Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Londra

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
Londra Located at Via Cocumella, Sant'Agnello Sorrento, Sorrento.
Londra
Italy
Sorrento Campania 80065 Via Cocumella, Sant'Agnello Sorrento
70% 118
40.6317700 14.3891930
Londra
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2016
6.3

They crammed 4 beds into a room that should only have a queen bed. Can tell that it's built like a hotel but they give hostel prices. The Internet is terrible unless you're in the common area. Quite a walk from sorrento city center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
8.0

basically booked here because I couldn't find anywhere else. Pros: it's technically a hotel so they give you a towel, shampoo & housecleaning pops in. Cons: no vibe for meeting people, I got lucky and found another solo traveler so it was fine.:) if you can't get the main hostel this is better than the camping situation that's out there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Aug 2016
6.6

It was ok. It was disappointing to find that it is part of a hotel, and therefore no facilities for cooking, eating etc. They do have a pool, but the wifi is touch and go, and no phone reception at all in the rooms, as they are in the lowest level of hotel, No air con Staff were more worried about hotel guests, and we were told to move when we tried to eat our own food by the pool around dinner time - to an area there was no wifi. Wouldn't stay again, but it wasn't the most terrible experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2016
6.9

Stayed in 4 bed mixed dorm with my partner. We arrived at 2pm (check in time) and none of the beds in the room were ready for us. There is not enough space to hang out 4 peoples bath towels and beach towels as there are only 2 hooks total in the room/bathroom. Pool area is nice and clean. Breakfast was not included in our room but seemed to consist of mainly sweets so didn't appeal to us anyway. Air con in room 154 makes squeaking noises when it's on. Also many mosquitos in the afternoon!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
7.4

Is not a real hostel, the room was a normal hotel room with more beds and that could result a little bit uncomfortable for the lack of space inside the room. On the other hand the hotel has a nice pool, that make it very nice after a long day discovering the amalfy coast. You can go walking to different places in the town, no more than 15 min walking

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.1

The staff was very friendly! They really made the stay better. The garden is lovely. It's easy to get to the hostel by metro and it's close to the city centre, so you can just walk..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2016
6.6

The guy that works the front desk at night is creapy. The family working during the day are lovely. Given that it's a hotel, they don't have "hostel" amenities like laundry, and there's no lockers in the room I had so you hope you share the room with honest people. Luckily I did! That being said I stayed 5 nights here having only booked two, it's great location and one of the cheapest places for the area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Jul 2016
6.9

Some staff members were very pleasant, a couple of others were slightly abrupt but overall a good stay. We were in a mixed dorm and had plenty of room, wifi was average, bathroom was good. Pool was good to have to chill out in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2016
6.3

This is a hotel not a hostel - it just has a few rooms turned into dorms. the wifi system is weird but at least it's free. Our toilet had a leak and it smelt bad at times. Easy walk to Sorrento and it has a swimming pool - average place to stay, would consider going back

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jul 2016
6.0

Staff can be rude and very unhelpful. While i was there they told a girl in my room that she would have to find somewhere else to go and told her to leave and it turns out after a lot of arguing that they meant she had to switch rooms. Whether they changed their minds or not remains to be seen. Good location and pretty good room if a little small. You pay for what you get...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.