X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Loft Gallery Amsterdam Reviews

Spuistraat 6a, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
94 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Great location close to the main station and nice rooms. The only really negative thing were the bathrooms which have to be shared but are not being cleaned on a daily basis.

  • 1st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear customer, we want to assure you that common areas and especialy bathrooms are being cleaned on a daily basis. Unfortunately not all fellow travellers are cooperative. But thanks anyway :)

89%

Stairs... Way toooo many stairs! Apart from that, everything was perfect :)


86%

The hostel was generally very nice and we had a great stay there. Positives include: very friendly and helpful staff and a brilliant location. Great room. negatives include: The flat had a slightly weird smell (sort of sewage?) the bathroom was not cleaned everyday so was not great when we arrived. the bed was noisy and uncomfortable. stairs up to the bathroom were dangerous.

  • 16th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Customer, We let you in before the cleaning time as agreed, so you could go sleeping, so that's why bathroom wasn't properly cleaned.

91%

I stayed at the Loft with my boyfriend, we enjoyed our stay! the communal areas were spotless - we had no troubles with the bathroom despite it being shared with others. There are quite a few flights of stairs, we had light hand luggage so it was not a big problem for us. I would stay again and def recommend to anyone visiting Amsterdam!


100%

me and my boyfriend stayed in the Loft Gallery for two nights,the place was amazing,we had a double room for each other and the view from the room was great.it's true you need to climb up on the stairs cause there is no lift but it says on the website so we were prepared for that.there was a big kitchen with all the facilities needed.very quiet and clean place,great and helpful staff.we've enjoyed our stay a lot and i would recommend it to my friends.

  • 27th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The only problem I had with this place was the low ceilings, overall a very nice place to stay.


69%

Improve the cleaning in the room Room smells cigarette even if you open de window all day long You have to notice that the loft is ont the 6th floor No wardrobe or something to put the clothes Ni mirror and bin in the room Room too lightly, the curtains don't stop the daylight

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear customer, we will definitely improve the cleaning, but regarding wardrobe and mirrors (there's one huge mirror in a bathroom btw)... We would be called 5 star hotel otherwise with 5 times higher price. But thanks anyway.



View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback