Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Loft Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 816 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 816 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2017
8.9

Great location right in the centre. Dorm rooms were warm and clean, and en suite good. Only downside was lack of lockable storage but the room doors and floor doors were secure, accessible via fob on you room key card. There is a good bar upstairs, open to the public. Hour hour beers 4pm to 7pm daily at 650 Kr. You won't find beers much cheaper elsewhere. Great outdoor terrace with excellent views of the city. Staff were helpful when I required assistance for booking a bus. WIFI very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
9.7

Fantastic Hostel, warm welcome from friendly staff, all the facilities you need, clean and comfortable bed. Felt very safe and content during my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
8.6

The hostel is conveniently located at the prime street in Iceland. There are good restaurants around. The hostel has a nice kitchen and lounge area. The only issue I had was that the bathroom was not very clean and there wasn't a separate tub to take shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Had a good stay at Loft. Located in a great location right in downtown Reykjavic, right next to all the local shops and restaurants. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Great location! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Could be a bit noisy as it is on the main street. I am a light sleeper and did not have any issues with the noise. Maybe because I was tired of the day tours :) I would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.4

Very nice place to stay at in Reykjavik. I can say that when we were here throughout our trip we had met way more people than any other who also linked up to go do excursions or go out. Thete is also an awesome karaoke night on Thursdays (I think its every week). Staff is very friendly. Rooms are nice. Note You need to make your own bed. The design of the bed is also rally nice where there's an area behind your head to store some items. The lock storages under the bed were the only negative.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Wonderful place to stay. Definitely a great experience. Very clean and the staff is always helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
10.0

solo female traveler, safe spot, clean bathrooms in the room, linens included, small security lock boxes in room, good happy hour at the bar, AMAZING LOCATION

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.7

Really good hostel in the heart of the Reykjavik. It is a 5-7 minute walk from everything downtown (Restaurants/bars/shops etc.) The staff is really hospitable and friendly and took care of all our last minute needs. The rooftop bar/lounge is nice to start your mornings (with coffee) and evenings (with beers). The rooms are simple and nice. We had the private 4 bed dorm. All in all I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
9.7

This is a good buy, due to the fact Iceland is crazy expensive. Hostel is in great shape, new and modern. Power at the bed. Right in the heart of town. Bar upstairs is nice, but we stocked up on duty free, and drank in the kitchen. Great people, and great trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.