Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Loro Loco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Loro Loco Hostel Located at Avenida Suarez Arana, 134, entre primer y segundo anillo, Santa Cruz.
Loro Loco Hostel
Bolivia
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz UV3 Avenida Suarez Arana, 134, entre primer y segundo anillo
87% 186
-17.7777141 -63.1715261
Loro Loco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel, well equipped kitchen, nice outside area with hammocks, speakers and disco lights. Very knowledgeable and friendly owner who was able to give good advice on absolutely everything, from a trip to see sloths (!) locally, to hikes in peru. Well cleaned and looked after. The location was great for what we wanted - near a supermarket, a micro bus route and an amazing buffet grill restaurant - again recommended by the owner. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.7

We stayed for 3 nights after a hectic finish to Brazil and the garden and hammocks were perfect to chill out and recharge our batteries. Kitchen facilities are more than sufficient and it is kept clean. Great location to walk to the market and into the centre and short taxi ride to the bus station. Staff are really great, the owner is particularly helpful. Only feedback from myself would be the communal television area was not really an option as it is shared with the owners family. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AtlantaJR
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.7

Pretty good hostel, staff are friendly and helpful, showers are hot and wifi is good. There is a super market/ ATMs just round the corner but a bit of a way from the main square/ bus terminal. Also was very empty when i was there so not much of a vibe but i would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice chillout hostel with friendly staff. Loved the hammocks! Only the matress was too soft...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
9.1

The staff was so nice and helpful!! The bar/hangout area was a great atmosphere. The wifi worked well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.1

Friendly, relaxed owners. Big kitchen. Spacious rooms. Clean. Lockers big enough for day pack. When the hostel was full one day there was a short wait for the shower. Nice small pool in quiet back garden. Well behaved pet cats. Secure building. Good location, few blocks from the main square and market. Map available. Wish we had time to stay longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.0

can't tell much about the hostel, was there only for a short night. the only thing that bottered me and maybe also other guests: I arrived at 3am got sheets and had to make my topbed what was not really easy without light and making noise. the next morning I saw most people were sleeping on the matress without sheets..and that is a little bit growse especially for the next person sleeping in this bed!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
6.0

Never stayed here. Asked Hostelworld to remove this from my review listing but hostelworld's administration refused. So here's the review:6/10. Why not?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • emilybanger3886
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th May 2016
9.1

Had a great time here. Staff were really friendly and helpful for things to do in Santa Cruz. The place had a good atmosphere with travellers all being friendly. There's a great buffet across the road for vegetarians- where you can get a plate of salad for 15 bolivianos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Good hostel! Friendly staff and a great atmosphere in St Cruz!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.