X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Los Mostros Hostel II Reviews

Calle 54 Este casa 9, Marbella, Panama City, Panama

Reviews & Ratings Explained

61%

Rating
44 Total Reviews
  • 50%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 50%Location
  • 60%Staff
  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 60%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

46%

The receptionist at this hostel openly informed us that they fluctuate their prices as and when they see fit in order to see how much people will pay, increasing their prices from $15 to $25 at times "because they can and are always full" We also booked a 4 bed dorm but were put in a 6 bed dorm. The details of the hostel on the website states that check-out is 10.30 am but we were very abruptly awoken and kicked out of our bed at 10.00am by a very rude and aggressive cleaning lady.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you for submitting your concerns pero your stay here in Los Mostros. We don´t know who may gave you that wrong information. Our prices are exposed at our front desk all the time. It was a pitty we did know about your problem at that time we could be able to found a solution. I apologize for the disturbance of our cleaning staff. Your patronage is valued and we hope you will stay with us in the future. Kinds Regards



View all Panama City Hostels

Please give us your feedback