Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lollis Homestay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Lollis Homestay Located at Goerlitzer Str. 34, 01099 Dresden, Dresden.
Lollis Homestay
Germany
Dresden 01097 Goerlitzer Str. 34, 01099 Dresden
90% 1456
51.0687604 13.7555909
Lollis Homestay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Aug 2016
8.9

Had a great surprise when I walked into my room. There was a freekin' Trabant parked inside and to my surprise, it had a bed inside it also. Best room ever. Thanks !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello dear Guest. thanks a lot for your great review! It's so nice that you mention the Trabi-Room. We are very proud of it and think it is really a good surprise for everybody walking inthere first time :-) We hope to see you soon again and wish you all the best. Kind regards from Dresden. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere, lovely staff, nice rooms. In a great part of the city and you can walk to the Altstadt. I would definitely come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and especially the location of our Hostel. We hope to see you soon again and wish you safe travels, wherever you travel next :-) Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.7

This is a real hostel. Its full of real travelers and the staff us great also with nice personality. They free dinners, nice breakfast and they can help you with almost anything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guets, thank you so much for your great review of our Hostel and the good rating you gave us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and really hope to see you soon again! Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.7

A nice, friendly place in a pleasant area surrounded by small shops, bars and restaurants. Not too far from the city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear GUest, thanks a lot for your great review of our Hostel. It is really nice that you even mention our location, as we are also very happy about our surrounding and endless possibilities to spend the day and night just nearby. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again one day. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Very homely and helpful throughout our stay. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your wonderfula review of our Hostel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and really hope to see you soon again. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.6

Hostel was really good value. No complaints here. Only one issue was that the free meal they ran out of food for how many people were staying. So its best to get in first.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello dear guest, thanks a lot for your great review! We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry for the food situation. We try to calculate every time as good as possible that everybody really gets its portion. But maybe that day more guests than expected showed up. I will talk to our cook, we will try to solve that problem. Everybody should get food, that is our policy. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you soon again. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

I generally can't be bothered leaving reviews, but this place deserves all the praise it gets. Fantastic location, lots of activities throughout the week and hands down the friendliest and most helpful staff I've encountered in a hostel to date. As a solo traveller I loved the atmosphere and it was really easy to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello dear Guest, thank you so much for your review. Its really great to get such overwhelming feedback from our guests. We are very very happy that you enjoyed your stay and really hope to see you soon again. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

2nd Aug 2016
8.0

Cool, small, vintage hostel. Great for visiting Dresden and meeting some people in the common area, as it is pretty small. The only downside were the showers, the glass doors don't offer that much privacy... But free bike rentals was a plus!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your great review of our Hostel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again, even the male-shower-cabins on the first floor are not your favourite ;-) Best regards from Dresden. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

1st Aug 2016
8.0

A classical hostel with lots of character. Basically impossible not to meet other people here. Stayed one night and had lots of fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your nice review of our Hostel. Yes, the social athmosphere here is really great. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and wish you safe travels. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

31st Jul 2016
9.1

They are really great! I think the best part is the staff are really great and try to solve all of your problems. Located at the new part of Dresden, and at the center of the young generation area, bars and cheap foods, etc. Definitely recommend for young backpacker!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your great review of our Hostel. We are very very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here and recommend us even to your fellow travellers! Thats great. We really hope to see you soon again. Best regards from Dresden. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.