Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lodge In The City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.1
Good 472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 4.4
  • Facilities 4.8
BOOK NOW
6.1
Good 472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 4.4
  • Facilities 4.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2017
5.1

Kitchen and showers/toilets were in a really bad condition. Not clean at all... lots of food stored there for ages... fridge was smelled really bad. Room was okay for its price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Mar 2017
4.3

Worst hostel I think I've ever stayed in. Booked for a 12 bed dorm, they put it in the system wrong and I had to stay in the 8 bed but they charged me the 8 bed price. The bathrooms are communal not shared and there was one for the whole floor, we walked into the bathroom to see a guy throwing up on the floor. The female staff member who checked me in was miserable and extremely patronising - the guy the next morning was lovely, one good thing. Never again. Stay somewhere else.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
5.7

Our room was clean and the beds along with sheets, duvet and pillow were fine. Kitchen was lacking all sorts of utensils and cooking equipment. We could find 3 forks in the whole kitchen. The toilets on our floor was unisex, needs a touch up with new paint and such but were fairly clean. For the money we paid for a private room I would go back again, just don't except much from the public areas. The "living room" section is so worn down, there was really no atmosphere talking about!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
8.6

I enjoyed my stay nice and close to the central city and pubs. Has a nice courtyard out the back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Feb 2017
6.3

Big, unfamiliar hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
3.7

Somehow got my online booking messed up, wasn't very helpful getting it figured out. Stuck 2 of us young girls in a small room with 2 men. Drunk men saying creepy things, the ceiling was literally crumbling onto the carpet, and everything was rusted. Somewhat expected for the price, but compared to others for the same value, would definitely not recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mauritius, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
5.1

Showers and toilets most of the time dirty, and a lot of noise in dorm and around building, especially at night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
2.0

BY FAR the worst place we stayed, in fact the worst hostel we've stayed in ever. Firstly, the hostel misadvertised 'free parking' and 'free wifi' neither of which are true, the staff were rude, unhelpful and lacked basic manners let alone hospitality. The entire building from what we saw was unhygienic, each room with its own festering smell that assaulted the senses. Not to mention the swarm of flies that call the common room their home. Lastly, you basically sleep on metal bars, not a real bed

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Feb 2017
6.3

The kitchen was quite dirty as nobody ever cleaned up after themselves, I had trouble finding any cutlery throughout my trip. There was one tiny kitchen for waaaaay too many people. Also be prepared to pay for towels, wifi, board games, the use of the xBox, pretty much anything you haven't already bought. There was also only one staff member at the front desk ever, meaning sometimes I waited up to half an hour just to get some help.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Feb 2017
4.9

The mattresses were terrible... The bunk beds were squeaking so much! The room was smelling musty!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.