X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lollis Homestay Reviews

G�rlitzer Str.34, 01099 Dresden, Dresden, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
1067 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Lockers are provided but they are too small to accomodate a usual cabin luggage. The bathroom is not really ideal.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, our lockers are meant for average daypacks and to lock your valuables like notebook,camera,tablet,passport or money.In case of big luggage,you can come and see the receptionist. At any time we can store your big stuff at the reception safely! What was your problem with the bathroom? Our bathrooms get cleaned daily by us and you can use them on several floors. Best regards from Dresden.

100%

Had a good time staying here. Very friendly staff and fun decorations. Would stay there again


63%

we stayed in a 6 people dorm room.with 2 more rooms we had to share bathroom and wc.(i´d guess around 12-15 people were using 1 wc and 1 shower) even though they clean every morning,its still a long shot if you hope it´ll stay clean the whole day + people´s attitudes matter too.that´s why i have to give a poor note on cleanliness.kitchen was ok but we didn´t spend much time there.location is ok.if you pay 11-13€ for a nights´ stay its good,but i wouldn´t say it deserves more than that..

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi,we'r sorry to hear about your bad impression while your stay. If I read this correctly-the bathrooms WERE clean BUT could have gotten worth if people don't take care. If you're afraid of such things next time - please come and see reception!You also had access to the bathrooms on the first floor in case yours was busy!Next time-aks us and we'll help you out!Best regards - Marc

60%

Terrible Wifi that usually didn't work at all- completely crashed both nights we were there Springs for a bed and fluff for a pillow- incredibly uncomfortable Had to pay extra for sheets/pillow case Room smelled like smoke and mold (time for new carpet and new paint) Shower doors are see through - no privacy We booked a private room and found a pair of gloves under the chair upon check-in... so much for thorough cleaning before new guests arrive Overall I was disappointed Not the place for us

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are really sorry, that you had such an uncomfortable stay. We do admit that our Internet was down for parts of the day. That also affected us at the reception and we had called a guy to fix that. At the moment we're renewing our rooms. So this spring all rooms are shining nicely again! As stated on our homepage, you can use your own sheets or rent those from us. We are really sorry for the cleaning situation – we already sorted that out with with the staff on duty! Best regards - Marc

83%

Very helpful and friendly staff; nice Sunday dinner; decent coffee/tea always available; room was simple but clean

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

cool place the rooms are all really clean the kitchen has everything you need the and the free dinner on Sunday and Wednesday are awesome and there's free bikes to use which makes seeing Dresden really easy and fun


100%

All was well, I felt very comfortable!


100%

This hostel was amazing! As someone travelling alone, it was really easy to make new friends here. Also, the hostel home brews their own beer and it's absolutely delicious!!!


60%

This is the kind of hostel that hostels used to be 10 years ago, but the world has moved forward, so if you want to be confortable go somewhere else.


91%

Loved the free dinner on Sunday. The common area made it very easy to meet people, good for solo travelers! The only downfall is the wifi - very annoying to log in every time you use it. The beer for purchase at the front desk was delicious!


89%

Such a nice hostel! Super friendly staff and the veggie dinner Sunday night was yummy and a nice way to meet other travelers. I really enjoyed their no-computer-zone in the common area and good access otherwise, and they have really great resources about cool things to do in the city and just beyond. A great base for exploring the Saxony Switzerland park. My only dislike was that our room smelled a little stale, but that may have been the occupants rather than the hostel.


94%

Cutest hostel I've stayed at! The staff are friendly. We stayed on a Wednesday night so we were provided with a free dinner... Was to die for! The common room is adorable and homely making a great atmosphere to meet new people. A bit of a hike from the main station but overall a great stay!


91%

Good hostel. Excellent free Sunday meal. Really enjoyed using the bikes which are available for free. Location is excellent for visiting bars in the evenings but not so good for sightseeing during the day, however the aforementioned bikes solve this problem.


97%

Great hostel, a little untidy but otherwise fine. The free bike hire is especially awesome


74%

Amazing vegetarian dinner on Sunday compliments of the hostel! Good way to have a chat and meet people. Hippie kind of atmos so don't expect anything glamorous, just a really chilled out space. Close to great bars, cafes and boutiques


100%

easily one of the best hostels ever. Its cozy and feels a little bit like home. The staff were really great, very helpful ! The rooms were also really good but its the common space and location that made me fall for this place. The location is in new town - about 20 min walk from the main sites - but this area is where you want to really explore - at night and during the day. The common space is great for meeting new people and the sunday night hostel dinner was unreal ! wish I stayed longer !




View all Dresden Hostels

Please give us your feedback