Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Loft Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 544 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 544 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Loft Hostel Located at Bankastraeti 7, , Reykjavik.
Loft Hostel
Iceland
Reykjavik 101 Bankastraeti 7
94% 544
64.1469495 -21.9343757
Loft Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jul 2016
10.0

I stayed here with my sister for two nights in July. This hostel is one of the most impressive one I've stayed at. Lots of common space, really well decorated, helpful staff. Wish I could've stayed longer! I would definitely return to Loft next time I come to Iceland.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

Great location, although being located on the Main Street it can be a little noisy. Modern and clean facilities and helpful staff. I definetly recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

The only problem I have with the hostel is the noise from the bars which can be heard from the rooms All Night. The location is good but the downside is the noise. I also purchased a ticket with Airport Express to get to the international airport. The advice given was incorrect, as the company have changed the pickup spot. This caused much anxiety but I finally saw the pickup van across the road and one intersection away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.0

PROS: Great location, friendly staff, comfortable beds & clean. CONS: Cost & Security - Cost too high for a hostel, and I didn't feel our bags were secure enough when checking in and checking out (leaving our bags in 'Luggage Room' till our room was ready / leaving our bags after check out & waiting on transport to airport). You are given a key to store your bag with everyone else's bag, the room was packed - I had access to anyone's bag in the room and they had access to mine -no ca

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel in an awesome location. Fantastic terrace on the fourth floor which is perfect for drinks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Staying at loft was fantastic! My roommates were so sweet and it was an ideal location on main street in Reyjkavik right next to all the restuarants and bars. I was there on a Sunday so it was quiet but I hear it was pretty loud on weeknights so use ear plugs! The common area was so cute with a lounge, cafe, bar, rooftop etc. Everyone was so friendly and I definitely plan on staying her again on my next trip to Iceland!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Great location in the heart of Reykjavik. Friendly and accommodating staff, clean - everything you would want from a hostel. Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.0

Loft is in a great central location and only a 15 minute walk from the bus station. Security is generally good but could have done with bigger lockers in the dorms. Was generally clean and staff were friendly. The only slight issue we had was that the hostels allows anyone who isn't staying there to use their upstairs bar/common room area, which is a nice idea, but meant that when we went up there to have some food, there was no room for us to sit and we are paying guests. But overall good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
9.7

Excellent Place to stay! A little more pricey than some for the atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
10.0

I'll stay here any other time I come to Reykjavik and recommend it to others

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.