Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
Lookout Lisbon! Hostel Located at Rua São Pedro Alcântara, 63, 1º Esq., Lisbon.
Lookout Lisbon! Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Lisbon 1250 Rua São Pedro Alcântara, 63, 1º Esq.
96% 369
38.7144009 -9.1443295
Lookout Lisbon! Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a great location, the viewpoint across the road is magic. Staff are wonderful, like staying with friends. Simple but sufficient breakfast and a nice common area where it's easy to meet fellow travellers. I would however recommend bringing your earplugs, of course its not the hostels fault but on summer nights when the windows are open to cool off and the doorbell ringing (which is great for security) it gets a bit noisy! This isnt a critism, just advice for a perfect stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

Amazing location, amazing people and amazing price. The hostel is located in the heart of the city with the best view over looking Lisbon. The washrooms were surprisingly clean even though it was shared. The only caveat is that there is no air conditioning. But, that's true of most of Lisbon's restaurants and shops. I would definitely go back to this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
10.0

This was one of my favourite ever hostels! Super friendly staff that made me feel very welcome, perfect location and the best breakfasts! Awesome vibes, I'd recommend here to anyone and can't fault it in the slightest. Thanks for an awesome stay in an awesome city 💛

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vendixon
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

I've been to multiple hostels on this trip alone and Lookout! Lisbon is far superior to them all. The location is incredible. There's a park directly across the street with a view that overlooks the city and great food/drink. The staff is amazing, we always felt like we were at home. Especially when we missed our flight and they took us right back. It may have even been intentionally missed (wink wink). The hostel group activities are awesome as well. Do yourself a favor and stay. -Will

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
10.0

I had a great time at Lookout Lisbon! The staff was very friendly, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean and the breakfast was delicious. The location is amazing, but it is a bit noisy at night due to its proximity to Bairro Alto. I would highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Really lovely hostel. I stayed 2 extra nights as I liked it so much. Staff are brilliant and very helpful. Just really nice chilled out hostel. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing team in an amazing spot! Best hostel I have done in Europe so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review! We're really happy we can host amazing guests like you :) We hope we can host you again soon and we wish you the best. Merciiiiii :D

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

An extremely well designed hostel run by some very genuine people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words :) Hope to see you soon and we wish you the best. Many thanks!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.0

Great hostel in a good location, it's not a very big hostel but was nice and cosy. Staff were very helpful helping me book onward travel, suggestions of places to eat ect. Will stay here again for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
6.6

Very quiet hostel, female day reception staff did not have a good knowledge of where to go or what to, also quite rude at times. It's the little things that make a big difference.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi guys, we are sorry that you feel that way. In fact, it's the first time ever that we've heard (or in this case read) something negative about our staff, who are loved by everyone! We've lived here all our lives so it's hard to believe that we wouldn't know something about our town! And to our knowledge, something rude would be speaking loud in dorms while others are sleeping. Yes, it's the little things that we work on everyday and our big hearts that make us an amazing place for amazing guests!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.