Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lollis Homestay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Lollis Homestay Located at Goerlitzer Str. 34, 01099 Dresden, Dresden.
Lollis Homestay
Germany
Dresden 01097 Goerlitzer Str. 34, 01099 Dresden
90% 1511
51.0687604 13.7555909
Lollis Homestay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Sep 2016
9.4

Everything is perfect, excepto for de Rooms,smell to bad , alcohol And cigarrete. The beds And pillows,are not comfortable. I Lore that the restrooms always were clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great review of our Hostel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. And also I am very sorry that you had a bad impression of the room that you stayed in. I think how it can be that it smelled like cigarettes and alcohol. I think that it must have been another guest, or some clothes in the room or something, as we have a very strict no-smoking-policy (the fire alarm would ring if someone smokes inside the room). Maybe the windows have been open and the cigarette smell came in from people smoking on the street? I am very sorry, if that affected your stay. We wish you safe travels and really hope to see you soon again. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.7

Great stay at Lollis and we recommend this to any traveller. They're located approximately 40 min walk from Old Town or a 20 min tram on No. 7 Located in Neudsadt which is a happening place to be in the evenings. Had a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your great comment and review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and really hope to see you soon again! Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

19th Sep 2016
9.7

I had a great stay here. The relaxed atmosphere is great and there are so many interesting people to meet. Everything is walking distance and the staff are always willing to suggest something to do! Everything was perfect except for getting stuck with a tight top bunk one night, but the room was still very cool! Great style and a unique stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear GUest, thank you so much for your great review of our Hostel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here so much! oh, ok, you slpt on the wooden platform. i am sorry that the height of the bed was a problem for you. But we can not build it lower, as it is important also, that you can stand under it, where the other beds are. We wish you safe travels and really hope to see you soon again! Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

19th Sep 2016
9.1

I'm leaving this review because I loved so much of my stay, but two simple changes would make this the PERFECT place. WiFi: In all my travels, I've never encountered a worse WiFi system. It requires unique login information for every device, which must be changed every 24 hours. Why? It's unnecessary and obnoxious. Fees: Just raise your prices. I don't want to have to add 6 euro to my stay for linens, a towel, and "city taxes." This starts off the experience on the wrong foot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! The WiFi situation is as it is because of the German law. We are fully responsible about what our guests do on the Internet (by law), and to reduce the risk of dissuasiveness by lawyers we use that Hotsplots system, which is very common in Germany by the way. Sorry, if that affected your stay. The bed linen we do not include in the pricing, because it would simply be more expensive after the 2nd night for you, as it is only a once-off payment. The city tax is really frustrating, we know. But we have to collect it, and we can not include it in the price, as it has to be seperated in bookkeeping. We wish you safe travels and really hope to see you soon again! Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

All of the staff where really friendly and helpful, the facilities are great value for money and the atmosphere is extremely friendly, i can't fault it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your wonderfuly rating of our Hostel. We are delighted that you gave us maximum points :-) We wish you safe travels and hope to see you soon again! Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

14th Sep 2016
10.0

Great location for dinner and drinks (far from the old city center but an easy 20min walk or tram ride away). Very unique rooms with comfortable beds (it's like living in a treehouse!). Communal kitchen and sitting area makes it very easy to meet people. Finally, reception is more than willing to give you tips/recommendations. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your wonderful comment and rating us with maximum points. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here so much and really hope to see you soon again. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.3

Nice little place, really enjoyed the free German lesson!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your wonderful review, and thanks a lot for mentioning the German lessons. Elli, our "teacher" is doing such a great job, I will let her know about your rating :-) Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.9

Very good hostel, it like a stay at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your wonderful comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and really hope to see you soon again! Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Staff was absolutely amazing Free bikes which were awesome The room in which we stayed (the six bed dorm) was a bit cramped but that is the only - Linens are not included which is nice if you have a sleeping bag however it is a good to have a heads up Fully functional kitchen + free coffee and tea which was great Location is smashing - Neu Stadt is totally off the charts Amazing atmosphere in the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great review of our Hostel. We are very happy that you rate your stay here so fantastic. We really hope to see you soon again! Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Breakfast not included but the 4€ are soooo worth it!!! Really interesting rooms, loved it. Very different

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your great review of our Hostel. Great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast especially and also the decoration of our rooms :-) We really hope to see you soon again and wish you great travels! Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.