X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

London Backpackers Reviews

8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
2564 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 67%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

Maybe a better explanation of facilities and a less matter of fact attitude by the reception staff would help. A smile even would be helpful. But apart from that it served its purpose

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

Most staff were rude and unhelpful. Over priced for what you get. Breakfast is pure sugar no nutritional value. Terrible location to far from the city. Avoid at all cost.

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

I was in a twin room, who was tiny, there was no sink. The shared shower and toilette are uncomfortable. helpfull staff and very clean.


74%

I stayed at this hostel overnight as everywhere else was booked out. I found the facilities great, the staff friendly and the social areas made it a good spot to meet fellow travellers. I was in an 18 bed dorm, seemed over-crowded for the size of the room the beds were in, there are 6 sets of 3 bunks in a room just bigger then an average size bedroom. However I will stay here again if need be, although out of the way, all necessary facilities are in the area, so you don't need to leave.

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel! I would definitely stay here again.


69%

This place is very far from most of the sights in London. That being said, there is a tube station across the street. When I booked here this was the cheapest place that I could find.


94%

It was very familiar and soon you just felt like home. Everyone was friendly and always ready to help.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

nice place, easy to find, helpfull staff, clean. Room was verry small end had no outside window

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Quality cheap hostel a fair distance out of central London but much cheaper than Central London, not a long tube ride to major London sites. Overall good experience, would definitely return. Oh, a little noisy so bring your ear plugs, I slept fine :)


51%

The hostel is FAR away from the city centre moreover the Underground Northern Line was under engineering adjusts so I need to take a bus which takes 1 hour to get there. I stayed for 4 days and my bed was not cleared in any opportunity, the bathroom is upstairs, the receptionist man doesnt look that he wish to be there. The internet is ok, there are some options for eating aroung the hostel.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Everyone who was at the hostel was very nice, also most of the staff live at the hostel which means they care about


80%

A long way out of the centre of London


77%

Everything was quite good for this price and the atmosphere was really nice. However, the level of cleanliness was disappointing.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Nice staff, clean toilets, close to the underground station, and bus stop.


63%

staff friendliness hit and miss. good enough hostel but little atmosphere, ample showers/toilets and a lovely girl was cleaning every morning


91%

Very nice hostel with friendly staff and a free breakfast. Safe and clean. Only issue is that it is far from the main sites of London, however the Metro station is less than a minute walk away. Good value for the price.


91%

It is a very good experience just staying there.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Good overall. :D


80%

Great breakfast and power supplies on the bed are good facilities. The only problem is the location, quite far from the central London, but there's a tube station right across the street.


43%

I couldn't find any specialty in this hostel, and had to pay for luggage storage, tower and all other facilities. I expected it would take 30 minutes from the center to the hostel, but it took around an hour in normal, since some tube stations were not in operation. Breakfast is average, common room and kitchen are good, but shower rooms and beds need more hygiene.


(147 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback