X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

London Backpackers Reviews

8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
2584 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 67%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff! Need to bring your own key for the lockers under the bed but if you don't have a key you can still store your things inside at your own risk.

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Only two negatives points: the reception is not open 24h as written on the website and I think that it is uncorrect to say that there's the luggage room but not to highlight the fact that is available only until 10 pm

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Fantastic Hostel, thank you for having me and i'm sure i'll see you again soon.

  • 3rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

Things weren't great here. Wifi hardly ever worked, towels were not included, and staff was unhelpful. Plus, other guests are the hostel were very unpleasant. The place is cheap and near the tube, but that's about it. If there are other options with similar prices, don't choose this hostel.


80%

Nice and clean!

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Very friendly staff and the price was fantastic. Bed bunks are not very stable so any movement from the other beds will probably wake you, plus I struggled to get much hot water out of the shower. Fine for the price. Good location.

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

breakfast below expectations, by far shower not working properly and not really fixed over 3 days of stay the room hasn't seen a vacuum cleaner for the 3 days of our stay, what happens if someone takes the room for 2 weeks or a month?!

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Je pense que dans une chambre double (ce que j'avais) il manque au moins une petite table et un petite tringle avec quelques cintres pour accrocher quelques vêtements.

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Ho pagato pochissimo e sono stato benissimo.. consigliato 100/100

  • 25th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely clean place to stay comfy beds easy to find very friendly staff perfect and cheap for night would defiantly stay again esp for 13 quid a night and only 5 pound for key card which u get back when leave thank u London backpackers x

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

I think my sheets were not clean, but other than that I really like this hostel. Hope they get that solved, though


63%

Fairly nice place. But Jesus, worst showers. No temperature setting, just press a button and it'll spurt put water for 10 seconds, of any varying temperature


40%

I'm not sure what hostel the people below me were at but this hostel was horrid. Dirty floors, terrible cold showers, triple bunks, 15 beds in a room the size of a 4 bed, 40 minutes outside of Central London. Definitely one of the worst hostels I've ever stayed at and im fairly sure I caught something from the beds. 0/10


74%

i booked a double room BUTT small room no much air beside small vent tht help a bit there 2 windows tht get no privacy at all and NO table/chair-?? too hard ?tht the exp room ...just a bed like prison.. i would say for 1-2 days is ok beside this room ,hostel seem to be quite ok -close to metro ,showers,clean,breakfast...only room seem tiny and no table which made me give poor in facilities


63%

The hostel will fulfill your basic needs of a place to stay for the night. The showers could have been cleaner. I stayed in the single room by myself, so I felt that my stuff was safe and secure, not sure about the dorms. The breakfast is the standard cereal and toast. The hostel is located in zone 3/4 and takes about 30 minutes to get into central london - zone 1 so plan accordingly.


80%

Overall, it is a good hostel. There is always room for improvement.


57%

My room smelled like old cheese!

  • 12th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I had stayed for 4 nights at this place and I cannot be any more satisfied. Although it is quite far from central London where most tourist locations are, you have to keep in mind that in London everything is either a tube/bus ride away. The hostel is located right across the street from Underground station. I would recommend this place and I would stay again if traveling to London.

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Bonjour, Auberge bien située métro à 1 minutes et bus aussi. 30 min. du centre. Très bien pour les jeunes, chambre simple mais très correct pour le prix ( linge de bain compris) Accueil sympa mais sans plus.

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

Nous avons pris la chambre double à 60€ pour nous retrouver dans un 3m carré sans fenêtre,effet boite garanti. Une vitre floutée donnait sur le dortoir d'à côté, nous etions donc obligés de subir la lumière et sons d à coté jusqu' à ce qu il hdaignen s endormir. L auberge est située au nord de londres, est assez long de se rendre en centre ville, peu pratique. Enfin les douches etaient froides,le petit dejeuner sommaire, et le prix bien trop élevé pour l ensemble

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(165 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback