Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Long Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Long Hostel Located at 373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh.
Long Hostel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City
92% 1686
10.7666164 106.6891551
Long Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Aug 2016
9.4

The free breakfast was fantastic! The room locker was also quite large and able to accommodate both a 65L and 45L backpack with plenty of extra room. The staff has some issue with a language barrier but they are eager to help and the owner speaks fantastic English and can give sound advice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.1

A lovely backpackers just off the main backpackers drag. This is a great place for meeting other solo backpackers - clean, fun, two beers free each night and the loveliest staff of any hostel I've stayed at - nothing was a problem for them (booking tours, taxis, bus tickets, even ubers). Private double was clean, large and air conditioned. Breakfast and coffee included - I cannot recommend this hostel enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Had a great stay here! The breakfast was delicious and the free beer was a plus! The staff was extremely helpful and kind. The rooms were clean. And the towels were changed everyday (hadn't experienced that before). Worth staying at!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Fabulous stay at Long Hostel in a private room. Rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh sheets and towels, air con and fridge in room. Hostel atmosphere was nice -mornings the banana pancakes were delicious and in the evenings everyone got two free beers and would chill around the lobby. Would recommend to anyone staying in Ho Chi Minh.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Very good hostel in the backpacker area, especially if you want a little more laid back atmosphere in the common area than you're going to find in one of the mega hostels. Free happy hour beer always brings people around, and you're in a good location whether you want to hit Bui Vien or take an Uber over to the better restaurants closer to downtown. The people that run the hostel are very kind and are happy to help with your trip without unnecessary salesmanship. Clean dorms, fresh towels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Aug 2016
10.0

My favorite hostel in South-east Asia! The staff are amazing, the rooms are clean, free beer every night and you feel so welcome. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.9

Small familiar hostel, the staff are really nice, is a cosy hostel, next to a small market and places to shop and drink.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed at Long for 3 nights and was below excellent. I really felt as though I was a guest in their home opposed to another traveler staying in a hostel. The alleyway may seem a little scary to those arriving for the first time at night, but don't fear it is completely safe. The breakfast in the morning is delicous and the staff is even better. The morning crew are incredibly attentive and the free beer makes for a really fun social gathering. Definitly stay at Long while in Siagon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Jul 2016
7.7

Basic but clean! Beds are v hard! But we have found that in a lot of places! Good location, a little hard to find as down a small side street, staff were friendly and good A/C!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jul 2016
10.0

Great in every way. Good breakfast, free beers brought everyone down to the communal area in the evening and very friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.