Hostelworld.com

Los Amigos Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Los Amigos Hostel Located at Arenal 26, 4th floor left door, , Madrid.
Los Amigos Hostel
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28013 Arenal 26, 4th floor left door
89% 324
40.4177110 -3.7081593
Los Amigos Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2016
9.7

I stayed in this hostel 10 years ago and I repeated with a friend last weekend. So good to see how things have improved there!! Fully renovated, comfy bed, clean as my mums apartment, super location and incredible friendly staff that made us feeling at home since the first second. The management definitely knows how to run the place. Well done guys, keep it up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
8.9

Los Amigos has a great location, it is on Calle Arenal in between the Palace and Plaza Mayor. I felt safe, bed was comfortable, linens were clean, staff was friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.7

Absolutely everything you could need for a fabulous stay in Madrid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
9.1

Everyone at the hostal was extremely friendly and laid back. I feel terrible because my friends and I weren't the greatest guests but the employees never lost their hospitality. Would go back!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2016
6.0

Was pleasant enough stay. Nothing special and probably more exspensuve then it should be.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
8.0

No lockers in room. Staff can't communicate well in English. Great location, and hostel is very clean. No hostel activities as such.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
7.1

This hostel is in a great location. Not my favorite hostel. Not very social. The wifi wasn't the best either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • diana_minaroviechova3579
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.4

A realy lovely hostel. Wonderful location. Was quite quiet at the time which we appreciated. Well equipped kitchen. Definitely recommend and would stay there again if visiting Madrid in the future

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Feb 2016
9.4

Enjoyed the hostel- clean, great atmosphere. One friend's locker didn't seem to lock properly but no one else had this issue. Very hot showers and breakfast included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
8.6

The hostal is in a perfect location. It is right on the main strip and has great access to a lot of resturants and is really close to a subway station that can get you to anywhere you need to go. It is a little hostel so the vibe isn't as young and and outgoing as others but it does the job. I would recommend it to anyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.