X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

London Backpackers Reviews

8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
2802 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 71%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

This hostel is really good for the low price. Although it isn't located in the center of town, you have a really good connection via tube. Nice and cheap place.


77%

The shower needs to be changed. It is an old one that you have to keep pressing all the time. Also the hotel can save more money by fixing modern ones that is more economical with water and dispenses less water during showering because of how it is manufactured.

  • 2nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Cleanliness is very good! There is a metro station in front of the hostel which facilitate your transportation to the city centre. The staffs are very atention and the breakfast is good.


77%

As budget hostels go this is a good one. Helpful staff, decent facilities, decent breakfast.


89%

Great value for money, very clean, in condition building. Next to train station and food stores. Felt like a more mature backpackers lodge than most, which could either be a pro or con depending on the individual. Internet and kitchen facilities were great. I come away from my stay a very satisfied customer.


31%

This is not a good value for money. Try to avoid, it is very old

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

I stayed only for one night. I needed to be in the Hendon area and the Hostel was the most convinient place to stay with being so near to the tube station. I was in a single room with only a bed but it was ok for one night. The staff is friendly, the place is clean and I felt safe. Yes I would raccomend it!

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

We stayed in a 4 bed dorm. The heater was next to my bed.... all night long... not good. Breakfast was included... white bread and jam. So secure! 2 russian guys off their heads and yelling at each other. Clean! Well it smelled funny all the building and no locks or hooks on the shower doors. I mean this place is ok but i have stayed in far better places


69%

Nice place. Good kitchen and living room. Good dorms. Just 1 thing to be solved: bad smell around toilets


94%

Great place for having a great time with nice people around you. Great value for littel money.


86%

The staff were really friendly and very helpful. In a good location, beside the tube station which brings you to the city in no time. Great atmosphere and great value, definitely would recommend :)!

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

It was really nice! I enjoy my time there!!! Thanks and maybe see you next time!

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Very good hostel, we've really enjoyed our stay. the rooms do tent to get a bit hot in the mornings but the beds are tidy and the showers very clean.

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I stayed in an 8 bed female dorm. The hostel exceeded my expectations and is for sure value for money. Clean toilet/bathroom, helpful staff, underground station right opposite the street, quiet a goop location (zone3-4). I would totally recommend the hostel to budget travellers !

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

VEny nice accomodation. Just a lack of ambiance, energy inside the backpackers insteed of the venues availables to do some parties...

  • 24th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

The location was quiet far from the centre of London. But after you get off the underground, it is just next to the station. Staffs are nice and kind. Facilities are so so especially the beds are quiet small. But I slept very well because here was silent. Comparing to value for money, it was good.


46%

Room was very stuffy and hot even though it was a cold winters night Female bathrooms were dirty, showers did not have doors and felt unsafe due to no lockable doors

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Excelent! The bathroom was very good!!!!!


97%

I LOVED this hostel! The rooms were very nice, beds were comfy, and the staff was friendly and helpful! Wifi access in EVERY room and the connection is reliable. Only slight down side, the hostel is located in zone 3/4, so it cost me a little extra to get to and from the hostel each day, and the ride from central London takes a while, but these are honestly small things. The hostel is VERY easy to find (close to tube station) and the pizza place next to it is YUM! Would DEFINITELY stay again!


77%

Good atmosphere but Fix the door


(1722 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback