X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

London Eye Hostel Reviews

73 Lambeth Walk, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

65%

Rating
673 Total Reviews
  • 64%Value For Money
  • 64%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 70%Staff
  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 58%Cleanliness
  • 55%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

37%

Sehr unfreundlicher Mitarbeiter an der Reception (Brille rot gefärbte Haare). Man darf erst nach 14 Uhr einchecken aber muss schon vor 10 Uhr auschecken.

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

The hostel is great. But the Socket beside the bed was not working and the kitchen doesn't have much options.

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

The receptionist appeared to be offended by the prospect of me checking in. and He didn't look at me for the whole interaction.


83%

I've spent 5 days in this hostel. It was a great stay. Definitely not a right place to stay if you want your 8 hours of sleep in a confortable bed but a very good place for the price, the localisation and the staff


60%

They charged for lockers, which is ridiculous in my opinion. The staff was relatively nice but they were pretty strict. It wasn't poorly located but it was a bit out of the way. It had a solid atmosphere; lots of other students traveling which was nice. Bathrooms were not great overall not a very nice place to stay but a pretty fun one


69%

If you are just looking for a place to lay your head at night, this is it. Don't expect frills or top-notch security (literally anyone can walk through those doors and up to the rooms if they know where they're going.) Staff were super helpful with getting me to gatwick at 4am, and moved me to a bottom bunk when I asked to. Overall it's decent, but if I go back, I'd stay elsewhere (and maybe book in advance :) )


80%

The wifi couldnt reach the top floor or the kitchen

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

Some members of the staff are not helpful and seem uninterested to help. The shared bedrooms have too many beds - they are stuffy, there is no place to properly leave luggage or anything without interfering with the walking ways, bed lights are not working and rooms are not well cleaned. The hostel is in a rather good location (walking distance from the city center), but the infrastructure is inadequate. The bathrooms and showers are old, too small and get easily dirty. Not recommendable!!!!!!


46%

very desapointed about the breakfast London Eye Hostel were the only place in London where I was charged commision (5%) for use of creditcard

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

Good staff, WiFi barely works. If you want access to the internet do not count on the WiFi here very very slow if it works at all

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff was super nice and helpful and the location is amazing - about a 10 minute walk from the center of London!

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The hot water in the shower and the lack of ventilation in the room can be overwhelming if you're visiting during the summer.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

The staff were very friendly and helpfull! However the hostel was pretty dingy, the fridge was overfull and not at all clean and the breakfast was really poor. The rooms were very small, could hardly fit three suitecases. The rooms were still okey though, beds were comfy. Alot of small details, like lamps and so on, were broken. though not mega important, it still set down the overall feel of the hostel

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

bad hostel

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 31-40


34%

Unclear about 3beds rooms. No sink in room at this price is not correct Showers out of order and unclean. Go to see generation hostel foŕ´example really better Regards

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

If you only stay there to sleep, it's ok, allthough quite noisy during the night... Toilets and shower are really nasty and there is mold at the walls. Breakfast is ok (toast, marmelade, cereals) but they only offer instant coffee. The next underground station is about 10 minutes away and to big ben you have to walk like 20 minutes...


63%

If you've ever lived in UK student accommodation then you can guess what this place is like. It's just like a house for young people who are there for a good time, so yes the place isn't too clean and some things are broken. I was a bit worried about the horror stories I'd read about this place, but to be honest it was fine. The shower was a bit grotty ( kinda like a festival one) so if that bothers you take some cheap foam flip flops. Great if you're on a tight budget.


26%

Rooms are tiny cannot even breath. Washroom out of order. Smelly. No lights in washroom.

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


49%

Beside the location there wasn't anything positive about the hostel. One couldn't feel safe at all because all doors were constantly open, especially the door to our dorm, so everybody could go in and out at all times. Showers and toilets were not too dirty, but way too less! Only two shower rooms and two toilets for 2 floors.


80%

Good hostel, fantastic location. It's a 10 minute walk to Big Ben and 5 minutes to the tube station. There was a pretty relaxed atmosphere. Staff were nice and helpful. There was a small incident where my bed was packed up a day early but the staff dealt with it really well and I got my bed back. Unfortunately the travel towel I had hanging on the bed was gone and never found. Overall a good hostel for the money you pay


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(103 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback