Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Looming Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
Looming Hostel Located at Kastani 38, , Tartu.
Looming Hostel
Estonia
Tartu 50410 Kastani 38
90% 223
58.3716801 26.7146301
Looming Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Easily the best hostel I've ever stayed at. The staff are super friendly and amazing...and the lovely university town of Tartu is both cozy and bustling at the same time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! We are really happy that you liked our hostel and your time in Tartu!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

my stay at Looming hostel was wonderful! great friendly staff, beautiful space with a great atmosphere. i would most definitely stay here again, andheartily recommend it to all passing through Tartu!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • handzhiev1951
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
25th Sep 2016
9.4

The location is very good if you arrive to / leave from the train station. There 15 min walking to the city center. There are only 2-3 baths so I guess when the hostel is full this could be a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MarianL
  • Slovakia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Communication and willingness of staff are the highlights!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.7

The hostel is nice and perfect for a night but the location is not great and you have to go up the 3 floors of stairs almost to get in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
9.1

Very welcoming and knowledgable staff. Hostel is about 8 minutes walk from town hall square which isn't too bad. Wasn't there long enough to judge socially, but it seems like a good space to interact with others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Very good place, with a good atmosphere and truly nice staff. 4 beds dormitories are well decorated and comfortable. Shared facilities are great to (especially the rooftop !). Perfect place to chill, rest and meet nice people while exploring tartu.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • peterkonrad856827
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.3

Improvement point would be a 24h reception. Just too much people for a part timer (9-23)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.6

Helpful staff. The 5 bed dorm felt more cramped than the 8 bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.6

Great place if I need a place to stay in Tartu last minute. The hostel has a great earth, hippy, spiritual vibe. Lot's of colorful stuff and a second hand shop inside the hostel. It as very quiet, no problems here. The bathroom was a little akward, only one bath room with two very open WC, it would be nice if these were a bit more private. I know Tartu is a very very safe city, but I would feel alot more comfortable if there was a lock on the hostel front door (not just the downstairs one).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.