Hostelworld.com

London Backpackers

  • 8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London, England
Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 3,413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 3,413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
London Backpackers Located at 8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London.
London Backpackers
England
London London NW4 3NS 8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central
78% 3413
51.5826032 -0.2262282
London Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • harrisooi
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
8.6

Overall, it was good. The staff was very friendly, and helpful. The hostel provided various of London map too which is very good. The hostel provided nice breakfast too there's bread, milk, jam, cookie and etc. The bathroom and toilet are very clean and smells good. But the only things I hope that the dormitory floor can be cleaned frequently because there's like sand or some dirt which doesn't look very good but it's still acceptable you can't expect much as that was a 15 people dormitory.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback! We do clean the floors every day, although we will try and put some more effort. We're happy that you had a good time, take care!

  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
7.4

Overall great, but felt totally duped by the socket convertor (EU to UK) which I was sold for 3 GBP. It stopped working after a day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry about that, you probably just need to get a new 5A fuse (they're worth under £0.50). We're happy that you liked the hostel overall. See you next time!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
7.4

The hostel is a 3 minute walk from the Henton Central underground station and 20 minutes by bus to Wembley Stadium, which is perfect for concerts there. Comfortable bed, luggage cages under the bed (bring your own padlock), wifi works perfectly on the rooms and common areas, decent breakfast. However, the shared bathroom could be bigger, the check-out could be later and it would be helpful to have luggage storage out of the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review and we hope you enjoyed your time here. Besides the cages under the beds, there are also separate lockers that you can rent, outside the dorms.

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
7.4

All was good during this stay except slightly smelly room. At times one may find room bit suffocating but other then that it was quite good place. I would love to stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback, there was actually a storm on that night so the air felt quite thick both inside and outside. Enjoy your time in Europe!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
8.6

We were well welcomed. The staff were very helpful in giving us advice for viewing the city. Definitly would recommend this place, because you get your money's worth. Free breakfast too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback! We're always happy to help. Have an awesome trip!!!

9th Jun 2016
5.4

It was super far from the city (zone 3) and there wasn't a great common space to meet people. Overall it was fine but certainly nothing special. The included breakfast was not good and offered at limited times.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback, we will consider stretching the breakfast times a bit. Enjoy the rest of your trip!

9th Jun 2016
6.9

Really awesome staff here! One named AJ I believe gave me a perfect recommendation to check out Camden street as I had little time to see much in London. Not a central area but pretty simple to get around. The triple bunk beds suck but I suppose that's what you get for booking the cheapest room! Only bad thing was the lack of an adequate common space to meet other travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
7.1

It was very loud at night and I had to sleep on the 3rd top bunk. It was difficult to get a good nights sleep. It was also far out of the city center. They serve minimal breakfast but it is definitely enough to fill you up. Staff is friendly and facilities are fine except for noise level

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for the street noise, it can get a bit loud on weekends. We will try to keep a bottom bunk next time, we could have changed you to a different bunk had you asked us. Thanks for the feedback and enjoy the rest of your trip!

  • Jessicaceline
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
8.3

Even seem to be far from the city centre, the hostel is located right in front of train station, all staffs really nice. Hostel really clean, so it is a great value for the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback, enjoy your trip and see you next time!!

  • Wuffybrother
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.3

This is a good hostel, about half an hour outside London by tube but right next to the station which is nice. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, some of the best I've come across. The only issues I experienced were broken power points/reading light above my bed, and pretty terrible wifi that was unusable in the rooms and basically just worked in the common area. Good otherwise!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback, we could have relocated you if you had told us that there was a problem with your bed. The wifi works a bit worse if the hostel is very busy due to the amount of people connected. Anyway, thanks again and enjoy the rest of your trip!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.