Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Loki Backpackers La Paz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,518 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,518 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
Loki Backpackers La Paz Located at Av. Las Americas #120, , La Paz.
Loki Backpackers La Paz
Bolivia
La Paz La Paz Av. Las Americas #120
84% 1518
-16.4933243 -68.1390255
Loki Backpackers La Paz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Sep 2016
10.0

We were really impressed with Loki hostel in La Paz. We booked a private room which was more like a hotel room, they provided us with hot water bottles, a kettle, and a heater. I could rent out hair dryers (for free) and they were really helpful in calling a doctor out when I was unwell. The bar on the top floor is great and the food is pretty decent. It was quite noisy from the bar until around 2.30am but that's what you get with a party hostel! Can book lots of buses & tours from here too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.1

Had some issues with heating but other than that it was great. The roof bar fantastic for both food and parties!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel to stay in La Paz! Good location, hot shower and helpful stuff. I arrived early in the morning after the night in a bus and was able to check in and get a room ealier which was appreciated after such a long journey. Although it is a party hostel, rooms are surprisingly and nicely quiet. A thing for improvement - maybe a bit of fresh painting or bit modernisation or investment in the future would improve an overall impression of the ugly building. Still good hostel to be in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
8.3

Huge hostel, definitely a party hostel but you can still stay there without partying. Good beds, the restaurant on 7th floor is good and they keep everything clean. Lockers and good atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Aug 2016
6.3

The local staff members were fantastic. Cleaned the bathroom daily. The travel agency lady was very helpful. However the bar staff were incredibly rude (not all of them but most). All they cared about was getting drunk themselves. Was ridiculously hard to order a drink as they would ignore us and then argued and shouted at us when we complained that they wouldn't serve us. We ended up going to a different hostel so we could party in a good atmosphere and be served by friendly staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.7

The private rooms are more like hotels than hostels and had a fun evening in the bar. Great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

This place is beyond a hostel. I have been in 100 countries around the world. And this has been one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in , if not the best. You just cannot ask for anything more. Excellent reception. Excellent knowledgeable staff. Excellent tours desk. Excellent bar. Excellent free internet room with about 7 desktop computers. Excellent toilet facilities with good hot water. Excellent rooftop view to see La Paz from the top. Excellent breakfast. Simply the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
9.4

The rooms were clean and the bathrooms always had hot water. The location is excellent! It is within about a ten minute walk of a ton of great activities in La Paz. The wifi could be a little spotty at night when everyone was on it, but otherwise it was always accessible. There is a great travel agency located inside Loki that is really helpful in getting you set up for various activities and tours. There is definitely a party scene but its easily avoidable if you want to get to bed early!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
7.4

Hot shower Not comfortable sheets Nice enough staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Good hostel, safe feel, great location. Staff very helpful. But use other tour ops than the hostel - they're way cheaper!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.