Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lollis Homestay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Mar 2017
9.4

This place is great! The staff was super friendly, the facilities were clean, and the place had a very welcoming vibe for backpackers :) The area of Dresden where the hostel is located is super quirky, with great bars and restaurants

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great and detailed review of our Hostel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and really hope to see you soon again! Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

9th Mar 2017
9.7

The place is amazing... there is a full kitchen that you can use and the stuff is very helpful and nice.The atmosphere is so special and they actually encourage you to speak and meet other people that stay on the hostel - that's great . The rooms look uniqu and the bed is comfortable but for someone who is like 1.90 it can be a little short and in the singel room that i stayed the bed is close to the ceiling so it a little bit uncomfortable for longer people but overall i really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for your great and detailed review of our Hostel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The social activities are really a main part of our "Hostel-Life", great to hear that it was working well for you :-) As for the beds I can say that we use the common size of a bed, the lenght is 2 meter in every bed. Sorry, if that did not fit you well. We wish you safe travels and really hope to see yu soon again! Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

1st Mar 2017
9.1

Enjoyed my 1 night at Lollis Homestay. No complaints and being a bit quirky made it that extra bit special.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our "bit quirky" Hostel ;-) Its great to hear that you liked us and really hope to see you soon again. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

24th Feb 2017
10.0

Julia and Marie waren super toll immer gerne dich zu helfen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, lieber Gast, thanks a lot for your wonderful review of our Hostel. Danke!! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will let Juliane and Marie definately know that you mention them in your review! It is nice to hear that our Staff is doing a great job. So good :-) We wish you alle the best and really hope to see you again one day! Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

17th Feb 2017
8.9

This is a decent hostel, and it has some cool unique points. Some things I didn't like were that the wifi kicked you off every few hours and you have to log back on with individual wifi cards that they provide. It's strange. I didn't like that you had to pay 2 euros for sheets, although they say that in their profile, so maybe that's my fault for not considering that. The lockers were really small. Cool commons area. Nice decoration. Pretty nice vibe in general.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for rating us! We are glad that you liked the hostels atmosphere and our decorations. About the Wifi: Having an open WiFi is not allowed in Germany (by law). We know that this is a pain in the..., but we cannot change that unfortunately. That is why the WiFi also kicks you out after a while of inactivity (the system asks for the personalised password again). The German law will be maybe changed this year, we will have to see. At Lollis, you can either use your own sleeping bag or sheets (and save money) or you have them from us for 2 € (once off payment and free at a stay of 4 nights). We know, that there might not many hostels anymore, which will let you the choice, but we rather like to offer a cheaper bed price instead. We woud be delighted to weclome you another time in Lollis Hostel! All the best- Juliane, Lollis Homestay Receptionist

11th Feb 2017
6.0

Not totally clean, very casual, wooden beams everywhere (hit my head multiple times and I'm only 5'2"). The front desk guy who works the night shift gave me multiple wrong pieces of information and advice. Would not recommend, but it was okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to rate our hostel! We always appreciate honest ratings, which gives us the possibility for improvements. Our facilities are sometimes small unfortunately and we know that there is not much space here and there. We really try to make the best out of it! All the best- Juliane, Lollis Homestay Receptionist

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jan 2017
9.7

Great, clean and cosy hostel in a really great part of Dresden. Great for solo travellers or anyone looking to explore this really cool city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great review of our Hostel. Yeahm Dresden is cool, and especially the area where we are located. Neustadt area is full of great bars, venues and hip stores, just in the streets around here. We wish you all the best and really hope to see you soon again. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
10.0

One of the nicest hostels I have stayed in after many! Staff is super friendly and cool:) They offer lots of material on what to do on the area and the location works really well for all sort of activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
6.9

They had an entire floor rented out to young high school students which they do for a month or two each year. Therefor the common area was crowded with kids every night. It seems like it would be an awesome hostel otherwise. The staff was nice but my girlfriend frequently felt uncomfortable when the cleaning guy was around. He would stare a lot and be weir. The truly redeeming factor was the location. We could go out at night and find lots of places to go, and it's only a short ride to old town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for rating us! We especially appreciate your excellent comment about our nice alternative area, but also your comment about our staff (We know that our cleaning guy is unique- but we love him as he is, he works here since forever and unfortunately he doesn't speak any English- maybe he was just curious). You are right, we support an alternative school project right now for a couple of weeks (the kids learn how to survive on their own, without their parents for most of the time). We normally do not accept school groups or even big groups at all as we rather like to have real backpackers from allover the world. But in this case we made an exception (also because it is not busy in January here at all, because of low season). We really think, that the idea of "learning how to live together" for kids is really cool. We are sorry that you felt kind of disturbed of that. We hope that you will visit us whenever you're back in Dresden- be sure, that there is no school group during high season, promise! All the best- Juliane, Lollis Homestay

7th Jan 2017
6.9

All staff are very nice and friendly but I didn't like the hostel design: feels dirty and dusty, like a bunch of junk disguised to look "homey". My hall had a strong incense smell (like an old church) and the red walls and pictures of Jesus and Mary give off a creepy cult-horror movie vibe. No privacy in the showers. Door doesn't lock and there are strategic tape strips on the wall to cover your privates but only if you're the right height for it to cover. Showers: Uncomfortable and not private.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking your time to share your impressions with us. First of all I thank you for the nice words about our staff. Really appreciate that. I feel very sorry that you did not like the atmosphere and the design of our Hostel. It seems like you have a very different taste depending on the decoration. As for the privacy in the showers already did something in between. We installed a curtain between the showers and the basin area of the female and also the male bathroom, so there is much more privacy there now. Sorry, if that was a problem for you when you stayed here. But anyway, we wish you all the best and wish you a pleasant journey. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.