Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Loft Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
7.1

My first night was in room 204, facing the street. It felt like my bed was inside a night club - you could feel the music thumping and hear every person in the streets until 5am!! The next morning I requested a room change and moved to one facing the inside, and it was perfectly quiet and enjoyable. The showers are really great and the wifi is fast. Some of the locking drawers don't really work very well, but I felt safe enough leaving my valuables out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yrrepy1982
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jun 2017
2.0

Poor value for money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
9.4

The place was in a great location, staff was friendly, and I felt completely safe being there. The only downside is that when the bar upstairs closes, there is not a common area where you can hang out. Regardless, I would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed the hostel. I stayed one night in a 6 bed all female room and I had no problem sleeping. Atmosphere was very nice and clean. Met many friendly travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
8.3

It's not a bad hostel. Pretty clean and with a decent guest kitchen (but no oven). Each bed has a light, shelf, outlet, and security locker, which is nice. My biggest complaint is probably that the bar is visited by a lot of non-hostel goers, some in their 60s, some like 14. So it definitely doesn't feel like the kind of bar where the majority of people are in their early 20s.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • robynyw9475
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.9

This is a very nice hostel, clean, nice kitchen and common rooms, great showers. The owner.was very nice but I did not find other staff to be as personable. L

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing location,Great vibes, and they even sometimes have fun events! Loved the water painting class

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
9.7

I very much enjoyed my stay at Loft Hostel. The rooms are clean as are the showers and bathroom. The staff were all super friendly and helpful. The rooms also had decent black out curtains (super helpful for that midnight sun). the room I was staying in didn't have great circulation and got a little warm. The location is hard to beat too, however it is right above a bar/club so extremely noisy on the weekend, bring ear plugs!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.1

Good hostel. I only spent the one night. It was a little loud. But great facilities and really good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2017
8.9

It was pretty good. The lockers were odd as not all beds had one and the staff wasn't very clear about it but they were so nice and the location is ideal. Great hostel, would definitely stay here again if I was in Reykjavik again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.