Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Long Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1988 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1988 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Spectacular hostel - definitely worth the rating. Close to everything yet quiet, big breakfast, happy hour beer, clean beds and showers, and an easygoing common area. The staff are really helpful, and also taught me some Vietnamese. Coming back here before my return flight from Saigon and recommending to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Had a great stay, big dorms, clean big bunk beds & large lockers. Always hot water when i showered & breakfast & coffee in the AM was great included & free beer in the eve for happy hour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.4

Couldn't have had a better stay at Long Hostel. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the breakfast is delicious and there is always someone hanging around in the lobby to socialize with, especially come free beer time. Location right in the middle of everything but still lovely and quiet. Will recommend to anyone I know traveling to Saigon. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Mar 2017
7.7

The free breakfast and beer are an amazing bonus and a great way to meet people if you're traveling solo. Our AC leaked all over our floor and into my locker - I had to sleep with all my stuff on my bed. Beds are comfy and pretty large. Bathroom was kind of gross. I got the feeling it didn't get cleaned very often. We went an entire day without toilet paper. The bath mats absorb water and become a sopping mess. We had basically a full head of hair all over the shower floor too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
8.3

Had a good stay here. Ended up on the 5th floor which was no problem but our water and electricity cut out a few times. Overall, friendly and helpful staff and a great spot to meet travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
8.0

Close to the backpackers area but not quite in the middle of the hustle and bustle so was a bit quieter. Rooms were clean, staff was helpful and the breakfast was good. Biggest perk was that the beds were super comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.1

Staff are great here, very relaxed and friendly. There's a nice chilled out vibe and the free beers help to socialise with other travellers. Variety of options for breakfast which was really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
9.7

All you need if you want to stick around the backpacker area, meet people etc. Clean place and friendly and helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wilyoung
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
7.4

Stayed for 3 nights and had a really good time met some good people and there was a friendly atmosphere I would stay here again. Also very good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
9.7

Easily the best hostel in HCMC. cheapest beer and water. Great free breakfast every morning. Free beer every night. Amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.