Hostelworld.com

London Eye Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1,329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1,329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.6
London Eye Hostel Located at 73 Lambeth Walk, London, London.
London Eye Hostel
England
London SE11 6DX 73 Lambeth Walk, London
72% 1329
51.4946639 -0.1137900
London Eye Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
9.7

Great Hostel to stay at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
5.7

Cleaning staff was on point. But the only bag room they have is a closet they put all the bags on one another. So if you want your bag they give you the key and you go though everyones bag and get yours. Really small and breakfast sucks!! But its free so.. Was a hike to everything, bathrooms no fan, showers always busy. But it was great for the price, 15 people in a room smaller then a normal bathroom smelled bad, no fresh air in there. Its going be small and smell but you'll enjoy London alot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
7.7

Good location near the tube. Beds were extremely small. They did provide breakfast and towels. Could have been cleaner in the bathrooms, overall decent. Overpriced for a weekend night though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
6.0

the room has tri bunk beds, so too much people in a small room. Too hot and noise. No lockers! I left the back pack to one guy in reception. when i come back, I ask to another guy about my back pack and he give me without checking anything. if I want I could choose any one. They must improve the security. The location is excellent and the facilities ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
6.6

The room is unbearably hot at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • thiagocgimenes
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.3

It's a good hostel if you look for a place cheaper than most part with some quality. The bed are good. I got uncomfortable with the mix of ages on the same bedroom. Nothing against older people, but there was I man snoring really louder. About the noise late night, they should recommend to the travellers to avoid noise, because other people could be trying to sleep, it wasn't my case, but it's a good detail. The hostel is really close to the tube also many nice sightings.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
5.4

Incredibly small, no room in the hostel to set your stuff anywhere, only 1 toilet per floor, beds are stacked 3 high, no common area, breakfast was small, but alright. For the money and being in London, I would have rather paid a little more to stay somewhere nicer

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. I think that you have reviewed the wrong hostel as we have an enormous common area with seating for 20-30 plus a large pool table as well as a 50 inch TV. Breakfast is unlimited amounts of a choice of 5-6 cereals toast, tea and coffee. The hostel has 6 toilets and showers set over 3 floors........ Thanks for your review

  • Nadir_Elmalti
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Even though I was staying there for 1 night, Everyone there was absolutely Wonderful, staff and other people staying there The location of the Hostel Is A 10 minute walk the heart of London, place was clean, my room was wonderful. All in All a Perfect 10, and a great place to meet really interesting people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
8.6

Had a lovely stay at this hostel. All the people were so kind to us. The staff were really welcoming and being able to lock up our bags during the day was handy. The rooms were a little bit tight but all and all we had a really nice stay. Thanks for a good time Love, the girls that made rice at 5 in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Had fun, staff cool, breakfast good, slept well..........close to BIG BEN......tube only a short walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.