X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

London House Hotel Reviews

81 Kensington Garden Square, Bayswater W2 4DJ, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
1373 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

+ Very good price + Hotel is well furbished and rooms are clean. + Beds are comfortable + Air conditioning + Helpful reception staff - Small rooms - Would have been helpful to tell us where to get breakfast and the cost beforehand. Overall, me and my girlfriend were very impressed and would stay again!

  • 4th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Good value for money, tiny rooms but clean and well decorated, good location and very nice staff. Great place


97%

Very clean and well run hotel. Great value for money!

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

This hotel is well appointed and the location, being only a short walk from a number of Underground stations and the park cannot be beaten. The rooms were comfortable and well set out, if a little small, but then again... London. Having a common area which didn't feel as clinical as the current one would be nice, and if it was a bit cheaper that would really help. One of the most expensive places I have ever booked through Hostelworld.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

One of the best places I have stayed in. Definitely the place to book the next time in London.


100%

Amazing hotel!!! Brilliant Location, we loved it. Will be returning very soon.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

We expected a charming small hotel and get very disappointed. The hotel has zero charm, the staff is not really friendly and our (too small) room was located in the basement floor without a window. For that money we could spend a night at Hilton... I do not recommend it... though the location was good!


94%

Great place to stay! Very close to a subway (tube) station which is very useful in London. There are good places to eat and to buy souvenirs very close to the hotel. My only concern would be that the main door opens automatically, and it could be a focus for having safety issues. There was an extra charge because we were using credit card from outside UK to pay. This was minimal, but this was the only place where this happened.


71%

Very small rooms, but this is to be expected in the UK. Location is good, quite close to Bayswater tube. Breakfast costs extra and they can be a bit gestapo about closing time on the dot of 10am. Free wifi. Price was not cheap, and not really for backpackers but if you want somewhere convenient, clean and modern, it ticks the boxes.


97%

We have stayed at this hotel five times and have seen it progress from a basic hotel to its current level. It is getting a little expensive compared to the first time we used but its quality is improving every time. We will be back next year but after that we will start looking for something a little less expensive. The London market is getting a little too expensive.


77%

It's rather expensive for a hotel where breakfast is not included and decoration is of very bad taste. I didn't see the added value. But it was the only hotel with rooms available that night...


89%

Value for money! High accessibility, great atmosphere... Great staff... Great hotel!!

  • 27th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

We were all pleased by the hostel, small , but very clean rooms, the location was good, near to the tube and buses.The staff was Nice and very helpful when asked for directions and where to og.

  • 4th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


57%

Doors on bathrooms and rooms kept slamming all night because the doorstops were not regulated - very annoying. Very badly insulated, heard people in corridor and upstairs. Kept me awake with the slamming doors. Room smelt of cigarettes. Bit of a nightmare really, but the staff were nice.

  • 31st Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

I really recommend the London House Hotel! It was perfect for our short three-Day-Trip to London!

  • 23rd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The room and bathroom were immaculate, the air conditioning was very much appreciated. We always had hot water. The staff was knowledgable and very friendly. We were fortunate to have had a room away from the elevator and therefore it was very quiet. The walk to both tube stations was very convenient so transportation was a breeze. Our daughter lives in London and was also very impressed with our accommodations.

  • 22nd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is great. Very comfortable and clean.

  • 7th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

We were stopping in London for one night after honeymooning in Europe, so we didn't want an elaborate hotel, nor did we want to stay in dorm-like hostels. This hotel went above my expectations as something in -between. After a long flight, we were delighted by how close the hotel was from the Bayswater Station, and Kensington Garden, where we got to go on a nice long run, taking in the sights. The hotel was adorable on the outside, modern and clean on the inside, with a view from our window.

  • 28th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Hotels in London are quite expensive. Considering the location, the price is okay to accept. Rooms are small, suitable for one person.Breakfast is just so so.


86%

Very nice and polite staff. Clean room, comes with hairdryer, towels, toiletries, tea/coffee, safe, mini fridge. We totally loved the front door we didn't have to touch. There was a weird smell coming from the bathroom but there was a plumbing problem, it's not the usual. It's a nice hotel for a totally affordable price.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(1210 results)


View all London Hotels

Please give us your feedback