X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lodge32 Reviews

32 Hantverkargatan, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

69%

Rating
860 Total Reviews
  • 68%Value For Money
  • 71%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 69%Staff
  • 63%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 65%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

It's in a basement and there's not much space, but it's cleaned regularly and very cheap (for Stockholm anyway). The area is nice but not really central - 20 min walking to Gamla Stan and 35 min to the main party area.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked staying in our hostel! We'd be happy to see you in Lodge32 again.

49%

Bed Bugs in my room/bed. Relocated to another hostel that belonged to the same owner. No bed available there, so I had to sleep on a broken spare bed on the floor of a fully packed 6-bed room, thus becoming a 7-bed room.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We apologize you had such a negative experience. We corrected all the issues and hopefully this situation didn't hurt your staying in Stockholm much. It is rather difficult to find spare room in high season. But we always find a place for the guests to stay and make comfortable. Of course such situations as bed bugs happen in the places of high concentration of people. And we correct them right away. Meanwhile, all the guests with these problems are relocated to other hostels.

49%

We had Bedbugs and the stuff didnt care about it.

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! We are very serious about such problems. Please specify - did you address a hostel administrator or any staff member with this? They just didn't help at all? We corrected the problem, but please specify whether you were treated in neglected or inpolite way. Thank you. Regards, Lodge32 team.

29%

There was bedbugs in the beds

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We corrected the problem in the shortest terms.

31%

There were bedbugs in the bedrooms, the Wi-Fi did not work, the floor was dirty, the towels were wet.....

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for the review, we do really appreciate every suggestion on how to improve and make better our hostel! The problem with bed bugs has already been solved, we sanitized the entire hostel! We changed also the router so now wireless is working very well. We will although try to improve the cleanness in our hostel and to make the service better. Welcome again!

43%

My stay at lodge 32 was an experience to say the least. There are no locks on any of the room doors, I was staying in a 10 bed room and there was a massive wooden block above my bed to hold wires so u couldn't even sit up in it. While we were there, we met a guy who was leaving because he had found bedbugs in his room and apparently one is no longer available because it is so infested. While we were there as well, there was a snorer who was louder than a chainsaw. Also no Windows in room!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Aine, We apologise for such a negative expereince you had. We would love if you could ask us for help which we would immediately provide: for example, we could give you another bed so you wouldn't be bothered by wires and noisy neighbours. Thank you for the review. Regards, Lodge32 team.

69%

While most aspects of the hostel were good, there was another person staying in the room that would not stop snoring all night and we could not fall asleep. There was also a couple arguing at midnight in the room even though there was an 11PM quiet policy.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review! We are always here to help you; we are sorry that you had problems on sleeping, just next time let us know! Yes, in our hostel everybody must be quiet after 11pm in order to respect everybody! Hope you will come back to Stockholm and our hostel!

60%

Only microwave, one bowl, many dishes.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! Such words help us improve. We do our best to be comfortable for our guests. Hope you will come back to our hostel soon!

29%

better look for another place. all messed up.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback . We greatly appreciate hearing from our guests because it allows us to serve them better. We're are working to improve comfort of our hostel. We would like to invite you back knowing that this additional information on our hotel will make your next stay in our hotel an experience to your liking.

69%

This hostel is a little bit of a walk from the center of the city, there are busses right out front but we chose to walk instead, it's also close to the water. They had early check in and luggage storage for us but there was no lock on the storage door which made us a bit uneasy. The atmosphere was decent though there were definitely other people besides students staying there.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying in Lodge32. We will be happy to see you again and give you pleasure the quality of our service!

91%

Great location. Clean and quiet. Limited Reception opening time ,No c ooking facility. .except for these 2 things , perfect for me. I realky enjoyed the stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing Lodge 32 and positive review of out hostel. We do our best to maintain in the high quality of our service. Looking forward to meet you again!

71%

The room was very small and the bathroom and showers weren't clean. The wifi didn't work.

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing Lodge32. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Cleaning hostel is priority of our daily work. Wi Fi router fixed already. We will be glad to see you at our hostel again.

54%

You need educated and right personal for the work

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We will do our best to improve our staff. We will be glad to see you again at our hostel.

40%

This hostel is convincing in all terms -through its comfortable atmosphere (it is a cellar without any window!!), its attentive staff (not greeting at all, seems like stoned), its high security (no locks for door and no lockers provided inside the rooms) and after all through its charming "kitchen area" (2 microwaves)! all in all: try to avoid this AWESOME hostel! (Attention Sarcasm)

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! Such words help us improve. We do our best to be comfortable for our guests.

60%

Secure code access to hostel and rooms, with lockers. The location was quite far from the main areas though and the atmosphere wasn't great. There seemed to be a school trip staying in the room next to us so the hostel was full of kids. Also, no alcohol allowed and only a kettle and microwave in the kitchen. Oh, and the whole hostel is underground, so no windows in a room of 10 and in pitch black. Was fine for a couple nights stay, but wouldn't stay there again.


74%

Overall everything like in a OK hostel, and they made the cellar look nicely (everything is in the cellar) - but the air circulation in our double room was REALLY STRONG and I catched a cold because of that. The receptionist said she will try to regulate it, but we could not notice a change. As I am sensitive to wind, I would not stay there again. For those who like it, the hostel is good.

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We corrected the air circulation in the dorms. We'd be happy to see you in our hostel again!

74%

For the price (which was very low) this is a perfect hostel. Small improvement would be some more space to sit and relex (outside or inside)

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff were nice and caring, the room was clean, and so the toilets and showers. The only problem I had is that the air conditioner, or the ventilation for the room was located just above my head and that gave me a sore throat for a couple of days.


74%

I've been staying here a number of times during the last couple years and I must say lodge32 is very nice place to stay at! Helpful staff, nice facilities, affordable and just a 10 min walk from the centralstation. Great!!


60%

Good place all around. It's underground, so there are no windows in the rooms, which is great as that 3am sunrise is killer. All the essentials are there, good wifi, kitchen, showers, etc. Not much atmosphere and no locks on the dorms.


(46 results)


View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback