X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lodge32 Reviews

32 Hantverkargatan, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

73%

Rating
899 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 70%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 74%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

I was pretty surprised. There are 2 tipes of bed linen for 30 or for 60 sek - you should definitely write it in your info. Next thing lockers is really small just for some small things, although I had not big backpack and all the stuff from I could put to the box, but they don't give you the locker, you can just use yours, if you have one. You should definitely write it in your info too. And buy some lockers and give them in rent Reception not 24 hours!( arriving early -your backpack with


71%

There are some very steep stairs as you arrive at this hostel, . The pillows are tiny and very bumpy. As I was sitting down on the only comfy seat in the place, the staff told me to get up, as they were throwing the very comfy couch out. Now there are only stools or chairs to sit in. Nowhere to actually relax. Not sure if I'll stay here again, except for the fact that it is not too expensive.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank your review! Currently we are buying a lot of new furtniture to make your stay better. We are more than happy to offer you extra pillows for your comfort. Welcome back again! Love, Marina, Lodge32

80%

Nice hostel in an excellent position. Kettle always available for tea and coffee, electric cooker just during reception hours (till 18) Unfortunately the hostel is at the basement of a building, so rooms have small opaque windows and lack in natural light and fresh air.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank your review! Welcome back again! Love, Marina, Lodge32

69%

the location was very good, the metro is about one minute from the hostel. the beds were bad and uncomfortable, the mattress was very small. the first night we couldn't sleep because there were people making a party in other room, and also because the individual lights of the beds didnt work, so when the people want to go into the room during the night they had to turn on the light. for 14 beds the room was small. anyway, it was clean and the kitchen was really nice, with free tea and coffee.

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank your review! We will buy new matrasses shortly, so you will be sleeping nice and comfy! Welcome back again! Love, Marina, Lodge32

86%

thanks for your job. All was good. Next time wie will decite onle your hostel.

  • 29th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank your review! We are happy when our guests are happy :) Welcome back again! Love, Marina, Lodge32

86%

Good hostel, not far from city center, plugs on bed, the lockers are kind small and the reception are not 24h

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank your review! We will extend reception hours shortly! Welcome back again! Love, Marina, Lodge32

49%

They made us to pay 6€ per person for paper sheets for the feed. The blanket was very dirty, it has not been cleaned in a long time. There was very cold inside the hostel. The only good point the location of it, as it is very centric and you can go walking everywhere.

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank your review! Such words help us to improve: we have checked and replaced all the blankets needed. Please nnote that you can always come to our staff and ask for extra cover/heater/any help at any time, we are there for you! Welcome back again! Love, Marina, Lodge32

83%

The hostel was clean and quite (though that would of course depend on the guests staying), plenty of showers and toilets, well-equipped pentry, and common room with computers etc, everything was very nice. Easy to find and interesting surrounding in an Old and beautiful part of Stockholm. I slept one night in a 10-bed room and was completely satisfived with my stay.

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank your review! We are happy when our guests are happy :) Welcome back again! Love, Marina, Lodge32

69%

Mari did a great job helping us for our entire stay

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

well... for the price is ok, but other than that there are some things that just didn't work out for me. From the beginning, the hostel ask you to bring your linen. then, the bedrooms are very dark and crowded and last, the common areas aren't big enough for the number of beds. for example, only 4 toilettes and 6 showers. but for only one night is ok, is close to TCentralen and to a subway station, so you can get around really easy.


37%

This place is anything but a backpackers. There are so many sketchy long-termers with staring problems here I felt like I was sleeping in a homeless shelter. I had so many issues with this hostel I don't even know where to start, but here goes: Bed bugs, reception is barely open, rooms don't have locks on them, homeless guy sleeping on the couch, computers disconnect after 5 minutes...I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy.


80%

cold while sleeping

  • 22nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Impossible to regulate the temperature while showering

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

The location of the hostel is good, everything is easily reached by foot. However, the hostel is in the basement and there are no windows at all. The reception is open too short and not really helpful. Cooking is not possible.


97%

There were two showers where it was impossible to adjust temperature. One was TOO hot and the other TOO cold. Fortunately there was a third one available. Hopefully that's fixed now.

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

It was a fine hostel: nothing to complain about and nothing special.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! We're doing our best to become one of the best hostels in Stockholm. We would be pleased to welcome you next time you're in Stockholm. Kind regards, Lodge32 Hostel Team

80%

Good, but the lockers are way to small, I would have preferred big lockers like at the train station, or at least being able to fit a backpack in there.

  • 25th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We're doing our best to make our guests comfortable and in case the luggage does not fit the locker, we can suggest luggage room to our guests. In any case, we would be pleased to see you next time you're in Stockholm. Thank you. Best regards, Logde32 Hostel Team.

74%

In one night it was very noisy, but that wasn't "the hostel's fault". There we're weird spots on the bed. The girl at the entrance was very friendly!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! You help us improve. We are trying hard to make the hostel comfortable for each and every guest by providing rules that are equal for everyone. We are really sorry if you had some bad experience due to someone broke these rules. We assure you to be more attentive to such situations. We are glad you liked our staff and thanks for the notice about bed sheets. Welcome back next time you're in Stockholm! Regards, Lodge32 Hostel team.

63%

I found that the space in common with other guests were very dirty (both the kitchen and the bathroom), but the hostel isn't completely guilty of that. As regards the room it was little but comfy and clean.

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the review! Cleanness is one of our top priorities and in case you noticed some dirt, it was a one time case. We have cleaning schedule and most probably it happened due to weather, when guests bring dirt from the street and we cannot clean everything very fast. Anyway, you helped us a lot with this notice! We'd be happy to welcome you back next time you're in Stockholm. Best regards, Lodge32 Hostel team.

77%

Good place to stay in Stockholm.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your short and pleasant review! We'd be happy to welcome you back next time you're in Stockholm. Best regards, Lodge32 Hostel team.

« first « Prev 1 2
(31 results)


View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback