Hostelworld.com

Lord Wolseley

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 739 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 739 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.2
Lord Wolseley Located at 265 Bulwara Road, Ultimo, Sydney.
Lord Wolseley
Australia
Sydney New South Wales NSW 2007 265 Bulwara Road, Ultimo
69% 739
-33.8767401 151.1968517
Lord Wolseley
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
2.9

Most awful hostel ever. Dirty,we found 3 cockroaches , 2 of them in the room. Noisy, there is a pub downstairs where you can listen the music until 6 am; I don't understand how they can pretend to have a hostel if u want play music until this time. Impossible to sleep, No reception.Just the cleaner and the girl working in the bar.So if you want to leave the luggages you have to leave them in the bar. Definite not cozy and just awful,its like if they don't care about you.They should close it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
9.4

Still the same .. I ve been in this hostel six years ago and still the same ... But what i love more it s because it s not a backpaker with just young people who want be drunk .. It s above a zzzzzzzzzuper Pub with just local worker .. It s perfect if you want to talk with a real sydney worker or citizen .. As well the location is perfect maybe 10 min walk to the darling harbourg ... What else :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
6.9

Lord Wolseley is very well located. Our room was just above the pub court so it was a bit noisy before midnight. I booked a room for two people but we were actually three quite often. Billy has deciced to join us during our stay. Billy was the cute cockroach we met on our first night. I told Billy to get out and leave us alone but Billy was feeling sad without us cause his mom was busy doing naughty things with other occupants of the hostel so Billy came back and we loved him for who he was.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
8.9

Beautiful pub in the little streets of Ultimo. Staff and locals were very friendly and welcoming. Close to the city and chinatown. Our room had an ensuite which was nice but the aircon vent was below our window so very noisy all night long. Rooms without ensuite were down the other end of the hall from the bathrooms but no noise. Overall I recommend this pub for friendliness and easy location. Thanks, Mo and Toni.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot!

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
9.7

Nice place. Clean. And a good bar. Clean kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
6.0

Although this hostel is kinda off the beaten path as far as the actual city life of downtown Sydney it was still a nice location for a few days to get acquainted with an area that wasn't so touristy. It was easy to hop on the bus and get around town and lots of little cafes and restraunts all in walking distances from the location. While the cleanliness of the place was not particularly up to my usual par you get what you pay for and we both found this an affordable option for a few short days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
9.1

Really hot rooms but otherwise a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Mar 2016
5.4

Very old and particularly dirty hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Feb 2016
5.1

The location was 10 mins walk away from darling harbour. Atmosphere at night friendly and sociable. The cleanliness I rate 0/10 for £46 it was absolutely disgusting. I have stayed in many places which were cheaper than this. And to think people eat and pay for meals downstairs.. makes me a bit sick.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I disagree!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Feb 2016
3.1

Unfriendly staff - acted as though it was a chore to help us when checking in. Ants everywhere. Could not use kitchen as there were too many ants.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.