X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

London Backpackers Reviews

8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
2631 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 69%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

31%

This is not a good value for money. Try to avoid, it is very old

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

I stayed only for one night. I needed to be in the Hendon area and the Hostel was the most convinient place to stay with being so near to the tube station. I was in a single room with only a bed but it was ok for one night. The staff is friendly, the place is clean and I felt safe. Yes I would raccomend it!

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place for having a great time with nice people around you. Great value for littel money.


86%

The staff were really friendly and very helpful. In a good location, beside the tube station which brings you to the city in no time. Great atmosphere and great value, definitely would recommend :)!

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

It was really nice! I enjoy my time there!!! Thanks and maybe see you next time!

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Very good hostel, we've really enjoyed our stay. the rooms do tent to get a bit hot in the mornings but the beds are tidy and the showers very clean.

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I stayed in an 8 bed female dorm. The hostel exceeded my expectations and is for sure value for money. Clean toilet/bathroom, helpful staff, underground station right opposite the street, quiet a goop location (zone3-4). I would totally recommend the hostel to budget travellers !

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

VEny nice accomodation. Just a lack of ambiance, energy inside the backpackers insteed of the venues availables to do some parties...

  • 24th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

The location was quiet far from the centre of London. But after you get off the underground, it is just next to the station. Staffs are nice and kind. Facilities are so so especially the beds are quiet small. But I slept very well because here was silent. Comparing to value for money, it was good.


46%

Room was very stuffy and hot even though it was a cold winters night Female bathrooms were dirty, showers did not have doors and felt unsafe due to no lockable doors

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Excelent! The bathroom was very good!!!!!


77%

Good atmosphere but Fix the door


63%

shared bathroom facilities a bit too "shared" for my age group I fear!


51%

It was cheap and that's exactly what you get for that money. I was negatively surprised about the staff, one guy was very arrogant and picky. But it seemed that he was an exception. You have to pay additionally for a towel, locker etc.

  • 10th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff! Need to bring your own key for the lockers under the bed but if you don't have a key you can still store your things inside at your own risk.

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Only two negatives points: the reception is not open 24h as written on the website and I think that it is uncorrect to say that there's the luggage room but not to highlight the fact that is available only until 10 pm

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Fantastic Hostel, thank you for having me and i'm sure i'll see you again soon.

  • 3rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

Things weren't great here. Wifi hardly ever worked, towels were not included, and staff was unhelpful. Plus, other guests are the hostel were very unpleasant. The place is cheap and near the tube, but that's about it. If there are other options with similar prices, don't choose this hostel.


80%

Nice and clean!

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Very friendly staff and the price was fantastic. Bed bunks are not very stable so any movement from the other beds will probably wake you, plus I struggled to get much hot water out of the shower. Fine for the price. Good location.

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(111 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback