Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lollis Homestay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
10.0

Wonderful, quirky and friendly. Like a home from home :) thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.1

I think is a very good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much!! Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
9.7

I loved it there. Great place to meet cool, open minded people. Rooms are very nice. Thumbs up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great review! We wish you safe travels and really hope to see you again one day. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

19th Jul 2017
10.0

One of my favorite hostels I've stayed in in Europe. Great atmosphere, working kitchen, FREE BIKE RENTALS, great location in the coolest neighborhood, tasty local beer for sale, working wifi, laptop available for rent, very safe (front door locked at 10pm and 3 total locked doors to get through to get to actual bed), clean, super friendly staff. Don't stay anywhere else! Would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear GUest, thank you so much for your wonderful and detailed review of our Hostel. It is really great to read that yu enjoyed it here with us so much!!! We wish you all the best and really hope to see you soon again. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

18th Jul 2017
6.9

Really cool atmosphere and location, in a very grungy and artsy part of Dresden. However not a lot of people speak good English and most of the rooms are in apartments down the street away from the main lounge area. They don't do a good job of organizing events from the hostel, though they do put up a list of daily events going on. Overall, I would recomend but not high on my list.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your review of Lollis Homestay. It is really nice that you enjoyed the athmpsphere of our place. I just wonder who you mean by "not a lot people speak good english". You can not mean our staff, who fluently speaks english and also the past 2 weeks have been full with international travellers who speak a real good english. Also the fact that "most of the rooms are in apartments down the street away..." is simply not true. We do have 2 apartments (6-bed and 8-bed), which we use as dormitories in special cases, but the majority of our rooms (19 to name the number) is in the main Hostel building. And you booked a bed in one of those apartments, knowing in advance that it would not be in the Hostel itself. And what was wrong with our special events? Did you really join the free dinner, the night walk, or the german classes? You could get back to us with further informations about your complaints, as we would really like to improve if there is need. We wish you great travels. best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

18th Jul 2017
10.0

This hostel is amazing. Great staff, cool neighbourhood, nice big rooms (and no bunk beds) and very clean, so much character and coziness. And Dresden is fantastic to top it off! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your fantastic review! We really hope to see you soon again :) Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.9

This hostel is located in good location close to bars and restaurants which was handy to get something to eat close by. The old town is about a 20/25 minute walk away about everything is accessible by public transport. The staff were really friendly and the community feel was fantastic amongst travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2017
7.4

Our room was super nice and artsy. Facilities were clean and tidy and the staff helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great review. We are very happy happy that you especially liked your room and the quaility of our friendly staff :) We wish you all the best and really hope to see you soon again. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

16th Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've been to in europe. so much fun, chill and great people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great review of our Hostel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and really hope to see you soon again! Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

16th Jul 2017
9.7

Super friendly and helpful staff. Quiet neighborhood but not too far from the nearest tram stop. Lots of maps and information available at the front desk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. And great to read that you enjoyed all the information you could get from us. We try to be as updated and informative as possible for our guests :) We wish you great travels anbd really hope to see you soon again. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.