Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Loro Loco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Loro Loco Hostel Located at Avenida Suarez Arana, 134, entre primer y segundo anillo, Santa Cruz.
Loro Loco Hostel
Bolivia
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz UV3 Avenida Suarez Arana, 134, entre primer y segundo anillo
80% 171
-17.7777141 -63.1715261
Loro Loco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • emilybanger3886
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th May 2016
9.1

Had a great time here. Staff were really friendly and helpful for things to do in Santa Cruz. The place had a good atmosphere with travellers all being friendly. There's a great buffet across the road for vegetarians- where you can get a plate of salad for 15 bolivianos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Good hostel! Friendly staff and a great atmosphere in St Cruz!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nogueirawn
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.9

This is my kind of hostel. Laid back, kitchen for everyone to use, hammocks to chill, calm and relaxed atmosphere. Security is good, you get keys for your room, it's about 15 minutes from the city centre. Staff is great, very helpful. The only downside is that breakfast is advertised in a sign in the room, from 7-9:30am, but there really isn't breakfast served in the hostel. Recommeded!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
8.6

The hostel is on a busy street near the centre of Santa Cruz. It's a cheap and cheerful hostel where the staff help you with anything what you need, with perfect English. The beds are comfortable and sturdy with proper pillows. The outside area has a very small pool but is ideal to chill and relax. The common room is small but you can watch DVDs all night on the big TV. Kitchen is big but they do not do breakfast, plus it needs a bit of a clean. The centre of town is a 15 minute walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rudydew1514
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Mar 2016
7.1

Only one shower had hot water, was a bit off the center but good location anyhow. good hostel overall

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

All our showers are hot 24/7. But they are electric showers and sometimes people switch off the electricity to get cold water. In this case just ask reception and we will fix it in less than a minute.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
1st Mar 2016
6.6

The place was nice and clean and the staff was nice, but (maybe it was us, because we just had a long bus trip) we did not really like the atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
7.4

Located a bit out of the centre (but with shops and small restaurants nearby), this hostel has really spacious dorms with small lockers, clean rooms, a few bath-rooms (good shower with good water-pressure). The common-area is big and perfect for socializing. Wifi is stable but rather on the slow side. The pool is clean but small. The staff is friendly and helpful. Overall a good hostel with superbe cost-beneift ratio. I can recommend this place without a second thought.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2016
8.9

Was upgraded to a four person room with air con due to an issue with my room, comfy bed, air con great given how humid santa Cruz is. Lots of power outlets, WiFi slow but good by Bolivian standards! No hot water when I was there but I saw fuse switches in each of the showers, a switch flip might be needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rachel-nelson2594
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th Feb 2016
8.0

I only stayed for one night, arriving in the evening and leaving first thing in the morning to catch a flight. For this purpose the hostel was fine. Good sized dorms, not cramped. Air con in rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2016
6.3

Showers lack privacy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.