X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

London Backpackers Reviews

8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
2480 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 66%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Lovely stay, only for one night, clean and comfortable. Could do with curtains around the whole bed not just one side.

  • 24th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

I was sleeping quite literaly in a busy crosroad with car horns honking constantly. Staff had "I don't care" attitude.

  • 23rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

The hostel is nice, the biggest problem is the number of people. And the consequent bad smell in dorms. You can find much better places.

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

This hostel was nice because I finally had my own privacy in the dorms - they have curtains on each bed, your own charging station at each bed and your own light. The free breakfast is nice since London can be very expensive, so it's nice to have free food. Having a kitchen in the hostel is a bonus, helps to cut down food costs. Since the hostel is in Zone 3, you'll spend more time on public transportation getting to and from major sites, but the Oyster Card is great for the London Underground.


37%

Most staff were rude and unhelpful. Over priced for what you get. Breakfast is pure sugar no nutritional value. Terrible location to far from the city. Avoid at all cost.

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

I stayed at this hostel overnight as everywhere else was booked out. I found the facilities great, the staff friendly and the social areas made it a good spot to meet fellow travellers. I was in an 18 bed dorm, seemed over-crowded for the size of the room the beds were in, there are 6 sets of 3 bunks in a room just bigger then an average size bedroom. However I will stay here again if need be, although out of the way, all necessary facilities are in the area, so you don't need to leave.

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel! I would definitely stay here again.


69%

This place is very far from most of the sights in London. That being said, there is a tube station across the street. When I booked here this was the cheapest place that I could find.


94%

It was very familiar and soon you just felt like home. Everyone was friendly and always ready to help.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

nice place, easy to find, helpfull staff, clean. Room was verry small end had no outside window

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Quality cheap hostel a fair distance out of central London but much cheaper than Central London, not a long tube ride to major London sites. Overall good experience, would definitely return. Oh, a little noisy so bring your ear plugs, I slept fine :)


91%

Rien à redire de l'auberge en elle même, personnel agréable et tout s'est bien passé. Dommage que les deux nuits que nous avons passé à Londres ont été écourtées par des personnes sans - gêne qui ne respectent pas le sommeil des autres. En deux nuits nous n'avons dormi que 4h. Dur dur !

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

The hostel is FAR away from the city centre moreover the Underground Northern Line was under engineering adjusts so I need to take a bus which takes 1 hour to get there. I stayed for 4 days and my bed was not cleared in any opportunity, the bathroom is upstairs, the receptionist man doesnt look that he wish to be there. The internet is ok, there are some options for eating aroung the hostel.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Everyone who was at the hostel was very nice, also most of the staff live at the hostel which means they care about


80%

A long way out of the centre of London


83%

Le seul point faible c est très bruyant coté rue (nous avons séjourné dans le dortoir femme 1) dortoir ou il faisait chaud et nous avons été obligé d ouvrir la fenêtre.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Everything was quite good for this price and the atmosphere was really nice. However, the level of cleanliness was disappointing.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Nice staff, clean toilets, close to the underground station, and bus stop.


91%

Apesar de um pouco afastado do centro, o acesso é fácil (tem metrô na porta). As instalações são muito boas, e o pessoal é sensacional. Tive a oportunidade de estar lá em dois momentos (em quarto duplo e em quarto com seis camas) e em nenhuma das situações tive problemas com segurança, ou mesmo quanto à limpeza. Se precisasse ficaria lá de novo. Super recomendo!

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very nice hostel with friendly staff and a free breakfast. Safe and clean. Only issue is that it is far from the main sites of London, however the Metro station is less than a minute walk away. Good value for the price.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(184 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback