Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

London Backpackers

  • 8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London, England

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 3,494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 3,494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
London Backpackers Located at 8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London.
London Backpackers
England
London London NW4 3NS 8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central
78% 3494
51.5826032 -0.2262282
London Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2016
7.4

Location - too far from Central London. Plus, all in all, Hendon area is not at all very exciting. Hostel and Staff - very little space, but good use of it. Staff were okay, but some hostel policies are not user-friendly [for instance, if extend stay can only do so on the premises for £14/per night even if online room is available for £10].

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! We are happy to provide cheap rates when people book in advance, although the prices naturally get higher as the date gets closer. You can always get a £10 bed if you book it 2 months early!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
8.6

I CAN'T RECOMMEND THIS HOSTEL ENOUGH!!!! Especially for young travelers looking for fun and inexpensive lodgings. Though the location isn't central, the hostel is right next to the Hendon Central stop on the Northern Line so it really isn't hard to get around. The free breakfast every morning was wonderful, and the female staff member working it is simply fantastic!! She was so nice and fun to talk to and very friendly. I'm definitely coming back to stay here! Can't wait to return!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
6.9

Alright as just a bed but be aware the hostel is far from where you'll most likely want to go in London so you'll lose out a lot in transport fares. There is limited atmosphere, most residents are long term English students that live there. Reception runs at limited times

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.1

The common room is crowded with people and it is impossible to watch TV because of the chatter. The TV room should be separate. Also the VCR machine was broken. The kitchen was dirty and the refrigerators (all of them) were bursting with food. No space for me so I went out to eat instead.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for the VCR, we will get a new one soon. We're happy that you had a good time overall. Enjoy your trip!

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place for young travelers! Great enviroment!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your reply and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay here. See you next time you come to London.

4th Aug 2016
9.1

This hostel was really nice, though we were skeptical from some reviews. It's has a community vibe. It was really clean, though the fridges have a smell, & the middle fridge stunk up the whole kitchen for a few days, but one of the staff cleaned it/them. Breakfast has toast, cereal, & beverages. For free, it rocked. Staff were awesome. Also we stayed in the 18 bed, & it was really spacious. The individual curtains made it better. Didn't find it too hot at all, in fact it was a little chilly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review and we are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time you come to London.

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jul 2016
7.7

It takes time to go to central London for visit as its location is in zone 3. However, the staff are friendly and helpful and the wi-fi is stable. The most important thing is it is good for budget traveler as it is quite cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
8.0

Great hostel! Very clean, friendly people, reliable wifi and beds are comfortable. Only thing I found was that the guy at reception would disappear at random times, so you would arrive at say 2 in the afternoon (well within reception opening times) and find the door locked and be unable to get in, then you'd have to wait 20 minutes for the dude to come and unlock the door to check you in. Other than that it was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback, the same person that checks people in has to go upstairs and wash and fold the linen, and also do other things like wash dishes and show new guests to their rooms. This usually takes just a couple of minutes, and anyway while upstairs we can hear the buzzer and come down when there's someone waiting to check in. So you probably did not actually wait 20 minutes at the door. Anyway, enjoy your time in Europe!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jul 2016
7.7

Stayed here for two nights in one of the 18-bed dorms. The beds were clean and comfortable, and each bed had its own outlet, reading light, large locker, and privacy curtain. The free breakfast was basic but good, and items were constantly re-stocked by a friendly staff member. Didn't spend a lot of time in the common areas, but the people there seemed friendly enough. The only negative thing was the location, as it is very far outside of the city centre (the Tube ride isn't too bad though).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
8.3

Great place in a good location. Step one in helping to make my first trip to London a great one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello. We are very happythat you enjoyed your stay. Enjoy the rest of your trip, and see you next time you come to London.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.