X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

London Eye Hostel Reviews

73 Lambeth Walk, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

70%

Rating
1258 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 69%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 73%Staff
  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 63%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

Rooms were fine with triple bunks and were always locked. Only stayed for one night, did not appear to be any atmosphere.

  • 18th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


37%

There was one girl that was nice but the rest of the staff was not exactly pleasant. The lockers are tiny and you don't get one unless you pay for it. There was abosolutley no noise curfew or any care for those actually sleeping in the hostel. The noise level was ridiculously high. The duvets in the bedrooms were too short and you couldn't stretch out while sleeping or you'd be uncovered. It's not really that close to anything. The tube is about an 8 minute walk but nothing really close.

  • 13th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

It was good value for money. The atmosphere was friendly and the staff very helpful. The basic facilities were available and in a clean condition. Wifi connection was a little difficult but apparently it was only a temporary problem. Breakfast was included in the price and was very convenient.

  • 12th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Amazing staff and guests. really family vibe there. Beer pong was amazing

  • 11th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

One of the staff was great and very helpful. The other not so much, was given the wrong door code and after 15 min of trying went to tell them we couldn't open our door and he refused to help and said we weren't doing it correctly so then my friend went back down and found someone else and he was great apologised and gave us the correct passcode.

  • 11th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Good hostel, close to Parliament square... walking distance to many major sights. Kitchen. Bunks are 3 beds high, so careful when sitting up in the morning, but other than that beds were good. Pretty clean. WiFi throughout hostel. Nice common area.


71%

Very small room for 12 people in four bunkbeds, with pretty much no space to store your stuff. Gets mixed up with other people's stuff way too easily. Bring that down to 6 people a room. Wi-Fi was terrible. Loose the complicated sign-up proces, and make sure it's up 100% of the time when it's a USP.


20%

Had to leave midway through stay no refund given . And London eye in the name a joke as a good 10 min walk away


66%

Bathrooms were not clean and always smelled. Staff were friendly. Not unclean but not pristine. Rooms are a bit stuffy.


57%

Size of the room is very small. Its just for having sleep, not even good for sitting. I took 3 bedded one. They charged me 5% (Total amount) if I pay using my credit card at the desk of hotel (which is worst). Overall , its okay !


46%

no soap, no toliet paper, and no working toliet on my floor?

  • 31st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
You were mistaken as there are no toilets out of order, perhaps the toilets on your floor were all occupied when you need them, however we have 6 toilets and showers at the hostel and you were welcome to use any of them. All toilets have toilet paper as well as soap dispensers, refllled checked and refilled 2-3 times each day. If you found any problems with the hostel I wish you had informed reception and they ould have all been resolved. Thank you for your review

86%

Great location near all the major attractions of London, so you cant go wrong with this place! The Hostel offers very cheap beds even though its in the heart of London. What makes this hostel great, is that as soon i was there i felt looked after. The staff are very attentive to your needs. The staff are always seemed to be talking with the guests and having a good laugh, especially Dave! For the price you pay, you would be silly not to stay here. 2 minute walk to the station is ideal.


63%

The kitchen was dirty and the cooker was not in good condition. Breakfast was just ok. The toilet was not fully functional on the first floor. The 15-bed dorm was too small to accommodate 15 guests and there was barely any room for the luggage. Window was broken.

  • 30th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We have just had all teh windows refursbished. All toilets (we have 6 of them) are all working. Breakfast is a choise of 5-6 cereals, toast, jam butter with tea and coffee. We also offer FREE TEA ANAD COFFEE 24/7...... Thank you for your review

46%

I stayed in a shared 6 female room. The room was too small for 6 persons. No space for the luggages and move inside. The shared bathroom was extremely small and dirty, the sink so small you could not wash your teeth comfortably. Anyway the breakfast was acceptable and the showers renovated . (no shelves for the towels). You have to pay 2.50 pounds to have a towel. Great location, 10 minutes walk from the London Eye.

  • 30th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great stay, thanks for the hospitality, loved it.

  • 29th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


23%

The hostel was terrible, filthy,and crammed! The lockers are about the size of a loaf of bread! They do have a luggage room. Not enough toilets or showers! I checked out after one day!!! I would feel cleaner camping. The rooms have no windows. So basically you are breathing 30 other people's air while you sleep!

  • 28th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved this Hostel with it's great location and friendly team. It's really handy for the best sightseeing and has a great mix of visitors from all over the world. Recommended.


77%

Missed the microwave and toilets too small and could do with mixer taps in the washbasins. Private rooms should have their private WC and showers. But on the whole was enjoyable. We will use again and recommed to friends and family. Thanks

  • 26th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. The previous microwave oven was broken and another one is being delivered in 2 days. I apologize for this. The entire bathroom is beiing refurbished in the next few weeks and will have mizer taps for sure. Thank you for your review

46%

The place shoud be called boarding house! The room is very small, smell bad, three beds stacked one on the other cimas, dont have lockers in the rooms. BAD

  • 24th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
I am sorry if your room was a bit smelly, our cleaners do their best to keep teh rooms clean and aired. Unfortunately if someone has smeely socks etc there is very little we can do about it if we re not informed. In future please let us know and we will either taek out the smelly items from the room or will bacg them up in an airtight bag and spray the room with air freshener. We do not have lockers in the room for security reasons. our lockers are under CCTV 24/7. We have NEVER had a theft.

51%

If you enjoy smelly pillows, weak wifi, one handbasin per floor, overcrowded rooms with no lockers/storage space and the ambiance of a tomb, then this hostel is for you. I suppose the only thing going for it is that they provided a charger and light beside the bed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review. Security is an inportant issue in all hostels and we take this very seriously We do have lockers for guests but to improve security they are not in dorms. It is dangerous to have lockers in dorms as if only one person in the room during the day they can be easily broken into. We have our lockers in Public areas, under 24/7 CCTV and we have NEVER HAD A THEFT. Not many hostels can say that honestly. The hostel has 6 showers and 5 toilets located around the building.

(108 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback