X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

London Backpackers Reviews

8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
2679 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 72%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Aunque no esta situado en el centro, esta bien localizado, justo al lado del metro. El lugar para el desayuno es muy chiquito y cuesta sentarse para desayunar, pero quitando esto, el personal fue muy amable y el ambiente y limpieza era el de cualquier hostel medio. Musica hasta muy tarde el viernes por la noche, pero el sabado sin problemas.

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

We hebben hier 3 nachten overnacht. Bij aankomt meteen een welkom gevoel. De host (spaanse gozer) is heel gezellig, open en spontaan. Het hostel zelf is heel gezellig, gratis wi-fi (wat goed werkt). Prima douches, prima bedden. Het zit in een buitenwijkje van Londen, maar alles is makkelijk te bereiken. De bushalte is echt 100 meter van het Hostel vandaan, en de metro is om de hoek. (Pak de Northern line, en je bent zo waar je bent), iedere 5 minuten heb je een Metro. Aanrader!!!

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Out of the way of most things worth seeing in London but very close to an Underground station and grocery store. Very friendly staff and decent rooms/bathrooms.


80%

Overall good experience, friendly staff. Not the most vibrant of hostels but convenient if you just need simplicity.

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your feedback and were happy your enjoyed your stay here.

94%

The hostel is a min away from the tube station. There are plenty of shops and stores nearby. The hostel has a fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, improved Internet on all floors. The beds are massive and comfortable and equipped with sockets and lamp. All the beds are provided with own rack to store your stuff. The bathrooms are cleaned 3 times a day. The staff is really friendly and helpful. Recommended for a chilled and relaxed stay away from the noise of the city.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Really glad you enjoyed your stay here and found the new beds with all the accessories of use. Our new cleaning team are a real credit to us and we hope to see you on your return to London.

100%

It was a nice experience.

  • 15th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


31%

Located in the middle of nowhere. Sheets were dirty. Someone else's hair on my pillowcase. Quiet hours not respected. Staff generally rude and unhelpful. Very hostile environment. The first hostel I have ever actually felt unsafe in.

  • 12th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Quiet rooms, each bed has reading lamp, electric outlet, locker, and curtain for privacy. The location is far from central london but easily accessible by the tube. All the staff I dealt with were genuine and helpful. The hostel has a 90s atmosphere -- complete with a full collection of VHS. Please note - the kitchen has all the required amenities, but the kitchen layout is not user friendly. I would recommend rearranging the kitchen to make it easier to use.


71%

les agents a l'accueil ont été très chaleureux à l'inverse du personnels des chambres et nous avons trouvé cette auberge assez impersonnelle.

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

everything was perfect, anytime again!!

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Keep up the good work! Lovely!

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff and people were very helpful and friendly. Since it was our first time in London we were uncertain about some things but everyone was nice and guided us for which we are grateful for. The atmosphere was great. Especially the lounge areas. We enjoyed our stay and will surely come again next time.

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

It was a good hostel. The guy from the reception was realy kind. That helps a lot. It's a little far from the center, but it has good connections to the underground and busses. The bed was a little "hard-to-sleep-on-it" and the pillow was almost unexistant.


83%

It's my first time to stay 12 room. when i was arrived at hostel, little shocked. triple bed * 4!! and people in that room were sleep early. So i turned off light at 9. Sometimes, wifi didn't work. Without that, I was satisfied with this hostel!


91%

Super auberge ! Et les personnes sont super accueillantes et vous aide lorsque vous en avez besoin (surtout pour les transports)! L'occasion de faire de belles rencontres.

  • 5th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

This hostel is really good for the low price. Although it isn't located in the center of town, you have a really good connection via tube. Nice and cheap place.


77%

The shower needs to be changed. It is an old one that you have to keep pressing all the time. Also the hotel can save more money by fixing modern ones that is more economical with water and dispenses less water during showering because of how it is manufactured.

  • 2nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

As budget hostels go this is a good one. Helpful staff, decent facilities, decent breakfast.


83%

Ostello fantastico, non manca niente, i bagni sono puliti, il letto è comodo, il personale gentile, si possono incontrare ragazzi e ragazze di ogni nazionalità, la metro è praticamente di fronte, il rapporto qualità prezzo ottimo!

  • 30th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great value for money, very clean, in condition building. Next to train station and food stores. Felt like a more mature backpackers lodge than most, which could either be a pro or con depending on the individual. Internet and kitchen facilities were great. I come away from my stay a very satisfied customer.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(123 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback