Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Loft Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Loft Hostel Located at Bankastraeti 7, , Reykjavik.
Loft Hostel
Iceland
Reykjavik 101 Bankastraeti 7
92% 585
64.1469495 -21.9343757
Loft Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.6

The Loft was a really chill place to hangout after a day out and about. The upstairs common area was great. The staff were helpful in making bookings for tours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.4

Outstanding establishment in the heart of the city. Could not have asked for a better location as everything is situated on your doorstep! Loft hostel is very secure with card key access to both the dorm floor and then again to the dorm room itself. Staff were friendly and helpful and sorted out any issue we had. We were a party of 6 and we stayed in a 6 person dorm which was perfectly clean with a socket and bed light for each bunk. I would definitely stay here again, without question.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
9.4

Hostel has the best drink prices especially on happy hour followed by bar 11 as their happy hour lasts until 0100hr! Small to med size lockups under bed. Large luggage lockup at reception (not managed by staff) room was great people were fantastic and place was super clean. No theift occured that i was made/heard of. Location was spot on for downtown and going out. Food and liquor is quite pricey. Liquor stores close at 1800hr.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Good hostel in the centre of town. Only complaint is they have some of the smallest & worst lockers I've seen but the building is secured by card entry to floors & rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
10th Sep 2016
7.7

This hostel is very well located in the city. The rooms are a decent size and having a separate toilet and shower in each room is great. The lockers for valuables is rather small and there is no storage area for bags in the rooms so take up most of the available floor space. Unfortunately there are no laundry facilities. The kitchen is well equipped and has a good system of leaving "free food". The bar area is nice and they have a decent happy hour daily. Overall a good hostel though expensive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.6

It is a great place to stay. It would be somewhat useful, however, if the bunks were numbered to avoid needless confusion!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
8.9

I only stayed here for one night but I'll definitely stay here again! Facilities were very clean, great location that's central to most of the main things in Reykjavik.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
10.0

Wish I could have stayed here longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.1

Great location, great atmosphere if you're after a party vibe or want to meet people. There's a cool rooftop bar and when I stayed there were live music concerts on every night. The performers were great, but unfortunately it was quite loud in the rooms because of this. Also, the rooftop bar and street noise couldn't be kept from the room so make sure you take earplugs with you when you stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

I couldn't be more please with my stay at Loft! The staff was very friendly and accommodating, they answered my questions and even gave great recommendations. Love Love Love the loft!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.