X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

London Backpackers Reviews

8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
2808 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 71%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

46%

Room was very stuffy and hot even though it was a cold winters night Female bathrooms were dirty, showers did not have doors and felt unsafe due to no lockable doors

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Excelent! The bathroom was very good!!!!!


97%

I LOVED this hostel! The rooms were very nice, beds were comfy, and the staff was friendly and helpful! Wifi access in EVERY room and the connection is reliable. Only slight down side, the hostel is located in zone 3/4, so it cost me a little extra to get to and from the hostel each day, and the ride from central London takes a while, but these are honestly small things. The hostel is VERY easy to find (close to tube station) and the pizza place next to it is YUM! Would DEFINITELY stay again!


77%

Good atmosphere but Fix the door


63%

shared bathroom facilities a bit too "shared" for my age group I fear!


51%

It was cheap and that's exactly what you get for that money. I was negatively surprised about the staff, one guy was very arrogant and picky. But it seemed that he was an exception. You have to pay additionally for a towel, locker etc.

  • 10th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff! Need to bring your own key for the lockers under the bed but if you don't have a key you can still store your things inside at your own risk.

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Only two negatives points: the reception is not open 24h as written on the website and I think that it is uncorrect to say that there's the luggage room but not to highlight the fact that is available only until 10 pm

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Fantastic Hostel, thank you for having me and i'm sure i'll see you again soon.

  • 3rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

Things weren't great here. Wifi hardly ever worked, towels were not included, and staff was unhelpful. Plus, other guests are the hostel were very unpleasant. The place is cheap and near the tube, but that's about it. If there are other options with similar prices, don't choose this hostel.


80%

Nice and clean!

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Very friendly staff and the price was fantastic. Bed bunks are not very stable so any movement from the other beds will probably wake you, plus I struggled to get much hot water out of the shower. Fine for the price. Good location.

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
49%

breakfast below expectations, by far shower not working properly and not really fixed over 3 days of stay the room hasn't seen a vacuum cleaner for the 3 days of our stay, what happens if someone takes the room for 2 weeks or a month?!

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely clean place to stay comfy beds easy to find very friendly staff perfect and cheap for night would defiantly stay again esp for 13 quid a night and only 5 pound for key card which u get back when leave thank u London backpackers x

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

I think my sheets were not clean, but other than that I really like this hostel. Hope they get that solved, though


63%

Fairly nice place. But Jesus, worst showers. No temperature setting, just press a button and it'll spurt put water for 10 seconds, of any varying temperature


40%

I'm not sure what hostel the people below me were at but this hostel was horrid. Dirty floors, terrible cold showers, triple bunks, 15 beds in a room the size of a 4 bed, 40 minutes outside of Central London. Definitely one of the worst hostels I've ever stayed at and im fairly sure I caught something from the beds. 0/10


74%

i booked a double room BUTT small room no much air beside small vent tht help a bit there 2 windows tht get no privacy at all and NO table/chair-?? too hard ?tht the exp room ...just a bed like prison.. i would say for 1-2 days is ok beside this room ,hostel seem to be quite ok -close to metro ,showers,clean,breakfast...only room seem tiny and no table which made me give poor in facilities


63%

The hostel will fulfill your basic needs of a place to stay for the night. The showers could have been cleaner. I stayed in the single room by myself, so I felt that my stuff was safe and secure, not sure about the dorms. The breakfast is the standard cereal and toast. The hostel is located in zone 3/4 and takes about 30 minutes to get into central london - zone 1 so plan accordingly.


80%

Overall, it is a good hostel. There is always room for improvement.


(1726 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback