Hostelworld.com

London Backpackers

  • 8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London, England
Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 3549 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 3549 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jan 2017
9.7

Really easy to find out of Hendon Station and it's about 30 minutes from central London. Great value and location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
8.0

For the cost, it is a great place. The atmosphere was not so great if you are into meeting new people and making friends. The 'community room' was just people on their phones. The pool table area is in the basement and also (not a good table). The area that it is in is really close to a tube station (35 minute ride into central London). There is a local bar down the road, food close by, and access to the highway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback! People are so phoney these days. But most of the time you just need to break the ice!

  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
5.7

This hostel apparently is not the best one in London. It looks old, and the facilities are not good. For example, the lockers are under the bed and made of iron wire. However, it doesn't provide a lock for the locker, you have to 'buy' or 'rent' one. It doesn't provide hair dryer either. The bathroom is not very convenient for washing. But the price is relatively cheap though. But on Airbnb you can have better one with similar price. Little bit disappointed with this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We do have hair dryers and they are free to use. You should have asked for it at the front desk. Enjoy the rest of your trip!

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2016
2.9

The people, the room, the breakfast, everything was not good at all. Please note that there is a horrible smell all over the building

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • sammiho
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
7.1

You get what you paid. So many people in the room. The hostel is very close to the metro,but it is still bit far from london centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
6.9

The staff was really helpful but sometimes hard to find if you need them at the desk. The location is pretty good cause it's by a subway station with food places around, but getting to it from the airport is pretty difficult. The facilities were my main problem because I went during the winter and the heater in my room wasn't very strong if it decided to work at all and the water in the shower was freezing! This isn't a bad hostel, but when I go back to London I'll probably find another.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
4.3

My bed was assigned to somebody else both days, which caused me trouble to sleep at night, as I didn't know what bed to take. No apologies were offered, and when I asked for the late breakfast as a small compensation - just a normal hostel breakfast o coffee and toast- I was bluntly denied it and told to eat elsewhere. The rooms were smelly, and so were the bed linnen. I don't think I am coming back to that hostel anymore.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, We have just checked our records and you didnt stay here, are you sure it was this hostel your reviewing ?

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
8.3

The showers were lovely and powerful however they were not very hot and had no way of turning the heat up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.9

Good value for money. Clean and comfortable. Right next to the tube station and bus stop. Welcoming staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
8.0

The staff was extremely accomodating and offered great recommendations! I found people to be very nice here even though it seemed a lot of people had/will be living there for awhile. Location wasnt right in Camden like hostelworld made it seem. Its in a different neighborhood about two or three metro stops from Camden.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.