Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lollis Homestay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1680 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1680 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th May 2017
9.4

I stayed in several hostels during my trip and Lollis was hands down my favorite. The atmosphere is great and the place has so much character. It's also in Neudstadt which itself is such a fun neighborhood. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. This isn't a hostel that has a "fancy" atmosphere. Its cozy, feels like home & has all the necessities. I'd absolutely recommend. If I returned to Dresden I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2017
10.0

Thank you for a great stay. The reception team were excellent. They were always willing to help and were very informative of their city. The building and facilities were so clean and every guest and staff member took care to ensure they remained that way. The beds were really comfy and you could not hear hallway or outside noise while in the bedrooms. It is perfectly located. There are jazz bars, cafes, restaurants, icecream joints and a huge park just around the corner. Definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Hostel. Wow, maximum points! That is really a great compliment :-) It is very nice to read that you communicate the cleanliness of our Hostel, which is very nice as we put a lot of effort in keeping every corner as clean as possible. I will definitely let our staff know! Great that you mention our location as well. We think also that we are at the best spot in Dresden, surrounded by a lot of bars, cafés, venues, galleries and so on. You can really spend a great time in Neustadt area. We wish you all the best and really hope to see you soon again. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th May 2017
7.7

For one night, this hostel is great. It is near many of the bars, but a bit far to walk to all of the main sights. However, there is a tram you can take that's only about a 5-7 minutes walk away. The rooms had a really cool design as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your nice review of our Hostel. We think also that we have a great location. We are surrounded by a lot of bars, great venues and Cafés in the Hip part of town. You can either cath tram number 7 or 8 (10 minutes to downtown), or rent one of our old school free bikes and explore the town with it :-) We wish you great travels and really hope to see you soon again. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

4th May 2017
10.0

This hostel really grew on me. It is nice homey. The staff were wonderful and it has a really cool almost punk rock vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2017
8.9

Love the decor! Staff were nice and happy to take my suitcase when it had to be delivered separately from the airport. It's in a very nice part of Neustadt too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Hoste. We are very happy that you enjoyed the decor and the location of our Hostel so much. We wish you a nice journey through Europe and really hope to see you again one day. Best regards from Dresden. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

28th Apr 2017
8.3

The place is ok. But, there was something with internet, not my laptop, not my phone did not connect to wi-fi. And hosts did not agree restart router. Just because don't want.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for nice rating of our Hostel. Great to read that you enjoyed the atmosphere and and also rate our cleanliness to good! Btw: I asked the staff members that worked on the reception when you encountered trouble with your devices, and it seems like a bit different from what you describe here: You came to the reception with that problem. Our staff was trying to help you as good as possible. He could not really understand your mobile and laptop options as they were in russian. In the same time another guest used the interet without problem, so there was some trouble with your devices as he figured our (it can be MTU, or Cache problems with new WiFi connections to your phone or laptop). Then our staff gave you a laptop from us, with Skype on it, as you requested and you have been able to use the internet from that onwards without problem. Our staff really tried their best to help you with that problem. The are indeed never in a position of laziness towards guests, everyone here is willing to help as good as she/he can. Best regards from Dresden. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Apr 2017
10.0

A perfect hostel in every way. Very nice atmosphere on a perfect location. Staff is very friendly. If you are looking for a bit hippie-like, friendly and very chill hostel in Dresden. Take this one. Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest. thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Hostel. We are very very happy that you enjoyed staying with us in every way and rate us with maximum points! Wow, that is really a great compliment to us :-) We wish you a pleasant journey and really hope to meet you again one day in our relaxed, hippie-like Hostel :-) Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

26th Apr 2017
9.7

This is definitely one of the most interesting hostels I have ever stayed at. The staff was the kindest and friendliest I've ever met. This place is small; but decorated. Every corner is full of a surprise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review of our Hostel. It is so nice to read that our Hostel was full of surprises for you :-) Really nice to get that feedback! We wish you all the best and really hope to see you soon again! Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • erikknabben1631
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
20th Apr 2017
8.3

Very nice place with friendly staff. Cool atmosphere, a true hostel. Only point I did not like is that you have to pay extra for sheets and I believe city tax as well. Included this in the overall price as pretty much everybody will need this.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Hostel. We are very happy that you liked the cool Athmosphere of Lollis Homestay and even mention our staff. I wiull definitely let them know about your compliment :-) Our sheets are a once off payment also, so we do not include it in our prices to even let our guests decide if they bring their own, or if they use their sleeping bags. If we would include it in the price, we would be more expensive from the 2nd night onwards. For the city tax we are not responsible, we simply have to put it atop of the accomodation price. We are very sorry, but that is official law here in the town (and even most of the tourist destinations in Germany). We wish you great travels and really hope to see you soon again. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Absolute gem! The rooms are very homey and quirky with lovely decorations; the bedroom and bathrooms were very clean; very generous and hospitable staff. I stayed only one night and was getting a bus the next night very late and they let me stay all night until I needed to leave in the kitchen/common area and even let me participate in their free wednesday night dinners. The staff were also very informative and the hostel seems to have little activities organised throughout the week.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your wonderful reviewof our Hostel. Wow, maximum points :-) That is really a great compliment to us! We wish you safe travels and really hope to see you soon again! Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.