Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lost & Found Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
Lost & Found Hostel Located at Estrada Municipal 526, Patroves, Albufeira.
Lost & Found Hostel
Portugal
Albufeira Portugal 8200-373 Estrada Municipal 526, Patroves
91% 204
37.0882371 -8.2929396
Lost & Found Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Sep 2016
7.1

Just a note with security, if you life your mattress, you can access the draw underneath the bed, so the lock kind of has no effect or purpose. Location is noted on the listing that it is well outside of town, but I was bike riding through so this didn't effect me so much. However having stayed in Albuferia before, I wouldn't want to be here if I was wanting to visit the town. Not much atmosphere. Very Clean, much like a niche hotel! If passing by, recommend, if for Albuferia I don't recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • flormacchi
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.3

The hostel was really nice, amiazing place for breakfast and dinner. It is a friendly place. We were by car and it has parking that was excellent for us if not is kind of far from the city centre. The wifi is not so good but it works.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
10.0

This place is a haven! It's outside of Albufeira but it's definitely worth it. There are grocery stores and restaurants around that you can go to ... plus the beach is a 15 minute walk. The rooms were super clean, GREAT shower, air-conditioning, huge kitchen. The ladies running the place were really friendly, especially the cute grandma who only speaks Portuguese. I would recommend staying here for AT LEAST three nights and venturing out to the various beaches from there. Will visit again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • flaviohenrique08
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel, very clean and calm. The rooms are cool and they have a big kitchen where you and cook your own meal and storage your stuff in the fridge that is separated by room. The only thing that is not that good is the location, but is good for those who has a car. Bus It's not a long walk to the main beaches. There's a spar marked 5 minutes walking where you can buy food and drinks. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
8.9

Really chill place; relaxed atmosphere, definitely not a party hostel. Quality finishings; it's really more like a shared-room hotel rather than a hostel. Location is pretty remote - 2km to the closest beach, 3-4km from the main town. Really good place for long term travelers to take a break from the grind and take it easy. Wi-Fi was strong throughout the property. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel, it is a little outside the main centre but its worth it. You just take one bus from the main bus station. Cleanest hostel I have stayed in. There is an awesome courtyard where I ate dinner every night. Supermarket couple of minutes away. Would def recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.6

Beautiful hostel. AC is great to have during summer since it gets really hot in albufeira. The rooms are tidy but the bathrooms could be cleaner even though they are very modern and look new. The staff isn't really helpful, the older lady was really not welcoming and helpful (and we did not ask for a lot). Other than that, it's probably the nicest hostel I have been too. Not very backpacker style, more like hotel style.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
8.3

This hostel was beautiful. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and are made for travelers. After travelling to many places you appreciate a large storage bin and an individual outlet for every bed and an individual light for every bed. One downside is that it is not close to actual main area of Albufeira where all the nightlife and restaurants are. If you dont have a car it will be difficult. If you are looking for a more quiet area, this is perfect. No public buses on weekends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Away from the busy tourist centre of Albufeira Lost and Found the perfect relaxing retreat. The rooms are spacious and clean with hotel quality bathrooms. The garden, courtyard, common areas and kitchen are all fantastic. It seems to be run by a family and they could not be more helpful. We really loved staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
8.9

It was a very clean and tidy hostel, I greeted by the a Portuguese lady that was very friendly and showed me around the hostel and what was what. The shower was amazing and bathroom was very clean. It was a little out the way from the beach but a good stroll was nice. Excellent if you need a place to chill for a few days. Kitchen very functional with local shops and sports bar near by. The restaurant at the hostel also looked great but didn't get chance to eat there. i would return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.