X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Loft Gallery Amsterdam Reviews

Spuistraat 6a, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
135 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Best place I ever stayed in Amsterdam.


80%

Good, quite hostel to stay at. Warning: lots of stairs to climb (7 floors), but the view and the accommodation is worth it! The facilities are great and the staff were helpful.


86%

Really nice apartment, had so much fun here, sad to go home. Only downside is the shared toilet, stairs not s problem for us :)

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

This place was awesome. I stayed here because I thought a loft would be cool and it was. The room I was in didn't have any curtains but I was right up the top so it didn't matter. The only thing is there is one bath/ shower room to the whole floor. There are a lot of stairs 6 levels and my room and bathroom were up more stairs not so much fun. But real cool place and you just get the bed room all the rest is common area. Did not find breakfast either. Cool location


97%

extremely gorgeous place! pictures dont do it justice i was very shocked when we got taken into the room, beautiful place only fault being theres so many stairs to conquer ! but they can't do much about that over all amazing stay

  • 25th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Lovely hostel, felt more like someone's flat tho. It's much more cleaner and intimate than your standard hostel and the location is amazing! Will definitely stay there again next time I am in Amsterdam.

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The apartment was lovely, a lot of stairs but the minute you see the views, it's so worth it. The location was perfect, 5 mins walk from all of Amsterdam. The staff were lovely and explained the history of the building which was quite fun. I would definitely recommend the Loft Gallery to anyone.


63%

The kitchen and living room in the loft were lovely. Centrally located, close to the train station. There were a number of red light establishments on the road, which we had not anticipated and for us was not really a plus! The bed was broken and the slats fell out every time you turned in the night!! But the staff were helpful and friendly (during the day).

Owner Comment (Hide)
We have replaced this bed, our apologies :)

69%

The hostel was in a great location which explains the price but the room was very dusty. All in all though it was a nice place thoguh and the stqaff where very friendly. Can not stress enoguh though that if you have to climb lots and lots of stairs....like a alot

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
97%

Great location. Bars and cafe's very close and short walk to Red light district and Dam square. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was very nice. Would definitely stay here again.

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

great room just all the steps

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

A great room with a wonderful view and the best location you can imagine, really near to the Amsterdam Centraal Station. The only negative points are: the shared bathroom is used by around 5 rooms and needed quite a long walk to get there, the luggage storage they offer after leaving is not secure. It is a small room where all the people put their bags on a big pile. But this stay really was enjoyable, a very special atmosphere on the top of this building looking over the roofs of Amsterdam

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Small comment: Bathroom is only for 3 rooms, not for 5. Storage is attended all the time and locking up every time :)

86%

We really enjoyed our stay here! Couldn't have been in a better location and it was particularly good to be near the station. Near a few nice streets of places to eat. Will definitely stay here again when we return to Amsterdam!

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

really enjoyed it, everyone was friendly. However stairs were difficult at the end of the evening!

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

It was written in our booking confirmation that we would have been able to leave our baggage in the hostel after checking out. However, we asked at the reception and they told us it wasn't possible without giving us an explanation.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear customer, we probably didnt understand each other, it is possible to leave your luggage free of charge before and after your stay.

91%

Stayed in July of 2014. Nice place (lots of stairs to get to the rooms) in a great location. Close to everything. Mosquitoes were an issue, but everything else was great. Beds were comfy and there was a nice balcony. Would definitely stay here again.


80%

Pros: Our room was nice and big, with a large dresser. Love the rooftop view from the window. The common space/balcony/kitchen were airy and lovely, and neighbors were quiet. Bathroom was a few staircases away, but pretty spacious as well. Staff had lots of tips for sightseeing. Cons: Definitely a hike up to the room--about six floors? But we knew what we were in for. Used laundry service and our clothes came back damp :( We left our window open the first night and got eaten alive by mosquitos!


91%

Excellent location, lots of stairs to our room which was great exercise, very clean, and helpful staff- especially the guy in the afternoon.


97%

We loved our stay here and will definitely be returning asap!

  • 8th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

My boyfriend and I stayed 5 nights in a standard double bed private room in the 3 bedroom apartment. The kitchen (stove, microwave, fridge...) was extremely useful for breakfast and those nights we since we didn’t want to eat out. The location was ideal since it isn’t too far from the train station but is also close by to the city center. The apartment style rooms made it easy to meet other people from around the world. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Loft Gallery.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(55 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback