X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

London Backpackers Reviews

8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
2671 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 72%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Very good hostel, we've really enjoyed our stay. the rooms do tent to get a bit hot in the mornings but the beds are tidy and the showers very clean.

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I stayed in an 8 bed female dorm. The hostel exceeded my expectations and is for sure value for money. Clean toilet/bathroom, helpful staff, underground station right opposite the street, quiet a goop location (zone3-4). I would totally recommend the hostel to budget travellers !

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

VEny nice accomodation. Just a lack of ambiance, energy inside the backpackers insteed of the venues availables to do some parties...

  • 24th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

The location was quiet far from the centre of London. But after you get off the underground, it is just next to the station. Staffs are nice and kind. Facilities are so so especially the beds are quiet small. But I slept very well because here was silent. Comparing to value for money, it was good.


46%

Room was very stuffy and hot even though it was a cold winters night Female bathrooms were dirty, showers did not have doors and felt unsafe due to no lockable doors

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Excelent! The bathroom was very good!!!!!


77%

Good atmosphere but Fix the door


63%

shared bathroom facilities a bit too "shared" for my age group I fear!


51%

It was cheap and that's exactly what you get for that money. I was negatively surprised about the staff, one guy was very arrogant and picky. But it seemed that he was an exception. You have to pay additionally for a towel, locker etc.

  • 10th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff! Need to bring your own key for the lockers under the bed but if you don't have a key you can still store your things inside at your own risk.

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Only two negatives points: the reception is not open 24h as written on the website and I think that it is uncorrect to say that there's the luggage room but not to highlight the fact that is available only until 10 pm

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Fantastic Hostel, thank you for having me and i'm sure i'll see you again soon.

  • 3rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

Things weren't great here. Wifi hardly ever worked, towels were not included, and staff was unhelpful. Plus, other guests are the hostel were very unpleasant. The place is cheap and near the tube, but that's about it. If there are other options with similar prices, don't choose this hostel.


80%

Nice and clean!

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Very friendly staff and the price was fantastic. Bed bunks are not very stable so any movement from the other beds will probably wake you, plus I struggled to get much hot water out of the shower. Fine for the price. Good location.

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

breakfast below expectations, by far shower not working properly and not really fixed over 3 days of stay the room hasn't seen a vacuum cleaner for the 3 days of our stay, what happens if someone takes the room for 2 weeks or a month?!

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely clean place to stay comfy beds easy to find very friendly staff perfect and cheap for night would defiantly stay again esp for 13 quid a night and only 5 pound for key card which u get back when leave thank u London backpackers x

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

I think my sheets were not clean, but other than that I really like this hostel. Hope they get that solved, though


63%

Fairly nice place. But Jesus, worst showers. No temperature setting, just press a button and it'll spurt put water for 10 seconds, of any varying temperature


40%

I'm not sure what hostel the people below me were at but this hostel was horrid. Dirty floors, terrible cold showers, triple bunks, 15 beds in a room the size of a 4 bed, 40 minutes outside of Central London. Definitely one of the worst hostels I've ever stayed at and im fairly sure I caught something from the beds. 0/10


(94 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback