Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Loki Backpackers La Paz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Loki Backpackers La Paz Located at Av. Las Americas #120, , La Paz.
Loki Backpackers La Paz
Bolivia
La Paz La Paz Av. Las Americas #120
86% 1621
-16.4933243 -68.1390255
Loki Backpackers La Paz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.3

Hot Showers, good enough WiFi and good location. If you want to sleep well, bring ear plugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pviglietta15998
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel! The only thing I would change would be to knock down the walls between the computer, smoking and ping pong rooms and have the whole thing be one big lounge, with the PP table all the way to the back. Throw some couches beanbags and comfy seating, and a little coffee bar, and get rid of the smoking area and put a TV on the wall. Common space is crucial and you have a ton of space up there thats not being put to good use. Open it up and make it a nice lofty chillout space

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Dec 2016
8.9

we had a nice stay at loki hostel over christmas! they have a lovely bar overlooking the city, where you can enjoy good food for reasonable prices. during nighttime it can get a bit noisy in the upper floors. there is also a tourist agency, where you can book many different tours (i highly recommend the ride on-death road company!). i dont really like the wristbands you get when staying in loki, but its for security reasons. it was my second stay there and i would stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Dec 2016
8.0

Considering its a party hostel atmosphere is lacking and was surprisingly really antisocial for solo travellers. Also, if you do need to get an early night for a trip, bus, flight etc the next day there's no chance. Stayed on the 2nd floor and despite the bar being on the 7th, you can hear EVERYTHING! You can sing along and hear the words to every song played, not just a background noise! The reception staff were really nice though and moved me to a different room just so I could have bottombunk

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Dec 2016
10.0

Staff were extremely helpful and provided a lot of assistance. I was having some troubles because my trip to Uyuni had to be canceled because of strikes in the city and there were so kind to help me make calls and ensure I was taken care of.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Dec 2016
10.0

We stayed in Loki for 4 nights in a 4 bedroom dorm. The rooms were good size and clean, comfortable bed. The location was awesome, close to everything. The staff were very helpful and had events on every night. Great atmosphere and we really enjoyed our stay, we will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! Heard it was a party hostel so didn't expect much in the way of facilities but it was fantastic (the partying was obviously great too!). Great staff, Alan the manager goes above and beyond for everyone and is great craic! The tour desk is brilliant, wifi is good, free towel hire and hairdryer/straightener hire.The views are breathtaking and the rooms are so comfy and clean. Can't wait to spend more time in Loki in the future. Best hostel I've ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
9.1

What. A. View. More like a hotel than other hostels, but a great common area up top for the bar. Rooms were very clean, great sturdy bunks. Surprisingly when we were there the party wasn't quite as big as we heard it normally is, but still a good time. Food here is overpriced but also some of the best we have had at a hostel, try to eat out from time to time as it's easy to not and the cafes and restaurants in la Paz are delicious, yet many very gringo aimed. A good time overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
9.1

After staying in the Loki Hostel in Cusco, I was nervous to stay here because I did not sleep at all in Cusco since music played until 2am. Luckily, noise wasn't so much a problem in La Paz, as long as you stay in floors 1 through 4. I'm not into party hostels, they all try to act like American frat parties (example: toga parties...) so they just seem lame to me. But this location seemed the least lame, if that makes sense. I recommend this place if your age is

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
7.7

I had high hopes with Loki so not sure if it was the expectation or the hostel but I was very underwhelmed by the atmosphere especially given its reputation. The hostel is huge, 7 levels of huge and this may have had something to do with it especially given it was low season, however, nonetheless disappointed. The hostel was very clean, in a good location and had good lockers but a thanksgiving dinner in the bar was a sure fire way of killing the atmosphere not to mention everyone leaving.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.