Hostelworld.com

Loft Gallery Amsterdam

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
Loft Gallery Amsterdam Located at Spuistraat 6a, , Amsterdam.
Loft Gallery Amsterdam
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1012 TS Spuistraat 6a
83% 171
52.3773233 4.8941101
Loft Gallery Amsterdam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
8.3

A pleasant stay at the hostel. Good location and clean facilities. Steep, long stair to the appartment and lots of stairs inside. Only one bathroom to share between all the rooms. Despite this the bathroom was never occupied when we needed it. Lovely balcony with overview of the area. I would recomend it to friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brownie_prattles8106
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
9.1

Couldn't find a better location. Our room had double doors to a huge window on the street, was perfect for what we wanted. Heaps of stairs though, in case you've got much luggage with you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.3

We had room at the top of the loft (Another floor above kitchen and dayroom). Furniture was super basic (comfy twin size bed, chair for night stand and a dresser). No curtains on windows, which can get annoying at night. It would be cool if there would be some extra blanket in the room (the nights were very cold, though the last night of your stay they turned the radiator heat on). Overall decent stay with excellent location (5 min walk to train stat. and center)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2016
6.6

The hostel is in a oustanding ubication. We had a private room with no bathroom, but it wasnt a problem. The only thing that we didn t have, was wifi on the room. We had to go out to the common place on the kitchen. The hostel is a pent house with 5 rooms and one bathroom. There is no elevator, but this in Amsterdam is really common.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the comment, just to clarify, its 3 rooms, not 5 :)

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2016
7.4

It was nice nice view. Too many stairs you think your at the top but your not you have 6 floors to climb to the top nightmare. Quite enough beds are okay pillows were not great. Its noisey at night but it's central to loads of places. We walked right past it as it was joined to a different hostel so make sure you know where your going. Right next to central station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • melihial4156
  • Turkey, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Feb 2016
6.9

We were staying at roof (zolder) It was hard to take stairs everyday.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2015
8.0

Excellent apartment! Poor wifi in the room that was the only downfall, room was not cleaned in the 5 nights we stayed there, no clean towels or bedding left. Kitchen area was so useful and always clean, kinda just clean up after yourselves and so did everyone else! Not much atmosphere with everyone doing their own thing but the other guests were always friendly when we did meet. Would definitely stay here again, although they were not to clear on where we had to check in and we had to call.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2015
7.4

The location of the hostel is very nice. As you have probably already read there are a lot of stairs and since I knew it up front I will not complain about it. The hostel has a gorgeous roof terrace and a great kitchen / living area. Our room was clean. However, the bathroom was not. This is probably the only complaint I can think of but the dirty bathroom lowered the quality of our stay quite a bit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks and sorry about it, we will make sure its not gonna happen again :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2015
8.0

Lovely room and living area, only problems were WI-FI and noisy guests in the lounge that out bedroom was attached too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.