Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lodge32

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Apr 2017
6.0

Overall, Lodge32 is a so-so hostel. A bit out of the way, but it's close to the T-banna station. Had some issues with its facilities and reception. On some weekdays, reception is only open for 4 hours! I came into my room to find used sheets and pillows piled on my bed, not to mention the fact it was windowless, which has a very negative effect. Staff was chilly and not very helpful. Plus sides: relatively clean, free coffee/tea, and good hostelmates.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.1

Really nice, clean, good environment, cheap and nice staff. Only thing I could say bad, the sleeping bags are not allowed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • GN02290445
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.0

The cooker will take away without reception hours

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
8.0

Staff was okay, place was clean, not a party feel, but comfortable. The location was pretty good since the metro was right there, but walking was about 20 mins or so to get to the center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
6.6

Overall - good considering it's the cheapest option in the city. The bed itself wasn't clean, there was a load of crumbs on it, and some hair on the pillow, but the sheets provided covered both.. bed was pretty uncomfortable and the bunk was creaky, I wouldn't stay here if you have some back issues or injuries. Shower was good, should be a towel or something to keep the corridors dry however. Fridges clean and useful, common areas clean. No alcohol allowed which is good if you want to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
9.7

Great budget hostel - stayed there 2 nights, the security/autonomous entry system is great, and the location is just a few minutes' walk from town. Highly recommend. Beds weren't very comfortable, but at £12 a night, I didn't expect them to be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
6.0

The staff was friendly and helpful, 15 minutes walking distance from central station, but rooms, bathrooms and lockers were quite small, wasn't very clean and the pillow and quilt wasn't good.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
7.7

This is a very average hostel. It has an okay location, it's a little dirty, it doesn't have outlets by all the beds, and the lockers are small. Taking these things into consideration, I would probably stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
4.3

when i was about to cook, a worker just took away the kitchen tool and she hadn't explain me the kitchen is open until 6pm. even though the price was expensive, it was so dirty and you have to pay for linen and print... however security code changes sometime, so i felt safe. the worst thing was i didn't get a plug and light i. my bed, there were many plugs near a bed, so only a person can use many of them. how can i get my devices recharged ? to be honest, this hostel is the worst one ever.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
8.0

The place ir very OK. I recommend this hostal. It is clean and has good beds. I do not recommend the breakfast buffet, it is not that good for what it costs. The girls in reception are very kind and helpful, except for the guy that was there when I checked in. Very unkind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.