X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

London Backpackers Reviews

8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
2428 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 66%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Great breakfast and power supplies on the bed are good facilities. The only problem is the location, quite far from the central London, but there's a tube station right across the street.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Too hard beds. Plastic sheets. A room only to sleep in... Very nice and helpfull staff. Clean hostel.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


60%

The toilet cleaning seems non-effective at this stage, as every time I had to use it I would find an terrible odour inside the place. Thanks to Dani for all the information and the awesome visit to Camden Town together with other hostel guests.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Washing machine is Soap not inclued. omg Shower facility is so uncomfortable. But staff is nice

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Not too bad a place but could get better in the city for the same amount of money. Good as it is right next to the station, internet cafe, small supermarket, pub etc. Starf were a little unfriendly although the cute guy on reception was nice.


57%

Les chambres ne sont pas isolées et nous entendons très fortement les bruits de couloirs. Ce n'est pas dérangeant la nuit quand tout le monde dort mais jusqu'à minuit et dès 6h du matin ça n'a rien d'agréable. La décoration de notre chambre donnait mal au cœur (graffitis sombres même sur le plafond) et les sanitaires étaient vraiment pas propres ces jours ci. Une petite suggestion, les draps sont trop petits. Nous avons dormi les pieds à l'air. Cordialement.


37%

Filthy sheets and mattresses in the single rooms, generally cold and ugly and in a terrible location. One of the worst and overpriced hostels I've ever stayed at in 2 years of travel. Only stay here if there is absolutely no alternative.


89%

Very good staff, attentive and accommodating

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Le staff est sympa, et il reigne une bonne ambiance dans cette auberge. Elle s'appelle London Backpackers car il y a pas mal (12 quand j'y étais) résidents, qui préfère cette solution aux loyers exorbitants de Londres. Proche de Camden, l'auberge est quand meme loind du centre, et comptez bien 40 minutes pour y etre en métro. Par contre l'auberge est à coté du bus, et du métro, donc pas de problème pour rentrer dans la nuit ! Le confort est pas mal, mais ce n'est pas le luxe.


74%

It is a nice hostel, very close to the tube station, but very far from central london. The price is very reasonable and the toilets and beds are clean, bed linen included. They have lockers, wifi, luggage room, kitchen. It is a pretty ok hostel apart from being far. There is a pub on the main road next to it that has good food for low price. Worthy it.


49%

This place isn't close to anything. Sort of a dodgy area. Bathrooms/showers suck. Have to press a button every 10sec to keep water flowing. Rooms are ridiculously crowded. Bunks stacked 3 high. Wouldn't go back


51%

This place was pretty bad and it was only enhanced by its terrible location


69%

Auberge propre, accueil sympa, petit dej compris (mais il faut pouvoir se lever avant 10h), dortoir tres bien fait avec des prises pour chaque lit et une lumiere ainsi qu'un rideau pour s'isoler du soleil. Chacun a son petit casier sous le lit pour éviter de disperser ses affaires dans la chambre. Seul point faible l'emplacement, 20-25min de métro jusqu'au centre et 45min de bus le soir pour rentrer quand il n'y a plus de metro...


54%

lock my room lock only with passcode was really unsecure


77%

Un séjour très agréable dans cette auberge de jeunesse. Le seul petit bémol est le fait que le centre ville soit à 30 minutes en métro... Mais ce n'est qu'un détail. Je recommande.

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It was the second time I was there, and like the first time I loved it! The atmosphere is wonderful and super comfy. Next time I'll go to London, this will be my first choice!


77%

Excentré mais prix imbattable et ambiance pour jeunes routards... un backpackers hotel !

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

It's right across the subway station. Very easy to find. Would be better if the common room is bigger and nicer. Overall good experience.

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Staff not exceptionally friendly. Was nice that it was right next to the underground, so it was easy to travel to the city. Internet hardly worked the first night, but got better throughout the stay. Privacy in the rooms was a plus


80%

Dans l ensemble auberge très agreable. Bon rapport qualite prix, la seule chose que nous pourrions reprocher sont les 30min necessaires pour se rendre dans le centre de londres. nous avons passe un tres bon sejour dans cette auberge.

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(171 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback