Hostelworld.com

Loki Backpackers La Paz

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Loki Backpackers La Paz Located at Av. Las Americas #120, , La Paz.
Loki Backpackers La Paz
Bolivia
La Paz La Paz Av. Las Americas #120
82% 1429
-16.4933243 -68.1390255
Loki Backpackers La Paz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location mix of partying if you want to or opt to chill. Easy to meet people. Would happily go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jess_sharp4736
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.4

Very friendly helpful staff who let us check in at 5am after a night bus for no extra cost. Great location. Comfy hotel rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
8.6

PARTY HOSTEL!!! Make no mistake that you will hear loud music blasting from the bar at until 2am. But it did seem that they were pretty strict about cutting the in-house party at 2am sharp. Rooms and bathrooms are clean and maintained daily. 1pm check out is nice. The convenience of the in-house bar/restaurant is lovely for late nights but also a bit pricey compared to the delicious street food available a block away. Younger crowd. Lockers avail. Always minding my things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • g_matthews_3533
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th May 2016
7.7

Overall, a great hostel in an excellent location. Pros: Secure, fun and social. Room was also very clean and had a great view. Cons: No kitchen, no breakfast included and no wifi in room (worked in common areas only). Grab lunch at the nearby Lanza (?) market on level 3. Three courses for 10 Bov, we tried a few stalls and they were all great! Better value than the hostel restaurant.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th May 2016
8.9

I like the place. It was like a hotel. I slept well because I was really tired. My husband wasn't able to sleep because the pool table was just above us. It was so noisy. And so as the people at the alley. Value for Money was good because it looks like a hotel. We took the double room ENSUITE, perfect for couple.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
8.9

Great hostel close to everything. Very friendly and accommodating staff especially when booking tours. Surprising how clean and big the room was that we were in. Planning on coming back soon and would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.6

Beds are super comfy but there is no breakfast- though the restaurant food is good/convenient it is overpriced. Overall, great hostel with good vibes; easy to book trips/tours though cheaper deals can prob be found elsewhere, it is super convenient

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
8.6

Great place to stay with a good party atmosphere but... Cramped dorms and not enough bathrooms for each room. Good food in the bar and always something social going on in the bar. Stay if you want a party!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th May 2016
8.6

If you buy into the idea of it then you'll enjoy it. My friends and I enjoyed it but we like drinking and drugs sooooooo 😎

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
6.9

Good hostel, I preferred Wild Rover as it had a much better atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.