Hostelworld.com

Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
Lookout Lisbon! Hostel Located at Rua São Pedro Alcântara, 63, 1º Esq., Lisbon.
Lookout Lisbon! Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Lisbon 1250 Rua São Pedro Alcântara, 63, 1º Esq.
97% 328
38.7146910 -9.1442337
Lookout Lisbon! Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Staff are super friendly, the hostel is very clean, it's in a really good location! This is my second time staying at the hostel and will definitely be back again in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
10.0

Great place! Central location, super lovely staff who made many good suggestions for my trip, amazing breakfast and super clean everywhere. Curtains in front of the beds provide a bit of privacy even in a 12 bed dorm. I will definitely go back here again! Thanks so much to everyone working here for a great time :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.9

A decent time - clean but kind of boring, definitely not a party hostel, early curfew (midnight - all the lights are turned off and it's pretty much silent). People tend to clump into small groups, staff is overbearing - they are in their twenties and seem fun but follow procedure to a T which is kind of annoying. They come into your room to close the windows (unnecessary) and around noon, start cleaning your room pretty loudly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for the feedback. We make every effort to create the best atmosphere for guests to meet and socialise with each other but we also make sure that after midnight the hostel is quiet so that people who are in bed, after a long day of sightseeing, can sleep tight. We even close the windows and shutters at night to make sure that nothing disturbs anyone :) There are hundreds of bars in our neighbourhood and we run a pubcrawl every night so everyone who's interested in partying has lots of different choices. We do clean everyday (hence the high rating in cleaning), after check out time :)

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2016
10.0

TOP! I highly recommend this hostel. It is one of the best I have ever stayed. I would definitely choose it again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

This was easily one of the best hostel experiences I've ever had. The staff were very friendly and knowledgable about Lisbon and the surrounding areas. This hostel is close to downtown, and is minutes from some of the cities best nightlife. The atmosphere in this hostel is what makes it so good!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Without doubt one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. From the first second I arrived I immediately felt so so welcome from everyone who worked there as well as all the other awesome guests. It felt more like you were staying in an incredible apartment of a friend of a friend than a hostel. The location could not be better, it was ridiculously good value for money and you even get an amazing breakfast for free every morning! Cannot recommend this place enough! Go stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Lookout Lisbon was a great choice for our trip to Lisbon. It was right near everything we wanted to see and do which let us come back to rest when needed. The staff was super friendly and helpful and basically planned our entire trip for us. The beds were comfortable, the rooms/ bathrooms were clean and the breakfast was lovely. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone looking for a cool/fun/friendly place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Got to the hostel and first impressions of the staff was brilliant. they were all really friendly and helpful. we were heading to a florence and the machine gig and they played florence music all morning. the rooms were class with three bunk beds with curtains that keep the light out and very private. The rooms and amenities were cleaned everyday and the place was spotless. we were in walking distance of the restaurants, bars, shopping and water front. the metro was also very handy to get to and

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laelwilliams
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

I was so impressed with Lookout Lisbon! The staff was so nice, the facilities were so clean, and the location was perfect! It was right by (or maybe in?) the bairro alto district and just across the street was the most scenic lookout area of Lisbon. Everyday there were street venders and live music in this lookout area. It was amazing! Random but the hostel always played the best music too! This was my favorite hostel of our two week trip in Spain/Portugal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.