Hostelworld.com

Loft Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
Loft Hostel Located at Bankastraeti 7, , Reykjavik.
Loft Hostel
Iceland
Reykjavik 101 Bankastraeti 7
94% 496
64.1469495 -21.9343757
Loft Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.6

This place was great! Everything we needed. Only complaint was the noise. We were on the 3rd floor right under the bar so it was never really quiet. Great location!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.1

Expensive (especially on weekends) but the staff is very helpful. Some dude literally was just here and said, "Do you have a coat I can borrow? I didn't know Iceland would be cold..." (Not making that up). Staff member loaned him her scarf. The bar is festive with lots of events. Might use a stronger vacuum as I keep finding stray hairs on things but otherwise clean. Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
6.9

Nice employees. Way to loud. Crappy bathrooms, but excellent if handicapped. Choose a quest house instead.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
9.4

Loft Hostel is a wonderful hostel! The location is phenomenal and easy to find, the common area upstairs is great with a lot of seating options. There's a well-equipped kitchen for cooking your own meals and the breakfast offered is good. It's a little expensive for what you get, but as long as you take time to eat and take a few trips up to the buffet area, you'll fill up and get your money's worth. The staff was helpful and pleasant enough. Rooms were great and the shower was so spot on! Love!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
10.0

Excellent location. Hostel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and kind. Great bar upstairs with good beer. Was a little noisy at night but that was the only problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
8.9

Good central location. Use the Airport Express if coming from Keflavik as its city centre drop off and pick up point is only a few minutes walk from the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kjagren8659
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel! Better then many hotels I stayed in. Very friendly atmosphere and staff. Lots going on upstairs: trivia night, open mic, musical performances. I'd want to hang out here whether I was staying or not. They also made some of the best espresso I had while I was there. I was very impressed with this place. I stayed in a mixed 8 bed dorm, and my room mates where very respectful of the space while people were sleeping and napping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sbprociw
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.1

http://wp.me/p40tG3-eB

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
9.7

Super comfortable stay, super stellar location and fantastic staff. Highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

After traveling Europe for six weeks now, I finally decided to leave a review because I always look back on Loft as the best hostel experience. It has a great atmosphere with a good local vibe -- Kex is super cool and hip but Loft is more centrally located, very clean and fun. They serve great soup every day and as a solo traveler, I was stoked to find that the staff and guests were both very friendly. Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.