X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

London Backpackers Reviews

8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
2422 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 66%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

The staff was friendly and the atmosphere was cozy. However, being 12 people sharing a room in summer time without aircondition is not okay. Apart from that, it was a good experience.


74%

Nice hostel. You can put your valuable stuff into cages under your bed (make sure to bring a security lock or I think you can rent one at the reception). Just a little bit of noise during the morning but I think it is quite normal in a 14-bed dorm room. The position is acceptable...zone 3 (almost 4), around 30 minutes from the city centre using the subway. There are also buses which are slower but really useful if you come back to the hostel after midnight

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Staffs very nice, location great. It's 1minute walk from tube. But bed and room is too small.


89%

Very happy with the stay. Good value for our money with cleanliness exceding our expectations. Fresh sheets and a metal bed (big plus for keeping the bedbugs away). Our only problem was the fact that our room (small double bed suite) had no ventilation apart from a very small window to the corridor, so the air got pretty bad at night. Otherwise very good accomodation.

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff was really friendly and awesome. The facilities were very clean and it was a great atmosphere, we had a fantastic time here. The only problem was the rooms get hot and when you leave the window open there's lots of noise from the outside traffic.


69%

Friendly staff, but the locataion could have been more central. Plus for music in the bathroom!


66%

I had an appointment somewhere and when I asked for directions the staff showed absolutely no hurry and pointed me to other sources that would have hours. The beds are three high so I would request a lower bunk if you are uncomfortable with that. Overall the stay was nice, free breakfast was good, the room wasn't bad and it's located right next to a metro station and is one of the closest hostels to the Harry Potter experience while still close to central London.


51%

Need to improve the hygienic condition (smell of the corridor and the room, dinnerware in the kitchen, etc.)


89%

I really liked my stay in this Hostel! There are only two little negative facts: 1. When you have a room with a window to the street, it is loud at night. 2. The Hostel is a bit far away from the center. You have to take the Tube for 25-30 Minutes. Then the BEST things about the Hostel: 1. It ist VERY clean. They clean it twice a day! 2. The kitchen has everything you need to cook a little meal 3. Tube station is right across the street 4. Staff is very friendly 5. I slept very good in the bed

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Great hostel! we enjoyed our stay, dorms and beds very clean, kitchen was great and good areas with many tables and plugs for using laptops. Beds have racks of power adapters and usb chargers! fantastic. Showers were very good and well maintained. Wifi worked everywhere too. Only minus point that some staff were pretty moody and the place is a long way from london centre.


80%

Bedrooms were uncomfortably hot. Bunks are stacked three-high. Showers are push button without temperature control. Staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful. Location is outside of London but is an easy ride into the city on the tube.


86%

We had an amazing stay in London thanks to you guys so thank you very much. It wasn´t expensive at all and the dorm room, common room and bathroom were really nice and clean. Already recommended it to friends and probably will come back in the future! Thanks again for everything.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

some rooms not have windows. so the windows opening in the hall . so is bit bad smell in hostel, in the room where i stay is was window but still bad smell in the room. not so many showers room and toilets, kitchen small, outside was very very noisy of the cars and people, so if window open is mad(


89%

Super friendly people and close the metro. Overall a good experience.

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • American Samoa
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Bathrooms were always clean and staff at reception were friendly and helpful. Wifi was a bit unreliable and atmosphere a bit lacking but pretty good value. My pillow case definitely wasn't clean and room was stuffy so we had to leave the window open overnight but otherwise dorms were fine.


91%

Its a little way out, but still easy access to the centre of London by the tube. Its way better than any hostels I've been to in central London for a similar price so I would definitely stay there again. The staff were really lovely, the beds had their own electric plugs and lamps which is always nice. Really great place :-)


94%

Definitely adequate facilities ... triple decker beds with plenty of privacy, lights, adapters, etc. Lots of movies if you're hanging around, good crowd, fun aesthetic. Central London is 20-30 min away by tube.

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Far away from the city center (20+ min) but it is close to the tube and well connected to night bis routes. The atmosphere was odd, it felt like it was a place where there was a majority of the clientele was there for an extended period of time and you were intruding into there space... Might have just been me though. Showers were cleanish but after midnight the only bathrooms were on the third floor. Also the towels are to purchase only, no rentals and they cost £3.

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

Terrible location and not a friendly fun environment


46%

We stayed 3 nights in a dorm and there were 3-storey-beds and every time when someone moved you could feel it in your own bed. It was almost impossible to sleep.Room was also extremely hot! The rest of the week we stayed in a private room but it was so small and not very cosy. Thank God we had a window! They had stupid rules, they closed the kitchen and toilets every morning to clean them up for an hour or so. Long-term residents were also not so welcoming! I wouldn't go to this hostel again!

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(129 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback