X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Lodge32 Reviews

32 Hantverkargatan, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

69%

Rating
808 Total Reviews
  • 68%Value For Money
  • 70%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 68%Staff
  • 63%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 65%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

We had Bedbugs and the stuff didnt care about it.

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


29%

There was bedbugs in the beds

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


31%

There were bedbugs in the bedrooms, the Wi-Fi did not work, the floor was dirty, the towels were wet.....

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

My stay at lodge 32 was an experience to say the least. There are no locks on any of the room doors, I was staying in a 10 bed room and there was a massive wooden block above my bed to hold wires so u couldn't even sit up in it. While we were there, we met a guy who was leaving because he had found bedbugs in his room and apparently one is no longer available because it is so infested. While we were there as well, there was a snorer who was louder than a chainsaw. Also no Windows in room!!!


69%

While most aspects of the hostel were good, there was another person staying in the room that would not stop snoring all night and we could not fall asleep. There was also a couple arguing at midnight in the room even though there was an 11PM quiet policy.


60%

Only microwave, one bowl, many dishes.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


29%

better look for another place. all messed up.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback . We greatly appreciate hearing from our guests because it allows us to serve them better. We're are working to improve comfort of our hostel. We would like to invite you back knowing that this additional information on our hotel will make your next stay in our hotel an experience to your liking.

69%

This hostel is a little bit of a walk from the center of the city, there are busses right out front but we chose to walk instead, it's also close to the water. They had early check in and luggage storage for us but there was no lock on the storage door which made us a bit uneasy. The atmosphere was decent though there were definitely other people besides students staying there.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying in Lodge32. We will be happy to see you again and give you pleasure the quality of our service!

91%

Great location. Clean and quiet. Limited Reception opening time ,No c ooking facility. .except for these 2 things , perfect for me. I realky enjoyed the stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing Lodge 32 and positive review of out hostel. We do our best to maintain in the high quality of our service. Looking forward to meet you again!

71%

The room was very small and the bathroom and showers weren't clean. The wifi didn't work.

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing Lodge32. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Cleaning hostel is priority of our daily work. Wi Fi router fixed already. We will be glad to see you at our hostel again.

54%

You need educated and right personal for the work

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We will do our best to improve our staff. We will be glad to see you again at our hostel.

40%

This hostel is convincing in all terms -through its comfortable atmosphere (it is a cellar without any window!!), its attentive staff (not greeting at all, seems like stoned), its high security (no locks for door and no lockers provided inside the rooms) and after all through its charming "kitchen area" (2 microwaves)! all in all: try to avoid this AWESOME hostel! (Attention Sarcasm)

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! Such words help us improve. We do our best to be comfortable for our guests.

60%

Secure code access to hostel and rooms, with lockers. The location was quite far from the main areas though and the atmosphere wasn't great. There seemed to be a school trip staying in the room next to us so the hostel was full of kids. Also, no alcohol allowed and only a kettle and microwave in the kitchen. Oh, and the whole hostel is underground, so no windows in a room of 10 and in pitch black. Was fine for a couple nights stay, but wouldn't stay there again.


74%

Overall everything like in a OK hostel, and they made the cellar look nicely (everything is in the cellar) - but the air circulation in our double room was REALLY STRONG and I catched a cold because of that. The receptionist said she will try to regulate it, but we could not notice a change. As I am sensitive to wind, I would not stay there again. For those who like it, the hostel is good.

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We corrected the air circulation in the dorms. We'd be happy to see you in our hostel again!

74%

For the price (which was very low) this is a perfect hostel. Small improvement would be some more space to sit and relex (outside or inside)

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff were nice and caring, the room was clean, and so the toilets and showers. The only problem I had is that the air conditioner, or the ventilation for the room was located just above my head and that gave me a sore throat for a couple of days.


74%

I've been staying here a number of times during the last couple years and I must say lodge32 is very nice place to stay at! Helpful staff, nice facilities, affordable and just a 10 min walk from the centralstation. Great!!


60%

Good place all around. It's underground, so there are no windows in the rooms, which is great as that 3am sunrise is killer. All the essentials are there, good wifi, kitchen, showers, etc. Not much atmosphere and no locks on the dorms.


80%

It's always complicated living in a 6 bed dorm, and you've told that you don't need any key to the room....and late at night it's locked and you've to wake up your unknown roommates. We just stayed one night becaus of a consert at Friends Arena. If you going to stay for a longer periode you've to decide if you will enjoy leaving in a basement with small windows.

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We do our best to improve lightning in the dorms so that guests wouldn't feel any difficulties due to absense of big windows.

83%

I would recommend this place for a short trip to this city. It was very close to central city by food (15min), the tube station is around the corner :) The reception isn't open all day but you have code to the door (every day different) so it's no problem to come in :) Security comes every evening to check whether all is ok, hostel is very clean, bathrooms too :)) We had twin room it was small but 'friendly' ;)

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(41 results)


View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback