Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.4

Excellent staff, Claudia and Fabio are awesome! Nice little hostel near the bars. No A/C in rooms but still cool at night. Not a huge party hostel if that is what you're looking for!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

The hostel also had a great atmosphere. There was a big room for everyone to hangout and the hostel organizes many events so it's easy to meet people. The staff was also helpful. Claudia was one of the most helpful staff members I've ever met in a hostel. We decided to stay in Lisbon an extra night and unfortunately the hostel was completely booked. She made it her mission to help us find another hostel. She also helped us book bus tickets to Algarve and a trip to Sintra. Thank you Claudia!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers guys, hope you're having an amazing time xx

  • ausragedv4977
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
10.0

A highly recommended hostel for it's location, kind and always approachable staff members who considers to make the stay as the best experience as possible! Positive vibes, secured spaces for the belongings, comfy beds and a viewpoint just across the street. A+ Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
8.9

gorgeous little hostel with a decent free breakfast and really helpful staff. bathroom and kitchen facilities are nice and always tidy. the hostel is at the top of many steep hills in every direction, so be prepared to climb a bit if you plan on going anywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.7

Fantastic hostel - great atmosphere easy to meet people. Fado night was niiice and location was ideal too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot :)

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed the friendly vibe of the hostel which was created by the approachable staff and the smaller nature of the hostel! Wish we were there longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Miss you already my sweet girls. It was lovely meeting you. Thank you very much for the words and see you in The Mother City. Regards, Eddie and The Lookout Team

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

I originally booked for two nights, but by the first morning I had extended my stay to five nights. A brilliant hostel for solo travellers, they have a great common area where they have events every night - communal dinner, free sangria, and so on. They also organise all sorts of day trips, excursions, and tours. The staff are absolutely fantastic, they make you feel at home immediately and cannot do enough to help make your stay as great as possible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot :)

23rd Jul 2017
8.0

Nice hostel. Comfortable and complete. Nothing overly amazing but it fitted everything I needed. I would stay here again and I do recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel with great people. Communal meals make it easy to meet people. Only downside is the quiet time in the lobby around 11:30, and their isn't really anywhere else for people to go and socialize within the hostel. It can also get very hot in the bunks in the big dorm, but the bathrooms are very nice and clean. Staff is super friendly and helpful! Do the Sintra tour if you can!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much. Miss you girls. Send my regards. See you soon. Regards, Eddie

1st Jul 2017
9.7

Staff and atmosphere was great and super friendly and chatty. Lots of space in 6bed mixed dorm. Being on the top of a 3 story bunk was a bit of a climb at times but it was clean. No AC but had a fan going at all times. facilities we're pretty darn clean(shared 2 toilets, 2 sinks, 2 showers) with all girls and another unisex full bathroom was available. Never ended up waiting for anything the hours I needed it. Big plus was the free breakfast in the morning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much, Regards from The Lookout Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.