Hostelworld.com

Long Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Long Hostel Located at 373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh.
Long Hostel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City
91% 1581
10.7666164 106.6891551
Long Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.7

This was really a fantastic place to stay. I was there with my 2 other friends and we were happy that the location was in the main backpacker district - close to markets, food, night life, and the bus station - but it was in a quieter side street. The room we had had a very clean bathroom, AC, and large lockers for our packs. The free breakfast and 2 free happy hour beers were definitely the cherry on top to a hostel with the nicest staff! definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
9.1

Hostel has nice atmosphere helped by the two free beers daily during happy hour. Staff very friendly. Location is pretty good - quiet street but a bit hard to find and perhaps a tad farther from main attractions than other hostels. But very close to bus station include airport bus (bus 109). Downsides are primarily the squeekiness of beds and the sheets that were a bit stained. Breakfast was good and towels changed daily (for free) which was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel with fantastic staff! Very helpful and welcoming. Their english is good so able to answer all ur questions. 2 beers for free brings people together if you want. Rooms are spacious and clean. Wifi works perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

Long hostel is the best place to stay in Ho Chi Minh city. Everyone who works there are so lovely, helpful and accommodating. The place is really clean and comfortable and the included breakfast is great. The free beer in the evening makes it a really social place to stay too as everyone is downstairs together. You can also sort all your onward travel from there and they come and pick you up right from the hostel door. Highly recommend staying here. Thanks for a lovely stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
10.0

A very nice hostel in HCM. The staff were super friendly and always accommodating. The free beers every night is a great way to meet the other guests at the hostel. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone staying in HCM

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2016
8.6

Great hostel. Delicious breakfast served each morning. We arrived early and they still provided us with breakfast and a place to store our luggage before our room was ready. Free beer from 7-9pm in the lobby which was nice and created a fun atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
9.1

Nice, clean and quiet hostel. Delicious breakfast and coffee! Very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th May 2016
10.0

Although i stayed there only 1 night which made me think i should stay longer :) My mattress was the best thing n the lady at reception in the morning was super friendly and nice not to mention she speaks very good English (other staff as well) with beautiful smile. And love the balcony where u can see some of Saigon! One of the best hostels I've been in Vietnam!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
10.0

Unbelievable place to stay and the price is just as good. You really get 2 beers with no strings attached. The staff was totally helpful, the place was clean, and location is walking distance to lots of cool places!! You will love it here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel with friendly staff! What I liked most is the breakfast moment (which is free and delicious) all sitting together in one table. From 7 to 9pm there is also happy hour, with two free beers per person. Atmosphere is special, everyone chatting and share travel experiences. Very clean and spacious bed! I recommend also for position and price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.