Hostelworld.com

Londra

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 71 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 71 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
Londra Located at Via Cocumella, Sant'Agnello Sorrento, Sorrento.
Londra
Italy
Sorrento Campania 80065 Via Cocumella, Sant'Agnello Sorrento
70% 71
40.6317700 14.3891930
Londra
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 66 reviews
9th Aug 2015
7.4

It says Sorrento but you won't find it under Sorrento if you use your GPS because it is just a few steps outside of Sorrento in the close neighborhood and you have to walk about 20 minutes to get to the city center. It is much like the a collection of second class hotel rooms in the basement that you share with other people and actually less expensive than the rooms upstairs, but you share the common rooms and breakfast with the regular hotel guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • washuwa
  • Mexico, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2015
5.7

First of all is not a hostel but rather an old 3 star hotel that uses their worst rooms as dorms. although the first night the room smell like it hasn't been used for months the second night it got better, but decoration was really tacky! haha. even thought the room is not what we expected it's really nice to have a pool in the hot italian summer and it's well located. Value for money it was good but if you can try florida next door, or 7 hostel which is really nice but doesn't have a pool.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2015
3.4

I wouldn't stay here again. There's a pool which is the only thing good about this place. Wifi is €1. Aircon is €7. We got upgraded for complaining about our mouldy and mildew smelling room with no window downstairs. Horrible! They pretended not to English well and weren't going to help us until they heard me say I would write a bad review. Ah hah! So Now they understand English! We aren't stupid mate! Worst place I have ever walked into! NOT worth it. Their hostel rooms shouldn't be available

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2015
5.7

You need to pay for everything! Internet is €1, air conditioning is €6, and the staffs are very rude and don't like to help in anything.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brynnbeckett
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2015
9.1

Staff was amazing and the pool was perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2015
6.0

The location is ok, you can reach by 20mins walk. The staff is ok, especially the lady at the reception. She is kindly and helpful. But the man at the reception (maybe he is the boss of the hostel) is not friendly, especially to those Asian girls. He seemed not willing to give a help while I was asking him for wifi password and parking the car we rented. And he gave us a basement room which is very humid, and with a poorly received-wifi which costed 1€ per 24-hours.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2015
7.7

Clean, serviced which is fantastic, minimal breakfast incl. €1 wifi per day which doesnt reach rooms downstairs, i would still reccomend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2015
3.1

Rooms were tiny and had too many beds in for the size of room, it would have been better to have 2 bunks instead. Bathroom was good, however, the floors were always wet, had no mat. No aircon, as it was €7 ! Thats right seven f**king euros a night for aircon! I had to move here from next door, the Florida Hostel & Hotel. Everything about that place is so much better. Everything. This hostel had no lockers, it was unpleasant, not something Ive experienced before.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2015
9.4

After roughing it in small hostels in Napoli for 4 nights with good atmosphere, yet not a lot of privacy, this was a welcomed change. Yes, it's basically a hotel with a couple of rooms converted into hostel dorms but for me this was the bit of luxury I needed for that particular time on my trip. Air con worked a treat, very clean with great facilities (they even provide towels). The location, for me was suburb. About a 10-15 minute beautiful walk from the main town. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jun 2015
5.1

This property is a hotel and they have converted the rooms in the BASEMENT of the hotel into a hostel. The room is very cramped as it's not designed to fit that many beds in the room. There is a window in the room but you can't see out, or tell what the weather is. There is no one monitoring who is coming in the hotel at night. It's a 20min walk to the town of Sorrento. There is a pool, but we never used it. Could not wait to leave this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.