Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
Lookout Lisbon! Hostel Located at Rua São Pedro Alcântara, 63, 1º Esq., Lisbon.
Lookout Lisbon! Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Lisbon 1250 Rua São Pedro Alcântara, 63, 1º Esq.
96% 393
38.7144009 -9.1443295
Lookout Lisbon! Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved our stay! Great atmosphere, location and staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best Hostels I have stayed at. The staff are amazing and so helpful, Rita in particular went out of her way to give us help on places to visit, and restaurants to try! Great vibe, attracts a respectful crowd of people who like to have fun but are still conscious of noise etc after midnight. Will defiantly go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Honstely the lookout Hostel was the best Hostel we have ever been to. The staff was super friendly,helpful and gave us good insider information about the City.the rooms as well as the bathrooms and the kitchen were always super clean. In the room there were lockers under the selfconstructed beds in which you could put your whole backpack.especially the Size of the Hostel was perfect and we could easiliy get in Touch with People.we really enjoyed it and we'll surely come back for a Second Time!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Great time at this hostel. Room was good size and the common area is very chill for meeting people. Good free breakfast and location is very good for both eating and walking around and reaching the train. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
10.0

This place was amasing. It was beautiful and clean, very well located, staff was great, breakfast had everything you need and the lounge area was perfect for meeting people. I had a great time there, met lots of people and had an amasing time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
7.4

The hostel has a nice atmosphere and friendly staff. Everything is very clean. The fans in the rooms make a lot of noise (even when you wear earplugs), that really won't allow you to sleep. It also only cools the bottom bunks. The noise overall made me change to an other hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
9.1

Great location, very friendly and helpful staff always their to help. Big dorms with decent beds, the breakfast is one of the better ones i've encountered on my travels, they do free sangria on some nights and also do dinners too. The showers were a bit small but still manageable. Overall I had a pretty decent stay here and wouldn't hesitate in coming back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
9.7

The location of this hostel is perfect-close to the interesting parts and streets and to transportation. Also next door to a sushi restaurant offering all-you-can-eat buffe!!:D Almost everyone in the staff is super friendly and can give good advise and tips for your stay. Beds were a bit hard according to me but not a big thing. Breakfast simple but tasty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a great location, the viewpoint across the road is magic. Staff are wonderful, like staying with friends. Simple but sufficient breakfast and a nice common area where it's easy to meet fellow travellers. I would however recommend bringing your earplugs, of course its not the hostels fault but on summer nights when the windows are open to cool off and the doorbell ringing (which is great for security) it gets a bit noisy! This isnt a critism, just advice for a perfect stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

Amazing location, amazing people and amazing price. The hostel is located in the heart of the city with the best view over looking Lisbon. The washrooms were surprisingly clean even though it was shared. The only caveat is that there is no air conditioning. But, that's true of most of Lisbon's restaurants and shops. I would definitely go back to this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.