X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lodge32 Reviews

32 Hantverkargatan, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

73%

Rating
899 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 70%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 74%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

There is practically no security, as the reception is empty during the night, the rooms are not locked and not everyone can get a locker. The bathrooms are not very clean, as well as the rooms. There is practically no kitchen - only a kettle and 2 microwaves.

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the honest review! We are trying hard to make the hostel a secure place. With changing codes, lockers, security cameras and security service. Also, cleanness is one of our top priorities. Most of the guests are always happy with how the hostel is cleaned. We can assure you - if you noticed some dirt in the hostel, that was a one time case. Anyway, we hope you liked your stay and we'd be happy to see you next time you're in Stockholm. Regards, Lodge32 Hostel team.

74%

Not enough place to sit and eat - only two tables. Staff was very friendly.

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! We are trying hard to improve the situation with rest area and make every guest comfortable in the hostel! Anyway, we hope that you liked your stay and we'd be happy to welcome you next time you're in Stockholm. Kind regards, Lodge32 Hostel team.

80%

The hostel was conveniently located and easy to get to, clean, pleasant, but cramped. Unfortunately, while we were there the internet was down, which was a serious Problem for finding a Connection to our next Country.

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the review! We admit that sometimes there are minor issues with the internet due to big load when many guests try to get connection. In such situations we recommend ask an administrator to reload the router or ask somebody who got the connection to help find fast answers. We are lucky to always welcome friendly guests who are ready to help others :) Anyway, we hope you liked your stay and welcome back! Regards, Lodge32 Hostel team.

69%

The kuitchen is not a kuitchen but two microwaves. And a hostel where it is forbidden to drink alcohol? Never seen that before. So not a place to stay when you are also planning to party in stockholm

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the review! Our goal is to provide rest for every guest in the hostel. Scholars and tired backpackers who want to sleep at night rather than listen to loud voices are frequent guests in our premises. You can get to the hostel any time at night. And Stockholm has a lot of 24/7 bars where you can have a real party with alcohol with like-minders who want to rock :) And hostel is a place to have a proper rest. Anyway, we hope you liked your staying and welcome back! Regards, Lodge32 Hostel team.

43%

We got bed bugs from our stay. Very uncomfortable! And the hostel doesn't care and won't do anything about it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! Our hostel is cleaned and sanitized every day. No one of other customers reported us about bed bugs. We also inspected rooms ourselves and we see no traces of any bugs. We do really care about health and safety of all our guests. Regards, Lodge32 Hostel

91%

Excellent location and price. This hostel has no windows because it's "underground", but it isn't a problem if you are not claustrophobic :) I was there in Halloween and the stuff of Lodge32 offered candies and coke. So nice atmosphere!

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the rocking review! We are so happy that you liked our Halloween preparations. We'd be glad to welcome you next time you're in Stockholm!

100%

top hostel, in the center, easy to reach

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Ilja, Thank you very much for your review! We really appreciate your comments and we hope you had a nice stay in our hostel! Hope you will be able to come back to Stockholm and to Lodge32!

57%

Staff has been pretty unfriendly, rooms were cold in a basement, no room keys. Door code changes every day, a simple keycard would be nice. Check in times pretty unusual and outside this time often no staff available or saying "I don't know"

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

No staff to speak of what so ever and the person responding to emails is slow. We wanted to book an extra night stay and couldn't because we could find absolutely no one to help us and our email wasn't replied to until after check out time so we ended up packing and leaving. The kitchen is a sink, kettle and microwave. There is a code on the door however after that there is no locks on any dorms. DORMS ARE TINY, no places for any luggage.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry that you had a bad experience in our hostel. We appreciate your words that help us improve the service. Reception opening hours are now from 9am to 6 pm. Hope you will be able to come back and see all the improvements we have done!

83%

The location is excellent.

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate your comment! Hope you enjoyed your stay in Lodge32 and hope you will be able to come back!

80%

thank you for everything !

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hej Barbara! Thanks to you for choosing Lodge32! Hope you had a great stay and we will hope to see you again in our hostel!

1 2 Next » last »
(31 results)


View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback