Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lodge In The City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.6
Rating 448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.5
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.1
  • Cleanliness 3.9
  • Facilities 4.3
BOOK NOW
5.6
Rating 448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.5
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.1
  • Cleanliness 3.9
  • Facilities 4.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Feb 2017
6.3

Big, unfamiliar hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
2.0

BY FAR the worst place we stayed, in fact the worst hostel we've stayed in ever. Firstly, the hostel misadvertised 'free parking' and 'free wifi' neither of which are true, the staff were rude, unhelpful and lacked basic manners let alone hospitality. The entire building from what we saw was unhygienic, each room with its own festering smell that assaulted the senses. Not to mention the swarm of flies that call the common room their home. Lastly, you basically sleep on metal bars, not a real bed

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Feb 2017
6.3

The kitchen was quite dirty as nobody ever cleaned up after themselves, I had trouble finding any cutlery throughout my trip. There was one tiny kitchen for waaaaay too many people. Also be prepared to pay for towels, wifi, board games, the use of the xBox, pretty much anything you haven't already bought. There was also only one staff member at the front desk ever, meaning sometimes I waited up to half an hour just to get some help.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
5.7

There were more minimal toilet and shower facilities, which, at times were over crowded. My room was clean, but street noise prevented me sleeping. Outside of my room the cleanliness was not good, especially in the kitchen, which was far too small for the number of people staying there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Feb 2017
5.1

Not enough staff on. Needs loads of maintenance. We got locked out of our room because the lock broke and we called reception for help. We were told to wait as no one was free because there were heaps of people at reception. We only had the evening free in Wellington and they wasted our time. They have very minimal parking so again we wasted more time trying to find a park close by. Do not recommend if you have a car and you are time limited. Atmosphere is terrible and bathrooms gross.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Feb 2017
4.3

Good location, thats about it. Hostel room smelt strongly of disinfectant yet despite this the hostel wasn't very clean.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
3.7

Furniture, tables old & dirty. Need toilets for women only. For safety!!!!!! Need to renovate this place!!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
3.1

You get what you pay for at this hostel. Yes it is cheap but they have the worst mattresses I have ever slept on at a hostel, paper thin. The room was very loud, people coming in and out until 4am and straight off the common room. Rude staff and very unclean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2016
4.6

Not enough showers, there is a member of staff who is not very good to be honest her presentation as a receptionist was shocking. She should not be working as a receptionist.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
7.7

Cheap Hostel you get what you pay for

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.