X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lodge32 Reviews

32 Hantverkargatan, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

70%

Rating
736 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 66%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 67%Staff
  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 65%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

29%

We arrived after hours so no staff was available. We reserved 2 beds and only one was available. Nobody knew their bed assignments or kept to them. The price is not appropriate for the cramped room with 6 beds where you cannot even stand to get dressed. There was a man who just slept in a chair in the common space and wondered around the halls. The linens cost 1/3 the price of your stay for a night. You can find accommodations on other sites for the same price and actually have a bed.

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

this hostel suits for who just want to stay in a few days and save the money. I live in 14 mixed room and the plug and box with lock are not enough for everyone so I can't charge my cell phone. The wifi is very weak, I can't use wifi even one second in these 3 days. The kitchen only has microwave and hot water, so it's not suits for who want to stay much more longer -- not so convenient. But it's really cheap and has very basic facilities, that can let you survive in just 1 - 3 days.

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel is clean, location is quite good, very close to bus stop and metro station as well as supermarket and cafes.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


40%

The room was very dirt when we arrived - trash on the floor, and greasy surfaces. We stayed there for two nights, and we didn't once see a staff member - not even within reception hours. Sometimes the lights went out, and as there were very few windows this was a problem. Moreover the air condition made so much noise that ear buds were necessary. CANNOT RECOMMEND!

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Ue enjoyed our stay in Lodge 32 Stockholm. Thanks

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Armenia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Beds and rooms were ok. Small showers with no facilities to put your clothes beside. Big fridge and a microwave. Was not allowed to have a beer inside.

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


31%

Very expensive considering its place and its facilities Reception works only a few hours per day, just to tell you "no" in most of your questions Stupid security system. You are locked out, you call the number on the door, it's the security and not the Lodge so if you haven't checked in, but you have booked it, you cannot go in, unless you have already checked your mails or saved the number of the lodge.

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

We paid for a 12 dormitory bed, but we stayed in a 14 dormitory bed... I think they don't even have a 12 dorm. They only have a fridge and a microwave and the deposit boxes don't have the lock (you have to buy one at the reception if you want to use those), but the location is good and the atmosphere was friendly.

  • 18th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

No staff at night. Lots of noise in the common rooms that makes it hard to go to bed early.


94%

had a brilliant time, very nice location. thx a lot!

  • 3rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

The Cabel TV should have more channels open for viewing! Maybe a stoveplate in the 'kokvrå' would be appropriate.

  • 26th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


63%

The room was way too small for 4 people! Not possible to move! The window couldn't be opened so our "roommate" wanted us to leave the door open the whole day even though we weren't there. So you are leaving the hostel knowing that everyone has access to your personal stuff. The showers are weird too... You need to take your clothes in the shower and put them on the wet floor if you don't want to get changed in front of all the other people or walk with a towel through the whole hostel.


89%

It was my 4th hostel, where I had stayed. Preivosly 3 hostels was in Finland. Very good - it was tea, coffee and SUGAR for free! (I cannot drink tea without sugar :) ). In Finland hostels there wasn't. Reception works only about 5 hours a day, but this wasn't a problem - they left bed lines for me. Price is nice, but there is additional 60SEK/person for bed linen. If you will make booking via their site, it will be free. Dormitory room is typical, there wasn't differences with another hostels

  • 29th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

availability to make a booking with short notice especially after 18:00 when the hostel is not manned would be appreciated.

  • 16th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


43%

The staff works just until 18:00, in a range that's probabily no one will be at the Hostel. The internet doesn't work, it's better to cross the fingers and try the 7-eleven wireless (the store beside the hostel). The switches turn down all time, the microwave oven is prone to not work properly, and how the staff is not there most of time, the costumers have to fix the electrical part by themselves.


89%

They need more storage lockers for big suitcases even if you have to charge for them!




View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback