Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Loft Gallery Amsterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
7.7

Nice, value-for-money accommodation. A couple of things to be aware of when booking though: the rooms are five floors up with one small staircase and no lift. There's one bathroom (albeit a good bathroom with nice, clean shower) between about 5 rooms meaning you might have to queue to get in there some mornings. Also whilst the location is great, if your room faces the street, it can get pretty noisy. Overall we enjoyed our stay here though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot, just a note: shower is for 3 rooms, not 5.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
9.4

Highly recommend! The apartment is beautiful, the locatjon is wonderful and walkable. The 1 shared bathroom worked surprisingly well, and we seldom had to wait. The staff (and every person we met in Amsterdam) were so friendly! My only disclaimers are: - the wifi was too slow to be useful at all, but loads of cafes have wifi so no real problem - the stairs are steep and plentiful. I thought it was great (mini workout) but if you were out of shape or had knee trouble you will struggle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mollykearney
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
5.4

Great location, rude staff, not very clean, horrendous stairs, one bathroom was not enough and there was no atmosphere or interaction with other people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
10.0

This was the perfect place to stay for a few days visit in Amsterdam. We could walk everywhere, everyone was so nice, the place was perfect, and the view was incredible. The little porch off the back was our favorite place, and we had a room on the front looking over Spuistraat. One word of warning, this place is stair city. I would not stay here if I had a suitcase instead of a backpack. Great workout though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
9.1

Really great location and good space. There is only 1 bathroom for about 4 rooms (and each room had 2 people) -- so basically 1 bathroom for 8 people .. which was a bit frustrating. There are a lot of stairs as well but definitely doable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
10.0

I had a wonderful stay in Lofg Galley Amsterdam! The room was small, under the roof, but this made everything even better: the view from the window was amazing! The shared kitchen is fully equipped: dishes, glasses, cups, cutlery, fridge, microwave and oven. Clean bathroom, even if just one in 6 people. The stairs are both positive and negative: you have to climb 6 floors to get to your room, but the terrasse on the roof is worth! It's like staying in the attic of a doll house! Very nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
8.9

Great little place apart for the stairs upto 5th floor, (especially if you had a knee operation 3wks before) but apart from that I seriously cannot complain about this place , it's like your own little loft apartment in the center of Amsterdam , literally 5min walk from centraal Stn ..and DAM Sq you arrive get key and then you are left alone to enjoy whatever you went to Amsterdam for .. really enjoyed it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
3.1

I was at the sixth floor, no-one help me with my baggage, the room was the cooldest i have ever been and, even if there was 6 degree, my room was without a heater!!!!!!!!! No haidrier, only a small towel!!!!!!! Bathroom at the seventh floor, the first day without a light!!!!!! No bin inside the room!!!! It was terrible!!!! The worst money i have ever spent. I will never suggest the location!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Customer, We are very sorry to remind that we are not 5 star hotel. There's a heater in a room and we are always happy to help with luggage, just ask for that. Bulb in your lamp was replaced within one hour. Thanx anyway

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.1

Stayed in a room at the top floor (attic). The room was basic, but the apartments was very nice - spacious with a small balcony and a modern kitchen. There is only one bathroom for 5 rooms, but it wasn't a problem since the rooms were mostly for 2,3 people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
6.6

Location and the indoor design is super good but I cannot accept the staff's attitudes. The heating was not working when I came and there was no curtain for the window, so I asked them to sort them out. They said they will fix the heating and bring the curtain but then they never did that through 3 days of my staying. The staff showed no supportive attitudes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear customer, we were trying to explain you that on warm days heater is not working (it was 20'C outside), we gave you additional blankets instead. We also cant put different curtains, just because you like. We are not 5 star hotel, but trying to keep high standards, but I guess some requests are going above our possibilities.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.