Hostelworld.com

Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
Lookout Lisbon! Hostel Located at Rua São Pedro Alcântara, 63, 1º Esq., Lisbon.
Lookout Lisbon! Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Lisbon 1250 Rua São Pedro Alcântara, 63, 1º Esq.
96% 346
38.7144009 -9.1443295
Lookout Lisbon! Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.1

Amazing place to stay if you are planning on visiting Lisbon. There's the really cool tours that they organize to Sintra(don't miss that) and the beach day out as well. Kudos to the owner Fabio who made the stay so pleasant. And I must mention the rest of the staff there too(Rita,Diogo, Julie, Michelle), awesome and friendly people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

This was my favourite hostel of my entire trip. The rooms were light and beautiful, with large windows and comfy beds. The hostel is located right in the centre of things, across the street from a fantastic lookout over the city. The staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming. The communal dinners, breakfasts, and sangria nights created a real community feel. The daily walking tours and pub crawls might it easy to stay busy as a solo traveller. Would 100% recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.4

Awesome place to stay, really close to most all touristic Place. very social atmosphere very easy to meet people travelling solo. very clean, staff so helpful ,would definitely stay again, once again Obrigado Rita,Diogo, special to Claudia you Guys are Awesome nd making my stay memorable !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

A really wonderful place to stay. Lovely atmosphere created by even lovelier staff. I can't wait to return - this place feels like home. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel, the staff were awesome and treated you like friends. Great atmosphere with a common room very easy to get around and do activities whilst meeting other people. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Really good hostel, easy to meet people and in a really good location. The bunks are big and had privacy curtains which is always nice in dorms. Really friendly and helpful staff and very clean facilities. Fast wifi and they have a washer if you want to do laundry as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th May 2016
10.0

This was my second time staying in this lovely hostel and it honestly feels like a home away from home. The beds are so comfy, the facilities are amazing and so clean and the atmosphere is so chilled out which is great for meeting and chatting with other people as well as with the beautiful, friendly, most wonderful staff in the world

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th May 2016
7.4

Accidentally wrote my review for this hostel on another's review. So all I can be bothered saying is, it's ok

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
9.4

I stayed at lookout multiple times over the course of some travels around Portugal and always felt right at home. Perfect location - close to parties, restaurants, parks, live music, beautiful views, and very central, so easy to get to other neighborhoods. The staff is awesome and took time to help people with anything, and the vibe is pretty open, laid back and friendly. The space is really well designed with lots of natural light. Also, kitchen well stocked with all tools I needed!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

The staff are so helpful and friendly and the place is so chill it's great. It's in the best area - close to all the bars and restaurants, as well as walking distance to the sights. I would also highly recommend the Sintra tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.