X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Loft Gallery Amsterdam Reviews

Spuistraat 6a, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
121 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

The kitchen and living room in the loft were lovely. Centrally located, close to the train station. There were a number of red light establishments on the road, which we had not anticipated and for us was not really a plus! The bed was broken and the slats fell out every time you turned in the night!! But the staff were helpful and friendly (during the day).


69%

The hostel was in a great location which explains the price but the room was very dusty. All in all though it was a nice place thoguh and the stqaff where very friendly. Can not stress enoguh though that if you have to climb lots and lots of stairs....like a alot

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location. Bars and cafe's very close and short walk to Red light district and Dam square. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was very nice. Would definitely stay here again.

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

great room just all the steps

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

A great room with a wonderful view and the best location you can imagine, really near to the Amsterdam Centraal Station. The only negative points are: the shared bathroom is used by around 5 rooms and needed quite a long walk to get there, the luggage storage they offer after leaving is not secure. It is a small room where all the people put their bags on a big pile. But this stay really was enjoyable, a very special atmosphere on the top of this building looking over the roofs of Amsterdam

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Small comment: Bathroom is only for 3 rooms, not for 5. Storage is attended all the time and locking up every time :)

86%

We really enjoyed our stay here! Couldn't have been in a better location and it was particularly good to be near the station. Near a few nice streets of places to eat. Will definitely stay here again when we return to Amsterdam!

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

really enjoyed it, everyone was friendly. However stairs were difficult at the end of the evening!

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

It was written in our booking confirmation that we would have been able to leave our baggage in the hostel after checking out. However, we asked at the reception and they told us it wasn't possible without giving us an explanation.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear customer, we probably didnt understand each other, it is possible to leave your luggage free of charge before and after your stay.

91%

Stayed in July of 2014. Nice place (lots of stairs to get to the rooms) in a great location. Close to everything. Mosquitoes were an issue, but everything else was great. Beds were comfy and there was a nice balcony. Would definitely stay here again.


91%

Excellent location, lots of stairs to our room which was great exercise, very clean, and helpful staff- especially the guy in the afternoon.


97%

We loved our stay here and will definitely be returning asap!

  • 8th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

My boyfriend and I stayed 5 nights in a standard double bed private room in the 3 bedroom apartment. The kitchen (stove, microwave, fridge...) was extremely useful for breakfast and those nights we since we didn’t want to eat out. The location was ideal since it isn’t too far from the train station but is also close by to the city center. The apartment style rooms made it easy to meet other people from around the world. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Loft Gallery.


97%

this is my favourite place to visit .there is a lot of reasons like: amazing localisation, beautiful and charming hostel, great staff always happy to help. actually I am recognised in that place already and that is very nice to see you are welcome and remembered


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
74%

Great location close to the main station and nice rooms. The only really negative thing were the bathrooms which have to be shared but are not being cleaned on a daily basis.

  • 1st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear customer, we want to assure you that common areas and especialy bathrooms are being cleaned on a daily basis. Unfortunately not all fellow travellers are cooperative. But thanks anyway :)

89%

Stairs... Way toooo many stairs! Apart from that, everything was perfect :)


86%

The hostel was generally very nice and we had a great stay there. Positives include: very friendly and helpful staff and a brilliant location. Great room. negatives include: The flat had a slightly weird smell (sort of sewage?) the bathroom was not cleaned everyday so was not great when we arrived. the bed was noisy and uncomfortable. stairs up to the bathroom were dangerous.

  • 16th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Customer, We let you in before the cleaning time as agreed, so you could go sleeping, so that's why bathroom wasn't properly cleaned.

91%

I stayed at the Loft with my boyfriend, we enjoyed our stay! the communal areas were spotless - we had no troubles with the bathroom despite it being shared with others. There are quite a few flights of stairs, we had light hand luggage so it was not a big problem for us. I would stay again and def recommend to anyone visiting Amsterdam!


100%

me and my boyfriend stayed in the Loft Gallery for two nights,the place was amazing,we had a double room for each other and the view from the room was great.it's true you need to climb up on the stairs cause there is no lift but it says on the website so we were prepared for that.there was a big kitchen with all the facilities needed.very quiet and clean place,great and helpful staff.we've enjoyed our stay a lot and i would recommend it to my friends.


83%

The only problem I had with this place was the low ceilings, overall a very nice place to stay.


69%

Improve the cleaning in the room Room smells cigarette even if you open de window all day long You have to notice that the loft is ont the 6th floor No wardrobe or something to put the clothes Ni mirror and bin in the room Room too lightly, the curtains don't stop the daylight

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear customer, we will definitely improve the cleaning, but regarding wardrobe and mirrors (there's one huge mirror in a bathroom btw)... We would be called 5 star hotel otherwise with 5 times higher price. But thanks anyway.

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(47 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback