X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

London Backpackers Reviews

8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
2584 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 67%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Friendly staff, but the locataion could have been more central. Plus for music in the bathroom!


66%

I had an appointment somewhere and when I asked for directions the staff showed absolutely no hurry and pointed me to other sources that would have hours. The beds are three high so I would request a lower bunk if you are uncomfortable with that. Overall the stay was nice, free breakfast was good, the room wasn't bad and it's located right next to a metro station and is one of the closest hostels to the Harry Potter experience while still close to central London.


51%

Need to improve the hygienic condition (smell of the corridor and the room, dinnerware in the kitchen, etc.)


89%

I really liked my stay in this Hostel! There are only two little negative facts: 1. When you have a room with a window to the street, it is loud at night. 2. The Hostel is a bit far away from the center. You have to take the Tube for 25-30 Minutes. Then the BEST things about the Hostel: 1. It ist VERY clean. They clean it twice a day! 2. The kitchen has everything you need to cook a little meal 3. Tube station is right across the street 4. Staff is very friendly 5. I slept very good in the bed

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Great hostel! we enjoyed our stay, dorms and beds very clean, kitchen was great and good areas with many tables and plugs for using laptops. Beds have racks of power adapters and usb chargers! fantastic. Showers were very good and well maintained. Wifi worked everywhere too. Only minus point that some staff were pretty moody and the place is a long way from london centre.


80%

Bedrooms were uncomfortably hot. Bunks are stacked three-high. Showers are push button without temperature control. Staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful. Location is outside of London but is an easy ride into the city on the tube.


86%

We had an amazing stay in London thanks to you guys so thank you very much. It wasn´t expensive at all and the dorm room, common room and bathroom were really nice and clean. Already recommended it to friends and probably will come back in the future! Thanks again for everything.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

some rooms not have windows. so the windows opening in the hall . so is bit bad smell in hostel, in the room where i stay is was window but still bad smell in the room. not so many showers room and toilets, kitchen small, outside was very very noisy of the cars and people, so if window open is mad(


89%

Super friendly people and close the metro. Overall a good experience.

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • American Samoa
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Bathrooms were always clean and staff at reception were friendly and helpful. Wifi was a bit unreliable and atmosphere a bit lacking but pretty good value. My pillow case definitely wasn't clean and room was stuffy so we had to leave the window open overnight but otherwise dorms were fine.


91%

Its a little way out, but still easy access to the centre of London by the tube. Its way better than any hostels I've been to in central London for a similar price so I would definitely stay there again. The staff were really lovely, the beds had their own electric plugs and lamps which is always nice. Really great place :-)


94%

Definitely adequate facilities ... triple decker beds with plenty of privacy, lights, adapters, etc. Lots of movies if you're hanging around, good crowd, fun aesthetic. Central London is 20-30 min away by tube.

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Far away from the city center (20+ min) but it is close to the tube and well connected to night bis routes. The atmosphere was odd, it felt like it was a place where there was a majority of the clientele was there for an extended period of time and you were intruding into there space... Might have just been me though. Showers were cleanish but after midnight the only bathrooms were on the third floor. Also the towels are to purchase only, no rentals and they cost £3.

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

Terrible location and not a friendly fun environment


46%

We stayed 3 nights in a dorm and there were 3-storey-beds and every time when someone moved you could feel it in your own bed. It was almost impossible to sleep.Room was also extremely hot! The rest of the week we stayed in a private room but it was so small and not very cosy. Thank God we had a window! They had stupid rules, they closed the kitchen and toilets every morning to clean them up for an hour or so. Long-term residents were also not so welcoming! I wouldn't go to this hostel again!

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

It was a godo hostil, the kitchen is ok, the staff is hare to find and is rally dar away from the city center, I has to través almost 40 minutos to reach it and it. The only godo thing is that the Street is quite but I sleeped on the 3° floor of the bunkbed.


77%

We were a group of two guys and while we dont mind sharing washrooms, there were occasions when they could have been cleaner. However, given the many people who stay there, they were bound to get dirty anyway. But overall, a nice, pleasant stay.


66%

그냥그래요 근대 좀 중심가랑 많이떨어진 4존이라는거빼면괜차나요 안전금고가 생각보다작아서 1유로주고 더큰 금고 빌려썼네요 근대 진짜 좀 중심가랑 멀리있어서 숙소에자주들어오시는분들에게는 비추 숙소에잘안들어가시는 분들에게는 싼가격에 추천이요ㅋㅋ


86%

Great value for money. Everything was clean, each bed had electric sockets and a lockable cage underneath (you have to bring a lock however. I guess there were also rentable lockers.) The kitchen had everything one needed, the included breakfast was OK. If you want to store your own food, you have to rent a food box for £1. Even though there were only 3 showers for all females in the hostel we never had to queue. Location is not very central but at least next to tube stop. Reception is not 24/7!

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

This hostel was great. cheap and had everything you needed. Kinda sucked that you had to buy towels...a lot of hostels rent them. The only bad thing I can say is don't stay here if you think your going to save money, because the trains are SO expensive in London that you will end up paying the same as you would have staying at a more expensive hostel in the center of the city, since this hostel is actually really far from the city center. Stay for it's cleanliness, safety and friendliness.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


(1640 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback