X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Loft Gallery Amsterdam Reviews

Spuistraat 6a, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
127 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Lovely hostel, felt more like someone's flat tho. It's much more cleaner and intimate than your standard hostel and the location is amazing! Will definitely stay there again next time I am in Amsterdam.

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The apartment was lovely, a lot of stairs but the minute you see the views, it's so worth it. The location was perfect, 5 mins walk from all of Amsterdam. The staff were lovely and explained the history of the building which was quite fun. I would definitely recommend the Loft Gallery to anyone.

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

The kitchen and living room in the loft were lovely. Centrally located, close to the train station. There were a number of red light establishments on the road, which we had not anticipated and for us was not really a plus! The bed was broken and the slats fell out every time you turned in the night!! But the staff were helpful and friendly (during the day).

Owner Comment (Hide)
We have replaced this bed, our apologies :)

69%

The hostel was in a great location which explains the price but the room was very dusty. All in all though it was a nice place thoguh and the stqaff where very friendly. Can not stress enoguh though that if you have to climb lots and lots of stairs....like a alot

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location. Bars and cafe's very close and short walk to Red light district and Dam square. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was very nice. Would definitely stay here again.

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

great room just all the steps

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

A great room with a wonderful view and the best location you can imagine, really near to the Amsterdam Centraal Station. The only negative points are: the shared bathroom is used by around 5 rooms and needed quite a long walk to get there, the luggage storage they offer after leaving is not secure. It is a small room where all the people put their bags on a big pile. But this stay really was enjoyable, a very special atmosphere on the top of this building looking over the roofs of Amsterdam

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Small comment: Bathroom is only for 3 rooms, not for 5. Storage is attended all the time and locking up every time :)

86%

We really enjoyed our stay here! Couldn't have been in a better location and it was particularly good to be near the station. Near a few nice streets of places to eat. Will definitely stay here again when we return to Amsterdam!

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

really enjoyed it, everyone was friendly. However stairs were difficult at the end of the evening!

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

It was written in our booking confirmation that we would have been able to leave our baggage in the hostel after checking out. However, we asked at the reception and they told us it wasn't possible without giving us an explanation.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear customer, we probably didnt understand each other, it is possible to leave your luggage free of charge before and after your stay.

91%

Stayed in July of 2014. Nice place (lots of stairs to get to the rooms) in a great location. Close to everything. Mosquitoes were an issue, but everything else was great. Beds were comfy and there was a nice balcony. Would definitely stay here again.




View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback