Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Long Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2052 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2052 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
9.7

a hostel that really worth to stay in Ho Chi Minh. I booked a two person private room with own bathroom and the room is big and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.1

I thought this hostel was great, really easy to meet people and the staff and breakfast were lovely. Having stayed in another hostel in Ho Chi Minh this definitely wins hands down. Can't really fault it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
10.0

I enjoyed my stay at long hostel. Breakfast was free. The showers were hot. The rooms were clean. Big lockers in rooms. Free happy hour from 7 to 9 was a great place to meet other travelers. I would return again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.7

Really clean and very helpful and kind staff. There's a piano and everyone gets 2 free beers between 7 and 9pm so there were a few good sing songs. Rooms are very clean and the beds are big. Very good indeed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.7

Lovely sociable hostel in backpackers area in Ho Chi Minh. Stayed in a 4 bed ensuite dorm which was very clean and comfortable with big lockers to lock your stuff away. The free beers were great and a good way to meet people. Breakfast was really yummy with various options and the staff were super friendly and helpful. Deffo recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Stayed couple of nights and really liked it. Staff is very friendly and helpful! Good location, clean. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Zimbabwe, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
7.4

Cleam room, working aircon(not always the case in Vietnam), friendly staff, cheap beer and water. Only negative was the location, u have to walk through a very dirty downtown market to get to the hostel entrance

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.7

The hostel stuff were very nice and friendly! The first day I arrived at the hostel (at about 10am), they offered me breakfast although that wasn't necessary (free breakfast was for the next day since my check in supposed to be at 1pm or so). Another bonus was that the pancakes was as good as everyone said so! The hostel isn't fancy and isn't a party hostel, but you'll be comfortable and like the cleanliness. Definitely value for money and will come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.1

The rooms were spacious, with big lockers per guest. Two free beers per guest from 7-9 pm, and free breakfast. Staff were helpful. I stayed for only one night. But they let me keep my bag there after I checked out. They even let you shower and use their towel after you've checked out with no additional charge. The common area is a bit small but also great because it definitely makes it easier for you to try and talk to other guests. Overall, a great experience in Saigon with this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
9.4

Best breakfast! Thanks for a great start to our Vietnam encounter!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.