X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

London Eye Hostel Reviews

73 Lambeth Walk, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

70%

Rating
1258 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 69%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 73%Staff
  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 63%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Good clean hostel, staff were fantastic. Booked at only 2 days notice, price was still quite reasonable, but when we arrived we got upgraded to a private room at no extra cost. This made our week. Kitchen is good, common room is good, no complaints about the Internet, and the staff were amazingly helpful. Would stay again.


77%

The hostel was pretty good, it had enough of everything you needed. Pretty cramped in the 15 bed dorm but that's to be expected. No complaints but nothing great about it either.


69%

The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was decent, about a 5 minute walk from the closest tube station and about 10 minutes from the Millennium Bridge. Bathroom facilities were small, cramped, and not completely clean.


60%

Very few toilets and bathrooms for a lot of people, which got dirty quickly. Nice that it was in a central but quiet part of town.


86%

I've been reading some of the reviews below and i'm seriously wondering if people know what a hostel is supposed to be like or if they usually sleep in Hiltons... 1. I've NEVER had problems with the "not having enough bathroom" thing, it was always available when i needed it 2. I've slept in 3 different rooms and had space for my bag 3. Everything was very clean 4. You're not supposed to put your entire bag in a locker, just valuables, so lockers ARE big enough. 5. The new Wifi works great!


54%

IT was ok location very good though 2showers and toilets per floor to share between 4 rooms is probably not enough always a queue for them especially in the mornings


57%

There is no enough toilet/shower cabin for the numbers of bedsbeds in each floor. The rooms are small with no space for luggage. I missed something and no one handed back to reception apparently... So no much honesty either.To sum it up not a great experience .


63%

The place is good, but the kitchen is too small for cooking.


69%

Was a good night sleep and did get upgraded to a private which is a bonus but there was always a line for the shower. But overall can't complain


100%

Great service. Great location. I would recommend this hostel to everyone who needs cheap bed and friends from all over the world. Cheers.

  • 29th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Really good hostel very close to London center and all the sights. Enjoyed.


20%

This is without a doubt the worst hostel I have ever stayed in & I have stayed in a lot of the cheapest hostels. The beds = uncomfortable, creaky & rocky. Tiny rooms. No lockers. 1 toilet per floor. Showers aren't hot. Kitchen dirty & poorly equipped. Staff are so rude, felt like they saw me as a walking $ NO hospitality or service and everything extra cost. The breakfast is dismal at best. NO atmosphere. Everyone here seems depressed. Wish I had more room characters to explain how awful it is.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review. We have recently had a major refurbishment and all rooms now have wooden flooring and new showers. The hostel has 6 toilets on 3 floors. This is an averge of 2 per floor and if both are occupied you may use any others on any floor. We are not a large hostel and it only takes 30 seconds to go upstairs/downstairs. The staff were not rude but have reported to me that you were very aggressive towards them when confronted and you tried to leave the hostel.

66%

There's only 4 things a traveller needs a bed, shower, breakfast and wifi however the beds aren't that comfortable and the shower lasts about 2 minutes supplying hot water before going cold especially on the higher floors the breakfast is ok and the wifi doesn't work at all on the top floor. Another thing how 30 people are suppose to share 2 showers and 2 toilets on each floor I don't know each level has toilets and showers however there is 6 rooms on each floor. The location however is great


60%

Kind and joking staff, chill place to sleep and hang out. Wifi is spotty, mattresses are somewhat dubious in cleanliness, and the provided bedside power sockets and lamps are mostly nonfunctional. But those things are secondary. You get a cheap bed in a great part of the city with a good, if quiet, community. Can't ask for much more on a budget.


77%

The showers were terrible - hardly a drop of warm water the entire stay - even at 6.30am - and I found it difficult to find a place to shave. The "super fast" wifi was pretty average and intermittent. The beds were comfortable and clean.

  • 24th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great stay! This hostel is in a great location - it is located in a quiet street whilst still being a short walk to some attractions such as the London Eye & Westminster Abbey. This place had very fast (and free) wifi which is always bonus! Breakfast was surprisingly good! I've stayed at a number of hostels, and most places offer a very sad breakfast. However, this place offered a variety of cereal, a variety of toast, coffee & tea - a great way to start a day of exploring London!

  • 23rd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

As goes for the other things, you get what you paid for and nothing more. The biggest problem for me was the lack of facilities - on a floor with 4 or 5 rooms there is only 1 toilet, two showers and no basins (there was one but it was broken). The smell in the rooms in the evening is almost unbearable - rooms for 15 people are simply too small (we were walking almost on one another!) The location is perfect a mere 5 min walk to the Tube and the staff is friendly.

  • 22nd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review. The hostel has recently had a major refurbishment and now has wooden floors in all bedrooms and new showers. The hostel has 6 toilets and 6 showers and if they are occupied when you want to use them you're welcome to use them on either of our other floors. I am sorry if the room you stayed was smelly from other guests, we cannot unfortunately ensure everyone has clean clothes and is "smell free" when they stay with us. Thanks again for your review.

100%

Good hostel very close to the centre of London, home from home.


77%

The breakfast was good, the atmosphere was nice, I made some friends and the staff was helpful. The location was a 10min walk to the London Eye. Overall it was a nice hostel!


57%

The staff were not very friendly, just got the job done. There was a lack of sense of community within the hostel as no backpackers were communicating with one another. The facility was very limited.


(107 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback