Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Loki Backpackers La Paz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Loki Backpackers La Paz Located at Av. Las Americas #120, , La Paz.
Loki Backpackers La Paz
Bolivia
La Paz La Paz Av. Las Americas #120
85% 1590
-16.4933243 -68.1390255
Loki Backpackers La Paz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! Heard it was a party hostel so didn't expect much in the way of facilities but it was fantastic (the partying was obviously great too!). Great staff, Alan the manager goes above and beyond for everyone and is great craic! The tour desk is brilliant, wifi is good, free towel hire and hairdryer/straightener hire.The views are breathtaking and the rooms are so comfy and clean. Can't wait to spend more time in Loki in the future. Best hostel I've ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
7.7

I had high hopes with Loki so not sure if it was the expectation or the hostel but I was very underwhelmed by the atmosphere especially given its reputation. The hostel is huge, 7 levels of huge and this may have had something to do with it especially given it was low season, however, nonetheless disappointed. The hostel was very clean, in a good location and had good lockers but a thanksgiving dinner in the bar was a sure fire way of killing the atmosphere not to mention everyone leaving.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Nov 2016
10.0

It's a party hostel, which is clearly stated. If you want a relaxing night's sleep, it may not be the best choice. Other than that, everything was great! The travel agency in the lobby is a bonus!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.3

big and busy place but probably great for younger crowd more than slightly older! Always something going on on top floor bar room. Good location as very close to central district and good views from higher floors. I thought breakfast could have been included in the price, which was average of 10 USD per night. Was not my cup of tea , but I am in the older than average bracket so should have chosen smaller and quieter. It was fine though all in all. If I recall the showers were hot at least!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sarahcarroll91
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
26th Oct 2016
7.7

Not normally a fan of party hostels. But this was a good mix. Comfy quiet dorm, excellent shower. Great view from the bar. Food could be improved for the price. Have been recommending.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th Oct 2016
9.7

I really liked the Loki hostel. The room we had was nice and clean and a good bathroom as well. Staff were really helpful. We were on second floor so didn't get any of the noise from the bar of a night time, but if you are in are closer you will get some noise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

Loved every second of my stay here! The staff was wonderful, onsite travel agency, and amazing food in the restaurant upstairs. Perfect for solo travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
8.3

What you see is what you get - Loki is a massive hostel geared towards early 20s travellers. Everything you need so you never need to leave! Which can be dangerous. Private room was comfortable and clean. Bar has amazing view but food is unpredictable. Wifi good in common areas but none in rooms. Noise on level 2 was not as bad as I had expected from the reviews. Overall not bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
9.4

Definitely a party hostel with loud music pumping from the top floor every night. You will be able to hear it from the dorms and rooms downstairs. The hostel has their own restaurant/ bar and travel agent which is convenient for booking tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
8.3

We only stayed one night here one night as it was pretty loud (but that was expected as it is a party hostel). Breakfast was great for a good price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.