Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Loki Backpackers La Paz

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
Loki Backpackers La Paz Located at Av. Las Americas #120, , La Paz.
Loki Backpackers La Paz
Bolivia
La Paz La Paz Av. Las Americas #120
82% 1460
-16.4933243 -68.1390255
Loki Backpackers La Paz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.0

The location is central which is great for getting around but don't count on getting an early night as it is very noisy. The beds were comfortable but the shower stall in the bathroom did not close which meant water went on the bathroom floor. Very good systems in place for check in and check out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.0

if you go to La Paz for partying and drinking you are in the right hostel, if you are there for one night passing to another destination too. it's a party hostel but you are also able to sleep, they have a travelagency and a bar. the room that I stayed in was really tiny and when I arrived I didn't know where to put my bag, the room smelled bad and I think the bathroom was not cleaned for a few days. I saw worse things..so for one night it was ok but I didn't feel like extend my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.6

heaters in the room were not working. people were shouting and partying in the middle of the night all over the hostel. computers in the computer room were not always working... but the 5th night is free! big plus!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.1

Not ideal but decent for the price. Wifi was sporadic and only available in the bar. There was no power point in my room and the nights were pretty cold as the window didn't close, but at least the shower was good. Breakfast isn't included but the bar serves decent food all day. Good location and seem very helpful in booking trips (although I didn't use this service).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.6

A good hostel in the centre of La Paz. Comfy beds and hot showers. The only downside is the noise. If your room is on the 5th floor you can hear the music from the bar above that goes until 2/3am. So if you book try and request one of the floors below.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
6.9

A lot of the negatives of a party hostel (loudness, etc) without that great of a vibe while I was there. Wild rover seemed more fun. But well located next to lots of cheap food and things to do.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Staff extremely friendly! I like how they have a tour agency connected to their hostel. Plenty of space in the rooms, great bar and pool table/ping pong tables upstairs. Warm showers and centrally located!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.6

A decent hostel - we were on the second floor so could barely hear the music when sleeping and ate a meal in he bar upstairs which was good. The Pampas tour which we booked with the travel agency was amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.3

Good facilities including a travel desk and a computer room, with a bar/restaurant and free tea and coffee all day. The food isn't too overpriced and happy hour twice daily means you can have drinks for reasonably cheap. A very 'international' atmosphere that could be anywhere in the world but the staff are friendly and will help you out. The 10 bed dorm was spacious enough with good lighting and 2 bathrooms. A good base in La Paz.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.3

Large bar upstairs with usually something going on each night, handy tour office downstairs and washing delivered to hostel. Disappointed to find we paid more booking through hostelworld as loki put up their prices to make back the deposit so book direct to get best price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.