Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Loft Gallery Amsterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
Loft Gallery Amsterdam Located at Spuistraat 6a, , Amsterdam.
Loft Gallery Amsterdam
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1012 TS Spuistraat 6a
78% 186
52.3773233 4.8941101
Loft Gallery Amsterdam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
8.3

lots of stairs, espeicallly when it's later on in the evening when you have come back for long hours of touring the city😩. We stayed 12-16th September and surprisingly it was so hot, we only had one window which didn't really do much. We asked for a fan, however we was then told they didn't supply fans, which was a shame because it became unbearable to stay in our roomx definitely good value for money and amazing location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
8.3

We stayed in the 'Zolder' part of the hostel for 4 nights. The living areas were great. There were lots of cutlery and plates etc to use. Enough storage for food etc. The bedroom was basic, with a double bed,some draws and a coat hanger. The sheets were clean and you get a towel each to use which was handy. The location for us was the biggest plus point, with a 5-10 min walk to the station, it was great. There was also so good places to hear nearby and the bakery on the road is fab!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

my girlfriend and I stayed here for four nights. The locations was great, we easily walked to all the sites we wanted to see. It was very clean and there was a lot of space. Also the staff was friendly and flexible with us. The only bad thing would be that the wifi in the bedroom did not always work and we would have to go out into the common area to get signal. But overall we had a great stay and would definitely recommend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot! Wifi is fixed, sorry about it :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
5.4

The room was small and tidy but it had no curtains on the window, found it hard to sleep, this wasn't helped by the continuous noise from the main road below which got really annoying, especially in the morning.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved the stay at loft gallery apartment. It was really clean and staff were very friendly and happy to help. If you don't mind climbing a few extra flights of stairs, then go for it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
8.0

Brilliant location, a 3 minute walk from Centraal Station. The building is beautiful, with comfortable bed and nice kitchen. Bit tricky to find as no sign. Few easily fixable issues that stopped this being a 10/10 e.g. broken light in the bathroom/broken door handle, and no curtains in the bedroom. Also possibly too many rooms for just 1 bathroom. The photos could do with updating as since they were taken it seems another room has been built making living area smaller. Overall, would recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! Door handle is fixed :)

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
8.3

A pleasant stay at the hostel. Good location and clean facilities. Steep, long stair to the appartment and lots of stairs inside. Only one bathroom to share between all the rooms. Despite this the bathroom was never occupied when we needed it. Lovely balcony with overview of the area. I would recomend it to friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brownie_prattles8106
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th May 2016
9.1

Couldn't find a better location. Our room had double doors to a huge window on the street, was perfect for what we wanted. Heaps of stairs though, in case you've got much luggage with you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.3

We had room at the top of the loft (Another floor above kitchen and dayroom). Furniture was super basic (comfy twin size bed, chair for night stand and a dresser). No curtains on windows, which can get annoying at night. It would be cool if there would be some extra blanket in the room (the nights were very cold, though the last night of your stay they turned the radiator heat on). Overall decent stay with excellent location (5 min walk to train stat. and center)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.