Hostelworld.com

Lord Wolseley

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
5.4

The place was filthy, the sheets had stains, the bathroom floors were dirty, there were a bunch of cockroaches, and ants all over the kitchen. The room was stinking hot with just a ceiling fan that didn't work very well. The matress was really uncomfortable with springs poking me all night. You also have to climb up lots of stairs which makes it difficult if you have lots of luggage.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
7.7

The price is really good for the location und room. For sure internet and a clean room (also under the bed) should be standart!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Jan 2017
7.4

Close to Darling Harbour but not good access to the city. 10 min walk to nearest supermarket Nice staff pretty clean however ants nests in kitchen meaning in the evening there were ants over the kitchen, the desktops and the floor. Four or five showers for guests but only two locked which was uncomfortable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
9.7

Everything was clean. I arrived earlier but they let me stay there , I waited a few minutes and my room was ready . very nice and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.0

I stayed in the corner ensuite room on the second floor. It was comfortable, although the ceiling fan struggled in the heat. For the price and location it was just what I was looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.9

Excellent location near to the city, brilliant pub and amazing restaurant attached down stairs. Rooms needed a good dusting but everywhere was clean and neat appart from that and tbh who cares about a bit of dust. Only real con was no air con as when we stayed it was 38degrees so rooms where really hot at night and the windows and ceiling fan weren't able to combat the heat. Liked it so much we extended and would definitely recommend to others

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
8.6

Everything was great, apart from the cockcroaches in the bathrooms and kitchenette but I suppose that can't be helped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2016
7.1

The room is a bit crowded for 4 persons, no place to really keep our luggages.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Dec 2016
4.6

Beds were horrendous. So uncomfortable! I dropped something down the side of my bed and could see that it had obviously not been cleaned for minimum a year. So much dust and dirty clothes and rubbish left there. The kitchen area had ants and no one cleans it. We had 35 degree days and our rooms being at the top floor where heat rises. had one window and a fan on the ceiling that did nothing to cool you down.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
8.9

Love this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.