Hostelworld.com

Loki Backpackers La Paz

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Loki Backpackers La Paz Located at Av. Las Americas #120, , La Paz.
Loki Backpackers La Paz
Bolivia
La Paz La Paz Av. Las Americas #120
82% 1370
-16.4933243 -68.1390255
Loki Backpackers La Paz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2016
8.3

This place seems to have got a reputation as a 'party hostel'. I don't think that's fair, the party is there should you want it, but the place is massive so you can have a quiet time too. It's central. Bar area is good with views over La Paz and decent enough food. Personally I could have done without Argentina's answer to Kid Rock trying to coerce people into beer pong, but that's probably my age! On site travel agents make things easy (book Ride On for Death Road) and wifi works well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
8.9

Nice hostel. wifi ok. Tends to attract friends that already know each other so not great for meeting new people. Near the bus terminal, good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maddenburns
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.9

Very much a party hostel so if you need a good rest probably not the place for you. However the staff were very accomodating when I became ill and transferred me to a private room without charging me for the dorm bed I'd already booked and been staying. Wifi ok in common areas, tour agency is handy too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Mar 2016
7.1

We didn't really enjoy the atmosphere here. We spent all of our time over at Wild Rover which is a little walk away. It's a nice hostel, it's clean and everything, but it's basically like a giant office block that they've changed into a hostel so it doesn't really have any character

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel in La Paz. Owner run and managed and it shows. Great comfy beds, really clean and great atmosphere every night. Definitely a party hostel but the lower floors are a bit quieter for a good night's sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tomhuke6257
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
9th Mar 2016
8.3

Great party hostel with big comfortable beds.. I was only missing a power point at each bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hbwizard
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Mar 2016
8.6

I had such an awesome time at Loki, would definitely recommend it. This place is a party hostel so don't come here to get a good nights rest! The staff are so much fun, and are super welcoming. The room is was in only had 2 lockers for about 10 beds hut luckily I was able to share one with my friend. The rest of my stuff I left on my bed which felt totally safe because the people in my room were great, but im sure that's not always the case. 2 bathrooms in the dorm was also fantastic

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
7.1

Doesn't have a common area really other than a bar and pool table. It's fine for groups but sucks if you're by yourself. Unfortunately La Paz doesn't have too many good options for hostels for cheap, so Loki still might be your best bet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
9.7

Great party hostel in an excellent location. Staff willing to help with everything you need and help you plan your trip in Bolivia.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jan 2016
8.9

It does what is says on the tin. Meet people and party

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.