X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

London Eye Hostel Reviews

73 Lambeth Walk, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

65%

Rating
677 Total Reviews
  • 64%Value For Money
  • 64%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 70%Staff
  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 57%Cleanliness
  • 55%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

43%

horrible bathrooms

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

Only 1 shower work for the entire building during our stay!

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

(Male, 23, USA) First hostel we stayed at on our trip. It didn't seem awful at the time but after seeing the other hostels, this was definitely the worst one we stayed at and was over priced for what you get. Although it was kind of close to the London Eye, it was pretty far from the main city night life. The atmosphere didn't lend well to meeting other travelers and I would not book there again if I ever go back to London. The only positive aspect was the staff, who were very nice and helpful


60%

Rated all average because I didn't make it to london this time


49%

The Indian guy who works at night is rude and insulting...he's clearly in the wrong line of work. He should stay far from hospitality as well as people.


89%

London Eye Hostel was warm, welcoming and lovely.

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

good atmosphere, friendly staffs, excellent wi-fi, good beds, very nice to meet people and hang out.


31%

This place is complete trash. It's not very clean and many facilities (showers, etc) do not work. We had an incident with a room mate who woke everyone up on a psychotic bad trip. Despite heavy verbal abuse from his part and obvious death threats to one of us, the manager refused to call the police. After a while he finally agreed and they took him in, but my night's sleep was already ruined. They promised we would get an email refund which never came. 0/10 would not recommend.

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Great staff, crowded, one shower for two floors. Place for job seekers.


60%

The bathrooms were quite dirty and there was only 1 working (from 4 in 2 floors). Toilets were OK, but fastly become dirty because of many people using =( The rooms were really warm and no air flow seemed to occur... Actually there is an air fan in the room, but is located in one of the corners and is not enough for everyone...it was too hot to sleep. Despite of that, beds are good and have individual power spots and lights, which helps to not disturb other guests. Overal: average for $15pday


66%

No lockers in the room, fairly expensive... Great location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, We do not have lockers in the dorms as they are are secure in the bedrooms. It only takes one person to open all lockers in a rooms and of course there is no CCTV in a bedroom. We do however have lockers in public areas that have CCTV. This is probably why we have never had a locker broken into. Thank you for your stay.

86%

feel like home...

  • 11th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


46%

-You have to pay for a locker -The toilets are always dirty -1 shower out of the 4 was working -The rooms are small -The rooms are crouded -Breakfast is ok, but could be better I was disapointed...


31%

Utter waste

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
I don't really know what you mean by that review. We are 15 minutes walk from BIG BEN, LONDON EYE and WESTMINSTER ABBEY. We have FREE SUPERFAST WIFI, WE OFFER A GOOD FILLING BREAKFAST. AND OUR STAFF SPEAK SEVERAL EUROPEAN LANGUAGES. THANKS FOR YOUR REVIEW

66%

The location is perfect, but sharing two showers and two bathrooms downstairs sucks. The rooms are extremely small and they have a strict no food in your room policy which states you will get kicked out without refund if you get caught with any sort of food in your room. I wouldn't stay here again. There are plenty of other hostels that are better.


66%

One toilet and shower in 1st floor shared by 3rooms in each room 15 people?? Is this legal??

Owner Comment (Hide)
We have 6 showers in the hostel and 5 toilets. all guests are welcome to use any showers and toilets if the ones nearest your bedroom are busy. WE ALSO ARE ONLY 15 MINUTES WALK FROM BIG BEN, WESTMINSTER ABBEY AS WELL AS THE LONDON EYE ITSELF. WE ALSO OFFER FREE SUPERFAST WIFI.

37%

Second ever hostel i stayed at, and i compared it to another in london which i stayed at previously, and that one blew the london eye hostel clean out of the water. No curtains so sun wakes you up.. Place isn't ideally located, depending on how centrally you are looking to stay. crammed into 3 high bunk beds. Stuffy and warm in summer. Breakfast is too early, aswell as check out times. Thats about it.

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

For the money I've got no complaints, the only problem I had was I thought the rooms were really small for the number of beds. It was very crowded. Other than that it was OK , staff were friendly and helped with my luggage. Breakfast and internet OK. A bit of a walk from the tube but not too bad.


57%

General cleanliness and cosmetic upkeep will make this place value for money. Which shouldn't cost that much. I felt uncomfortable, because the place seemed unkempt and dirty on top of really cramped rooms

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

The dorms felt clean but the rest of the hostel felt run down. Ok hostel and good value for London. Kitchen isn't great.


(108 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback