X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Loft Gallery Amsterdam Reviews

Spuistraat 6a, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
107 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Stayed in July of 2014. Nice place (lots of stairs to get to the rooms) in a great location. Close to everything. Mosquitoes were an issue, but everything else was great. Beds were comfy and there was a nice balcony. Would definitely stay here again.


91%

Excellent location, lots of stairs to our room which was great exercise, very clean, and helpful staff- especially the guy in the afternoon.


97%

We loved our stay here and will definitely be returning asap!

  • 8th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

My boyfriend and I stayed 5 nights in a standard double bed private room in the 3 bedroom apartment. The kitchen (stove, microwave, fridge...) was extremely useful for breakfast and those nights we since we didn’t want to eat out. The location was ideal since it isn’t too far from the train station but is also close by to the city center. The apartment style rooms made it easy to meet other people from around the world. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Loft Gallery.


97%

this is my favourite place to visit .there is a lot of reasons like: amazing localisation, beautiful and charming hostel, great staff always happy to help. actually I am recognised in that place already and that is very nice to see you are welcome and remembered


74%

Great location close to the main station and nice rooms. The only really negative thing were the bathrooms which have to be shared but are not being cleaned on a daily basis.

  • 1st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear customer, we want to assure you that common areas and especialy bathrooms are being cleaned on a daily basis. Unfortunately not all fellow travellers are cooperative. But thanks anyway :)

89%

Stairs... Way toooo many stairs! Apart from that, everything was perfect :)


86%

The hostel was generally very nice and we had a great stay there. Positives include: very friendly and helpful staff and a brilliant location. Great room. negatives include: The flat had a slightly weird smell (sort of sewage?) the bathroom was not cleaned everyday so was not great when we arrived. the bed was noisy and uncomfortable. stairs up to the bathroom were dangerous.

  • 16th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Customer, We let you in before the cleaning time as agreed, so you could go sleeping, so that's why bathroom wasn't properly cleaned.

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
91%

I stayed at the Loft with my boyfriend, we enjoyed our stay! the communal areas were spotless - we had no troubles with the bathroom despite it being shared with others. There are quite a few flights of stairs, we had light hand luggage so it was not a big problem for us. I would stay again and def recommend to anyone visiting Amsterdam!


100%

me and my boyfriend stayed in the Loft Gallery for two nights,the place was amazing,we had a double room for each other and the view from the room was great.it's true you need to climb up on the stairs cause there is no lift but it says on the website so we were prepared for that.there was a big kitchen with all the facilities needed.very quiet and clean place,great and helpful staff.we've enjoyed our stay a lot and i would recommend it to my friends.


83%

The only problem I had with this place was the low ceilings, overall a very nice place to stay.


69%

Improve the cleaning in the room Room smells cigarette even if you open de window all day long You have to notice that the loft is ont the 6th floor No wardrobe or something to put the clothes Ni mirror and bin in the room Room too lightly, the curtains don't stop the daylight

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear customer, we will definitely improve the cleaning, but regarding wardrobe and mirrors (there's one huge mirror in a bathroom btw)... We would be called 5 star hotel otherwise with 5 times higher price. But thanks anyway.

77%

Very close from the train station. First check in at the YH. The flat is at the last floor of the building next door. Our room was nice, with a wonderful view over the roofs of Amsterdam. A bit dusty but we ask for the cleaning to be done and it was much better. The bathroom is at the other side of the flat and there is only one for 5 rooms, but we manage not to queue for it. Very large livingroom and kitchen, nice balcony where we had dinner with view on a church


66%

Everything is similar to the description, apart from a "little" detail: the loft is at the 6th floor without elevator....96 stairs to reach it. A good training-holiday. Please write it on the description!

  • 1st Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

This hostel is very nice. The kitchen is well equipped and the bathroom is clean. The wifi signal isn't very good and there are lots of stairs (no elevator!!). Wonderful for an hostel. We recommend it to couple who want to be quiet in a romantic atmosphere. Amazing sight!


83%

Very good flat with a nice open kitchen. A lot of stairs though.


83%

I really, really loved to stay there. The balcony is great, the kitchen is really big, 2 fridges, only not enough dishes for 6 people, poorly no coffee machine as pictured on the fotos, the bathroom is really nice, but shared! The rooms are big enough. I would have wished to have some mirrors in the room, for the bathroom is the only place with a big mirror. Location is really good, ways to every sightseeing are short and you can reach everything by feet.

  • 3rd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Amazing location with friendly staff made for a fantastic stay. Very nicely redone rooms and communal areas, six flights of stairs were pretty difficult to be walking up though. Being able to have our bags looked after for free on our check out day was a blessing. Overall a great place to stay and we would definitely consider returning.

  • 18th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

It was in bed&breakfast section but there was no breakfast, other than that that place can be considered as okay.

  • 8th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Customer, We are not offering or advertising any breakfast. We have supermarket almost next door and all facilities to cook some meal. Thnx

57%

The hostel is in a central and easily accessible location which is always appreciated. The space is as nice as on the photos, but that's only the COMMON area, the rooms are nothing like it. Small, extremely simple and basic. I find the presentation of the hotel misleading. The bathrooms are shared and in order to reach them, we had to go down one stairs, across the common area and up another set of stairs. Really annoying, especially if you consider that the common room is unnecessarily large

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear customer! You are the first one who didn't like our place :) Congratulations! :)

« first « Prev 1 2
(39 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback