Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lodge32

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 1,193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 1,193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.9
Lodge32 Located at 32 Hantverkargatan, , Stockholm.
Lodge32
Sweden
Stockholm Sweden SE-11221 32 Hantverkargatan
65% 1193
59.3291944 18.0418467
Lodge32
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Aug 2016
6.6

No lockers and a half hour walk from anywhere you'd want to go. I didn't even see a member of the staff, but good showers I guess. It got the job done.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
7.1

The hostel is in an okay location, kind of a far walk from things but very convenient to a supermarket if you need anything. They give you a code for the door and the room by email so you don't have to do much for check in. They did charge my credit card before I came (which I didn't know and I would've liked to know beforehand they would charge it). Staff is rude and washer/dryer doesn't work well (plus they have towels in it most time). Very wobbly beds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
3.7

Start by explaining that there may be a small kitchen but the utensils are non existent. The cups and girls and spoons are not there. Seating is not sufficient for the number of beds. The beds do not have enough space to lift your head up from laying down. No sheets and they do not allow sleeping bags. So you must buy sheets or rent theirs. FOR AN EXTRA FEE. Although the efficiency about checking in is there, the staff may not be. It's not their fault, COMMENT RAN OUT OF SPACE!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

The ventilation should be better as there is no window, otherwise everything is very good, price, location, security, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
6.6

It was annoying that after the booking you mentioned the extra cost of sheets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
29th Jul 2016
4.9

Staff not friendly. Stuffy and smelly because of no windows. Don't go here if you're claustrophobic. Mattress protector stained and dirty. "Equipped kitchen" is a vast overstatement because they take away the hot plate at 6pm. Wifi didn't work in rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.0

Enjoyed our stay, great location! Friendly staff, would definitely go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
6.0

The location is fine, about 10-15 minutes walk with luggages away from Central Station. It is not quite far away. The other parts are not so good. First of all, it is in the basement. Secondary, the attitude of the staff is so bad. On that morning, we took our midnight plane form Reykjavik to Stockhome, so we arrived the hostel early at about 9 o'clock. We needed to put our luggages first in the hostel. The staff hit on his desk twice while the whole process. Third, the kitchen is not useful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
4.0

I don´t recommend it at all. It was very dark and have no ventilation in the dorms. That means a very unhealthy breath. The common areas were also unconfortable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
4.3

It's one of the cheapest places in Stockholm, so I really try to be not too hard on this hostel, but: - Claiming you got wifi is not cool when it never works. - Hostel staff should be fun, or at least approachable. I could only describe these people as incompetent. - The bathroom smelled kinda funky and the shower head kept dropping off the shower Apart from that you get what you pay for, but above points are basics that should always be taken care of in European hostels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.