X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

London Backpackers Reviews

8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
2463 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 66%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

I stayed at this hostel overnight as everywhere else was booked out. I found the facilities great, the staff friendly and the social areas made it a good spot to meet fellow travellers. I was in an 18 bed dorm, seemed over-crowded for the size of the room the beds were in, there are 6 sets of 3 bunks in a room just bigger then an average size bedroom. However I will stay here again if need be, although out of the way, all necessary facilities are in the area, so you don't need to leave.

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel! I would definitely stay here again.

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

This place is very far from most of the sights in London. That being said, there is a tube station across the street. When I booked here this was the cheapest place that I could find.


94%

It was very familiar and soon you just felt like home. Everyone was friendly and always ready to help.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

nice place, easy to find, helpfull staff, clean. Room was verry small end had no outside window

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Rien à redire de l'auberge en elle même, personnel agréable et tout s'est bien passé. Dommage que les deux nuits que nous avons passé à Londres ont été écourtées par des personnes sans - gêne qui ne respectent pas le sommeil des autres. En deux nuits nous n'avons dormi que 4h. Dur dur !

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

The hostel is FAR away from the city centre moreover the Underground Northern Line was under engineering adjusts so I need to take a bus which takes 1 hour to get there. I stayed for 4 days and my bed was not cleared in any opportunity, the bathroom is upstairs, the receptionist man doesnt look that he wish to be there. The internet is ok, there are some options for eating aroung the hostel.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Everyone who was at the hostel was very nice, also most of the staff live at the hostel which means they care about

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

A long way out of the centre of London


83%

Le seul point faible c est très bruyant coté rue (nous avons séjourné dans le dortoir femme 1) dortoir ou il faisait chaud et nous avons été obligé d ouvrir la fenêtre.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Nice staff, clean toilets, close to the underground station, and bus stop.


91%

Apesar de um pouco afastado do centro, o acesso é fácil (tem metrô na porta). As instalações são muito boas, e o pessoal é sensacional. Tive a oportunidade de estar lá em dois momentos (em quarto duplo e em quarto com seis camas) e em nenhuma das situações tive problemas com segurança, ou mesmo quanto à limpeza. Se precisasse ficaria lá de novo. Super recomendo!

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very nice hostel with friendly staff and a free breakfast. Safe and clean. Only issue is that it is far from the main sites of London, however the Metro station is less than a minute walk away. Good value for the price.


74%

Les douches ne sont pas tres pratiques. Mais l'auberge est tres sympas avec ses deux salons. Bon rapport qualité prix. Le seul bémol, c'est que cette auberge est à 25 minutes de métro du centre. Mais elle est a la sortie du métro et il y a tus les commerces qu'il faut autour.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

It is a very good experience just staying there.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Good overall. :D


80%

Great breakfast and power supplies on the bed are good facilities. The only problem is the location, quite far from the central London, but there's a tube station right across the street.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

I couldn't find any specialty in this hostel, and had to pay for luggage storage, tower and all other facilities. I expected it would take 30 minutes from the center to the hostel, but it took around an hour in normal, since some tube stations were not in operation. Breakfast is average, common room and kitchen are good, but shower rooms and beds need more hygiene.


69%

Too hard beds. Plastic sheets. A room only to sleep in... Very nice and helpfull staff. Clean hostel.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


60%

The toilet cleaning seems non-effective at this stage, as every time I had to use it I would find an terrible odour inside the place. Thanks to Dani for all the information and the awesome visit to Camden Town together with other hostel guests.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(181 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback