X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lodge 121 Reviews

Lot 121, 1st Floor, Section 33 KTLD, Tabuan Road, Kuching, Malaysia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
313 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

This hostel was great! We ended up adding more and more nights. The staff were super! Very helpful and friendly. The hostel is kept very clean and the private room was perfect for us. The breakfast lasts a long time in the morning so you can sleep in :) They also organize day tours for you if you like which is helpful.


97%

Very nice staff that fixed EVERYTHING and knew very good english! Best hostel on our trip through Asia so far!

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very friendly staff,close to the waterfront and busses. Safe place to leave your luggage when you nake other trips feom kuching. I can recommend it.

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

A hostel with average facilities and great staff. Dorm bed is probably good value but private room not so much, you might be able to find a 'real' hotel for that price (or at least not much more)


89%

Staff were friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming. The hostel was close enough to walk to things but far enough out to be quiet. The wifi connection was good in communal areas and there was also the use of a fridge and microwave for guests so you could prepare a bit of food if you want to.

  • 17th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Awesome accommodation! Central with great facilities and staff!

  • 8th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

I got there like 2 AM midnight, so didn't get a chance to check in, rang the door bell , no one answer, so at the end I went to the B&B inn in the opposite otherwise might need to sleep on the street.. guys who arrive late should avoid booking this one


86%

The atmosphere in logde 121 is so warm and comfortable!

  • 22nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic hostel, great location, easy walk to the water front, bus and museum. Jiar and Rajish were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Loved the music!


83%

This hostel feels very homely, and the staff are all very friendly.


100%

One of the best hostels of my 2 months trip!


86%

Would like to thank the friendly stuff for providing useful information which made our 4D3N trip in Kuching a memorable and enjoyable one.


80%

Overall it was good here. The staff are friendly and helpful, giving you a map of the area when you arrive. Free drinking water/tea/coffee was good, and great to be able to recycle bottles


83%

Staff were very good about knowing what to recommend to eat and do around Kuching.


86%

Every thing was great except the shared shoilets.

  • 25th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

staff very helpful abd friendly


100%

Stayed for four nights. Staff are so friendly and helpful giving a map and explaining the best places to see and things to do as well as what buses to take. A simple breakfast is also provided which is great! Only a five minute walk to the centre of Kuching.

  • 14th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Exceptionally clean, big rooms. very helpful, friendly and informed staff Jair, Rajesh and Jenny who helped us with lots of information also for the onward travels. free wifi and a computer with internet access, air condition, you can leave bags free of charge if you travel for a few days, free coffee/tea round the clock. the dorms are not cramped, lots of space. i would recommend this place to everyone.

  • 2nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Kuching Hostels

Please give us your feedback