Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Los Amigos Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
10.0

loved it! best part: location, plugs and lamps in each bed, comfy pillows.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2017
6.6

Pretty average experience - only stay here if you need a bed. Staff straight up used the card id put down on the booking when I got there instead of asking how I'd like to pay (was planning on cash), didn't tell me check out time, breakfast time, tell me where bathrooms were etc. Not very helpful at all. Bathrooms were also quite gross average, as were the beds. Good location though so it wasn't all bad. Just not great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
8.9

This is a really nice hostel in the center of Madrid. I only stayed for a night in a private room but having my own bathroom is always amazing. The bed was nice and the room was quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
7.1

Amazing location! Really couldn't be better. No real common area or kitchen. Staff is polite but not particularly welcoming. There weren't many outlets in the rooms but the room was otherwise comfortable. Overall ok experience. Definitely not the worst.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
8.6

The location is great and the private room that I stayed in was very nice. The only negative part was that there was mold in the shower and the ceiling looked like there had been a rat problem in the past. For a 3 day stay, it was great though and the close proximity to the metro was ideal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
10.0

The view off my terrace was amazing! Calle Arenal is such a good location, very close to everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing place to enjoy with family or backpaking. 👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fabiompalves
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.1

My stay at Los Amigos was a pleasant one. Location was incredible, the facilities good and my room was really amazing. I had a Double Room (Ensuite) and it was worth it. The bed was massive and comfy, the room was warm (heating was perfect) and WiFi fast. My was a short stay, but the hostel was friendly and I would stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.