Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Long Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,889 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,889 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Long Hostel Located at 373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh.
Long Hostel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City
91% 1889
10.7666164 106.6891551
Long Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jan 2017
8.6

Decently nice place. Good A/C and fresh towels / sheets daily. Two free beers every night 7-9 was great. Had large lockers for bags, but the door to my room didn't lock.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place to be to meet new people. The happy hour is a nice touch too, makes meeting people easier, and it's super close to where the night life is as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Long Hostel was probably the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Like the previous reviews have noted, it is the perfect mix of social, but not party. For less than 8 dollars. I was put in a spacious room with 4 beds, a private bathroom on the outside with a shower with a door, AC, large locker, and all of the necessacities (toothbrush, shampoo, bodywash, washed towel everyday, washed sheets everyday). The common room was a great area to meet people at breakfast and 7-9 happy hour!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.4

Loved this place! The staff were so so helpful and it's right in the middle of the backpacker area and 10 min walk to the main market. Not a huge communal space but cool people staying in our dorm! The banana pancake for breakfast was delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Wifi is good in lobby, free bananas, free two beers, free breakfast, good location, and a very friendly staff. Not to mention selling beer and water in house for an affordable price. My only complaint is the toilet paper.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.4

We just had a one night stop over in HCMC on our way to the Mekong Delta so this place was ideal. Location perfect. Happy hour beers were a real bonus and a great way to chat to others and mingle. We had already been through HCMC so this gave us a better taste of district 1 and made it really easy to get to our tour departure office the next day. The breakfast also made things easier as we had to leave early so overall a really great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.7

Really nice staff, nice breakfast, and great atmosphere with the free beers in the evening. I could book an afternoon Cu Chi Tunnels tour through them and have the cost put on my bill which was nice. Upon check out the front desk guy didn't speak enough English do explain why he wouldn't let me pay with credit card - later found out it was because it's an extra charge. I wouldn't have minded, because it left me without very much cash and no ATM where I was going! Other than that, it was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.1

Our stay at Long Hostel was pleasant. It has a friendly atmosphere and the staff are always on hand to help. Unfortunately there was no running water the night we arrived. After a long trip we needed to shower and use the toilet, but that wasn't possible. Luckily by breakfast the next morning things were taken care of. We really enjoyed the breakfast - get the banana pancakes - and the coffee that came with it. Also, happy hour is two free beers, and is perfect for meeting new friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.0

Decent place near the backpacker area but not in it. Guy on the night shift was awful at checking us in. We got a private room and the window was broken so wouldn't close. Despite that clean, good breakfast and free beer in the evening meant it wasn't a bad place. I would imagine there are better options that are more modern.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
8.3

fine place to stay one or a few nights, location is excellent and most things work as they should. Room and bathroom are very clean. Locker good seize takes a full backpack and more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.