Hostelworld.com

Locomotive Light Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 625 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 625 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Locomotive Light Hostel Located at Baross Ter 2, , Budapest.
Locomotive Light Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1082 Baross Ter 2
82% 625
47.4993943 19.0794431
Locomotive Light Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2016
7.4

The worst thing about this hostel is the dust! If you have allergies bring your medication, otherwise you will sneeze all night. The decoration is kind of creepy but we liked it. The staff were helpfull and informative (about restaurants nearby, sightseeing, etc). The hostel is walking distance to the restaurant and bars area but far enough to avoid the noise. The is an ATM, supermarket, restaurants and metro/train station just nearby so the location is very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
22nd May 2016
7.7

The person who checked us in was really awesome and friendly how ever later when another staff member was on he was very pushy about us checking out early and even came into our room in the morning and asked us to check out...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
8.9

Great location near the station, staff were kind enough to let me check in in the morning after a night train and hang around late for a night bus. They have drip coffee yay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 55 reviews
21st May 2016
8.6

Hostel staff was super friendly and very helpful with everything. Theres creepy dummies everywhere which is a bit strange though. A couple of minutes walk to the main train station and the underground lines so its super convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
8.9

The gentleman who check us in was SO helpful and saved us hours of researching by informing us on location, costs, and times of everything we wanted to do. Appreciate him so much. They had a Washer but no dryer so we go down the street to do laundry. Wifi works great. Close to train--less than 5 minutes but we had a hard time finding it at first. Old small building. Worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
9.1

good plave for people, who want the "close to the maintrainstation". my room, was ok - very small, nothing in only a bed, bud teh bed was one of teh best of the travel - so - because i only wanted to sleep - that was fine. its one of these appartment - hostels, very safe, 4 doors, 2 with pin, 2 with your key. a common room was somehow missing - but it was ok, cheap, the bath and WC clean - so - overall: ok. not a place toe meet peolpe or to stay in a rainy day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
8.3

A small but cozy hostel. Not too far from the centre, and very close to the metro station. Staff was really helpful and talkative. Not too ideal for long stays but it's a very unique hostel I recommend you to stay there even for a night or two.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2016
10.0

The place was great! It's about a 30 minute walk from the water but you can metro to anywhere from right outside the door. The atmosphere of the place is awesome too and the staff are super helpful to all your questions, because we had a lot of them. They've got a nice kitchen on site and can also recommend some other great places nearby too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Feb 2016
4.6

This hostel is very conveniently located near the train station. However, there are mannequins everywhere covered in underwear which was pretty creepy, the atmosphere was horrible - we felt like we had to whisper all the time, and the staff member didn't make us feel very uncomfortable. The bathrooms are nice, but the kitchen wasn't clean and some of the appliances didn't work. I would never go back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! We have mannequins but not everywhere, as we have exactely three. One is at the reception, two mannequins are at the other part of the hostel, not in and not close to the room you booked the beds. You arrived at night and left at early mornig, I just wonder, how could you meet with all mannequins in this short time. When you booked your beds, you could see all on the photos. Luckely, most of our guests like this decoration.

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jan 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, friendly staff, good location for trains at a reasonable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.