X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

London Backpackers Reviews

8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
2564 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 67%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Definitely adequate facilities ... triple decker beds with plenty of privacy, lights, adapters, etc. Lots of movies if you're hanging around, good crowd, fun aesthetic. Central London is 20-30 min away by tube.

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Far away from the city center (20+ min) but it is close to the tube and well connected to night bis routes. The atmosphere was odd, it felt like it was a place where there was a majority of the clientele was there for an extended period of time and you were intruding into there space... Might have just been me though. Showers were cleanish but after midnight the only bathrooms were on the third floor. Also the towels are to purchase only, no rentals and they cost £3.

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

Terrible location and not a friendly fun environment


46%

We stayed 3 nights in a dorm and there were 3-storey-beds and every time when someone moved you could feel it in your own bed. It was almost impossible to sleep.Room was also extremely hot! The rest of the week we stayed in a private room but it was so small and not very cosy. Thank God we had a window! They had stupid rules, they closed the kitchen and toilets every morning to clean them up for an hour or so. Long-term residents were also not so welcoming! I wouldn't go to this hostel again!

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

It was a godo hostil, the kitchen is ok, the staff is hare to find and is rally dar away from the city center, I has to través almost 40 minutos to reach it and it. The only godo thing is that the Street is quite but I sleeped on the 3° floor of the bunkbed.


77%

We were a group of two guys and while we dont mind sharing washrooms, there were occasions when they could have been cleaner. However, given the many people who stay there, they were bound to get dirty anyway. But overall, a nice, pleasant stay.


66%

그냥그래요 근대 좀 중심가랑 많이떨어진 4존이라는거빼면괜차나요 안전금고가 생각보다작아서 1유로주고 더큰 금고 빌려썼네요 근대 진짜 좀 중심가랑 멀리있어서 숙소에자주들어오시는분들에게는 비추 숙소에잘안들어가시는 분들에게는 싼가격에 추천이요ㅋㅋ


86%

Great value for money. Everything was clean, each bed had electric sockets and a lockable cage underneath (you have to bring a lock however. I guess there were also rentable lockers.) The kitchen had everything one needed, the included breakfast was OK. If you want to store your own food, you have to rent a food box for £1. Even though there were only 3 showers for all females in the hostel we never had to queue. Location is not very central but at least next to tube stop. Reception is not 24/7!

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

This hostel was great. cheap and had everything you needed. Kinda sucked that you had to buy towels...a lot of hostels rent them. The only bad thing I can say is don't stay here if you think your going to save money, because the trains are SO expensive in London that you will end up paying the same as you would have staying at a more expensive hostel in the center of the city, since this hostel is actually really far from the city center. Stay for it's cleanliness, safety and friendliness.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


54%

Very chep hostel, but with a bad location in the suburbs and unfriendly staff, thereof also an unfriendly atmosphere.


97%

They have everything just for 12 pounds per night just a bit far from city centre but most site seeing places require you to travel with metro unless you don't mind more blisters and less time for free museums tour. Great price for london, don't miss it.


86%

This was my first hostel and I was a little nervous about it. We had a four dorm room for the three of us. The bunk beds were relatively comfortable, very clean but also very annoying since we kept smashing our heads. The provided breakfast was a good and cheap option. Staff were friendly and approachable. Shared girls bathroom was clean but showers needed to have the water button pushed every minute or so. Located next to Hendon Central station and near an amazing pub. No lock out period.

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Hendon is really far away from the main parts of the city. Things are also very expensive there. About the hostel, there was only 2 bathrooms (one for guys and one for girls) for the whole hostel and it smeel very bad. My bedroom was also smelly and was filled with mosquitos and was quite noise sometimes.


97%

greeeeat place!! hope come back some day :) passed a really good time there

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Although it's a little way out of the centre of London, being situated right next to the tube station was extremely helpful. I liked the option of a separate females-only dorm and everyone there, staff and fellow guests, were friendly. I would definitely consider staying here again!

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good hostel. Fairly cheap for London and the staff are all very friendly. I have stayed here before when i have been travelling through London and i am sure i will stay here again in the future. It is much better than most London hostels. I recommend it to other travellers.


83%

I had an enjoyable stay and would gladly go there again. :)

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Very impressed by how secure the hostel is and with the rules that made it run smoothly. A little warm at night (no a/c in the rooms) and had to pay extra refundable 5 Euros for a swipe key to come in at night. Loved that it's right next to the underground.

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

As a 19 yr-old woman. I would not consider booking a mixed dormitory again, I wonder if it would be more appropriate to offer more single gender rooms.

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24


83%

It's a cheap and hoor stay. The people are Nice and the breakfast was simple

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(146 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback