X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

London Backpackers Reviews

8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
2463 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 66%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Good hostel, nice staff, breakfast ok, curtains for each bed, warm shower, individual light and sockets. Two main problems: far from city center and loud music in the middle of the night somewhere around. I liked staying here, but for only a weekend, it was difficult to get around city centre.


60%

I recommend this place is good for short stays only

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Really good hostel, they provide lots of information about London and what you can do. My friend and I signed up for the pub crawl for £15 and its was fantastic. Bathrooms are a little smelly but they are clean, showers you have to press on every ten seconds but they're hot so its good. The beds were very comfy, never seen a triple bunk before. It wad extremely close to Hendon central station and a few banks and great food places but that station is at least 45 minutes out from the city.

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

A good value for money hostel if you don't mind being a little out of Central London. It has a nice common area that's easy to meet up with other travellers, and a decent continental breakfast.


71%

It is a good hostel to stay in, good price, but is really far from the city, so you'll spend a lot on the tube. Breakfast is not good, kitchen closes at 9am, and you can't stay in the common room until 10am beacuse they are cleaning the kitchen.


74%

Easy to find after Underground. Really warm


97%

Had a very good stay here. Hostel was very clean. The beds are great - curtains for privacy, reading light, and outlets all next to you. Bathrooms were fine. Only complaint was that the bedroom was very warm at night, even though it was cool outside.


94%

I was really surprised to see that it is possible to stay in London for less than 15 Pounds/night + breakfast. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean... I will definitely come back if I need a cheap place to stay in London.

  • 19th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Nice place, unfortunately quite out from city center


80%

There is no room 362 in this hostel. Sometimes the complaints will be false!

  • 17th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Clean,friendly staff, but male and female share the bathroom.


86%

Great service from the staff, well organized and taken care of. Minus: Ventilation and/or AC of the rooms, since it gets pretty hot in a bunk bed room.


86%

Wonderful location, great people. Definitely a place that made me feel comfortable and able to enjoy myself while traveling.

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Great hostel to visit London very close to the underground and the rooms and beds are very nice a clean. It does have a lot of long term Tennant's that are working during the day so for a lone backpacker the atmosphere isn't quite like other places but for London and for the price you can't get much better!!


83%

I appreciated the locker drawers under the beds, the curtains, the included breakfast, and the nice employee at the front desk. The price was fair for the location of the hostel.

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

Terrible location, and they charged extra for almost everything- keys, padlock, key for room

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear B, All the monies you paid were for deposits which were returned to you when you checked out. Regards London Backpackers

77%

It's a good hostel to stay at if you are looking for a cheap place to live in London and it's not that far from the center of London. It is good enough for that price and we could absolutely stay there again! :)

  • 4th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Very clean hostel with nice staff. Good decoration and ambiance. Prices or very cheap with free breakfast. Bed with curtains. The best youth hostel I've never been.

  • 3rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel is a great place with a good atmosphere, the staffs are very friendly, the only thing that a didint like was the location, is a litle far, but there's a station a front of the hostel, so it's easy .

  • 2nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very friendly staff and felt really comfortable. All the necessities were present and this was nice to see. Really clean and great value for money. Keep it up!

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(139 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback