Hostelworld.com

Locomotive Light Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
Locomotive Light Hostel Located at Baross Ter 2, , Budapest.
Locomotive Light Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1082 Baross Ter 2
84% 619
47.4993943 19.0794431
Locomotive Light Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Mar 2016
9.1

good plave for people, who want the "close to the maintrainstation". my room, was ok - very small, nothing in only a bed, bud teh bed was one of teh best of the travel - so - because i only wanted to sleep - that was fine. its one of these appartment - hostels, very safe, 4 doors, 2 with pin, 2 with your key. a common room was somehow missing - but it was ok, cheap, the bath and WC clean - so - overall: ok. not a place toe meet peolpe or to stay in a rainy day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
8.3

A small but cozy hostel. Not too far from the centre, and very close to the metro station. Staff was really helpful and talkative. Not too ideal for long stays but it's a very unique hostel I recommend you to stay there even for a night or two.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2016
10.0

The place was great! It's about a 30 minute walk from the water but you can metro to anywhere from right outside the door. The atmosphere of the place is awesome too and the staff are super helpful to all your questions, because we had a lot of them. They've got a nice kitchen on site and can also recommend some other great places nearby too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Feb 2016
4.6

This hostel is very conveniently located near the train station. However, there are mannequins everywhere covered in underwear which was pretty creepy, the atmosphere was horrible - we felt like we had to whisper all the time, and the staff member didn't make us feel very uncomfortable. The bathrooms are nice, but the kitchen wasn't clean and some of the appliances didn't work. I would never go back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! We have mannequins but not everywhere, as we have exactely three. One is at the reception, two mannequins are at the other part of the hostel, not in and not close to the room you booked the beds. You arrived at night and left at early mornig, I just wonder, how could you meet with all mannequins in this short time. When you booked your beds, you could see all on the photos. Luckely, most of our guests like this decoration.

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jan 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, friendly staff, good location for trains at a reasonable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2016
9.4

It is really great hostel. Even I was late for more then one hour to come (it was 3 a.m.), the guy at hostel was waiting for me and provide me very clear and quick information (probably he saw I was a bit tired). It is very cozy and creative place. I really like the building, how it looks like. Room, kitchen and bathrooms were clean. It is extra close to the train station. I recommend to stay in this hotel and explore beautiful Budapest! (there are maps and other needed info about Hungary).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2016
8.9

I loved this Hostel. It's very nice and i felt at home. It's small but very welcoming. It's a good place to stay some days. Not a Hostel for all kinds of people but if you like different things it's the right place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2016
9.4

If you wanna stay near the keleti station this is the place for you. In the center of the city, close to pretty much everything in Budapest and also very friendly staff...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Dec 2015
10.0

We stayed at this hostel over new year's. Super friendly staff, nice location and everything we needed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2015
6.0

Plus: location is great Nice free towels Free coffee and tea Minus: The hostel has manikins all over, kind of scary at night. Met two of the staff member, one of which was very nice, the older one was not a people person

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.