Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

London Backpackers

  • 8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London, England

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 3,451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 3,451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
London Backpackers Located at 8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London.
London Backpackers
England
London London NW4 3NS 8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central
78% 3451
51.5826032 -0.2262282
London Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jul 2016
6.6

There are better hostels in London for the same price or cheaper. This one is way too far from the city center. Besides, the three bunk beds are very unconfortable. If you have an option just choose another one.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry that you didn't like it, most people find our beds very comfy. Enjoy the rest of your trip!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Jul 2016
4.0

This was definitely the worst hostel we've been in so far. The location is about a £9 underground ride just to The Westminster area. The staff was pretty rude and the room was so muggy that 3 of the 4 in my party just decided not to sleep because we were literally dripping. Breakfast was also just cookies....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry that you missed the cereal and the toast on the big table. Also, keep in mind for next time that £9 is the price of a Day Pass, not a Single Way ticket. Enjoy the rest of your trip!

14th Jul 2016
8.6

Location is very easy, it's right beside the Hendon Central. The bed is good and handy, it has curtain and own light, sockets (usb as well). They have lockers in down the bed. My stay was pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That's great news. See you next time!

13th Jul 2016
8.3

The room was huge and with an infinite number of beds, so you can imagine how it is to share a room with too many people. Apart from that, all the rest was great and the location and facilities are incredible. The area is too calm and it gives an insecurity feel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Jul 2016
6.9

facilities are a little bit outdated. restrooms were not that clean but decent hostel if you are spending a night or two.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nadimsky1687
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.0

Huge free lockers under beds, two computers free to use, free breakfast, clean rooms and laundry is very cheap. Definitely value for money. My only issue is that Hendon is quite far away from Central London, and there's nothing much to do in Hendon. However , the hostel is across the road from a tube station. I would definitely stay again at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback. See you next time!

6th Jul 2016
7.4

I stayed in the 15 female dorm and had enough room to sleep and put my backpack away in the under bed cage. The breakfast had a few cereal and bread options, decent. The female bathroom had 3 showers and 3 toilets, so sometimes there was a wait. There wasn't any AC in the room and the street did get a bit noisy, but for the cheap price it was okay. I would suggest finding somewhere a bit closer to the city as this is about 4 stops away from Camden town by tube and 40 minutes from the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback, enjoy your trip!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
5.4

It is more like a university student hostel than a backpackers' hostel, most of the people there are long-term residents, so the atmosphere would be a bit different. It is far away from the city centre, but there are supermarkets and shops nearby. The bed has curtain which means you got some privacy. They have kitchen, washing machine, dryer, and the bathroom is relatively clean, however, the common room at the basement is a bit dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback and see you next time!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.4

A good way to stay in London for starving college students, or other budget-conscious travelers. Clean (if squeaky) bunk beds in shared rooms, equipped with WiFi and USB / UK AC current charging ports. Showers were warm and clean, roommates were pleasant. A basic hostel, but that was all I needed. It filled that role nicely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're happy that you had a good time. Enjoy your trip!!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
7.7

Hostel was clean and organized. The bathrooms and showers were constantly being cleaned. Rooms were under a number pad lock system. The location was right off the tube line and bus terminal, but if you want to stay in close to the inner zones of the city, it's a bit far out there. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback and have a great time in Europe!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.