X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Long Hostel Reviews

373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1300 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

We had a great stay at Long Hostel. The staff is very helpful. The room is clean and well-maintained. The shower on the 4th floor has very low water pressure though.

  • 24th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent quiet hostel. Clean comfortable rooms and really helpful and friendly staff. Don't expect much socialising, but it's close to other popular backpacker bars and hostels.


97%

The staff were so friendly and welcoming and helpful. We booked a night that we weren't staying there and arrived a day late, they didn't charge us for our mistake which was very kind. The free breakfast was very tasty. The location was very good tucked away behind the main road in a cute side street. I would however say that if you want to party or meet new people it isn't really good for that as it locks up early and there isn't really a social area. Very good hostel though

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Such sweet and lovely staff that spoke very good English, they had overbooked so we stayed in their sister hostel next door and the receptionist was so incredibly sorry he wouldn't believe us that we were fine with it! You get a welcome drink and the breakfast was very nice: baguette, omlette and bananas and vietnamese coffee. Great location once you've found it (took us a few tries up some wrong alleyways). There are computers you can use and they will print your boarding pass for free


57%

This hostel isn't in too good of a location. We felt far removed from the hub of the city. The staff were nice but not overly helpful.


86%

Amazingly clean hostel. Everything seemed newly renovated. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I only had two issues. 1. The wifi reception is poor from the top floor. 2. The common area is not well set up for meeting other travelers


100%

Really great staff that can help you out with pretty much anything you need! The breakfast is great and the location is nice and close to backpacker district without being too loud. Keep in mind it's 5 floors with no elevator!


54%

I took a private room, not worth the money. The cleaning lady never entered to clean and changed towel s, the wifi didn't work for some reason at floor 3, the breakfast was poor, and the staff couldn't help me to book a flight so I did it by myself.. No elevator. Good location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
In our hostel, we don't do perfect but we do our best for our guests. Because you are a solo traver so our staff was really cared of you. The cleaning lady did knock your door to ask for the cleaning, even though she couldn't speak Eng but she tried to make you understand then you shaked your hand and closed the door. We don't have flight booking service but 1 of our staff spent time with you to choose the best flight for you to go to Cabodia. The only thing you do was typing your own infor.

83%

nice place to stay as a very basic hostel

  • 2nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • rexecus
  • Singapore
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Our favorite hostel of the trip, this place is awesome. Our room was clean and nice,with its own bathroom for 5 people and no bunk beds. The staff was the best - so nice and great with setting up trips to cu chi and the Mekong delta. They also have a really good free breakfast every morning - omelets or waffles with coffee and fruit. Would stay here again in a heartbeat - long hostel is the best!


77%

Stayed just a night while transiting through Ho Chi Minh. Pretty good location. Dorms were clean. Staff were very helpful and very kind to help us get a taxi to the airport at 4 am.


94%

Nice helpful staff can organise anything for you. Met some nice people here. Everything else you'd want in a hostel while travelling, clean, good lockers, pretty cheap and really central.


97%

Wonderfully friendly and attentive staff, bright airy dorms and a great location. Strongly recommend.


89%

Really good hotel, easy walking distance to everything, bars, markets, museum etc. etc. also booked the tunnel tour through them which was really good. Basic but good breakfast in the morning too.


91%

Long Hostel is great! Incredibly nice and helpful staff. Tasty breakfast. Charming, clean, comfy dorm room (though a hike up the stairs). I did end up meeting nice people, but it's a little harder than some other hostels due to not much common space. Location is good, at the south end of the backpacker area on an alley. Friendly staff and well-kept rooms really make this place worth it - you just have to go elsewhere to get a drink and socialize.


89%

Cam and the Long Hostel staff were extremely considerate and professional.


86%

It seems all of the hostels in this area are the same. The hostel was fine, but Saigon is hot, and air con wasn't the best.. no really much of a communal room, but still met fellow travelers. Overall a good hostel and staff was great


97%

Arrived by airport on public bus and only 20min walk to the hostel. Customer service was great and friendly. the WIFI is good on every level. Suggest to stay lower level as there is no lifts. Breakfast changed everyone morning, set menu which was good. the dorms was roomy and comfortable beds. the location was central to all backpackers hostels.


94%

It was really nice and the staff were super helpful. They didn't have much of a lounge area but that's just vietnam. The dorms were cute with lots of places to charge your things


97%

The one thing I want to highlight: The staff and the owners were amazing! We had some of our things stolen on the night bus and the staff was super helpful and took time to help us out. One of them even came to the police station to translate for us! The dorm on the 5th floor was amazing! Very cozy, no bunk or narrow beds, clean bathroom. We can also recommend the double room. One of the best hostels we stayed at during our trip. Would definitely stay there again.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(61 results)


View all Ho Chi Minh Hostels

Please give us your feedback