Hostelworld.com

Lodge32

Prices
map
reviews
6.2
Good 1,108 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 5.6
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.2
Good 1,108 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 5.6
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.8
Lodge32 Located at 32 Hantverkargatan, , Stockholm.
Lodge32
Sweden
Stockholm Sweden SE-11221 32 Hantverkargatan
62% 1108
59.3291944 18.0418467
Lodge32
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
2.0

!!! My backpack got stolen out of the locked baggage room !!! Dear Backpackers take care where you leave your baggage.LODGE 32 HOSTEL IS NOT SAVE ! I arrived at Lodge 32 and was welcomed with really bad service. the staff was not friendly and seemed to be stressed by me who was asking for the door codes. Maybe she had a bad day, I thought. Later when I preapared my dinner & took my stuff out of the fridge I saw that other people started directly to use my milk & muesli. DON´T GO THERE! ;)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are sad that happened to you. Unfortunately as you are sharing luggage room with all the guests we cannot guarantee that another guests will not take it (maybe by mistake?), same to your food - we cannot follow each guest to see whose milk they take from public fridge. Just in case we are changing luggage room code as well. Currently we are under staff change to provide the better service! Regards, LODGE32 team

  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
5.7

Staff - helpful but you won't find anyone in the evening as reception ours finish at around 6 PM. Atmosphere - there are some tables and chair around hostel but there is no cozy feeling. Cleanliness - not dirty but not clean. Location - metro station is few minutes walk, there are some bars, supermarket and not far away from city center. Wifi - did not work in half of the hostel. Overall not bad hostel but I would look for another one if I will ever visit Stockholm again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for the review! Reception works only till 18, but if you have any troubles you can always access our 24/7 Security line and they will help you right away! Wifi is now fixed and we are working on improvement of coziness :) Welcome back again! Regards, LODGE32 TEAM

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
4.0

The hostel is not specially big for the number of beds they have. The prize is OK, but still is about 15-20€ to sleep in a room with other 13 people. The reception is almost always empty, there are some reception hours in which is possible to talk to them but it does not seem really inviting. The 'kitchen' is really small and doesn't include a proper stove or an oven. There is no possibility to recycle. The toilets are fine but the showers were a bit dirty at 7 am (maybe they clean later)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for the review! In winter we have limited hours, but we are always there between 14-18! From now on and till October we have reception open all day long! Cooking plate is available within reception hours. Unfortunately we had to remove recycling bins because to our surprise guests would not recycle properly instead of throwing regular trash in all the bins :( We do clean 3 times a day, but not at 7 am. Welcome back again! Regards, LODGE32 TEAM

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
2.0

stop asking me for reviews

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.6

you just get what you have paid for. nice location!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for the review! Welcome back again! Regards, LODGE32 TEAM

27th Mar 2016
7.7

Hostel was clean but it's outrageous that they make you pay extra gor sheets and pillow and don't let anyone use sleeping bags

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for the review! It is normal for Sweden to charge separate for sheets - this way you can always bring your own if you wish to economise! Due to hygiene standards we do not allow sleeping bags as any other Swedish hostel Welcome back again! Regards, LODGE32 TEAM

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2016
4.6

The showers, toilets and the kitchen were always dirty, it seemed like there was no one ever cleaning them. Also, the only cooking plate was available only during reception hours (9am-6pm) and wasn't enough for the people staying there. Also, just one sink and not enough tableware. Two 4-seat tables available in the kitchen.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for the review! We are sad to hear about cleanliness - we have changed cleaner since then. We hope it improves! That is the first complaint we have got regarding cooking - most of people go out instead of cooking really. As to sink: we have sinks in every toilet and one in kitchen. Welcome back again! Regards, LODGE32 TEAM

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2016
5.1

U cant find any help at nights because the responsible person instead of helping just blames u...Everybody knows thisand try to help each other...for example when I said it is cold, he said it is the problem of my body temprature :) many ridiculous answers...and when I asked to morning staff I will need one more night, the stuff gave me wrong information,at that day the price become double so Ihad to leave the hostel...also the rooms are mixed...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for the review! The rooms are mixed indeed just as described, we also have 1 female room. Pricing can change any moment - that is normal in hotel industry and this is why we always recommend to book your stay ahead. If you feel too cold you can always get extra blanket from luggage room or even ask for electric heater! Welcome back again! Regards, LODGE32 TEAM

5th Mar 2016
6.3

Not the friendliest staff I've ever encountered, but I guess the hostel was fine overall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for the review! We were changing staff and hope it will improve now :) Welcome back again! Regards, LODGE32 TEAM

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2016
6.0

I never saw any staff for Lodge 32. The blanket and pillow I was provided were a joke. Blanket was too small to cover all of me and the pillow was an old lumpy mess that needed to be thrown out a while ago. It was nice that a towel was included with the bedding. There's a lot of restaurants around it, but it's far from the main sites like Old Town. I won't be staying here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for the review! Reception have limited hours within winter and we are open daily in summer! Blankets are standard - if you feel like you need extra one, you can always take it from luggage room for free! Welcome back again! Regards, LODGE32 TEAM

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.