Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Long Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Long Hostel Located at 373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh.
Long Hostel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City
93% 1655
10.7666164 106.6891551
Long Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2016
9.1

Highly recommend this hostel. The people working at the hostel are incredibly nice and helpful when it comes to booking tours at the best rates. Breakfast is nice, banana pancakes and omelettes are delicious. Coffee is also some of the best I've had in Vietnam. 2 free beers in their decently sized lobby from 7-9pm is also a bonus; great way to meet people at the hostel. Location was a 15 min walk from most major attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice clean room, private bathroom has shower and toilet in the same area so everything will be constantly wet. Very friendly staff. Communal area in reception where people get together almost every evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

This place was great. Super lovely staff and good facilities. Our room was really pretty. I also liked the free beer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
10.0

What can I say wrong about this hostel, NOTHING. It is my first time to try dorm type hostel and honestly I feel very very scared because it's my first time traveling alone and doing the whole backpacker thing, but this hostel changes everything from the first moment In arrived to my last day. I really feel like you have a family away from home. They helped with everything and they made with a smile on their faces. By the way I love your coffee and the omelette. Thank you very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Very wide comfy beds not in bunks, really warm and powerful shower (with a sliding door too, what a luxury) in a clean bathroom. Staff were lovely, really friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was great too, as was free beer! Lockers in rooms plus locks on doors so very secure. Two minute walk away from hangout hostel (party hostel with bar crawls) but quiet when you wanted to sleep. Only slight complaint is that there were lots of little ants everywhere, but apart from that, lovely hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.3

Long hostel is absolutely great. The rooms and really nice and the staff there are great and knowledgable. Definitely go down for the banana pancakes, still have a craving for them now. Only downside is the ants in the room! For some reason there's tonnes of ants. Didn't really bother us just a bit odd.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
8.9

I would definitely recommend staying here! While the look of the space is nothing special, the staff makes up for it 100%. I found the women staff members especially sweet and accommodating. It's not so much a party dorm, if that's what you're into, but I had some great conversations and met some lovely people. The amenities that are usually charged for (towels, lockers, etc) were free here as well. Great bargain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
10.0

I had a fantastic time here. I was a solo traveller just starting in Saigon and wanted to plan my time there and plan further travels. Staff was eager to help in every way possible and it was very appreciated. The place itself was very clean, big lockers, really clean bathrooms, AC, outlets by your bed - couldn't ask for anything else. As a solo traveller, the free beers at happy hour were great to meet people in the lobby and head from there. Not a party hostel, but the right amount of social!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely fantastic, sets the bar high! The staff are very helpful and friendly, great with booking tours and make (free!) breakfast fresh to order. Atmosphere was awesome with lots of people coming down for free beers at happy hour, and located less than 5 minutes walking from Bui Vien St. Could not recommend this place enough, will definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
7.7

Basic hostel - a bit dated and needing a bit of repair. Plus sides: price/location/amazing helpful staff/cheap water/good brekky/nightly free beerx2. Downsides: ants in room constantly/lots of stairs/limited common area/very stained sheets that definitely needed replacement.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.