Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Loro Loco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
Loro Loco Hostel Located at Avenida Suarez Arana, 134, entre primer y segundo anillo, Santa Cruz.
Loro Loco Hostel
Bolivia
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz UV3 Avenida Suarez Arana, 134, entre primer y segundo anillo
84% 180
-17.7777141 -63.1715261
Loro Loco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • AtlantaJR
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.7

Pretty good hostel, staff are friendly and helpful, showers are hot and wifi is good. There is a super market/ ATMs just round the corner but a bit of a way from the main square/ bus terminal. Also was very empty when i was there so not much of a vibe but i would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice chillout hostel with friendly staff. Loved the hammocks! Only the matress was too soft...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
9.1

The staff was so nice and helpful!! The bar/hangout area was a great atmosphere. The wifi worked well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.1

Friendly, relaxed owners. Big kitchen. Spacious rooms. Clean. Lockers big enough for day pack. When the hostel was full one day there was a short wait for the shower. Nice small pool in quiet back garden. Well behaved pet cats. Secure building. Good location, few blocks from the main square and market. Map available. Wish we had time to stay longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.0

can't tell much about the hostel, was there only for a short night. the only thing that bottered me and maybe also other guests: I arrived at 3am got sheets and had to make my topbed what was not really easy without light and making noise. the next morning I saw most people were sleeping on the matress without sheets..and that is a little bit growse especially for the next person sleeping in this bed!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emilybanger3886
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th May 2016
9.1

Had a great time here. Staff were really friendly and helpful for things to do in Santa Cruz. The place had a good atmosphere with travellers all being friendly. There's a great buffet across the road for vegetarians- where you can get a plate of salad for 15 bolivianos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Good hostel! Friendly staff and a great atmosphere in St Cruz!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nogueirawn
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.9

This is my kind of hostel. Laid back, kitchen for everyone to use, hammocks to chill, calm and relaxed atmosphere. Security is good, you get keys for your room, it's about 15 minutes from the city centre. Staff is great, very helpful. The only downside is that breakfast is advertised in a sign in the room, from 7-9:30am, but there really isn't breakfast served in the hostel. Recommeded!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
8.6

The hostel is on a busy street near the centre of Santa Cruz. It's a cheap and cheerful hostel where the staff help you with anything what you need, with perfect English. The beds are comfortable and sturdy with proper pillows. The outside area has a very small pool but is ideal to chill and relax. The common room is small but you can watch DVDs all night on the big TV. Kitchen is big but they do not do breakfast, plus it needs a bit of a clean. The centre of town is a 15 minute walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rudydew1514
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Mar 2016
7.1

Only one shower had hot water, was a bit off the center but good location anyhow. good hostel overall

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

All our showers are hot 24/7. But they are electric showers and sometimes people switch off the electricity to get cold water. In this case just ask reception and we will fix it in less than a minute.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.