X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

London Backpackers Reviews

8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
2878 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 71%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

The hostel is great, very clean and with great atmosphere. It is not near downtown, however is well located, close to stores/little supermarkets , restaurants and bars that are open late at night, and just 2 min walk to the Underground station, which is very convenient.

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

It was alright, the Wi-Fi worked and it was great to be able to rent a locker that even fit my guitar. But the bathroom was very uncomfortable to use, the shower curtains didn't even fit the whole gap. It is supposed to be a youth hostel, but there were a lot of older men hanging around. Felt a bit strange.


91%

London backpackers had a great vibe, the building as a whole was super cool. The showers weren't the best but they were do-able. The only thing is the location was a little bit away from the center of London but the tube is right across the street which makes it easy to get into London.


83%

well this is a good hostel to stay in London, clean and close to the tube of Hendon Central. The staff is really good. I mean that we've been received for the check-in by a romanian guy who was really cool and helpful for informations and as well as very funny and pleasant to talk with . The only bad point concerning the hostel is the kitchen and the room to take your breakfast that are far too small. If you're lucky, you can sit down to take it !

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

Good place to rest, but its very far from city center


83%

Was decent. Some staff were awesome and some were quite rude. 30 minute ride on the tube but only a 10 second walk to the station - not the nicest of areas though. Very clean. Would stay again for sure.


83%

Staff was awesome! Had such a great experience here! some weird buzzing sound outside that could be fixed

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

The hostel was good. Nothing spectacular, but comfortable and reasonably clean.


91%

I realy enjoyed my stay there! Staff are adorable, the place is very cool and there are chargers everywhere! It's not very central, but the metro is just on the corner. I definitely will recommend to my friends!


57%

Negative: bathrooms are not nice, one toilet never really flushed. Only three toilets and 3 showers for the whole floor. The room I stayed in has no table, chair or shelf. Only place for you stuff is a metal box under the beds. (bring your own locker though there are none provided!) There are three beds on top of each other. So when one moved, two other people felt it. Positive: not even one minute walking time from the tube. Beds had curtains.


77%

This hostel was great! The only bad part was the wifi only worked in the basement or in common room


80%

very happy with my stay here great price and good facilities close to the underground station also


80%

Staff was super friendly and welcoming. Wifi was great everywhere but the room. But far of a tube ride into the city but not that bad. I'd come back.


86%

Really good value for money and the staff were really friendly. The beds were great too with power points and reading lights

  • 7th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel was even better than i imagined it would be considering how much I paid for it. I was very impressed with the cleanliness and the fun atmosphere. My only complaint would be the flatness of the pillows, I had to fold mine in half. Overall, an excellent experience.

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very kind and helpful staffs. Hostel is good, clear and very very close to underground. Despite that only young people lives there the hostel is quiet. We really was pleasant to spend time staying over there. Best regards from Olita&Jekaterina

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great Hostel, I will definitely be coming back to this one! :)

  • 4th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

This place is very, very far out of London. The money you save on your accommodation will be going towards your underground fare. Other than that, there are many good things about this hostel; charging stations in the beds, bathrooms are set up for convenience, lockable cages in the rooms. The tube station is right across the street, but again, keep in mind you are not close to the city centre whatsoever.


80%

Had a great time and met a lot of awesome people.

  • 2nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Breakfast was a bit crappy, but the staff was nice and the rooms hot but clean. Surprisingly good hostel for not much money.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(110 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback