X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Long Hostel Reviews

373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1319 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

No complaints. Everything was great.

  • 26th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Really great hostel. The free breakfast (banana pancake) I had was friggin bomb. I wanted to eat about 6 of them but I didn't ask :/. I booked tours through the guy right next door to them as he was a little cheaper. Wanted to stay an additional night but they were full. Don't have any complaints. Would stay again. 5g wifi downstairs is mega fast.


83%

Excellent AC, great location, staff were really friendly and helpful, free breakfast was a nice touch. Didn't love the bathroom-shower combo, it meant that whenever anyone showered the whole bathroom was soaked


74%

We had a pleasant stay in this hostel. They arranged an airport pick up for us and tried to make our room ready asap since we arrived early. We also arranged a bus ticket to phnom penh through them. However the bus driver wanted to collect al the passports and everyone to pay 35 dollars for the visa while we heard/read it should be 20. We went out the bus to do it ourselves but they were not pleased. However at the border we saw a sign visa 30?! would recommend doing more research on the bus


97%

Nice and quiet hostel. We stayed in a double room which was very basic but fine. Although a window would have been nice. The staff was really great and helpful with everything. Great breakfast as well. Would definitely stay here again


83%

The hostel staff were amazing - so friendly and helpful. They took interest in what we were getting up to and advising on safe ways of getting around. Breakfast was delicious - the banana pancakes and coffee! My only negative was that the bunk beds were a little squeaky and unfortunately on my bunk the light or any of the plug sockets did not work!


89%

We stayed for two nights and had the best time! The staff is super nice and helpful and the rooms are clean. The hostel is located in the backpacking area which is quite nice. There are many restaurants and bars around - I would definitely recommend a stay here!


97%

Clean clean clean. And great location. For 5usd a night, it was a steal. If you're going to book any tours or busses, just do it through the hostel. Their prices are less than 50 cents from other travel agencies and it'll save you trouble and time. Only complaint: bunks were really rattly and the bunk ladders are not attached securely. It's a 5 minute walk to Pho Quynh, probably the best pho place in Saigon..went there especially for drunk food. Many other options for food nearby.


97%

We had a great stay at Long Hostel. The staff is very helpful. The room is clean and well-maintained. The shower on the 4th floor has very low water pressure though.

  • 24th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent quiet hostel. Clean comfortable rooms and really helpful and friendly staff. Don't expect much socialising, but it's close to other popular backpacker bars and hostels.


97%

The staff were so friendly and welcoming and helpful. We booked a night that we weren't staying there and arrived a day late, they didn't charge us for our mistake which was very kind. The free breakfast was very tasty. The location was very good tucked away behind the main road in a cute side street. I would however say that if you want to party or meet new people it isn't really good for that as it locks up early and there isn't really a social area. Very good hostel though

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Such sweet and lovely staff that spoke very good English, they had overbooked so we stayed in their sister hostel next door and the receptionist was so incredibly sorry he wouldn't believe us that we were fine with it! You get a welcome drink and the breakfast was very nice: baguette, omlette and bananas and vietnamese coffee. Great location once you've found it (took us a few tries up some wrong alleyways). There are computers you can use and they will print your boarding pass for free


57%

This hostel isn't in too good of a location. We felt far removed from the hub of the city. The staff were nice but not overly helpful.


86%

Amazingly clean hostel. Everything seemed newly renovated. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I only had two issues. 1. The wifi reception is poor from the top floor. 2. The common area is not well set up for meeting other travelers


100%

Really great staff that can help you out with pretty much anything you need! The breakfast is great and the location is nice and close to backpacker district without being too loud. Keep in mind it's 5 floors with no elevator!


91%

Simple but nice dorm, really nice staff and good breakfast. Location is smack in the backpacker district but in a quiet backalley, so perfect! Free computers to use and small common area.


54%

I took a private room, not worth the money. The cleaning lady never entered to clean and changed towel s, the wifi didn't work for some reason at floor 3, the breakfast was poor, and the staff couldn't help me to book a flight so I did it by myself.. No elevator. Good location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
In our hostel, we don't do perfect but we do our best for our guests. Because you are a solo traver so our staff was really cared of you. The cleaning lady did knock your door to ask for the cleaning, even though she couldn't speak Eng but she tried to make you understand then you shaked your hand and closed the door. We don't have flight booking service but 1 of our staff spent time with you to choose the best flight for you to go to Cabodia. The only thing you do was typing your own infor.

83%

nice place to stay as a very basic hostel

  • 2nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • rexecus
  • Singapore
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Our favorite hostel of the trip, this place is awesome. Our room was clean and nice,with its own bathroom for 5 people and no bunk beds. The staff was the best - so nice and great with setting up trips to cu chi and the Mekong delta. They also have a really good free breakfast every morning - omelets or waffles with coffee and fruit. Would stay here again in a heartbeat - long hostel is the best!


77%

Stayed just a night while transiting through Ho Chi Minh. Pretty good location. Dorms were clean. Staff were very helpful and very kind to help us get a taxi to the airport at 4 am.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(56 results)


View all Ho Chi Minh Hostels

Please give us your feedback