X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

London Backpackers Reviews

8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
3257 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 70%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

Yes it is far away but it's cheaper than most. But alot will be spent on the tube so factor that in. Seemed like alot of people looking for work or working and staying here rather than people travelling. So there is a loud rush of people around 8am. 1 bathroom is terrible there is 2 sinks 3 toilets 3 showers for all the guys that stay in dorms. I think 60ish if full. Kitchen was great and good hang out area if you can find people that are travelling


49%

Some receptionists are rude and you have to pay for the washing machine.


100%

Lovely, clean and convenient hostel. Very reasonable :)

  • 24th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

London Backpackers was a great first hostel experience! Although you have to take the tube to the city center it was fun getting to know the transportation system in a different country. The location would be the only downside. London is really spread out so I think it would be hard to find a hostel in ur city enter that would be as clean as this one.

  • 23rd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

It was a 30 second walk from the tube station which was very convenient. Nice breakfast and friendly staff. Lots of charging ports in the room too.


71%

the breakfast could have been served a little while longer

  • 22nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Other than the location, this hostel is great for travelers on a budget.


94%

It's amazing! I would highly recommend staying here to anyone!


89%

Great staff always willing to help at the reception. It was easy to get to the hostel from Luton airport, it's also easy to go around, because they are located right near the underground. And additionally they have really fluffy blankets and the most comfy beds ever, as my friends would say:)

  • 17th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

It was nice stay

  • 17th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


57%

Even for the low price for a private room, the measly, thin pillow, uncomfortable bed, and extremely sparse bedroom were pushing what I considered acceptable. Also the kitchen equipment was quite poor and very slow to work. It wasn't a terrible hostel by any means but not anything above acceptable either.


86%

Good location and neighborhood, near to many facilities, markets and underground station. Spacious bedroom and good cleanliness. Could improve in largest common areas.


69%

The hostel wasn't very centrally located, but close to an underground station. We arrived and were told the room wasn't ready for us yet, even though it was after check in time. We asked to store our bags which was fine, and were told to check in before 10pm and when we said we'd rather check in while we were there, he said he'd just let us in the room. Wasn't the smoothest check in, and the person working wasn't the most approachable. Room was fine and had plugs for each bed and good wifi.


83%

For young people who need accomodation for sleeping, excellent! Breakfast more than good. Cleanliness depends on people (women bathroom, f.e. - don't forget to use flip-flops!). 1 minute walk from underground, 15 minutes to center. All in all, for young people - great!

  • 12th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Such a convenient location, right on the Northern Line making it easy to get into the city. It's really good to know I can come & stay in a quiet dorm where I can get to sleep & have a personal reading light & electric sockets by my bed. Good breakfast in the morning too.


66%

Cool hostel, but mind that the bunk beds are three tiered and quite treterous- my friend sprained her pinky trying to get down from the top bunk so if you want to avoid injury, request a bottom bunk. The rooms were also very hot and stuffy.


37%

Is very dirty and it smell very bad


89%

Very clean, plenty of staff on duty always running around doing something to benefit the hostel. Great location, right next to the tube stop. And the free breakfast was a great addition that many other hostels don't offer.


89%

The staff was very helpful and gave me some great recommendations for restaurants and pubs. They also offered a lot of deals at the front counter. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. I absolutely loved this place.

  • 9th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

All of us absolutely loved our stay. Everything was perfect, and Glenn at reception was lovely, hilarious, and welcoming, even when we woke him up at 1am for check-in. A+ work, guys.

  • 8th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(107 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback