Hostelworld.com

London Backpackers

  • 8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London, England
Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 3,369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 3,369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
London Backpackers Located at 8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London.
London Backpackers
England
London London NW4 3NS 8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central
79% 3369
51.5826032 -0.2262282
London Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd May 2016
6.0

Cheap place to stay, but all money saved will be spent on the tube to actually get to the city. The staff was very nice, but the hostel was not very clean. My room had a certain smell and the floor was sticky. Also, there was either poop or blood smeared on the bathroom wall that was never cleaned.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
6.3

Stayed for 3 nights. It was pretty far out, all the way in zone 3 so 30 minutes by the tube, and there wasn't much interesting in the area. It was very near a tube station though. The staff were helpful when asked but it sucked not having a 24 hour reception. Continental breakfast in the morning was alright. I did meet some cool people though :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
6.3

Good: location. literally a 50 metre walk from the tube station with great connections. beds have curtains around them - privacy + blocks light in/out + each bed has its own light and power socket. The place is full of unfriendly people who LIVE there permanently. Staff unfriendly overall. Bed was clean but not much else was (needed vacuuming badly, overflowing sanitary bins) Kitchen + lounge facilities terrible, don't even consider cooking here, eat out (amaretto is good by tube station)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
8.6

Some staff were friendlier than others. Very good location - practically next to the station, 20 mins from Euston. Locked space to leave your bag before check-in for £1. Big lockers under bed but bring your own lock. Each bed has a light, multiple sockets and curtains. A nice park practically next door. Close to supermarkets. I didn't use the kitchen but I think it was full of permanent resident's food. Seperate gender bathrooms which were cleaned often enough. Laundry facilities provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
5.1

To sum it up, this place is more like a really grungy college dorm in a worn down building, with an eerie vibe. It's way overpriced for what it is. I won't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're sorry that you didn't get the best experience. Enjoy the rest of your trip!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
8.0

Amazing atmosphere - the other backpackers were super friendly! The staff were a bit rude - they need to remember that their patrons are a mix of nationalities and have a range of fluency in English and may not understand colloquialisms!!! Room was very spacious and clean, will be back for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.1

Pros: Directly across the street from the tube, charging panel/light above each bed/ privacy curtain/locker for each bed Cons: Kitchen was not well equipped-- not enough utensils or storage space

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback. Enjoy your trip!

13th May 2016
7.1

location is a bit further than I anticipated, but it's reasonable. Staff member wasn't always around which was a bit annoying, but all staff was kind. I only stayed one night, biggest compliant is probably that theres only one bathroom for each gander. I was also bothered that the wifi didn't work well. But this hostel is a decent spot for a short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry about the wifi, it usually works fine but when the hostel is really busy it can slow down. Have a lovely trip!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2016
5.7

The location is very far from anything you want to do in London, at least 20 min on the tube to the main part of the city. Only one bathroom and it was on a different floor then my room. Breakfast was just toast and tea they didn't have coffee. Wifi is spotty in the dorms. You're better off to shell out a bit more money and stay somewhere more central otherwise you'll end spending all your money on the tube.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback, we are sorry that you missed the coffee but it was there. You are right about the location, although in London you will need to take the tube no matter what. Anyway, enjoy the rest of your trip!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
9.4

I was nowhere to sleep, you were awesome. thank you so much for helping me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're always happy to help. See you next time!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.