Hostelworld.com

Los Jardines Colgantes de Babilonia Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 201 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 201 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
Los Jardines Colgantes de Babilonia Hostel Located at Sarandi 310 - Ciudad Vieja, , Montevideo.
Los Jardines Colgantes de Babilonia Hostel
Uruguay
Montevideo Montevideo 11000 Sarandi 310 - Ciudad Vieja
85% 201
-34.9087218 -56.2085223
Los Jardines Colgantes de Babilonia Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Apr 2016
9.1

We visited during the low season so there was only one other person staying there. It made for a quite and peaceful stay. The kitchen was great, very well stocked, and the two person door room was quite and there was a fan. Raquel (staff) is a gem, so friendly and helpful. There isn't a lot going on in this area at night, but she was able to recommend an amazing restaurant close by. She was full of helpful recommendations and truly cared about us during our stay. We would come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
7.7

Nice and quiet guesthouse. Not recommended for single travelers. Good breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Mar 2016
8.0

Stayed here for a wile, staff were lovely, super helpful Our room was up stairs out the back so when it rained was wet to leave the room for bathroom and to go inside, but fine in the sun. room was cozy and comfortable and clean. Was super nice to chill out. Bathroom was fine, little moldy and shower door was broken. Homely feel to the place Was quiet when we were there but we were happy to have a bit of space. Wifi didn't work in bed room so that was a little annoying Would stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marcellanicolini9699
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
12th Mar 2016
8.9

Great location, very close to the buquebus terminal.the staff is really helpful, they gave me a room all alone even if I paid for the twin. The breakfast however is a bit disappointing (no dulce de leche!) And the bathrooms are very basic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2016
8.6

This place is as much fun as owning a goldfish. Zero atmosphere, but that's montivideo all over. Staff were great and beds were clean. Good enough cooking facilities. Just very boring if you're on your own...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
8.0

I was there for 2 nights, it's a very quiet (I guess there weren't many others guests) I liked the decor with the hanging plants and the location in a quiet pedestrian street in the Ciudad Vieja. Good sleep. Good location. Would probably come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2016
8.0

Very quiet place even though sometimes there are families with kids so it wont be so quiet anymore.. The Staff is really helpful and polite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
27th Jan 2016
8.3

Lovely hostel with a rustic feel. The owner is lovely and the fresh hams and salami at breakfast was very tasty. The common space is beautiful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2016
8.9

Right in the historic-centre this quiet little hostel offers all you need. Spacious dorm with lockers. Enough and clean bathrooms and showers (good water-pressure with hot-water). Great breakfast; almost a buffet. Fast and stable wifi. And very friendly, helpful and fun staff (Spanish, Englisch, German). It's not a party-hostel, mind you. But the atmosphere exists nevertheless. Definitely recommend this place if you visit Montevideo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jan 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, staff very helpful, very quiet location. They also have lockers in the rooms, hot showers and working wifi, which is great. Montevideo old town is very very quiet, you just had to take a bus or walk 5 minutes if you love parties. I definitely recommand this hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.