Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Loft Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Loft Hostel Located at Bankastraeti 7, , Reykjavik.
Loft Hostel
Iceland
Reykjavik 101 Bankastraeti 7
92% 656
64.1469495 -21.9343757
Loft Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bryanlaing5
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome awesome awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.4

Really pleasant stay at Loft Hostel - close to everything in the centre and they help arrange tours and pick ups. Friendly staff, who are there to help and answer any questions, cool bar, and met some really awesome people there which was great being a solo traveller. Can't really think of any faults, however if you're a light sleeper then grab some ear plugs for the weekend nights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel, would recommend it to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.7

Stayed for 5 nights in a 6 bed unit. Location was just perfect. Easy walk to main places in Reykjavik. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I had no phone and the hostel has a phone available for guests. Very helpful to confirm pickup times for my tours. Felt very secured. Needed to get through 2 access control doors before getting to my room. I had a bathroom and shower in my unit but there were also others available in each floor. Facilities very clean. Nice bar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel, was with a group so not the best to judge but bar area seemed a bit quiet for solo travellers on fri/sat night. Amazing location right in the centre of town, but that does mean it can be a bit noisy til the early hours fri/sat nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
10.0

I rate Loft Hostel Five Stars it is the best I have ever experience. Staff is cordial, professional at all times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
9.7

Had a nice 6 nights stay in Loft Hostel. Really enjoyed the hostel. Booked the all my tours with the hostel, they deal with all tour operators in Iceland which is nice. Cheers up for the great staff, specially Rodrigo, Jameson and the girl from Lithuania. Always kind and really helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
6.6

Good central location, the beds were surprisingly comfortable. It was very clean and great bathroom facilities However there was little room for your belongings and no lockers. The staff weren't too bad and it got a bit noisey at night as it's on the main street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.7

Absolutely wonderful hostel in the center of Reykjavik (best location). The rooms and bathrooms were clean. The kitchen was lovely to have since Iceland is $$$. And the happy hour was great! Staff were absolutely lovely and very accommodating to requests. I will for sure be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
9.1

Great place to stay amazing location close to everything. The loft bar and communal room was top quality one of the best hostels during our trip of Scandinavia and Iceland.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.