Hostelworld.com

Long Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Long Hostel Located at 373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh.
Long Hostel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City
92% 1614
10.7666164 106.6891551
Long Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

The staff at Long hostel was very kind and the rooms were very nice and clean. The location is great - it's where a ton of other hostels are.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.4

Staff was very friendly, the free breakfast was delicious. I arrived very early and my room wasn't ready but they gave me a bed to sleep in until mine was! I was very impressed with their hospitality. Most of the staff don't speak very good English though so some miscommunications occurred. Can't go wrong with free breakfast and beer though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel, close to everything but tucked down a side street so quiet. Yummy breakfast, good atmosphere to sit and chat and chill in the evenings/night, good bathrooms, hot water, cold aircon, big lockers. Awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.7

I was sick and they checked up on me and were very accommodating

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Jun 2016
10.0

This hostel has everything you want. It's close to tons of restaurants and bars, but in an alley that buffers the noise. The lockers are spacious, the vibes are great, the staff is super accommodating and friendly, the breakfast is tasty and sizable, and the air conditioning is perfect. Biggest (only?) complaint is that the bunk beds are super squeaky

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
10.0

If/when I return to Saigon, I will definitely stay at Long Hostel. Located in the backpackers area/District 1/bar area, it is an ideal spot! Very easy to get to from the airport via the 109 bus. Walking distance to plenty of sightseeing locations/great food. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly! Every person gets two free beers from 7-9 pm. Stayed in both a dorm & private room and both were extremely clean and comfortable. Perfect hostel experience! Free breakfast also. Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
10.0

I could not recommend this hostel enough. I can't believe it is so inexpensive, it's easily worth twice the money. The rooms are simple but clean, with safes and refrigerators and televisions. Some even have balconies! Though the best part is the staff, everyone is so accommodating and willing to help. I wish I could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Everyone was super nice and willing to help. Location is good and the atmosphere is really nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
8.3

Quite easy to reach from airport. Bus 109 from airport drops you right in front of the hostel. Clean and tidy rooms with fresh linens and towels. Mt few really nice people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Wonderful atmosphere and very helpful reception. Close to everything with bus dropping you straight to and from the airport. Free beer in the social area makes night times fun too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.