Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lodge32

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.6

Clean, cheap and great location. It's a 'no frills' hostel that is perfect for a weekend city break on a budget as Stockholm is quite expensive in general. The staff were friendly too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Feb 2017
7.7

Great location, comfortable, clean. It's a first hostel I stayed in without 24-hours (or at least 16hrs) reception. Sometimes I had a feeling it's a self-managed hostel because recetion was open while we were visiting the city (9 to 18) . Interesting experiment, a bit surprising but it was pretty fine in the end.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.7

Great place, the staff is really kind, it's quite big with a lot of rooms, nothing too fancy but it's comfortable and cozy; there is enough bathrooms and always hot water unlike other places! It's very close to the city center and it's very warm (a must for Stockholm :D) I would definitely come back and will recommend the place!:))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2017
5.7

It would be nice to have it a little bit more clean and staff more often present for questions and advices. We enjoyed our stay, but seen better caretaken hostels before

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
8.0

Every tings good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.1

It was a nice place, totally worth its price. The only problem I had if that the wifi didn't reach my room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for leaving the feedback! Travel safe & welcome back again :) Best regards, MARINA LODGE32 HOSTEL

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
3.4

Really, it was disgusting. The black sheet on the maitress was dirty. Took me 20 minutes to take off all the long black hair stuck in my pillow and blanket. We were just 4 girls in the room but no space for my stuff. Aparently, one or two girls lives there. And nobody was at the reception for explain my probleme with the bed. I'm not a difficult customer and I have already travelled in different condition but I have never seen that.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for leaving the feedback! If you think your sheets are not tidy enough - just ask for clean ones on reception. Travel safe & welcome back again :) Best regards, MARINA LODGE32 HOSTEL

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Dec 2016
4.0

There is virtually no security. Anybody with the pass code can walk in when the receptionist is gone and sleep in the common room. The receptionist is only around when most people are out of the hostel. The wifi is really bad to the point where we were using the wifi from the 7 eleven next door. The pillow they provided was on par with the free pillows they hand out on airplanes. The locker in my room was broken and couldnt even lock. Almost every person in the hostel was over 30.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for leaving the feedback! I love the way you imagine everybody in Stockholm has our passcode, to clarify for you: no, they don't. Codes are change regularly on schedule both on entrance and all the rooms. We have cameras round the clock and security line if you need assistance. Receptionist is within daytime - see reception hours on reception desk. No one from other 78 guests complained on wifi frankly. All lockers work great - if you do not have capacities to close and open them by yourself - ask receptionist for assistance. Travel safe & welcome back again :) Best regards, MARINA LODGE32 HOSTEL

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Dec 2016
5.1

Bathroon and room dirt, at night has no. Security any one who knows the doors code can come in. Matress of the bed to tiny that I felt the bed frame. Kitchen could hVe more facilities.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for leaving the feedback! We provide 24/7 security line in case you have troubles. Each room has personal code, so no - not all the guests have code to your room. Travel safe & welcome back again <3 Best regards, MARINA LODGE32 HOSTEL

  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
7.7

Generally it's quite positive. The hostel is clean, simple, well located (5 min walk to Råthuset metro station). But the internet doesn't alaays work well at the inmer side of the hostel or the bedroom, and there's no big enough lockers for backpacks... also sheets are charged. It's quiet at night and I slept quite well. Not too much social going on cuz the public space is limited anyways.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for leaving the feedback! Bed linen charge is clearly stated even before you book and you can always bring your own linens! Travel safe & welcome back again <3 Best regards, MARINA LODGE32 HOSTEL

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.