X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Loftstel Reviews

4115 8th Street NW, Washington DC, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
350 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

The hostel is not far from metro. However, the road is dark and make me feel nervous at night. The floor is not clean in the bedroom, but the bed is OK. I guess the atmosphere is good but i was too tired that day and didn't join them. It will be good to stay here if you are in a group and without many luggage.


60%

It is a house style. Not a normal hostel


94%

They made my first visit to Washington very pleasurable. The people were very nice and the staff have some activities lined up for guests. I hope I can visit again some time.

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

It's a well-managed hostel. Clean bathrooms and comfortable beds. They have a curfew so the place was locked up a night that made me feel safe.

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place!

  • 23rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Two thumbs up! Don't know where these other reviewers stayed but I had a great time here and will be coming back whenever I'm in DC!

  • 23rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Rooms were too hot and crowded, many bug bites too!

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

Don't go here if you're traveling, it's not a hostel, No alcohol allowed, quiet time after 10, fines for not doing the dishes, etc. arrived Thursday night bought some groceries and woke up the next morning and fridge was empty, apparently they empty it out every Friday morning.

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Really cool place. The free wireless connection is very fast. The location was convenient and near bus routes and a metro station. Worth another visit. Thanks!

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The place was great! It had everything I needed for my stay.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Djibouti
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel!

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Dominica
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

We enjoyed the stay, staff was really friendly, the building is lovely, all rooms and common areas clean. It was quite far from the center, but close to subway station.


20%

Can not believe this place is even allowed to be called a hostel . It's a disgusting house they have crammed some beds in with no fans of air com no clean bathrooms and the staff are so untrained thy should not work in hospitality. Rude unhelpful and shout at guests it's like a concentration camp. I use hostel world a lot and this should definatly not be recommended


100%

Nice staff, clean house and comfortable beds People staying there are very interesting, the staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel! All female staff is a huge plus!! Seriously, it's very decent hostel with a great amenities. It's in a great neighborhood and close to a metro station.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Washington DC Hostels

Please give us your feedback