Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

London connection LDN

  • 22 Boulvard Camille Flamamrion, 3rd floor left building A, Marseille, France

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
London connection LDN Located at 22 Boulvard Camille Flamamrion, 3rd floor left building A, Marseille.
London connection LDN
France
Marseille 13001 22 Boulvard Camille Flamamrion, 3rd floor left building A
81% 157
43.3038352 5.3881287
London connection LDN
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed stay here. Victor holds very interesting conversations and the common area is very easy for speaking to other folk who are staying there. There was another Ukrainian guy working there who I can't remember the name of that was very pleasant to talk to and was kind enough to walk us to the nearest supermarket and gave us advice on where to go in Marseille and directions to those places

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
7.4

No common room. The kitchen area closed at 11:00pm. Great location, just a short walk's away from the train station and the Old Port. Not the greatest, but nice if you're only staying for a short time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
7.1

If you're traveling on a budget and just looking for a safe place to crash, this hostel will do the trick. Viktor, the owner, is accommodating and helpful. You can fill up on toast & coffee at the free breakfast. 25-40 min walk to most of the tourist sites (or a shorter train ride). Right next to the train station - convenient. Viktor lets you lock things up in the luggage room during the day, but there are no personal lockers (so I kept my valuables on me). Could use more showers and toilets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
8.0

The hostel was very small, there were 9 beds in the female room which it was very small, you couldn't walk in it and there were no space to put your things. The guy from the reception was very kind, the kitchen is ok, there was only one bathroom for the girls and one shower The location is good, you can walk to the city center and arrive in 10-15 minutes

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay here. It is essentially a large apartment with balcony for socialising. Viktor is super welcoming and has a locals insight to the bars, beaches and activities of Marseille. Free use of washing machines is also a big plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
6.6

The dorm are way too crowded. There are only two bathrooms and two showers for everyone at the hostel. The neighborhood doesn't feel so safe. But the owner is very nice and helpful. I still wouldn't go back there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
8.0

Viktor was great and was friendly and had great recommendations for things to do in Marseille. The atmosphere was good as well. The only problem was there was only 1 shower since one was undergoing a repair and 2 bathrooms for the entire hostel and the rooms were small. But overall it was a great place to stay and I would definitely go back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2016
7.1

Really basic but a good all you need. Breakfast was tops, bed to sleep on, and a casual stroll down from the trainstation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2016
9.1

I don't know why people rated this hostel very low. When I was going there, my expectation was very less because of the rating but when I saw the place, I just surprised. Marseille is not a very secure city but the hostel itself is safe. Victor is very helpful and nice guy, you can ask him anything you need. Hostel is clean and the atmosphere is quite good, you can meet people and socialise if you want. Also location is the best you can find.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
7.7

I visited Marseilles during the off season, that's why the hostel had very few people staying and it surely lacked atmosphere. But it was very close to St. Charles Station, which is a huge bonus. Besides, although it was a little difficult to reach the door of the hostel at the beginning, at the same time that makes the security tighter (the area was not the safest in Marseilles, but the hostel itself was). Anyway, the facilities were OK and I enjoyed staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.