X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

London Backpackers Reviews

8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
2432 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 66%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

It is a very good experience just staying there.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Good overall. :D

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Great breakfast and power supplies on the bed are good facilities. The only problem is the location, quite far from the central London, but there's a tube station right across the street.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Too hard beds. Plastic sheets. A room only to sleep in... Very nice and helpfull staff. Clean hostel.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


60%

The toilet cleaning seems non-effective at this stage, as every time I had to use it I would find an terrible odour inside the place. Thanks to Dani for all the information and the awesome visit to Camden Town together with other hostel guests.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Washing machine is Soap not inclued. omg Shower facility is so uncomfortable. But staff is nice

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Not too bad a place but could get better in the city for the same amount of money. Good as it is right next to the station, internet cafe, small supermarket, pub etc. Starf were a little unfriendly although the cute guy on reception was nice.


37%

Filthy sheets and mattresses in the single rooms, generally cold and ugly and in a terrible location. One of the worst and overpriced hostels I've ever stayed at in 2 years of travel. Only stay here if there is absolutely no alternative.


89%

Very good staff, attentive and accommodating

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

It is a nice hostel, very close to the tube station, but very far from central london. The price is very reasonable and the toilets and beds are clean, bed linen included. They have lockers, wifi, luggage room, kitchen. It is a pretty ok hostel apart from being far. There is a pub on the main road next to it that has good food for low price. Worthy it.


49%

This place isn't close to anything. Sort of a dodgy area. Bathrooms/showers suck. Have to press a button every 10sec to keep water flowing. Rooms are ridiculously crowded. Bunks stacked 3 high. Wouldn't go back


51%

This place was pretty bad and it was only enhanced by its terrible location


54%

lock my room lock only with passcode was really unsecure


100%

It was the second time I was there, and like the first time I loved it! The atmosphere is wonderful and super comfy. Next time I'll go to London, this will be my first choice!


80%

It's right across the subway station. Very easy to find. Would be better if the common room is bigger and nicer. Overall good experience.

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Staff not exceptionally friendly. Was nice that it was right next to the underground, so it was easy to travel to the city. Internet hardly worked the first night, but got better throughout the stay. Privacy in the rooms was a plus


83%

Being my first time staying in a hostel being on a training and could not afford elsewhere I was very surprised that the facilities were a lot better than expected as I only need somewhere to crash out for the night instead of sleeping on a park bench or cancelling my course I was very honored that their was no age restriction being a mature student and starting later in life due to health reasons.

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Bit far away from city center, but very close to tube and buses, so easy to get around. Very clean and quiet, although probably easy to meet people if you're looking for that. Loved the bed curtains which gave a sense of privacy, and the bed lamp and plugs for both usb and electronic devices above the beds were great. A nice place and good value for money.


94%

Overall a great place that's close to the underground. Internet was slow and could be improved.


77%

Nothing too special about the hostel but it was a good price for London, clean, and had some good amenities. The location is far, but at least it's close to major transportation.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(132 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback