X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

London Backpackers Reviews

8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
2957 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 68%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Was good. Friendly people and helpful staff.

  • 27th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

I thought this was a great place and really close the train station. That made not staying in the city totally worth it! And the staff was amazing!

  • 27th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

I felt that the room and the floors had a really weird cologne smell. The bathroom showers were very annoying as you'd have to press the taps to get it continually running which made showering very inefficient. Additionally, I did not find that the showers were cleaned well. There was no hair dryer so many of the girls walked around with damp hair. Breakfast was served too early. I found the hostel personnel could have been a little nicer or more pleasant to talk to.

  • 26th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Sehr freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal Ich komme gerne wieder

  • 25th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I liked it here. I especially like the mini curtains around each bunk bed. I can only say the mens bathrooms/showers were a bit on the tight side...and the price of a towel to buy (towel rental not an option) was a bit on the steep side, considering the quality and size of the towel you get for your GBP. But if you're in Hendon and staying here, there are good eating and drinking options in the area. Nice place. Well run


83%

Good beds with usb and lights, lockers fit my backpack (50l). Sometimes during the day the frontdesk is closed with nobody. Far from the center (25min by tube) but less than 1min from metro station.


94%

I had a really great time. The hostel was very clean and the employees were very nice. Everything was secure. It is a little far away from everything, but right near the tube. For how cheap it is, I was expecting a bad experience, but it was very nice. Exactly perfect for a weekend in London.

  • 24th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Good. However, being locked out because the reception closed 3 hours early is not good fun.

  • 22nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

heureuse de n'avoir passé qu'une seule nuit dans cette auberge! un des membres du personnel était vraiment désagréable, le matelas du lit tellement usé qu'on ne sentait que les ressorts, la fenêtre non fermée car cassée mais à peine rafistolée avec du scotch ! = nuit bruyante petit déjeuner très moyen : quasi pas de choix et les tables sont tournées vers le mur donc impossible de parler avec les autres clients. pas de prêt non plus de prise adaptateur (le mien était cassé) pour charger son tel

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

London Backpackers is next to a Tube station and surprisingly quiet. Staff is friendly and helpful though sometimes you have to wait a bit until someone is at the reception (not too bad). We had a 15-bed room with showers and toilets shared on the floor. The dorm room was good. The male toilets and showers were good, too. The female toilets and showers had short doors so they hardly hide the person inside. Both showers were warm, clean and there was always one available. Kitchen was ok.


74%

+ : private light and concent in the bed! cleaned bed &room - : its far from center. toilet is upstairs(2nd floor). really reasonable price!


83%

Personnel hyper sympa, très propre et petit-dej gratuit (rarissime dans les hostels) et donc très bon rapport qualité/prix. Les dortoirs de 20 lits font un peu usine mais les rideaux autour des lits créent quand même une intimité si on veut être tranquille. Les toilettes et les douches ne sont pas mixtes, bonne nouvelle pour les pudiques (comme moi). Enfin, c'est l'endroit idéal pour les geeks, qui devraient bien s'entendre avec l'un des réceptionnistes, fan de Doctor Who et de comics.


83%

Overall good hostel, a little far away from the main attractions in London but is only a 30 second walk from a metro so it wasn't too bad.


77%

Was a good stay at the hostel, good to have somewhere to lock away belongings and I enjoyed the breakfast

  • 14th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

This hostel was pretty average. The guy behind the check in counter didn't want to be at work and he was very unfriendly. It was such an effort for him to even check us in. Room had stains down the wall and I had chewing gum stuck above my bed. Toilet and shower facilities were ok. It is close to an underground stop but still a mission to get to Central London. If you want a friendly face/staff to greet you I'd recommend looking elsewhere.


94%

A really nice, clean hostel with nice staff, the bathroom was clean. I was only there overnight so don't know about the breakfast but would recommend going here to anyone!


80%

Bathrooms were up a floor which was annoying in the middle of the night. Staff was great and gave good directions. Location was good because it was by the station, but sucks if you want to be in the central zone 1 area. Breakfast included was typical. Be prepared to wash your own dishes, I didn't account for that in my time. Security was safe I just wish they didn't charge for lockers.


100%

Assolutamente Consigliato : Pulitissimo, colazione ottima, personale gentilissimo e posizione perfetta. Metro e Notturno davanti l'ostello! Io tornerò


91%

Service de qualité, pas vu de point négatif

  • 12th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Andre, the reception that works in morning was great and very helpful with directions. The night reception guy not do friendly and helpful. He kept locking front door and going upstairs.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(171 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback