Hostelworld.com

Loft Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Loft Hostel Located at Bankastraeti 7, , Reykjavik.
Loft Hostel
Iceland
Reykjavik 101 Bankastraeti 7
94% 476
64.1469495 -21.9343757
Loft Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kjagren8659
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel! Better then many hotels I stayed in. Very friendly atmosphere and staff. Lots going on upstairs: trivia night, open mic, musical performances. I'd want to hang out here whether I was staying or not. They also made some of the best espresso I had while I was there. I was very impressed with this place. I stayed in a mixed 8 bed dorm, and my room mates where very respectful of the space while people were sleeping and napping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
9.7

Super comfortable stay, super stellar location and fantastic staff. Highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
8.6

The hostel was in a great, central location within walking distance of all major attractions. The breakfast was good and the loft area had great space for socializing. The beds were clean and comfortable. Showers were a bit small and no hand towels were offered in the bathrooms, and although lockers were available for each person, they were a bit noisy when you tried to open them (which made it tricky to used them if others were sleeping). Staff members were friendly and helped give directions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
10.0

Stayed here for five nights, I highly recommend this hostel if you're looking for a fun place to stay in Reykjavik. Located right in the heart of the city, great atmosphere. Loved the communal lounge and bar area, and the outdoor rooftop deck can't be beat. I stayed in a mixed 8 person dorm, which was clean and still with enough room for all, plus each bed a lamp and charging station next to it. The shower and bathroom were attached to the dorm, which was convenient. !0/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eviemelina5489
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Clean and helpful staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
10.0

Staff were very nice & helpful. Having luggage storage was really nice. Place was very clean, quiet, modern, roomy, and just nice. Wasn't able to socialize at night time which I really wanted to do. Their lobby/lounge area seemed quite busy and looked like good place to socialize. Location was great, very central area. Easy access to shops, restaurants, and transportation. I would have to say it's the best hostel so far. Would be nice to have laundry room & computer access.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.7

I had a really nice stay at the Loft Hostel. The staff was really kind and helpfull and always smiling. Based really central, its the perfect location to enjoy Rejk'. Rooms are basic and clean. The commen space makes you really feel like at home. The Loft hostel organised some small concerts in the evening, making it a great atmosphere to meet new people. On Friday & Saterday nights i'm might be loud from the club next door. But a good pair of ears plugs with be ok. Thank for the great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Apr 2016
9.7

I absolutely loved Loft! It's central, fun, friendly, social and has more of a hotel feel than a hostel. We stayed in a private room with own ensuite and the room was gorgeous. Comfiest bed I've slept in in a long time! Couldn't recommend highly enough. We loved the kitchen facilities for making our meals and also LOVED the live music night where local artists came in and performed for guests. Definitely stay at Loft if you're heading to Reykjavik. I loved loved loved Iceland in general

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.1

Great communal kitchen facilities and rooms were very clean. beds were comfortable and space to store things on bed head with reading light. Rooms are also quite spacious in the 6 bed dorm. I would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • neimarguerra
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 50 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

Loft Hostel is definitely the best place to stay in Reykjavik, the location is perfect, close to everything you might want to visit, very friendly staff, nice rooms, the bar is a very welcoming place making easier to socialize with other travelers. I would totally recommend anyone staying with them and I would definitely consider stay with there again in case I pass by Reykjavik again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.