Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Loft Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 771 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 771 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

Ideally located in the heart of the action in Reykjavik, this hostel was above our expectations. Well organized, clean room and bathrooms and overall eco-friendly. The nice vibes of the coffee shop (lighting, music, decor, yummy latte) made for our last morning in Reykjavik that much more awesome. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
7.7

Nothing really to complain about except for the price, but that would pretty much sum up entire Iceland. You probably won't get any better deal than this. The place is admirably clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2017
10.0

I have to say it was very well located to everything you need to see in Reykjavik. Also it was well set up on each individual bunk to allow you not to disturb fellow travellers while they are sleeping if you had to get up and out early. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.1

Great hostel in a great location. Decent kitchen Bar, rooftop and common room were great Good size rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel. Great beds, bathrooms, bar and kitchen. Only drawback were the poor "lockers" that were not secure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.7

Very pleasant experience during our stay. Loved it. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
9.4

Overall, our stay at Loft was phenomenal! The staff were super friendly and accommodating and everything was very clean. My only complaint is that there was a club next door, so it was a little loud at night -- but obviously that's not the hostel's fault.The hostel was super close to Harpa Concert Hall, Hallgrimskirkja, and it was right in the heart of downtown, so all of the attractions were within a 10 minute walk. I would definitely stay here again and I'd recommend it to someone else, too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
8.6

Great hostel in Reykjavik. Stayed in a private room. However, this was definitely the most expensive hostel private room I have ever stayed at, and it doesn't compare to other private rooms I have stayed at. The beds were uncomfortable (it was a bunk bed) and the room was rather tiny. For two people, it felt a little too close for comfort. I did, however, appreciate plugs available at the top bunk; most hostels skip that. Other than that, the location can't be beat.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
8.3

Not great if a solo traveller. Came with friends but was still hard for us to meet people, they stuck to themselves

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stephancarney4814
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Mar 2017
9.1

Overall a fantastic hostel in the best possible location. The atmosphere leaves a little something to be desired, but it was off-season and it seems like everyone keeps to themselves since Iceland is usually a trip you plan out. The kitchen was well stocked and clean - very important in pricy Reykjavik. My room (304?) had broken locker drawers, but it didn't feel like I was going to have anything stolen or anything. The roof would be AWESOME in the warmer months.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.