Hostelworld.com

Long Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Long Hostel Located at 373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh.
Long Hostel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City
91% 1538
10.7666164 106.6891551
Long Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sm_perrine1839
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.4

Friendly and welcoming staff, clean rooms, laid-back atmosphere -easy place to meet new people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

I really liked long hostel! It was in a good location ad the staff was really nice and made great breakfast! I'm not very picky though so it all seemed good to me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

This is the most amazing place I have been! Very nice location and nightlife arrounding is amazing! Wonderful atmosphere, made a lot of friends, the free beers just create a great great chance to meet each other, and helpful, kindness, funny staff! I love there, 6 dollars for this, 200% satisfied

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.4

I had three nights at long hostel and loved my time there . Dorms are cleaned daily , the banana pancakes were fantastic (shove some lemon marmalade on them mmmm) and Duc was the most hospitable host ever ! The only cons I would have would be that the doors to the dorm don't automatically lock when you leave them so it's not always garunteed that your stuff is kept in a locked room but I didn't have a problem with safety while o was there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Super clean hostel, staff vey friendly and super helpful. In the backpacker area but tucked away off the road behind local market. Very easy to meet people, great spot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
10.0

I had a really great stay here. We arrived very late, and they were very nice and helpful for our short trip. The breakfast was good, and the other guests were a great to get to know. They have have a free beer happy hour, which is very relaxing and provides a good opportunity to socialize with other guests. I would definitely recommend Long Hostel if you are visiting HCMC and would like a good environment to meet other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
9.4

I stayed one night at Long hostel and was apprehensive at first because it is located in a small alley/street, but the staff was AMAZING! Duc called me by name, gave me extra free beers, and walked me to the bus station to catch my bus. It also included free breakfast which was simple but good!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
7.7

Great location. Clean rooms. Lacks a bit of atmosphere but it's easy to get that 5 mins walk round the corner in many of the local bars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! The staff so so kind and helpful, really clean, good location as can walk to everything. And the banana pancakes at breakfast - DELICIOUS! Would recommend without a doubt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
9.4

Great place to stay and meet other travelers! The staff is super friendly, free breakfast, two free beers every night, the place is super clean... Overall a fantastic hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.