Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Loki Backpackers La Paz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Loki Backpackers La Paz Located at Av. Las Americas #120, , La Paz.
Loki Backpackers La Paz
Bolivia
La Paz La Paz Av. Las Americas #120
83% 1500
-16.4933243 -68.1390255
Loki Backpackers La Paz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.7

The private rooms are more like hotels than hostels and had a fun evening in the bar. Great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

This place is beyond a hostel. I have been in 100 countries around the world. And this has been one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in , if not the best. You just cannot ask for anything more. Excellent reception. Excellent knowledgeable staff. Excellent tours desk. Excellent bar. Excellent free internet room with about 7 desktop computers. Excellent toilet facilities with good hot water. Excellent rooftop view to see La Paz from the top. Excellent breakfast. Simply the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
9.4

The rooms were clean and the bathrooms always had hot water. The location is excellent! It is within about a ten minute walk of a ton of great activities in La Paz. The wifi could be a little spotty at night when everyone was on it, but otherwise it was always accessible. There is a great travel agency located inside Loki that is really helpful in getting you set up for various activities and tours. There is definitely a party scene but its easily avoidable if you want to get to bed early!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
7.4

Hot shower Not comfortable sheets Nice enough staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Good hostel, safe feel, great location. Staff very helpful. But use other tour ops than the hostel - they're way cheaper!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.0

The only bad thing is they don't have wifi in the rooms. Other than that, it's great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.4

We stayed at Loki, La Paz on two separate occasions; the fist for 3 nights on arrival in La Paz and then for one night before leaving the city. In both cases we had a private twin room with ensuite. The rooms themselves were clean and well kept, the beds very comfy and warm, and the showers hot. The staff was excellent and extremely helful; despite our early arrival in both cases, they made every effort to have our rooms ready as soon as possible. The food in the bar was awesome too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
8.0

Perfect location by the old centre. Great bar and decent, cheap food. Rooms are really, really cramped and a bit smelly. But it's cheap so you can tolerate it. Can't check in until 2pm so we got screwed over when we arrived off a night bus and were told we could book in at 8am (lies). Wifi is some of the best we've had, in communal areas only. IMPORTANT: for Olympic lovers don't expect to be able to watch it. Bar manager intrusive and creepy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
7.7

Bit overrated hostel. No wifi in rooms and if you are lucky to connect then it's very slow. Food was average and took a while to come out. Not many sockets near beds. Location was very good and security was good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
9.4

This was a FANTASTIC hostel to stay at in La Paz. The atmosphere was great and it felt very safe - a haven from the craziness of La Paz. They are so helpful with anything touristy that you want to do in the area too. Absolutely recommend anybody stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.