X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

London Eye Hostel Reviews

73 Lambeth Walk, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

66%

Rating
647 Total Reviews
  • 65%Value For Money
  • 65%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 71%Staff
  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 58%Cleanliness
  • 55%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

31%

Stated a three bed room and we got a bunkbed and thats all was in the room apart from a childrens wardrobe were the curtain was the room smelled of wet paint and paint fumes gave us all a headache. Staff were not friendly and helpful. I had to ask for another blanket and it looked as if it was the biggest effort in the world to go and get. Not happy i would not have paid half the price. Security was very poor with the lock being on poor condition and a code on a piece of paper isnt sufficient.

  • 22nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. The room you stayed in had recently been painted, it now does not smell and the wardrobe is about to be changed. Our location is perfect. We are only 15 minutes walk from BIG BEN and WESTMINSTER ABBEY as well as the LONDON EYE. Our nearest underground train station is only 5 minutes walk from us and from here you can be in PICCADILLY CIRCUS AND OXFORD STREET IN 15 MINUTES.

69%

the 14 bed rooms are really toooo small. there was no space for the suitcases because the whole room was filled with the beds.


51%

Very smal room, too less toilets, Kitchen and breakfast awful. Good location, about 10 mnts walk to London eye.

  • 14th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


54%

The only thing relatively good were the showers and the common room. *Bathrooms weren't so clean, one of their doors didn't close . *Horrible breakfast. *The building need a renovation. *Too much beds for such a little space. * No luggage's lockers.

  • 11th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

There are no individual lockers in the room. More washing facelities and showers would be great. Probably everything dark painted to hide the dirt. Friendly staff. excellent location

  • 9th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, We do not have lockers in the room as we find most guests prefer to have lockers in safe places. We have lockers in public areas covered by CCTV and we have never had a break in. If we had lockers in bedrooms they would NOT be under CCTV and therefore not "safe". We are shortly upgrading all our showers. Thank you for your review.

83%

easy going,clean and happy.


89%

The totality is I am about my stay in London Eye Hostel. Staff are very much friendly, facilities are very much open for usage even at off peak hours, location is very accessible to every spots in Central London. I have no problem with my stay here. surely i will recommend this to my fellas when they travel London. ;) Thumbs up!

  • 12th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Really can't complain, when the price is this good, The breakfast very basic but all you need, computers available to, very good The security is bad, luggage storage isn't watched , just raffle tickets or something would be huge improvement. The room was okay, though I had loads of mold directly above my head, can' be healthy, though that was only bed like that in room. The staff aren't too interested, though one's funny and put on some good films Would stay again though

  • 9th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The Staff was really friendly and helpful. They were also really accommodating when we ran into a small booking problem.

  • 8th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

very tiiny room for two triple bunkbeds so the lest luggage the better. Was clean and warm and hot showers . Would certainly stay again. Nice to have kitchen and simple breakfast included. Thanks very much.


1 2 3 4 5 Next » last »
(90 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback