X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lost Inn Lisbon Reviews

Beco dos Apostolos 6, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
178 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This is definitely one of the greatest hostels! Everything is so comfortable and clean and the crew is awesome! Recommending it on 100%


97%

The bathrooms were a bit gross at times, but overall the hostel is very clean and pleasant.

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel is beautiful and staff always friendly and helpful, everything clean and the good breakfast. We also did the surfing thing they offer and it was great!

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

A great stay! The bedrooms were clean and roomy, and the safe/locker was very convenient. The bathrooms were nice too (separate male and female - 3 shower and 3 bathroom stalls each) and cleaned fairly often. The free events were great and we enjoyed the atmosphere and were able to make friends easily. The complementary breakfast included breads, cereals, a little meat and cheese, yogurt (at times) and breakfast drinks - the best hostel breakfast I've ever had! The staff were really nice too!

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Amazing staff and technology. Great breakfast. Located near bairro alto, so if you're in a party mood this is a must.

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you! We are also very proud of our staff! :-) You have to visit us again! Delicious breakfast will be waiting for you! ;-)

100%

Very well situated, 5 minutes from cheap and excellent bars and retaurants. Next to Cais do Sodré station (Metro + Train + Buses + Tramway) Clean.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We really loved our stay and couldn't say anything bad about the Lost Inn Lisbon hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow!! Thanks a lot! Loved having you here too! ;-) Safe trips!

100%

I stayed in the hostel for 3 nights. Location is great, just a few minutes walking from metro station, a good few pubs and restaurants around. Staff was nice and helpful. I really enjoyed "Sangia nights" and relaxed atmosphere in common areas. Rooms and bathroom were very clean and I felt very safe in the hostel. Tasty breakfasts and good coffee. Highly recommended!!


94%

Very cool place to stay; great location (near Bairro Alto and the metro), helpful staff. I actually stayed 4 days here in the end, 2 more than I planned.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review! All the staff says hi! ;-) See you next time in Lisbon. ;-)

91%

The room was extremely hot since there are neither fans or arconditioning. Could barely sleep!

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for your review. Next time we'll sugest you to choose the rooms that have air conditioning. :-) We loved having you here. See you next time in Lisbon. Safe Trips.

100%

I stayed for 10 full nights while in Lisbon. A great deal for the price. Great location (close to Barrio Alto and Pink Street; close to Cais do Sodré metro station, and close to bus stop as well; many stores and food places also around). Rooms are clean, bathrooms practical and clean. The hostal has lots of space and is very good at promoting interaction among people. Everyday they serve sangría and chorizo, Breakfast is good, and staff is friendly and helpful. Would stay there again no doubt

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow! Thank you so much! It's true that we have the perfect location in Lisbon, and also an amazing staff... but above all, we have amazing guests! ;-) Thanks for your nice words. See you next time in Lisbon.

74%

All in all a fine hostel to stay at, just didn't have much of an atmosphere. Also, the 'free sangria' is just one glass.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for your review. Sorry to know you didn't join all our events: the free walking tours, the dinner out, the sangria nights and also the sailing tour on the river. Next time in Lisbon, we're very welcome to join us! All the staff says hi!

97%

Really good, safe, perfect ubication, really any complaint about this, if ever go back it would be to this place, good atmosphere also you are able to meet other travelers

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot!! We loved having you here and knowing you made new friends from all around the world! That's what we want with all our events! See you next time in Lisbon. Safe trips!

94%

Great place. A hotel in a hostel! Great team, location, beds and breakfast. You ll enjoy your stay in Lisbon even more if you stay here!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow! Thanks a lot for your nice words. We are also very proud of our hostel and of our team! Lisbon is wainting for another visit ;-)

100%

About the best hostel I've ever stayed in! Location unbeatable, beds good and comfortable, common areas cosy. kitchen equipment top. Staff very nice, free events like sangria tasting every day/evening. Great to hang out and meet people. Only thing, street below quite noisy, so best bring earplugs...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow! Remember we also have the best guests! ;-) Thanks! Remeber to visit us, next time in Lisbon!

91%

Super-friendly staff, safe lockers, good kitchen and bathrooms - everything you need if you want to get lost in Lisbon. Always busy and noisy (also the streets around and the hostel inside), almost impossible to relax. Of course why would you relax if you can enjoy Lisbon and Lost Inn Hostel.

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! We are located in best spot in Lisbon, close to the main attractions: museums, nightlife, restaurants, downtown... etc. We loved having you here, and really hope to see you next time in Lisbon. Safe trips!

100%

A wonderful hostel, I can´t recommend it highly enough! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The communal areas were comfortable and I enjoyed watching some world cup football on the big screen with some of the other guests. The kitchen was superb, very spacious and clean with all the cooking utensils you could hope for! Great breakfast too! The rooms were comfortable, the electric lockers were a great idea as were the reading lights and sockets above the beds. I´ll definitely return!

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow! Thank you so much! The electric lockers are very important to our guests; we want you to feel safe. Good to know you felt just like home ;-)Safe trips!

100%

Super friendly staff, new, clean facilities, delicious breakfast with the best bread Ive tasted yet in Portugal, great kitchen, comfy and spacious beds, central common room that makes it easy to meet people... In short one of the best hostels Ive stayed at! Thanks for an awesome 3 days :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks!! We lovd having you here, and it's very important to us knowing you had a perfect stay. ;-)Keep in touch!

94%

no doubt the best hostel in my 3-week trip in the iberian peninsula.and it makes me wanna stay in lisbon for a few more days. love the cleanliness, brightness, spaciousness of the room. love the setting of the pantry and common area which helps a lot in bringing diff ppl tgt. the only complaint i had is that it was a bit noisy at night since there is a bar near the hostel and there were drunk ppl shouting till 1-2am... other than that, everything is completely perfect!!! highly recommend:)


100%

Amazing hostel-definitely recommend it for staying in Lisbon. One on my favourite in travelling experience.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(101 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback