X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

London Backpackers Reviews

8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
2585 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 67%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Not at all close to the city center, but VERY close to the tube, so if you don't mind taking the train for the price of the bed, you'll be fine. Nice bunks too, with curtains around each, a lamp and a place to plug in all of your electronics. Lockers and a nice kitchen and hang out spaces. Good place to stay, if not in the best neighborhood.


83%

I'd like it a lot. I stayed i room for 18 people and still have some privacy, because of the curtains around your bed. Every bed has also a small light, shelf and usb plug so you can fill your phone during the night and you don't need to be afraid that phone will disappeard. The stuff were very nice and friendly, especially Dani, a guy from Spain:) The only thing that bothers me was that the kitchen closed at 9 am for an hour and also at the midnight.


86%

We had a great stay with 11 people at this hostel! Recommended!


80%

Lovely stay, only for one night, clean and comfortable. Could do with curtains around the whole bed not just one side.

  • 24th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

I had a single room. I could be satisfied if a sink would installed there. Noise of the buses from outside. Very clean hostel. Uncomfortable shared shower and toilette.


51%

I was sleeping quite literaly in a busy crosroad with car horns honking constantly. Staff had "I don't care" attitude.

  • 23rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

The hostel is nice, the biggest problem is the number of people. And the consequent bad smell in dorms. You can find much better places.

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel with very helpfull stuff, everything was as described, it was clean and warm and close to underground and bus station. I am coming back soon.

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Security - Good Space for locker; Location - Far from London centre, but close do Underground and many stores, restaurants; Staff - Was helpful at all times; Atmosphere - Lacked more parties and opportunities to interact; Cleanliness - The bathroom got a little dirty in high movement hours; Value for Money - For what I payed it was excellent; Facilities - Good, has everything, but nothing really special.

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

This hostel was nice because I finally had my own privacy in the dorms - they have curtains on each bed, your own charging station at each bed and your own light. The free breakfast is nice since London can be very expensive, so it's nice to have free food. Having a kitchen in the hostel is a bonus, helps to cut down food costs. Since the hostel is in Zone 3, you'll spend more time on public transportation getting to and from major sites, but the Oyster Card is great for the London Underground.


71%

Maybe a better explanation of facilities and a less matter of fact attitude by the reception staff would help. A smile even would be helpful. But apart from that it served its purpose

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

Most staff were rude and unhelpful. Over priced for what you get. Breakfast is pure sugar no nutritional value. Terrible location to far from the city. Avoid at all cost.

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

I was in a twin room, who was tiny, there was no sink. The shared shower and toilette are uncomfortable. helpfull staff and very clean.


74%

I stayed at this hostel overnight as everywhere else was booked out. I found the facilities great, the staff friendly and the social areas made it a good spot to meet fellow travellers. I was in an 18 bed dorm, seemed over-crowded for the size of the room the beds were in, there are 6 sets of 3 bunks in a room just bigger then an average size bedroom. However I will stay here again if need be, although out of the way, all necessary facilities are in the area, so you don't need to leave.

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel! I would definitely stay here again.


69%

This place is very far from most of the sights in London. That being said, there is a tube station across the street. When I booked here this was the cheapest place that I could find.


91%

I do love this hostel,it's a clean and sweet little place, a little bit far from the center of London but still, pretty good choice for a traveler.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

It was very familiar and soon you just felt like home. Everyone was friendly and always ready to help.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

nice place, easy to find, helpfull staff, clean. Room was verry small end had no outside window

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Quality cheap hostel a fair distance out of central London but much cheaper than Central London, not a long tube ride to major London sites. Overall good experience, would definitely return. Oh, a little noisy so bring your ear plugs, I slept fine :)


(131 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback