Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lodge32

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2017
4.9

I've stayed at around 50 hostels in my lifetime, and this one rated among the lower 10%. The hostel is interesting in that it is underground and the walls are irregular. It was a bit cramped, but not terrible. But what really pissed me off is that they force you to pay 60 SEK (~$8) for sheets. While this is written in a few places, it certainly didn't occur to me as a possibility. And considering hostels can be ranked by price, the increase by ~30% as a result of this policy is very annoying.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th May 2017
8.6

No kitchen (but they provide a mikrowave and a fridge); other than that: great hostel overall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Apr 2017
6.6

You cannot cook if the reception is closed, that means the most of the time. The kitchen doesnt even have enough plates and forks. The bedlines are not included (7 euros more or less) and it is not that cheap for that quality. (it is the cheapest one that I found in Stockholm though). Some people complained about the wifi but I always had a good signal. Also the guy in the reception was kind and friendly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the valuable feedback. You are welcome to cook between 9.00-18.00 Welcome back again! Much love, Marina Lodge32 hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
3.4

I didn't receive the codes & the correct check-in timing to the entrance and was unable to check in on the 1st day of my stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the valuable feedback. We are working hard on improving our service. Please get back to us so that we can solve your issue. Welcome back again! Much love, Marina Lodge32 hostel team

18th Apr 2017
5.1

Where to start... The location is great, the price awesome and the hostel on its own its okay, but the little details i am about to explain, in my opinion ruin everything. First of, the WiFi and plugs. In my room there was no signal. There could have been another router and problem solved. Not enough plugs, and in awkward positions. What they have is not a kitchen, its a microwave. Dirty most of the time. The staff only where there a couple of hours, and the guy was super rude! He's not happy!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the valuable feedback. We are working hard on improving our service. We do have kitchen and you are welcome to cook within reception hours, means within daytime. We do clean three times a day, but if you still think it needs to be cleaned up more - let staff know and we will clean some extra more for you. We will try to imrpove wifi. You can find extra plug exteners in luggage room! Welcome back again! Much love, Marina Lodge32 hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2017
5.7

It is well situated and it is easy from the hostel to reach the city centre. The hostel was not clean, and they take the cooking stove out of hours of reception... The staff was not helpfull The room is without window which is uncomfortable and the bed sheets were not very neat. They do not allow sleeping bag. And be careful when you arrive. As you open the entrance door, there is a step straight away to go down to reception.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the valuable feedback. We are working hard on improving our service. If there is anything wrong with your linen - you are very welcome to get a new one at reception or in luggage room Welcome back again! Much love, Marina Lodge32 hostel team

13th Apr 2017
6.0

Overall, Lodge32 is a so-so hostel. A bit out of the way, but it's close to the T-banna station. Had some issues with its facilities and reception. On some weekdays, reception is only open for 4 hours! I came into my room to find used sheets and pillows piled on my bed, not to mention the fact it was windowless, which has a very negative effect. Staff was chilly and not very helpful. Plus sides: relatively clean, free coffee/tea, and good hostelmates.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the valuable feedback. We are working hard on improving our service. Welcome back again! Much love, Marina Lodge32 hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.1

Really nice, clean, good environment, cheap and nice staff. Only thing I could say bad, the sleeping bags are not allowed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the valuable feedback. We are working hard on improving our service. Welcome back again! Much love, Marina Lodge32 hostel team

  • GN02290445
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.0

The cooker will take away without reception hours

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the valuable feedback. We are working hard on improving our service. Welcome back again! Much love, Marina Lodge32 hostel team

10th Apr 2017
8.0

Staff was okay, place was clean, not a party feel, but comfortable. The location was pretty good since the metro was right there, but walking was about 20 mins or so to get to the center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the valuable feedback. We are working hard on improving our service. Welcome back again! Much love, Marina Lodge32 hostel team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.