Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Long Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,748 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,748 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Long Hostel Located at 373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh.
Long Hostel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City
92% 1748
10.7666164 106.6891551
Long Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Sep 2016
5.4

For the rating I was expecting a lot More from This hostel. (-) Wifi didn't work in 5th floor (no elevator). No information about trip that we booked to Mekong river - didn't know that we were visiting a temple,so we didn't bring any clothing appropriate for that The roof were dropping water some places,and the bed was a little wet. The bathroom were very old and therefor hard to clean? (+) free beer at 19.00 Kindly staff and great location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Sep 2016
9.1

The people running this hostel are so lovely!!! Plus my bed got made!! That never happens

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.4

The hostel was really nice, in the heart of District 1 and easy to go every where. The staff was helpful, warm, friendly and really tries to help. The common area is quite small, but cosy and easy to meet and talk to other travellers. The breakfast was good and the happy hours were just wonderful (although it is said from 7-9pm, they could give you free beer at 6 :) The only minus is there is no bed curtain, even in the mixed room - it was kind of an awkward moment though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in, without a doubt. Staff are exceptional. Free beers during happy hour are a win too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
9.4

Nice hostel--good, small 4 bedroom rooms with comfortable beds. The free breakfast is really good, and a lot of people generally hang out for the free beers at night and then go out after. Decent for solo travelers--it's a nice mix between a chill hostel and not too party-ish but there are a ton of party hostels nearby if you feel like just going to their bars. Only big downside is that the staff, although really nice, don't all speak English well so communication can be tough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Sep 2016
6.6

We arrived the hostel at 2am, and we knocked the door for almost 5 minutes, finally someone open the door for us. The staffs was nice, but it was a little weird that the staff took our passports and took a lot of photos about it. The social area is not big enough I think.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Situated very close to Bui Vien where there are lots of bars, restaurants, Spas & Beauty salons, Long stay Hostel is located perfectly. Our room was spotless and quite modern. Excellent value for money. The breakfast is yummy and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. We loved our stay here and would definitely reccommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
8.9

Good value for money hostel. Staff are friendly and very useful for booking trips and buses from HCMC. there is also a happy hour between 7-9 with free beers :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.6

Hostel is nice and located in main backpacker's area. The staff are absolutely lovely and went out their way to be helpful. 7pm beer time is a great way to meet other people in a chilled way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
8.0

This is definitely a good hostel, but I'm not sure it deserves its top ranking. The beds are covered by only an incredibly thin sheet and a very thin blanket. The free beer happy hour was very nice. Free beer made people meet and mingle, and it was a social hostel without being fratty. Location was very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.