Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2017
9.4

Good: amazing staff, welcoming and inclusive atmosphere, free breakfast, great location right across from a popular lookout point, hostel dinners and excursions To improve: improve the women's dorm showers (shower curtain, changing area), put a gauzy curtain over the 6-bed dorm door window

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
9.7

I was sad to only stay at Lookout Lisbon for one night. The staff was incredibly friendly (brought me a glass of iced tea upon arrival), and the hostel is small and feels like home. The living room was big and welcoming, and the homemade sangria was delicious. All the planned activities are fun and it's easy to meet other people! Would absolutely stay at this hostel again and again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
10.0

The team at Lookout Lisbon! made me feel very welcome, with home made sangria on arrival. Drinks and dinners at the hostel on an evening always created a warm, friendly atmosphere to station myself after exploring the city. Situated across from the lookout, which I would definitely say is the best viewpoint in the whole of Lisbon. 2 minute walking distance to the best bars with live music. Made some amazing friends across the world, thank you Lookout Lisbon! I will be coming back soon :) x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.4

Super staff, lovely location and really nice and spacious rooms. I was warmly welcomed and helped out a lot by the staff and it really improved my stay. It was such a laid-back place and felt like a home away from home. Miss it already!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
10.0

The Staff was so amazing... helpful, friendly, willing to go the extra mile to help you have a good time, and even have a good time with you. They felt like immediate friends. Location was great, right next to a scenic overlook and the main nightlife area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Lookout Lisbon is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at: It's personable & small enough so that everyone can get to know each other, the included breakfast is amazing as are the family dinners, beds are comfy and the staff is incredibly friendly (with great tastes in music). I went with a friend but Lookout is awesome for solo travelers as well. Shout out to Eddy and Eduardo for making my friend and I feel at home and helping us discover some neat underground spots. Obrigada!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
10.0

I loved staying here!! Fabio, Eddie, and Eduardo were all accommodating and welcomed me with open arms (esp as solo traveler). They provided great suggestions for bars, food, and what to see and do in Lisbon. I went on their guided tour to Sintra, and I was able to see everything I wanted, while also meeting new people. Everything was also very clean. This hostel has my highest recommendation and I would not hesitate to stay here again. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing experience. One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The staff were so friendly and had great suggestions on things to do/eat. The hostel also provided a lot of activities so you could meet other travellers. Free breakfast was also a bonus and it was in the perfect area for bars and transportation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Dava, Thank you very much. Hope to see you soon. Regards from The Team.

9th Apr 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved my stay here. Highly recommend! Staff are young, and vibrant people and genuinely want you to have the best time possible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
7.7

This was a nice clean hostel, I did think there was little atmosphere though and found it hard to meet and talk to fellow travellers. The breakfast was good though and they offered walking tours and nights out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.