Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lookout Lisbon! Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 630 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 630 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel, I've stayed at Lookout twice and it will always be my first option when visiting Lisbon. Staff is extremely kind / helpful, beds are comfortable, and the vibe is all around positive. Thanks Eddie!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2017
10.0

A++++ Not much you can fault with this place, everything has been considered to make your stay as easy and as best as possible. Shoutout to both Eddies for a great stay, until next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • djjsimpson8981
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.9

Everything you need

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
9.7

Very friendly staff! Super clean! A little bit hot though if you go in the summer! Other than that, highly recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.4

Really good stay! Location was in walking distance to everything I wanted to see. The Sintra tour that they offer is a must (so awesome). They do offer walking tours as well which I heard were good (didn't do myself). The female bathroom had 2 TINY showers and 2 toilets. Could get busy in the mornings with all the ladies getting ready! Not super easy to meet people I found. The room I was in had 3-bunk high bunk beds, luckily I was on the bottom. It was nice to have a curtain/bunk for privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • phoeblin2375
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
10.0

One of the friendliest hostels I've ever stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.9

This hostel is pretty good. The common area doesn't facilitate meeting people like some other hostels do but everyone that works there is nice and there's a lot of activities. The sintra tour is the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caroline997
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.7

Staff was amazing! I highly recommend the pub crawl and the free daily tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
9.7

So this hostel was really beautiful and in a cool hip part of Berlin with a lot of great Korean resterantes! The wifi connection was horrible in my room which was really frustrating. And the social atmosphere was good if you had good roomates otherwise idk. Overall it was a very nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel! Staff was super welcoming, friendly, and helpful. I only stayed there for 2 nights, but had an awesome experience. Overall atmosphere was good, although there seemed to be more groups than solo travelers, so as a solo traveler it was a little more difficult to meet people (although this has nothing to do with the hostel itself...just the people that were staying there at the time). Thanks to the staff for being so friendly and helpful!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.