Hostelworld.com

London Backpackers

  • 8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London, England
Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 3,322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 3,322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
London Backpackers Located at 8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London.
London Backpackers
England
London London NW4 3NS 8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central
79% 3322
51.5826032 -0.2262282
London Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Apr 2016
10.0

This place was perfect. Easy to get to, really nice staff, and everything I needed. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great feedback. Enjoy your trip!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.1

A few steps away from Hendon Central. About 20 mins from London. Andrew was great help with anything. Bring your own lock to keep your stuff locked up. The wifi didn't really work if you weren't in the hallway...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment, the wifi usually works just fine inside the rooms for most people. Maybe there were too many people connected this weekend. Anyway, enjoy your trip and hope to see you back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.4

Only stayed a night but really enjoyed it, staff were super friendly, hangout rooms had a good vibe, everything was clean. Own light and power points next to bed which is super handy. Location is really easy via London underground.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Happy to know that you liked our little home. Hoping to see you back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.3

It was chill, I enjoyed being around the people there and some people are there for long term so it nearly felt like a family environment, very welcoming to new comers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay here with us, and that you felt welcome. See you next time you come to London.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
7.7

I only stayed one night and arrived late then departed fairly early so I didn't get much of a sense of the place. It was definitely a place to sleep and I was a fan of the USB outlets for each bed, having just come from Europe I didn't have the proper adapter for my charger.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Glad you liked our new beds with USB points, next time please ask at reception for adapters, we have loads.

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.4

Hi everyone ! That night over was excellent in anyway, the hostel was clean, easy access, the staff was excellent especially Andrei !! I really and honestly recommend it ! Enjoy your night(s) over there !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello. Thank you very much for your review, and hope that you will join us again next time you are in London.

6th Apr 2016
8.6

Even though the people staying in this hostel were superbly inconsiderate and it's all the way to almost the end of Zone 3, I didn't hang around long enough for that to be too much of a bother! The staff were super lovely (well, the night staff were, I didn't talk to the morning staff much) and the bed set up was great! Curtains and under-bed cages!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, and see you when you come back.

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
8.9

It was the cheapest we could find for the nights we needed but were pleasently surprised. Everyone was friendly. Only thing that bugged me was being on top bunk with next doors light coming through the see through window. But overall great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback, we will consider putting additional curtains. Have a lovely trip!

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
7.7

Good location, just opposite the tube but at the same time near the main road, therefore it is rather noisy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

There's not much we can do about the street noise, anyway we're happy that you had a good time overall.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
7.7

London Backpackers was an overall good place to stay for a few days. It is a bit far from the city centre but the fact that its located just across the street from the tube makes it better. You can easily travel to any location from the hostel. The dorm rooms were comfy enough and other guests were respectful though quiet. The washrooms were fine with just enough space for busy times. It would have been nice to have the washroom a little closer. Staff were just ok and breakfast was fine by me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad that you had a nice experience here and that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again next time you come to London.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.