Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Looming Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.4
Looming Hostel Located at Kastani 38, , Tartu.
Looming Hostel
Estonia
Tartu 50410 Kastani 38
90% 227
58.3716801 26.7146301
Looming Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.4

We loved our stay at Looming. It really is a unique hostel with everything designed to be ecofriendly and cozy. The rooms were really comfortable and it felt a bit as we were staying in the cabin. There is enough space to hang out and the atmosphere is relaxed. I loved some cool solutions how recycled materials were given a new life - for example the bathroom locks made out of old ice skates. We really enjoyed our time there and will remember the hostel when visiting Tartu the next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
8.3

It was nice but maybe because I went in December it was very quiet and not lively. It was clean and served it's purpose which was good, but the staff didn't really help me figure out anything to do in the city, and didn't even offer. After showing me around they kind of seemed just concerned with socializing with the people they knew there. I felt a bit on my own and while that's okay, it would have been nice to have been offered assistance. I did like how environmentally friendly it is.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Easily the best hostel I've ever stayed at. The staff are super friendly and amazing...and the lovely university town of Tartu is both cozy and bustling at the same time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! We are really happy that you liked our hostel and your time in Tartu!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

my stay at Looming hostel was wonderful! great friendly staff, beautiful space with a great atmosphere. i would most definitely stay here again, andheartily recommend it to all passing through Tartu!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • handzhiev1951
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
25th Sep 2016
9.4

The location is very good if you arrive to / leave from the train station. There 15 min walking to the city center. There are only 2-3 baths so I guess when the hostel is full this could be a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MarianL
  • Slovakia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Communication and willingness of staff are the highlights!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.7

The hostel is nice and perfect for a night but the location is not great and you have to go up the 3 floors of stairs almost to get in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
9.1

Very welcoming and knowledgable staff. Hostel is about 8 minutes walk from town hall square which isn't too bad. Wasn't there long enough to judge socially, but it seems like a good space to interact with others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.