Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lollis Homestay

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Lollis Homestay Located at Goerlitzer Str. 34, 01099 Dresden, Dresden.
Lollis Homestay
Germany
Dresden 01097 Goerlitzer Str. 34, 01099 Dresden
90% 1418
51.0687604 13.7555909
Lollis Homestay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Great atmosphere! Perfect for a lone traveler. Great Dresden neighborhood, tons of bars, restaurants, and young people all literally right outside the door of the hostel. The hostel itself has a great vibe and decor. Rooms and showers were spotless. Staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint is there was a man who looked to be in his fifties, clearly was not a traveler that was in the bunk right above me for one of the two nights I stayed. Kinda creepy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.7

I stayed for two nights, and the hostel provided enough information to make those three days in Dresden worth it. The free bike rental was a plus, as was the hearty morning breakfast. The location is superb, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are creatively decorated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.7

I only stayed here one night but I loved it. It's so small and quaint you feel like you're at someone's home! The staff are really friendly and willing to help. Dresden is one of my favorite places. Lots to do and see and eat. Everyone is so nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.0

There's huge park at the corner, relaxing for a picnic or sth. It takes maybe 20min to get to the city centre but the tram is very convenient anyway. Room and toilet are clean. Staff is helpful. There's lots activities every night, during our stay there's Wednesday free diner, it sounded nice (though we didn't join it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.9

Had a great time here, would go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.1

Quirky rooms, there are stairs so you are warned! Decent lockers in dorms and light and power for every bed. Good kitchen but very small in busy times! Great atmosphere to meet people and fantastic location in the New Town. There are people drinking most nights outside though so bring your earplugs! Staff are really friendly. Breakfast is hearty and filling when you're being lazy. One bathroom on my level made it a slight pain but always clean and never had to wait long :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've been to. Specially enjoyable for solo travellers due to the small space (easy to talk to people and socialize), the place can get you bikes for free, the staff is really helpful and open for conversation. It's in the best place of the city for nightlife and bar hoping (which I was looking forward). Breakfast was basic but enough for backpackers on budget. It made my German tour an extraordinary tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
8.0

Realy nice hostel, good ambiance and really close to many touristic places in Dresden. The fact that you can take the bikes they have for the guests (yes, THEY ARE FREE) is very cool, the only problem is that most bikes are for tall people, and as i am quite short i had a few problems riding my bike (plus some don't have the normal brakes, so be careful). One of the only probles i found was that there is no elevator, so good luck if you have big and heavy suitcases.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your nice review of our Hostel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are right that most of the bikes are not the best option for small people, even though we have 4 bikes that are quite small. But you could ask the reception for help, as we have the tools to lower or upper the saddle. The most breaks are step back, which is old style, but working. Better ask us on how to stop the bikes before cycling ;-) Our old house has no elevator, but if you ask kindly we will be willing to help you bringing your big bag up, as long as the reception work allows this. We wish you all the best and hope you return to us one day :-) Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

12th Jul 2016
9.4

Bohemian sort of place in a similar neighbourhood. Very close to excellent park. Half hour walk or quick tram ride to centre. Common areas and rooms are eclectic. Would certainly return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great review of our Hostel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and really hope to see you soon again. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Staff was helpful, location is cool and so are the rooms and atmosphere. Best hostel I've stayed in this far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guets, thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Hostel. Wow, maximum points are really a great compliment to us! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again one day. best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.