Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Long Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd May 2017
8.9

Really helpful. Cheap beer and water. Great fridge and aircon. Little loud from the communal areas at night, as the building is so open. Overall, a brilliant, easy stay. Oh and great breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th May 2017
3.7

I've stayed in some fantastic hostels in Vietnam but this wasn't one of them. The common area had no air conditioning and nothing but a couple of sticky couches. The rooms weren't any better - prison grade beds, a leaking, loud and very weak air conditioner and signs of mound all around the room. The window next to my bed leaked whenever it rained and the room had a horrible smell. I attempted to use the laundry service but when I tried to pick up my clothes the staff had forgotten to wash them.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • rhwalters94
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
17th May 2017
8.9

Lovely room, great facilities. Found the hot water a little tricky to navigate and the bed was a little springy but neither were enough to taint the room which was lovely! Centrally located, a little tricky to navigate with a backpack as through a market and down a little alley. Staff were predominantly helpful though some spoke very limited English, though they tried as much as possible. Cheap drinks available and good breakfast. Lovely atmosphere and vibe. Would recommend and stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
16th May 2017
8.9

Lovely clean hostel. Very close to the backpacker district. Really helpful staff. The free beer time is great to meet people if you're a solo traveller.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
9.4

Very social environment, dorm rooms are spacious. Hostel staff aren't the enthusiastic type that you might be used to but they're friendly enough and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2017
6.9

The hostel is down a small alley right behind a fresh food market so it always smelled like fish. However, it is close to nightlife. The breakfast was amazing and the free beer during happy hour was great and a good way to meet other travellers. I did not like that you had to remove your shoes when entering the hostel. Our feet would get very dirty and we had to wash them in our room. The shower was open to the rest of the bathroom so floor was always wet. We also had small bugs in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th May 2017
9.7

Great place to stay. Free beers at 7pm were an awesome way to get the people to meet (especially for solo travellers). Close to the backpacker street. Good Wi-Fi. Large lockers in the rooms. Staff helpful to book tours and busses through

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sydneyklewis11215
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2017
8.3

I came with a reservation but they told me they had overbooked and put me in the hostel next door which was not idea except the staff was very nice and apologetic about it. Met a lot of cool people here easy to meet people as a solo traveller :) free beer downstairs was great way to make friends and the beds were clean and comfy. Location is perfect in The centre and next to the bar street. Would stay here again if I came back to HCMC. Thanks :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th May 2017
8.9

The staff were wonderful and very helpful. The free breakfast was really great as well! The rooms are very outdated which was a little off putting but they were also very clean. We stayed in the two person private with ensuit. The room was large and had a safe. The laundry service at the hotel was great and as was the free beer at happy hour. The only negative comment I have was that due to the hostels layout, it was quite noisy when people were in the common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
9th May 2017
8.3

Staff are all friendly and very helpful. Social place at breakfast and for the free beers. Rooms are nice, just not enough bathrooms. Quiet location but easy walk to all the action. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.