Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

London connection LDN

  • 22 Boulvard Camille Flamamrion, 3rd floor left building A, Marseille, France

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
London connection LDN Located at 22 Boulvard Camille Flamamrion, 3rd floor left building A, Marseille.
London connection LDN
France
Marseille 13001 22 Boulvard Camille Flamamrion, 3rd floor left building A
79% 180
43.3038352 5.3881287
London connection LDN
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
6.0

Bed linen was dirty, room was too small and ceiling was moldly. Too many beds made sleeping on the top bunk (with ceiling inches away from face) feel like sleeping in a coffin. Everything else was fine and the staff (host) was very nice and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Aug 2016
2.9

Such terrible value for money, the most expensive hostel! Sheets and towels smell. There is no security locker, however you could lock your things in a cupboard with the reception only having a key, however when we needed our stuff put away the guy had gone out for 2 hours. Toilets were always blocked. Kitchen facilities weren't great, no oven so could only cook rubbish meals. And the area was so dangerous, Marseille in general was horrible and I would never recommend going there, ever.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.7

It's the best place to stay, the staff are really generous and caring ! It's the best place to meet new people and visit new places, the break fast was sufficient, beds were neat, all day coffee and it's close to the main station. All in all it was a brilliant stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Aug 2016
5.1

This hostel is literally a 4 room apartment with Tripp,e bunks in every spare corner. 'Kitchen' is a microwave and a toaster machine, and breakfast is shitty bread and spreads. There was mould and hair everywhere. Gross 10/10 would never recommend. Avoid at all costs.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • leolibra6150
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Had a fantastic time in Marseille staying here. The owner victor was super helpful and accommodating; he had great recommendations of where to go and easy to follow instructions. Was able to offer everything I needed; hairdryer, towels, even flip flops free of charge. Free breakfast and all day coffee was a plus too. Met some great people and would definitely stay here again if I go back to Marseille. As a female travelling on my own I also felt very safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
8.3

This is a small hostel, only about 40 beds total. The kitchen is mainly a place to hang out, but it does close at 10 most nights. There is a bag storage area, but no lockers. The wifi doesn't work well. Also there is no alcohol allowed inside. The breakfast is decent, and the kitchen always has cold lemonade and other drinks available, which is really nice in the summer. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. They really make the difference at this hostel, going above and beyond.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice little place. A bit small, but that can be a good thing since it reunites people, making it easier to make acquaintance. The staff is very friendly and always available. There are no curfews, so you can go out if you want, but the kitchen (only common room) closes around 10 pm (most of the time its a bit later). So nights are quiet since people who arent sleeping are out. Breakfast is included (until 10am or so) which is really nice as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
5.7

First i didnt find hostel, because they didnt write their name on wall or any other place, li was Lucky stuff saw me and i went to hostel breakfast is not good, it isnt wont be reason for staying there

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed stay here. Victor holds very interesting conversations and the common area is very easy for speaking to other folk who are staying there. There was another Ukrainian guy working there who I can't remember the name of that was very pleasant to talk to and was kind enough to walk us to the nearest supermarket and gave us advice on where to go in Marseille and directions to those places

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
7.4

No common room. The kitchen area closed at 11:00pm. Great location, just a short walk's away from the train station and the Old Port. Not the greatest, but nice if you're only staying for a short time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.