Hostelworld.com

Lollis Homestay

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Lollis Homestay Located at Goerlitzer Str. 34, 01099 Dresden, Dresden.
Lollis Homestay
Germany
Dresden 01097 Goerlitzer Str. 34, 01099 Dresden
90% 1322
51.0687604 13.7555909
Lollis Homestay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.9

The atmosphere in this hostel was one of the best. The rooms have unique decorations, the staff are very friendly and helpful, and security is good. The hostel is not near the old town area, but it is a nice and easy walk across the new town to the old town centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your review of our Hostel. We are very happy that you enjoyed the athmosphere of our Hostel and liked the way of how we decorated our rooms :-) We are located ion Neustadt Area, like all the independent Hostels in Dresden, the hip and trendy district, where most of the young people, students, artists an so on live. It is just opposite of the historic area on the other river side. The walk is just very nice across the bridge and through our area, as you describe it. So I think in the end our location is not that bad, as there are a lot facilities like the famous Alaunpark, a lot cheap and nice restaurants, bars and venues around. We hope to see you soon again and wish you a safe journey. Best regards from Dresden. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.4

Located in the best part of Dresden and next to wonderful dinner restaurant Böhme. This hostel was the perfect choice for a weekend trip in Dresden. Only 100 metres from the park to relax after a very long walk through Dresden.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Hostel and the area around. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yeah, it is really cool that Café Böhme and the beautiful Alaunpark are so close to us. Even Zapfanstalt next door with 20 different Craft Beers from the tab is a nice one. We hope to see you soon again and wish you a great summer. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

9th Apr 2016
9.7

Free bikes rental makes this Hostel probably the best option for stay in Dresden

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your great feedback. We are very happy that our Hostel and especially our Free Bikes made your stay in Dresden a great stop on your travels. We hope to see you soon again and wish you safe travels. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
9.1

Great location and the place was very well kept. I will definitely use this hostel again if I am ever back in Dresden!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great review of our Hostel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to see you soon again and wish you safe travels. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

I had the single room, which was very nice. The common area is perfect for meeting other people, but also has cosy parts to just relax and read a book. The free Dinner and the BBQ made me feel like home imedatly. The whole hostle got a warm atmosphere with all these nice self-made details. I really enjoyed my stay and would fully recomend this Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your great and detailed review of our Hostel. We are deleighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and recommend us fully :-) We hope to see you soon again and wish you safe travels. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

2nd Apr 2016
9.4

The room was very spacious & clean! The common room was fun & artsy & they cooked us a free dinner one night! I think I was there during a quiet time because there were not that many people in the common room at most hours, which is what I typically look forward to. So I was a little bummed at the atmosphere but other than that I would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great review of our Hostel. We are delighted that you enjoyed it here so much. As for the athmosphere I can only say that it is still low season, it slowly starts to grow. Usually around our daily events the common room fills very fast and it gets really easy to socialize with the other guests. We wish you safe and overwhelming travels and hope to see you again (in High season this tim? ;-) ) Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

2nd Apr 2016
9.4

Good location and nice staff. Very clean. I stayed in a 5 bed female room and it was lovely. Free lockers to store your things and every bed has its own outlet and its own lamp light. Small kitchen, but didn't seem to be that many in the hostel. Wednesday's and Sunday's they make a free dinner and it was lovely. There was a €10 key deposit, that you do get back, just have to have cash. And they charge €2 for sheets. Overall great stay. Would reccomend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your great and detailed review of our Hostel. It is great to read that you enjoyed our facilities and special events as the free diner so much. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you soon again. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
9.7

The place was awesome. It was approx. 45 min. from the DB but it was an easy walk. The staff was so helpful, from signing in, to answering question after question. They were respectful of me and others. The room was clean (I stayed in a female room with 6 beds), comfortable, plugs were at every bed, and the sheets were pressed. I would definitely stay there if ever in Dresden again and recommend it to anyone! Thanks for a pleasant time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great review of our Hostel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you safe travels and hopt so see you soon again. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.9

The atmosphere is great,you can easily find a way to meet new friends there.I participated the free dinner on wednesday,went to bars with new met friends and really enjoyed my time there.The staff are so nice and helpful.Although the hostel rooms are mixed gendered,making it inconvenient sometimes ,the facilities are not new and the location is a little far from the old town,I still recommend this stylish hostel to all visitors who want to meet new friends and have a talk with them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for sharing your impressions with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here so much and even recommend us to your fellow travellers. It seems that the way of how we run our Hostel is good for the kind of travellers like you, that enjoy a very social athomsphere and good travel vibrations. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
9.1

Everything was absolutely wonderful! The staff at the front desk was very helpful and nice to us! We were absolutely delighted with our visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great review of our Hostel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon again. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.