Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Long Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,821 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,821 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Long Hostel Located at 373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh.
Long Hostel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 373/10 Pham Ngu Lao Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City
92% 1821
10.7666164 106.6891551
Long Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Nov 2016
7.7

The hostel was near to the local market,and was a good place to meet fellow travellers. The breakfast was an omlette and bread roll,whilst the bonus of 2 free Saigon beers every evening was a nice gesture.The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside was the faulty shower fitting - the head couldn't reach the holder,and the wifi in the room was inconsistent,although it was ok in the reception area.Overall,reasonable value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
8.6

The room is very good with only 4 beds per room. The bathroom is decent. Waterpressure on the hand shower is very bad and it takes ages to bath. There is no elevator/lift and if your room is on the top floor then you are screwed. So better ask for a room on lower floors. he WiFi speed is a bit bad couldn’t get a proper connection for video calling. They will arrange tour and sightseeing as well. The bed is really comfy and clean. Bath towel is also provided. Lockers are also there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Nov 2016
8.6

Perfect location. Friendly staff. Great security lockers in the room and ensuite bathroom. No complaints. Although it is a bit loud staying on the first floor when you are trying to get some sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel with a good vybe to meet other people. Staff are very helpful and smile lots. Really enjoyed my stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
8.6

Very helpful staff, great free breakfast (banana pancakes), free beer between 7 and 9 pm (2 big bottles per person), conveniently located, hot showers.... gotta say i really liked it. i did stay in a private suite so i cannot comment on the dorms but i imagine they are as well kept as my room was. 9/10.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.9

A cute little hostel very close to the action in Pham Ngu Lao. The staff were super nice. Breakfast is included and is delicious.. second helpings is no problem. The common area is quite small but everyone gathers there for the time they serve free beer so its actually a great place to meet people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Great little hostel, awesome staff. The 2 free beers between 7-9pm bought everyone together to mingle. It's not a party hostel, but it's definitely not dull and boring either. Khoi Hostel (or something like that has dorms) is right across the road so we hung out with them aswell. It's like a big family really, haha. If you're having breakfast, go for the Banana Pancake and some Vietnamese Coffee (the best breakfast I have had on my trip). Cheers for the good times, Long Hostel. Will recommend xo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Really good. Stayed at another hostel the first night and moved here. Know at least five people who moved from another hostel. Book here for your whole stay, might be difficult to extend as it books up fast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
10.0

Really friendly staff, free water on arrival, free bear in the evening, couldn't be more helpful!!! Breakfast was also great, just a really lovely hostel 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Great staying here for 3 nights . They arranged tours and Uber drivers whenever we needed one. They provided a map that was very helpful also ...! Can't forget the two happy hour free drinks each night between 6-9pm as well as their breakfast and Fruits for the day. Il stay here again 😍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.