Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Loft Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Loft Hostel Located at Bankastraeti 7, , Reykjavik.
Loft Hostel
Iceland
Reykjavik 101 Bankastraeti 7
93% 560
64.1469495 -21.9343757
Loft Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel, very clean and the rooms are very nice. Beds comfy but the staff messed up when we booked the blue lagoon so it cost us more money once there. Overall nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
8.6

Its a hostel with nice facilities and lots of space. However, it is extremely noisy on weekends. Impossible to sleep until 5 am. So if you need a rest it is not a good option to stay at.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
9.7

Best hostel I ever stayed would love to back the staff are friendly the location is dead centre so everything within walking distance.if you are in Reykjavik go stay in the loft

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
9.4

Location was great, facilities were clean, and liked that each room had their own bathroom and shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
10.0

I stayed here with my sister for two nights in July. This hostel is one of the most impressive one I've stayed at. Lots of common space, really well decorated, helpful staff. Wish I could've stayed longer! I would definitely return to Loft next time I come to Iceland.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

Great location, although being located on the Main Street it can be a little noisy. Modern and clean facilities and helpful staff. I definetly recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

The only problem I have with the hostel is the noise from the bars which can be heard from the rooms All Night. The location is good but the downside is the noise. I also purchased a ticket with Airport Express to get to the international airport. The advice given was incorrect, as the company have changed the pickup spot. This caused much anxiety but I finally saw the pickup van across the road and one intersection away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.9

This hostel is super clean and has one of the best locations in Reykjavik. The central location is perfect for exploring the city and then getting around the rest of the country. The downside is that there are several nearby clubs that blast loud music into the wee hours of the morning. Also, I found the staff to be unpleasant and cold, which was a far cry from the rest of the people in Iceland.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.0

PROS: Great location, friendly staff, comfortable beds & clean. CONS: Cost & Security - Cost too high for a hostel, and I didn't feel our bags were secure enough when checking in and checking out (leaving our bags in 'Luggage Room' till our room was ready / leaving our bags after check out & waiting on transport to airport). You are given a key to store your bag with everyone else's bag, the room was packed - I had access to anyone's bag in the room and they had access to mine -no ca

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Had an amazing time at loft hostel! The facilities are beautiful and it is in the perfect location. The only downside I can think of is it is a little difficult to meet other people staying in the hostel because the rooftop bar is open to locals so it was often difficult to meet people outside your room and sometimes even to get a seat in the bar. Other than that it was a great time as a solo traveler!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.