X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lodge32 Reviews

32 Hantverkargatan, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

70%

Rating
953 Total Reviews
  • 66%Value For Money
  • 68%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 69%Staff
  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 66%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

Rooms are congested and there is no staff to help u

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, In case you have any issues after reception hours you can always give a call to security! Welcome back agian! Much love, LODGE32

83%

The only problem is that there weren't any padlocks for the locker as was stated on the site. We didn't bring our own because of this so security for valuables wasn't great.

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, In bigger rooms we have lockers for all the guests, but you will need to have your padlock (it is written in the description, please read thoroughly) Welcome back agian! Much love, LODGE32

80%

I was pretty surprised. There are 2 tipes of bed linen for 30 or for 60 sek - you should definitely write it in your info. Next thing lockers is really small just for some small things, although I had not big backpack and all the stuff from I could put to the box, but they don't give you the locker, you can just use yours, if you have one. You should definitely write it in your info too. And buy some lockers and give them in rent Reception not 24 hours!( arriving early -your backpack with

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We write about linen types in confrimation email we sent you after you make a booking! In smaller room we provide keys or lockers. In bigger rooms we have lockers for all the guests, but you will need to have your padlock (it is written in the description, please read thoroughly) Welcome back agian! Much love, LODGE32

71%

There are some very steep stairs as you arrive at this hostel, . The pillows are tiny and very bumpy. As I was sitting down on the only comfy seat in the place, the staff told me to get up, as they were throwing the very comfy couch out. Now there are only stools or chairs to sit in. Nowhere to actually relax. Not sure if I'll stay here again, except for the fact that it is not too expensive.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank your review! Currently we are buying a lot of new furtniture to make your stay better. We are more than happy to offer you extra pillows for your comfort. Welcome back again! Love, Marina, Lodge32

80%

Nice hostel in an excellent position. Kettle always available for tea and coffee, electric cooker just during reception hours (till 18) Unfortunately the hostel is at the basement of a building, so rooms have small opaque windows and lack in natural light and fresh air.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank your review! Welcome back again! Love, Marina, Lodge32

69%

the location was very good, the metro is about one minute from the hostel. the beds were bad and uncomfortable, the mattress was very small. the first night we couldn't sleep because there were people making a party in other room, and also because the individual lights of the beds didnt work, so when the people want to go into the room during the night they had to turn on the light. for 14 beds the room was small. anyway, it was clean and the kitchen was really nice, with free tea and coffee.

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank your review! We will buy new matrasses shortly, so you will be sleeping nice and comfy! Welcome back again! Love, Marina, Lodge32

86%

thanks for your job. All was good. Next time wie will decite onle your hostel.

  • 29th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank your review! We are happy when our guests are happy :) Welcome back again! Love, Marina, Lodge32

86%

Good hostel, not far from city center, plugs on bed, the lockers are kind small and the reception are not 24h

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank your review! We will extend reception hours shortly! Welcome back again! Love, Marina, Lodge32

49%

They made us to pay 6€ per person for paper sheets for the feed. The blanket was very dirty, it has not been cleaned in a long time. There was very cold inside the hostel. The only good point the location of it, as it is very centric and you can go walking everywhere.

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank your review! Such words help us to improve: we have checked and replaced all the blankets needed. Please nnote that you can always come to our staff and ask for extra cover/heater/any help at any time, we are there for you! Welcome back again! Love, Marina, Lodge32

83%

The hostel was clean and quite (though that would of course depend on the guests staying), plenty of showers and toilets, well-equipped pentry, and common room with computers etc, everything was very nice. Easy to find and interesting surrounding in an Old and beautiful part of Stockholm. I slept one night in a 10-bed room and was completely satisfived with my stay.

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank your review! We are happy when our guests are happy :) Welcome back again! Love, Marina, Lodge32

1 2 Next » last »
(30 results)


View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback