Hostelworld.com

Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
Lookout Lisbon! Hostel Located at Rua São Pedro Alcântara, 63, 1º Esq., Lisbon.
Lookout Lisbon! Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Lisbon 1250 Rua São Pedro Alcântara, 63, 1º Esq.
97% 314
38.7146910 -9.1442337
Lookout Lisbon! Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

This was easily one of the best hostel experiences I've ever had. The staff were very friendly and knowledgable about Lisbon and the surrounding areas. This hostel is close to downtown, and is minutes from some of the cities best nightlife. The atmosphere in this hostel is what makes it so good!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Without doubt one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. From the first second I arrived I immediately felt so so welcome from everyone who worked there as well as all the other awesome guests. It felt more like you were staying in an incredible apartment of a friend of a friend than a hostel. The location could not be better, it was ridiculously good value for money and you even get an amazing breakfast for free every morning! Cannot recommend this place enough! Go stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Got to the hostel and first impressions of the staff was brilliant. they were all really friendly and helpful. we were heading to a florence and the machine gig and they played florence music all morning. the rooms were class with three bunk beds with curtains that keep the light out and very private. The rooms and amenities were cleaned everyday and the place was spotless. we were in walking distance of the restaurants, bars, shopping and water front. the metro was also very handy to get to and

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laelwilliams
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

I was so impressed with Lookout Lisbon! The staff was so nice, the facilities were so clean, and the location was perfect! It was right by (or maybe in?) the bairro alto district and just across the street was the most scenic lookout area of Lisbon. Everyday there were street venders and live music in this lookout area. It was amazing! Random but the hostel always played the best music too! This was my favorite hostel of our two week trip in Spain/Portugal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

The Lookout Lisbon Hostel is beautiful, lots of light, clean and has the friendliest staff. They make sure you leave with an extra sweater or sunscreen on your face and love to take you out to their favourite places in the city. I loved the little curtains in front of each bed - giving you a sense of privacy which is welcome when travelling for a long time. Located in the centre of Lisbon - nights can get noisy like everywhere in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vigasova4667
  • Slovakia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.7

Lookout Lisbon Hostel is in a great location with a lovely view! The staff is super helpful and friendly, the beds are really comfortable and TVE breakfast is awesome!! still dreaming about that bread yumm!! we stayed for 3 nights and would defo go back. a great place from where to explore Lisbon! thank u guys very much!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

We had an incredible stay at the hostel, everything was very nice and modern, the staff was great and I would recommend anyone to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2016
10.0

Really good. Just one observation: the room was a little too dark, but apart from that it is cool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
10.0

Potentially the best hostel I've been to, especially for the amazing staff and atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.