Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lodge32

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
8.3

The location is great and the cost was really low which were my top priorities. I wasn't impressed with the cooking facilities though. There is one electric hotplate hob which is only available between 9am and 6pm which is quite disappointing. Also, in my dormitory all of the plug sockets were by one of the beds which meant disturbing a guest to plug my phone in. It's very basic but fine. I was there for two nights which was okay but I don't think I'd like to stay longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
5.4

We arrived there almost 20 minutes early. There was a geumpy girl at the reception and she told us to stay until the check in time. That's OK, we get used to it. Almost every hostel is like that but why so grumpy? There was no window our dark and humid room. The hostel is not clean at all. There was a toilet full of sh*t. I mean really, toilet was full of poop. And there are lots of signs in the hostel, says 'just pack an go!'. It'a not nice, not even funny! Don't need to be that rude and grumpy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
4.0

It was cheap and in a good location, however it was very filthy, cramped, and in a dungeon. Beds are awful and the linen they give you costs less than the rental price. We had issues with an insane Chinese woman in the room. She had ocd and kept counting her pile of plastic bags in the middle of the night, someone asked her to stop politely and she started screaming and fighting. The security was called but never showed up at all. The staff is scarce and doesn't care.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
6.3

Staff barely acknowledge you, just seemed bored. Pretty sparse, not very comfortable. In the room with toilets, showers, sink etc, for the 3 days I was here, the lights were not working most of the time, making the bathroom hard to use. Okay for the price. As a heads up, which would have been nice to know in advance, the door opens immediately into stairs. The hostel is relatively secure with codes to the door and bedrooms, but the individual cubbies were small.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • brynnannika
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jun 2017
9.1

Great value for what you pay, fairly close to central station and to some attractions. Not always clean, weird kitchen layout. But quite a few places to sit and chat with people. Very friendly staff and other travellers as well. Only really negative thing here was the fact that there were barely any outlets in the room I stayed. Lockers in every room, codes for all doors. Great place to stay over all for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
7.4

I did not need sheets nor towels, but been charged for them beyond arrival to the hostel (60 SEK), as they put them on the bed anyway. I brought the linen back and got reimbursed. A bit hard to cook as there is only one electric burner that is available between 9 am and 6 pm for the whole place and a microwave. No toaster or oven. You better plan ahead if you need to cook something. Minimal stuff for cooking (1 pot, 1 pan, a few utensils). Bathrooms OK clean, cover sheets looked dusty in my room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
8.9

Great place for that money. Close to Metro Station And to the center in general.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
10.0

Could of had beds made for people arriving late to make it quite for others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
9.4

The hostel is a short walk from a tube station so travelling around the city was super easy. My room and bathroom were clean and maintained regularly by staff. The luggage room is open to everyone who stays, so be sure to lock up any valuables in your bag or take them with you. Fellow guests were respectful, clean and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
6.3

Passable for one night. Not a fault of hostel, but loud Manchester fans having drinks in common area,- shameless scum as out to party on night of tragedy in Manchester.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.