal if you're travelling by train, the beds are super comfy and the showers super modern. If you're looking for a hostel with a nice atmosphere however, this isn't the right place as it's very small and more an each to their own place. Other than that, it's great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th Jul 2017
8.9

Awesome hostel! Very eclectic and super fun vibe. One staff member was lovely and very helpful, the other was extremely rude. Good location to walk into town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.4

We had a six bed doorm for the four of us alone. There was no trouble with check in und check out even thought we left at 6 in the morning. The hostel was small but very clean and with really helpful staff. I can really recommend the hostel for anyone staying in Budapest and isn't on his own and in need of meeting lots of new people.you will do in the pubs anyway

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
10.0

I was there many times and it's always a pleasure to come back! Greetings to the staff who's always friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
6.3

Next to the main train station so handy for that. But very small quiet place that has no atmosphere. It's just a room with a few beds in and not a lot more!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tafte917089
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2017
8.0

Very quiet place to stay. The staff was friendly, nice stay overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2017
8.0

I had a late check in time, took taxi right to area hard to find the door but once in i got checked in the staff much have been tired as he was not so welcoming but shown the facilities. And all is well. It appeared all clean, a quirky place really

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
9.4

Tolle Lage, schönes Zimmer mit Minibalkon zum Rauchen. Das Zimmer ist groß und hat eine zweite Ebene. Es gibt zwei Toiletten und zwei Bäder. Die Küche kann mitbenutzt haben. Bis auf die nicht ganz bequemen Matratzen, die Helligkeit und der (aber noch moderate) Geräuschpegel in der Nacht hat es uns sehr gut gefallen. Wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt und das Zimmer ist auch für einen längeren Aufenthalt geeignet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Mar 2017
6.6

The beds and sheets were clean, however the room and kitchen were a bit messy. The hostel owner is helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.