Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

London Backpackers

  • 8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London, England

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 3,523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 3,523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
London Backpackers Located at 8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London.
London Backpackers
England
London London NW4 3NS 8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central
76% 3523
51.5826032 -0.2262282
London Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Dec 2016
6.9

The staff was really helpful but sometimes hard to find if you need them at the desk. The location is pretty good cause it's by a subway station with food places around, but getting to it from the airport is pretty difficult. The facilities were my main problem because I went during the winter and the heater in my room wasn't very strong if it decided to work at all and the water in the shower was freezing! This isn't a bad hostel, but when I go back to London I'll probably find another.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
4.3

My bed was assigned to somebody else both days, which caused me trouble to sleep at night, as I didn't know what bed to take. No apologies were offered, and when I asked for the late breakfast as a small compensation - just a normal hostel breakfast o coffee and toast- I was bluntly denied it and told to eat elsewhere. The rooms were smelly, and so were the bed linnen. I don't think I am coming back to that hostel anymore.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, We have just checked our records and you didnt stay here, are you sure it was this hostel your reviewing ?

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
8.3

The showers were lovely and powerful however they were not very hot and had no way of turning the heat up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.9

Good value for money. Clean and comfortable. Right next to the tube station and bus stop. Welcoming staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
8.0

The staff was extremely accomodating and offered great recommendations! I found people to be very nice here even though it seemed a lot of people had/will be living there for awhile. Location wasnt right in Camden like hostelworld made it seem. Its in a different neighborhood about two or three metro stops from Camden.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dougoxer358
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.0

A very nice hostel with friendly staff and very good facilities, and ideal location for food and travel, tube just across the road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
9.1

The staff were all really kind and helpful. My bed was not good - springs were really uncomfortable in the mattress I had to ask for another duvet to put underneath me! Communal area was a bit small and the extraction in the kitchen was not good when a lot of people were cooking. Clean and adequate. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Nov 2016
6.9

Far away from city center. It means high expense for transportation. But really good connection. Box for food storage in Kitchen is "rental" not "deposit", no other place to storage food without box. The whole 2nd Floor outside the room smelled as you're in toilet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
8.6

A wonderful time was had at London Backpackers. My flight was terribly late and I wasn't able to arrive until 3 AM, but much to my surprise; the kind night porter was glad to receive me and lead me to my room where I could finally rest after less than ideal travel conditions. My stay was very easy, the staff was incredibly accommodating, and the access to the underground rail was more than ideal. I would gladly return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
8.3

Really liked the stay! Especially the staff:) A girl named Victoria in the staff was really Pleasant😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.