X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lodge32 Reviews

32 Hantverkargatan, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
972 Total Reviews
  • 66%Value For Money
  • 67%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 65%Staff
  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 65%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

Good location, clean and wifi ok. Staff friendly but not always the best with touristic information. The mattresses are terribly uncomfortable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for the lovely review! We will be happy to see you again :) We will certainly improve matrasses! Welcome back! Much love, LODGE32

71%

The lockers were tiny, could not put anything in them. Several men walked around only in their underwear, jt made me very uncomfortable.

  • 7th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for the lovely review! Lockers are for the most valuable belongings - the rest you can keep in room or luggage room. We also have female dorm - you can consider booking it there next time, so you will stay with girls only We will be happy to see you again :) Welcome back! Much love, LODGE32

83%

Works just fine.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for the lovely review! We will be happy to see you again :) Welcome back! Much love, LODGE32

86%

Sending an e-mail with all the informations needed was a great idea! The location was really good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for the lovely review! We will be happy to see you again :) Welcome back! Much love, LODGE32

94%

The hostel was easy to find, close, and very easily managed my late arrival. Plus, I was the only one in a room for 6! (It was a Tuesday night in the off season.) the mattresses could have been slightly thicker, but were still sufficient. Great experience!

  • 28th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for the lovely review! We will be happy to see you again :) Welcome back! Much love, LODGE32

69%

If you want an iron, you need to ask it before 19:00, because staff are afraid you will still it... So how they can guarantee a security for your suitcases in baggage room, which is always opened. By the way after three days of asking iron, they give me broken one :) Hostel charged me from my card without asking permission. Security number didn't pick up phone during night, and staff aren't helpful at all, except one man, who lives in hostel (with his bad English, at least, tried to help)!

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for the review! We provide iron within reception hours as we care about guest's safety: we do not want a risk of fire. We reserve the right to charge provided card on arrival date - this is stated in information here on site too - please read thoroughly We will be happy to see you again :) Welcome back! Much love, LODGE32

51%

The bed was really hard, the towel (that I paid extra for) was dirty, the lockers are way too small, and there are barely any outlets in the room. My room was right off the kitchen, and the noise of people in the kitchen kept me up all night. The only security is a passcode for the front door, and anyone can walk into any of the rooms. Plus as a warning more than a complaint: the shower room is mixed gender. My room also had a skylight, and if you're hoping to sleep in you'll be disappointed

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for the review! You can always get a clean towel by just asking it on reception! We will be happy to see you again :) Welcome back! Much love, LODGE32

60%

It was the cheapest hostel I could find in Stockholm with a good location. Although it is not really cheap, and you have to pay an extra 3 euros for poor sheets, the location was fine. 10 minutes walk to the central station and close to pubs. The worst thing was that the cooking plates are only available until 7pm, which is really inconvenient in a hostel... Wifi is free and good, showers were plenty, I might come back to this place

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for the lovely review! We provide an opportunity for travelers to economize by bringing your own bed sheets (or you can book on our own website and get sheets for free!) Cooking plate is available within limited hours for guest's safety We will be happy to see you again :) Welcome back! Much love, LODGE32

46%

terrible...no safety...no keys for the room......a bit dirty...creepy people around!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for the review! Guest safety is a top priority for us! This is why we change entrance code to hostel daily, provide locker boxes for your luggage and have security line 24/7. When booking a place in shared room you can meet any type of people - next time consider booking a private room if you feel like staying alone more:) Welcome back! Much love, LODGE32

80%

Nice hostel in the cellar "lodge"! Staff was courteous and friendly. Lockers were in the room available, bring your own padlock! There was free tea and coffee, enough toilets and showers. The only "disadvantage" was that there is no window in the room, but there are aircirculationsystems providing fresh air (which can be a little bit noisy). Met here a new good friend from guatemala! All in all, nice, cheap stay

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for the lovely review! We will be happy to see you again :) Welcome back! Much love, LODGE32

66%

Rooms are congested and there is no staff to help u

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, In case you have any issues after reception hours you can always give a call to security! Welcome back agian! Much love, LODGE32

83%

The only problem is that there weren't any padlocks for the locker as was stated on the site. We didn't bring our own because of this so security for valuables wasn't great.

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, In bigger rooms we have lockers for all the guests, but you will need to have your padlock (it is written in the description, please read thoroughly) Welcome back agian! Much love, LODGE32

80%

I was pretty surprised. There are 2 tipes of bed linen for 30 or for 60 sek - you should definitely write it in your info. Next thing lockers is really small just for some small things, although I had not big backpack and all the stuff from I could put to the box, but they don't give you the locker, you can just use yours, if you have one. You should definitely write it in your info too. And buy some lockers and give them in rent Reception not 24 hours!( arriving early -your backpack with

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We write about linen types in confrimation email we sent you after you make a booking! In smaller room we provide keys or lockers. In bigger rooms we have lockers for all the guests, but you will need to have your padlock (it is written in the description, please read thoroughly) Welcome back agian! Much love, LODGE32

71%

There are some very steep stairs as you arrive at this hostel, . The pillows are tiny and very bumpy. As I was sitting down on the only comfy seat in the place, the staff told me to get up, as they were throwing the very comfy couch out. Now there are only stools or chairs to sit in. Nowhere to actually relax. Not sure if I'll stay here again, except for the fact that it is not too expensive.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank your review! Currently we are buying a lot of new furtniture to make your stay better. We are more than happy to offer you extra pillows for your comfort. Welcome back again! Love, Marina, Lodge32

80%

Nice hostel in an excellent position. Kettle always available for tea and coffee, electric cooker just during reception hours (till 18) Unfortunately the hostel is at the basement of a building, so rooms have small opaque windows and lack in natural light and fresh air.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank your review! Welcome back again! Love, Marina, Lodge32

69%

the location was very good, the metro is about one minute from the hostel. the beds were bad and uncomfortable, the mattress was very small. the first night we couldn't sleep because there were people making a party in other room, and also because the individual lights of the beds didnt work, so when the people want to go into the room during the night they had to turn on the light. for 14 beds the room was small. anyway, it was clean and the kitchen was really nice, with free tea and coffee.

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank your review! We will buy new matrasses shortly, so you will be sleeping nice and comfy! Welcome back again! Love, Marina, Lodge32

86%

thanks for your job. All was good. Next time wie will decite onle your hostel.

  • 29th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank your review! We are happy when our guests are happy :) Welcome back again! Love, Marina, Lodge32

1 2 Next » last »
(37 results)


View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback