X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lodge32 Reviews

32 Hantverkargatan, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

64%

Rating
1073 Total Reviews
  • 66%Value For Money
  • 62%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 64%Staff
  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 59%Cleanliness
  • 59%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

To be honest, I expexted worse. I had read the lowest rated reviews and was prepared for just about anything. What I got can be summarized as a comfy bed in a very good location. I wasn't there much except for sleeping and taking a shower, which worked perfectly. Only thing I didn't like was that my room (#9) had no windows (others have though). And the "lockers (no padlock required)" did in fact require a padlock. Those which don't are in another room. But still it was perfect for me.


80%

The hostel has a good location, it has the basic facilities you need, and it's perfect for when you're traveling with friends and/or on a low budget.


46%

when i arrived and also the following days, there was no staff to talk the dorm and also the bathroom was really dirty while booking online, there was written that i have to pay only the commission by credit card, but instead they booked the whole money (was not so cool, because i used the credit card of a friend..)

  • 27th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

Just not that great of a hostel. Can't lock the room so anyone can walk in, kitchen right outside the rooms so gets noisey. There is no common area and the hostel itself is in some weird underground stuffy design.

  • 24th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice place. could use better WIFI but however pretty good. A++


89%

The staff was really excellent, the facilities (toilets and showers) allways clean. The location of the hostel is also a great benefit: in the middle on Kungsholmen and only one corner away from the metro, station townhall. The only little disadvantage: It was a little bit cold during the cold nights, should be heated a little bit more.

  • 9th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I really liked the hostel, it was safe and clean. It is only 10-15 minutes of walking to the city center and also has ICA (the swedish market) just in 1 minute from the hostel which opens until 11pm everyday. You can cook yourself between the reception hours with free tea and coffee. There is a hair dryer and body wash in shower room. It was great area for me to look around stockholm and nice place to meet people around the world :)


77%

Sad, that the cooking facilities are taken away, when reception hours end (at 7pm). It even happened to us that they were taken away earlier and although staff was still there, they would refuse to gove it to us for cooking Pasta (10 minutes!!). Everything else was fine.

  • 18th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

The location of the hostel is great and everything was clean. Seperate lights and plugs for each bed are missing. Lockers are distributed chaotically. The locker for my bed was on the opposite side of the room and vice versa, so I had to get close to other beds at night when needing to access my locker. No possibility to change your clothes in private. Toilets & Showers are mixed gender and showers cannot be locked! Overall it's ok for one night, but next time I would stay at another place.

  • 17th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

The beds in the private room weren't comfortable at all. The bathroom was not good either, it was more like a big public bathroom. I didn't like it.


60%

pro: -the staff was verry friendly -the locaition is close to the central station and the city con: -the rooms aren't lockable -the keys of the lockers in the room were lost so there was no space to lock your personal belongings -the rooms and specially the showers were really dirty


46%

Low quality mattress and extra bed the if fit just to have more profit. It's a basement that looks more like a bunker


51%

It is really strange that rooms don t have a wondow!?!? Very small area for so many rooms...i wouldn t recommend, except the price is ok

  • 4th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

Almost no daylight in the whole hostel. The windows where on the ceiling and it wasn't possible to open them. (very sticky) The bathrooms weren't really clean and very small as well. and last, but not least: it was very, very loud! We couldn't really close the door to our dorm. And because our beds were on the wall to the kitchen we could here every word from the guests outside (no sleeping hours)... Never going back there, thats for sure!

  • 4th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good, we enjoy the time

  • 3rd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Could do with a more secure baggage store, and locks on dorm doors. Lockers in rooms are a joke! Could only guy shoes in if stacked on top of each other! However, staff lovely and helpful, and interior really nice.

  • 2nd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

The pillow was probably the worst pillow I've ever slept on. It would've been nice to have some kind of bathroom without a toilet in it, because now you was your face etc in the same sink people use after using the toilet. The hostel seems a bit uninspired, but the staff was friendly and when your 22 any bed will still do.

  • 1st Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

No window in the basement so room's door has to be open the whole time for some air and light, dirty bathroom, entrance door locked and code changed everyday, no staff around except office hours - had myself locked out almost twice...


80%

tits the best and cheapest for the price. they have a fridge and kitchen to cook with. there was warm water in the showers and 2 or 3 common areas to chill at. none of the rooms I stayed in had windows but it was cold anyway. there is an atm/market close by. many pamphlets for checking out the city. I walked everywhere.

  • 25th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Good value. Too much hair in the showers though. Nver seen so much hair before

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(45 results)


View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback