Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
Lookout Lisbon! Hostel Located at Rua São Pedro Alcântara, 63, 1º Esq., Lisbon.
Lookout Lisbon! Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Lisbon 1250 Rua São Pedro Alcântara, 63, 1º Esq.
95% 410
38.7144009 -9.1443295
Lookout Lisbon! Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
8.0

Great hostel, comfortable bunks. Good breakfast, helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Good location, amazing staff, tidy like heaven, slept like a baby, there's room and privacy, good music, fine plants, good pizza up the street, mirador from the common room, chill vibes. Thank you world🙏

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You're welcome! It was a pleasure to host you and hope you can stay with us again someday :) Thanks for everything

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

This was my first hostel on my European tour. I truly felt like home here and extended my stay in Lisbon by a few days because this hostel was such a pleasure. It's the perfect mix of people. It's certainly not a party hostel, so you can get a goodnights sleep - but there's always a few groups who are willing to go out! This hostel is close to everything. I think I will come back to this hostel before flying out of Portugal - it's truly made me fall in love with Lisbon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for all those kind words :) We are truly happy that you felt that way about Lisbon and about our hostel. We wish you can come back and stay with us again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2016
10.0

We had no issues with lookout Lisbon hostel! It was in a good location and we found the instructions very easy to follow on how to get there. Each bed had a charger station, and everything was clean. Staff were super helpful and friendly. Ask them for anything you may need. Free sangria was delicious and a good place to meet people in the common room/reception area. Would happily stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We sure hope you can come back and enjoy your stay in Lisbon with us! Thank you for all the kind words :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! I honestly loved everything about it- the staff were amazing, the location was fantastic... I'll definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for those kind words :) We sure hope you can stay with us again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Great people, great location and overall a great experience. Can not fault anything! No surprises, the hostel is exactly as described and even better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks guys!!! Hope to see you again :)

29th Aug 2016
10.0

Honestly one of the best hostels I have stayed at, and I have done my fair share throught the years! The whole vibe of Lookout feels like coming home to stylish hipster cooperative housing rather than a hostel, where the reception is more like a livingroom. The staff was amazing, very friendly and helpful. 2 cons; They use a dorrbell for the frontdoor, something that gets abit aggrevating after a while.. Gets really hot at night as there is no proper ventilation. The breakfast - OMG!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try to make it feel like a home, so reading that you find it a "stylish hipster cooperative housing" makes us super happy! Thank you for taking the time to write us such kind words. See you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved our stay! Great atmosphere, location and staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best Hostels I have stayed at. The staff are amazing and so helpful, Rita in particular went out of her way to give us help on places to visit, and restaurants to try! Great vibe, attracts a respectful crowd of people who like to have fun but are still conscious of noise etc after midnight. Will defiantly go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Honstely the lookout Hostel was the best Hostel we have ever been to. The staff was super friendly,helpful and gave us good insider information about the City.the rooms as well as the bathrooms and the kitchen were always super clean. In the room there were lockers under the selfconstructed beds in which you could put your whole backpack.especially the Size of the Hostel was perfect and we could easiliy get in Touch with People.we really enjoyed it and we'll surely come back for a Second Time!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.