Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Long Street Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2017
8.0

Bit annoying that there is no free wifi or lockers in the room. All the girls working there are a lot of fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2017
8.6

Great place just a lack of hot pressured water in the showers as well as no WiFi was offered

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
9.1

I had a great time there! The green backyard is a popular recreation area. If I am in Cape Town again, I would stay there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
6.3

Even tho the location of the property is amazing, right on the best party street of Cape Town, the room that I got allocated was really badly structured. It was an ensuite dorm with 2 rooms, of which we got the room without a door. Parties will last till 2 or 3 in the morning and once there was a guy singing super loudly walking into my room. If you still want to sleep somehow, Longstreet backpackers will not be the best option for u.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Feb 2017
8.6

A bit of a party place, however, the staff is exquisitely nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.9

Large clean rooms in a very central location. Staff extremely helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.9

If you look for location and price, thats the place you should go. But do not expect any comfort, clean and calm rooms or normal beds:(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Dec 2016
6.9

We paid for our one night stay and some of us left to Cape Town stadium for the HSBC Sevens rugby, leaving our baggage in the car. When the others got to the stadium i was told that we would be staying in a 5 bedroom dorm and one had to share with random people. I was not impressed with this as i booked a 6 bedroom dorm. I also paid the full amount on book in. Did not receive my deposit back which i paid when i made the booking on Hostelworld. Other than that i was very happy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.