Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lodge32

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 1,161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 1,161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.1
Lodge32 Located at 32 Hantverkargatan, , Stockholm.
Lodge32
Sweden
Stockholm Sweden SE-11221 32 Hantverkargatan
65% 1161
59.3291944 18.0418467
Lodge32
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2016
6.0

The location is fine, about 10-15 minutes walk with luggages away from Central Station. It is not quite far away. The other parts are not so good. First of all, it is in the basement. Secondary, the attitude of the staff is so bad. On that morning, we took our midnight plane form Reykjavik to Stockhome, so we arrived the hostel early at about 9 o'clock. We needed to put our luggages first in the hostel. The staff hit on his desk twice while the whole process. Third, the kitchen is not useful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
4.0

I don´t recommend it at all. It was very dark and have no ventilation in the dorms. That means a very unhealthy breath. The common areas were also unconfortable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
4.3

It's one of the cheapest places in Stockholm, so I really try to be not too hard on this hostel, but: - Claiming you got wifi is not cool when it never works. - Hostel staff should be fun, or at least approachable. I could only describe these people as incompetent. - The bathroom smelled kinda funky and the shower head kept dropping off the shower Apart from that you get what you pay for, but above points are basics that should always be taken care of in European hostels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
3.4

We (three people) stayed in Lodge32 just for a night unexpectedly as we had planned to stay for 4 nights. We rented out a 4-bed room which was super-small and there was no facility except bed sheets and towels. The toilets were dirty and the building was shabby where there were no ventilation through the room and the corridors. At night the lobby was noisy that we experienced a terrible night at the Lodge32 hostel. It was not worthy at all to spend money without seeing what the hostel looks!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Great facility, atmosphere, staff. My only regret is that I came very late at night so I couldn't enjoy the island and the beach. In my opinion this hostel is more suitable for group of people rather than a solo traveler. Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel had a good location near the city archive I use to visit. The staff was nice and the hostel was well run. I couldn´t find a cheaper hostel with that location in Stockholm so it gave me great value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
8.9

My travel partner and I were looking for a quick place to stay one night in Stockholm in between airport flights, and this was a great place for that. Simple, clean, comfortable, and cheap - exactly what we were looking for! Also the desk staff had great recommendations for local food, drink, and sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
4.9

This place sucks. It is subterranean and there is no natural light - essentially a dungeon. There are rarely staff members at the desk. I never got a chance to check-in before being charged the full stay, only a few hours after the "check-in period" even started. For all they knew, I could've never showed up for my stay. The bathrooms smell like they haven't been washed in months. The codes on the doors to the rooms are useless; you can just walk right in to any room. Luggage room is secure,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2016
6.6

This hostel was a last minute booking on my part, so I did not know what to expect. We got in late so there was no one at reception (which was fine) the bathroom was poor. The room was fine (we were in 12 dorm) however the pin code for the door was not necessary anyone could just open the door without it. The worst part for me, however, was the kitchen area was right outside our door so it sounded like we were in a bar until 2am. I stayed in Birka Hostel my next two nights and it was amazing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.0

Everything fine, briefly: location is great + perfect math value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.