X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lollis Homestay Reviews

G�rlitzer Str.34, 01099 Dresden, Dresden, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
1082 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

The hostel had a great social vibe and I really enjoyed staying there.


80%

A realreally good old school hostel, with comfy shared kitchen and lounge area. Social. Good, clean, hot showers. Strong wifi. Would stay here again.

  • 7th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff are ridiculously helpful, book our tour at the Transparent Factory and even helped us in calling the Bahn services to work out details during the major strike of the Bahn. The room I was in was massive and the bed was amazing. They offer free dinners and open grill nights which are amazing. My one issue was the the showers are pretty public and not entirely covered and I ended up showering midday in order to ensure the least amount of people would walk in on me.


80%

Cute little hostel where you can borrow bikes for free and enjoy the occasional free dinner which always leads to great conversation with fellow travellers. Rooms were big enough, with some interesting decoration (mine was plastered with magazine photos) and a really cute feel. Bathroom was not enough for the floor with only 1 toilet and 2 showers which weren't the cleanest, not bad though but could be better. Hostel just needs a little tlc here and there, but for the price I'm not complaining!


89%

Very amused by the wall of beautiful men (and women!) in the all-female dorm I stayed in. Waking up to Orlando Bloom's face was a great way to start the day!

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The location in the New Town is good.


69%

Lockers are provided but they are too small to accomodate a usual cabin luggage. The bathroom is not really ideal.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, our lockers are meant for average daypacks and to lock your valuables like notebook,camera,tablet,passport or money.In case of big luggage,you can come and see the receptionist. At any time we can store your big stuff at the reception safely! What was your problem with the bathroom? Our bathrooms get cleaned daily by us and you can use them on several floors. Best regards from Dresden.

100%

Had a good time staying here. Very friendly staff and fun decorations. Would stay there again


63%

we stayed in a 6 people dorm room.with 2 more rooms we had to share bathroom and wc.(i´d guess around 12-15 people were using 1 wc and 1 shower) even though they clean every morning,its still a long shot if you hope it´ll stay clean the whole day + people´s attitudes matter too.that´s why i have to give a poor note on cleanliness.kitchen was ok but we didn´t spend much time there.location is ok.if you pay 11-13€ for a nights´ stay its good,but i wouldn´t say it deserves more than that..

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi,we'r sorry to hear about your bad impression while your stay. If I read this correctly-the bathrooms WERE clean BUT could have gotten worth if people don't take care. If you're afraid of such things next time - please come and see reception!You also had access to the bathrooms on the first floor in case yours was busy!Next time-aks us and we'll help you out!Best regards - Marc

60%

Terrible Wifi that usually didn't work at all- completely crashed both nights we were there Springs for a bed and fluff for a pillow- incredibly uncomfortable Had to pay extra for sheets/pillow case Room smelled like smoke and mold (time for new carpet and new paint) Shower doors are see through - no privacy We booked a private room and found a pair of gloves under the chair upon check-in... so much for thorough cleaning before new guests arrive Overall I was disappointed Not the place for us

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are really sorry, that you had such an uncomfortable stay. We do admit that our Internet was down for parts of the day. That also affected us at the reception and we had called a guy to fix that. At the moment we're renewing our rooms. So this spring all rooms are shining nicely again! As stated on our homepage, you can use your own sheets or rent those from us. We are really sorry for the cleaning situation – we already sorted that out with with the staff on duty! Best regards - Marc

83%

Very helpful and friendly staff; nice Sunday dinner; decent coffee/tea always available; room was simple but clean

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

cool place the rooms are all really clean the kitchen has everything you need the and the free dinner on Sunday and Wednesday are awesome and there's free bikes to use which makes seeing Dresden really easy and fun


100%

All was well, I felt very comfortable!


100%

This hostel was amazing! As someone travelling alone, it was really easy to make new friends here. Also, the hostel home brews their own beer and it's absolutely delicious!!!


60%

This is the kind of hostel that hostels used to be 10 years ago, but the world has moved forward, so if you want to be confortable go somewhere else.


91%

Loved the free dinner on Sunday. The common area made it very easy to meet people, good for solo travelers! The only downfall is the wifi - very annoying to log in every time you use it. The beer for purchase at the front desk was delicious!




View all Dresden Hostels

Please give us your feedback