X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lost Inn Lisbon Reviews

Beco dos Apostolos 6, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
663 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 98%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

My girlfriend and I stayed in one of the Private Rooms for one night. We've stayed in many hostels all over the world and this is one of the nicest I have visited. Firstly the location is great, its a quick walk from the metro, many of the main tourist attractions and also Bairro Alto. The staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast was great.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Brand new place with helpful staff and fantastic everything! I will definitely return!


94%

I stayed 2 nights and absolutely loved it. Everybody speaks proper English, good friendly service and a decent breakfast. Rooms are clean and give you the feeling you are in an Hotelel rather than an hostel. Bob from Amsterdam

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place to stay in Lisbon. The location is ideal between the two main train stations and near the river. They also provide several activities to interact with the other people in the hostel. The facilities were very clean and comfortable. Great place to meet people and experience everything Lisbon had to offer!

  • 24th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Awesome stay here, facilities are always clean, rooms are spacious, lockers are secure and the staff are very friendly. The bar crawls and sangria each night allow you to meet others staying in Lisbon easily.

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This was a fantastic hostel- the best I have ever stayed in. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The breakfast food as well as the meal out and the bar crawl.

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

They should truly be ranked #1 in the world.

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect location, perfect rooms!


100%

Easily the best hostel I stayed at on my trip in Europe...feels like a bug home rather than a hotel. Complimentary breakfast was great and the staff were all friendly. Right next to the train station to go to the beaches in Cascais. Would definitely recommend if travelling to Lisbon.


100%

Awesome events, like the walking tour, bar crawl, and sangria nights. Only stayed one night, but it was awesome!


83%

Only complaint is the WIFI was poor


100%

This was the best hostel I have ever stayed in. It was extremely clean and the kitchen was fully equipped. I traveled as a woman alone and had a great experience. The hostel staff was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable about things to do in the area. Furthermore, the hostel had a lot of events planned and it was really easy to meet people. Would definitely recommend!


91%

Modern and spacious fitout, big comfy bunks and tooms, cool lounge and huge kitchen. Free sangria and chorizo nibbles every night at 8 which was a good way to meet people! Perfect location, near a main station. Only complaints - there was no air conditioning in the room as advertised (other rooms had it though), and staff weren't overly excited, didn't spend much time welcoming you and orienting you on a map. One shrugged every time someone asked her something in English, which was weird.


100%

This is what a 10 / 10 hostel is like. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Facilities were top class. Wonderful stay


97%

Awesome hostel with great history in the building alone! The staff was so awesome. They are funny and helpful and they really want to make sure you have a great time. S/O to the young girl with the darker hair who was working late on Tuesday night and welcomed me in - as well as Ruben -- awesome dude!!! The facilities are great, but it just gets better with the staff.


100%

This place was amazing w/ amazing people there to serve you.

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very happy with everything. had a fantastic stay here.

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel - friendly atmosphere for the solo traveller, clean and with good facilities. The free breakfast was good too!


100%

I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this hostel; in fact, it is likely the best I have ever stayed in. The accommodations are clean, modern and spacious, with plenty of common areas to relax and meet the other guests. There were daily organized events held that we're fun and unobtrusive which also gave me opportunities to mingle. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and selection of the free breakfast. And last but not least, the staff were just super friendly and helpful.

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

What a wonderful stay at Lost Inn Lisbon. This was one of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed in and at such a great price! Thank you for proving us with free tours, a great breakfast in the morning and sangria and Chroizo at night. The atmosphere was perfect as well. Social but also relaxing and casual and not a party hostel, a great combination.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(145 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback