Hostelworld.com

Long Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1932 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1932 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.7

Lush pillows and an actual shower! It was clean and overall positioned well. You get you're own key for a locker and breakfast is basic but free. One of the nicer hostels I've stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

This is without doubt the best hostel I've stayed at. Smelled really good the second we entered the hostel, and the staff were great from the beginning! Located in the middle of the backpacker street, the location is perfect :) you also get a map of the HCMC if you're going to another district. Free breakfast ( the banana pancakes are soo good!!) good wifi, clean rooms, nice shower, nothing more to ask for. Oh, and you get free beer every night!! If your staying in Saigon, book this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
10.0

This is a great hostel, with friendly staff and FREE BEER in the evenings, helping to bring groups of travellers together

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
8.0

Overall the stay was a good one. I was only there for one night so my review is based on what I saw during a short amount of time. The reception team was nice but they weren't overly helpful. If you want to get out early or come in late there are people sleeping on the floor and on the couches in the entryway. I noticed that many businesses have the same set up around that area. Was easy to find, in a string of hostels behind a public market, right across from the bus station which is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.0

Good acco. Breakfast was decent. Place was clean and well kept

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel with a really friendly atmosphere. The happy hour is generous and the breakfast tasty. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

This is such a wonderful hostel. The staff were so friendly and when I arrived at 7:30 am (because of an early flight) gave me complimentary breakfast and were so accommodating. Speaking of which, the breakfast is so delicious. The wifi is great, the air con is great, location is great. But best of all is the 2 free beers at happy hour. Everyone there is so social and the beers help make the whole social experience even better. As a solo female traveler, this place was so perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

The staff are very friendly and helpful. I had a great time there, would happily stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Cute hostel tucked away in a quiet area. We weren't far from the hussle and bussle of the city. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. They loaned us a couple of umbrellas when it was pouring down with rain, let us use the kitchen and kitchen facilities when it came to breakfast. The free breakfast was amazing, the coffee was a winner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.0

Happy stay here at long hostel. Staff were very good with helping arrange tours. Breakfast every morning is lovely. Free beer every evening is a definite added bonus. Good sociable hostel. Slight mix up with beds when we arrived but it got sorted. Staff very good and minded our camera when we accidentally left it in the common area one night. Overall very pleased

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.