Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lodge32

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 1378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 1378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
6.9

We stayed in a mixed room of 12 beds which was pretty stuffy and cramped. The bathrooms and toilets were not very clean. The location was convenient for public transportation and going to the city center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Jul 2017
7.7

Reasonable hostel in an excellent location. Not the cleanest place I've seen and one of the showers didn't work. Wifi was a bit patchy. No windows in the rooms and the only cooking facilities are a hot plate which is switched off at 6pm and a microwave. On the other hand, the beds were fine, the staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay in Stockholm overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2017
3.7

Only good thing is location. Staff was really never there, can't cook anything or do laundry unless staff is there. Would definitely not stay there again or recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
4.3

I won't ever stay here again! 1. the whole place was in the cellar and in my room there was only a tiny window that couldn't be opened which made the air in the room very stuffy. 2. Linen are not included which is ok, but you are not allowed to use your sleeping bag so if you don't bring your own linen you have to pay an additional 60sek (about 6€). And Last but not least, the hotplate in the "kitchen" is only available from 9am to 6pm "for your own safety" and there is only one pot.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • worldwideinfo5
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Jul 2017
6.6

If you need a cheap bed near Central Station then this works. Need to check your email before arriving (or have data on your phone) because you won't be able to get in (the building, room or luggage storage) without the codes in the email. Desk is generally only staffed around 3 pm. Photos are not accurate. It is a basement with uncomfortable chairs in the tiny common area. Again, this is a place to sleep and then move on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
6.0

First of all I was happy with its location and its price. On the other hand we didn't have any wifi within our bedroom. Also it doesn't have any couches in the hostel, where guests could stay. Another thing we didn't like was that the showers/toilets weren't clean and in the showers the water couldn't flow off properly. I personally didn't like that the hostel is in the basement, so there isn't really a window anywhere and you can't see outside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
4.0

The rooms doesn't have windows, in the rooms it was so many bed that to fit are backpacks we have to move beds around and put it back later, it is nobody there to ask for any question and the worse part is they make you pay 6 euros more for the bed sheet because they don't let you use your own sleeping back. But they tell you that ones you are in that hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
7.4

A basic, cheap hostel with a great location but slightly limited facilities. The rooms were clean and beds fairly comfortable. Some individual lamps would have been useful. The kitchen was very basic, with only a sink and fridge. Staff were perfectly helpful but not hugely friendly. The hostel is situated very near the river, and a 20 minute walk from central station. There's a great fruit and veg stall over the road, as well as various supermarkets nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2017
6.9

Very central and bright, however we did not see much of the staff and everything was quite cramped. Need new showers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2017
2.9

"warnning" 1. immoral act : no suggestion the rule paragraphs about the three times of bed charge 2.unfriendly behaviors to the foreigner : to the tourist that want to give the standard charge to accuse to the police if not give to her the cancell fee, even though we cancelled theremain 2 days 3. They falled down the images to their home country, Sweden. Because without no reason, her speach was the law.. 4. The noise of hall to the late night 5. no clearity of beds 6. absence of the inform....

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.