Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lord Wolseley

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 776 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 776 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.0
Lord Wolseley Located at 265 Bulwara Road, Ultimo, Sydney.
Lord Wolseley
Australia
Sydney New South Wales NSW 2007 265 Bulwara Road, Ultimo
76% 776
-33.8767401 151.1968517
Lord Wolseley
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
8.9

Love this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
7.4

Close to the city. A place to crash for one night without fuss. You pay for what you get - a bed, a shower, and a toilet for the night - basic facilities. Not bad for its function.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
9.7

Excellent place to stay with real character

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
10.0

lovely place. thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Nov 2016
10.0

The best place to stay in Sydney. Nice and quiet location in the oldest part of Sydney close to dt and Darling harbour. Staff is really cool, they are really straight forward and fun people, you'll love them. The bar is cool. Guests are more mature than in other hostels here. It is nice and unique building that is piece of local history. Atmosphere is great. In my oppinion it is clean. Will stay there again in the future I love that place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
9.4

I was so happy with my stay at Lord Wolseley! The room was great value for money, the other guests were welcoming, the atmosphere was relaxed and the hotel was in the perfect location that I could easily walk wherever I needed to go. I will definitely be a returning customer the next time I stay in Sydney.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
10.0

I stayed for one night before taking a train to Melbs. It's a nice calm hostel - good if you want to avoid the giant party hostels and also avoid the other ridiculously priced hostels closer to central. Don't expect to meet a lot of people, although you could in the small public bar downstairs. The girl that checked me in that works in the bar is a fox.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
4.9

There are many cockroaches in the kitchen, and it's a bit far from the city.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

Fantastic place to stay in town. Will comeback next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
6.3

Very basic, little bit old but clean. Towels are very old, I didn't feel like using them at all. long walk from the station and main area

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your review, We are just over 1km from each of Sydney's biggest train stations. Regards, Ted

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.