Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lollis Homestay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1832 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1832 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Sep 2017
9.7

We loved it! Staff was really helpful, accommodations were very comfortable, and people were pretty open to chatting. A highlight of the trip was going on an impromptu bar crawl with a mix of staff and visitors. Such a cool area with really good, cheap food if you know where to look.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your fantastic review. We are very happy that you enhjoyed your stay here with us! Here is also a big HELLO from Fulvio, who was on the Pub crawl. He is very happy that you mention that wonderful evening :) We wish you all the best and really hope to see you again one day. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Sep 2017
9.4

Good place in a good city. The atmosphere is really nice. Has a bunch of character as a hostel, my dorm room all had a soft toy assigned to each bunk which was a fun touch. Free bikes! (If you're in Dresden - everyone rides). Staff are all lovely. Very very happy to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us and really hope to see you soon again. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Sep 2017
9.1

The room and bathroom are clean, and the reception is polite and with good service. The location is good too, I can walk to some attractions, there is also some public transportation nearby. So I will definitely stay here if I come to Dresden again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great review. It is super to read that you had a wonderful time here with us :) We wish you all the best and really hope to see you soon again! Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • theaussietraveller
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
9.4

Hostel is located right in the middle of the hipster part of Dresden. Lots of cool cafes and shops around. Staff are very friendly, free dinner on Sunday is delicious and beds were comfortable. They have different social activities every night including byo bbq, free dinner, German lessons and more. Had a wonderful stay thank you!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great review of our Hostel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Cool that you mention our social activities. We are taking a lot of care of bringing the people together. Our cooks are fantastic and the german lessons with Elli in tuesday are real fun and nice :) We wish you all the best and really hope to see you soon again. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2017
8.9

Great hostel with cool vibes and helpful staff. Only thing is the doors to the rooms don't lock automatically so sometimes people forget to lock the doors when they leave. However the lockers inside the rooms are large. Free dinners are great and bring everyone together. Would definitely stay again. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your fantastic review of our Hostel. Its great to read that you had such a wonderful time here with us. Thank you also for your hint about the room doors. I will definately think about that. We wish you all the best and really hope to see you soon again. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

2nd Sep 2017
9.7

Hostel was great, staff were great. I would recommend an activity for Saturday night to get some atmosphere. The free dinner on Sunday was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2017
9.4

Staff are extremely friendly, welcoming, and helpful! This hostel gets most things right: kitchen area, free coffee/tea, common spaces. Only complaint is noise from the street: a tram goes by, and it's kind of in a night club / bar district, with people partying outside until middle of the night. The hostel doesn't have fans, so if it's hot and you close the windows against the noise, then it's hot in the room. Also they could do with more bathrooms per floor, though never had to wait long.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed our Facilities, Service and the Staff as much as you describe it. Especially during weekends the bars in our neighbourhood attract a lot of people, which makes our location also good in another way ;) But we take care of the possible late night noise level by providing ear plugs and also our windows are of very good noise absorbing quaility if you close them during the night. Bathrooms we provide on every floor and also it is possible to use the bathrooms on the other floors as well if the ones in front of your room should be in use. We wish you all the best and really hope to see you soon again! Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Aug 2017
9.4

Awesome rooms, clean bathrooms, fun neighbourhood, friendly staff. Overall great experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and really hope to see you soon again! Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

27th Aug 2017
10.0

I love the hostel. It was a great social place so it was easy to meet people. Der er always small arrangement like bbq and learn basic German.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Hostel. Wow, maximum Points! That is really a great compliment to us :) We wish you all the best and really hope to see you soon again. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2017
9.7

Great place to stay in Dresden! Their free bicycles made it easy to see the city. However, there are at least three bars right next to hostel, so it can be very noisy on Friday and Saturday nights - definitely bring ear plugs...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear GUest, thank you so much for your great review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. At least we do have also Ear-Plugs here, if it gets a bit noisy. In the evening hours the bars have tables outside, which lasts until 12. Then the move the tables in and you can only hear people chat through the open windows, which can be heared from time to time. But generally it gets much more quiet after midnight. We we wish you all the best and really hope to see you soon again! Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×