Hostelworld.com

Lollis Homestay

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Lollis Homestay Located at Goerlitzer Str. 34, 01099 Dresden, Dresden.
Lollis Homestay
Germany
Dresden 01097 Goerlitzer Str. 34, 01099 Dresden
89% 1363
51.0687604 13.7555909
Lollis Homestay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jun 2016
9.4

Pretty happy with this hostel, WiFi is a bit annoying having to login all the time. Other than that really all good, would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your great review of our Hostel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. As for the WIFI we can not act in a different way. We have these Internet tickets that allow the access for 24hours. And once you did not use the internet for 15 minutes you have to log in again. But it is more safe for us to do it that way, otherwise the neighbourhood would use our WIFI too, and then the speed would get all too slow. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you soon again. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
8.6

I love this place and will definitely stay again if I'm in the area!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great review of our Hostel. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again one day. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

11th Jun 2016
9.7

This is an awesome hostel. The rooms are really cool, the common area is relaxed and welcoming. It seems like it is not in a good location at first - you have to take the tram to get to the old city where the tourist things are. But the area it is in is really hip. It is right around the corner from a ton of really cool bars and cafes, and right next to a huge park. I would recommend this hostel to anybody. I also recommend the excellent Indian restaurant - Bollywood - that is around the corner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great and detailed review of our Hostel. It is really nice that you discovered the beauty of the area around our place. We are centrally located in Neustadt area, which is the trendy and hip area with lots of young people, art, bars, cafés and so on around. Especially Alaunpark is a great spot in the summer months, when everybody seems to hang out there, relaxing, playing and enjoying. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you soon again! Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Very funky, lots of cool decorations and our room was styled like a tree fort. Good location in Neustadt, lots of bars and shops. A bit far from the old town, but super easy to take the tram (and not too bad of a walk - about 30 min). Easy place for solo travellers to meet people, and really nice and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for rating us with maximum points :-) We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and really hope to see you soon again! Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • alexanderbriggs2884
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Super rad place! Everyone's nice, the place is super cool and like, actually has a sense of care, definitely the place to go if you're tired of clinical hostel's without heart!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for giving us maximum points for your stay!! We are very happy that you enjoyed the athmosphere and the heartful way on how we run the place. We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon again! Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.4

Very nice and clean hostel. I'ts located in the new part of the city where the bars are located. To go sightseeing you need to take a tram for maybe 15 minutes. The staff was very friendly and it was easy to make friends in the common areas of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
9.4

The staff was fantastic! They were friendly and gave great recommendations. The atmosphere of the whole place was great and the part of Dresden this place was located was hip and adorable. PLUS the WIFI worked, which is an amazing plus compared to other hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your great review of our Hostel. We hope to see you soon again and wish you great and adorable travels! Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Everyone at Lollis was amazing, the staff and the community they foster for guests. This is definitely one of the best places I've stayed. Really unique, clean, and fun. Evening activities all week! Pretty neat location, near a lot of artsy stuff. Was hard to get to initially from HBF train, but once we figured it out, walking everywhere was pretty simple. And getting to and from the neustadt station was easy. Overall, super happy I got to stay here, sad I had to leave, would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great review of our Hostel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, rated us with maximum points and gave such a nice comment about our staff and the overall cleanliness of our Hostel :-). Our location is really as you describe it. We are located a very artsy and trendy part of Dresden City Center. The area is called Neustadt area, just on the opposite side of the historic part on the other side of the river. Here is life going on and you find a lot of hidden corners with artsy staff and great bars. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you soon again. Martin and all at Lollis Homestay.

2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Lollis was great, with a really cosy breakfast room / kitchen. This hostel feels most like a co-op of all the hostels that I've been to. Artwork is everywhere, the dreadlocked staff are friendly and helpful. While it's a bit of a trek from the Old City, it's actually rather close to some good beer gardens and a lovely park (hence the 10/10 for location). Definitely recommend this hostel if you're planning on more than a single night in Dresden.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Hostel. We are very very happy that you rated us with maximum points. As you said, our location is definitely worth staying some more days as only one night. It is a great spot in the middle of Neustadt area, where alone you can spend some days relaxing, partying and having a good time. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you soon again! Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2016
7.7

Really enjoyed it. Hostel made it really easy to get to know other guesses. Free evening our was epic! Might seem far out on the map but was ideal for young people. Free vouchers for drinks was appreciated. Female shower were see-through lacking privacy however, they were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay here, and even highlight our free diner! I will let our cook now about it :-) Besides that it would be great if you could write us what exactly was not clean during your stay. I would really like to find that out and ask the staff what was going on. We take care a lot of cleanliness, as we understand it to be very essential for our guests to feel good. We wish you very nice travels and hope to see you again one day. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.