Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lost & Found Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
Lost & Found Hostel Located at Estrada Municipal 526, Patroves, Albufeira.
Lost & Found Hostel
Portugal
Albufeira Portugal 8200-373 Estrada Municipal 526, Patroves
93% 183
37.0882371 -8.2929396
Lost & Found Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel, it is a little outside the main centre but its worth it. You just take one bus from the main bus station. Cleanest hostel I have stayed in. There is an awesome courtyard where I ate dinner every night. Supermarket couple of minutes away. Would def recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.6

Beautiful hostel. AC is great to have during summer since it gets really hot in albufeira. The rooms are tidy but the bathrooms could be cleaner even though they are very modern and look new. The staff isn't really helpful, the older lady was really not welcoming and helpful (and we did not ask for a lot). Other than that, it's probably the nicest hostel I have been too. Not very backpacker style, more like hotel style.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Away from the busy tourist centre of Albufeira Lost and Found the perfect relaxing retreat. The rooms are spacious and clean with hotel quality bathrooms. The garden, courtyard, common areas and kitchen are all fantastic. It seems to be run by a family and they could not be more helpful. We really loved staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
8.9

It was a very clean and tidy hostel, I greeted by the a Portuguese lady that was very friendly and showed me around the hostel and what was what. The shower was amazing and bathroom was very clean. It was a little out the way from the beach but a good stroll was nice. Excellent if you need a place to chill for a few days. Kitchen very functional with local shops and sports bar near by. The restaurant at the hostel also looked great but didn't get chance to eat there. i would return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.9

We really enjoyed our stay in Lost and Found hostel. The atmosphere was great, it was clean, fully equipped kitchen. It is just a little bit far from the city center, but bus station is close or taxi isnt so expensive. The only negative was that we were three friends and we were split in two rooms but I think if we would insist it would be solved, The owners were really nice, asking us all the time if everything were OK. I recommend the hostel if you want some calm place near beaches.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.4

This place was so beautiful! After staying in hostels all around Portugal, this one, for the same price, felt like luxury! The staff were super friendly and supportive and offered excellent travel recommendations. The hostel is a little far to walk into Albufeira but if you have hired a car, it is ideal! It's about a 2 min walk to the nearest grocery store and the hostel has excellent cooking facilities and table areas. I would definitely stay again and will recommend to any of my friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

Such a sweet hostel. 20 min walk to the beach, great kitchen with nonstick pans and a grill, shower is so hot and the water pressure is the best I've seen. Feels like a massage. Staff offered to teach me how to grill, always nice and called me a taxi when I left. Dope place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th May 2016
9.4

A diamond in the rough. The facilities were beautiful. It was like staying in a hotel. They had free parking and a well stocked kitchen although no breakfast. It is very close to the nicest beach - Rafeal beach but it not very close to the city centre if you want night life. For the price it was amazing. Perfect for someone staying for a beach vacation. Wifi worked well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.4

Excellent! Very cosy place and absolutely comfortable. It' shouldn't be called as a hostel! It's a great deal if you want a good place to stay in with privacy and comfort. The only thing is not so close to the beaches by walk. However, it's not a problem when you have a car with you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

Lost and Found was a lovely and quaint hostel in a quiet neighbourhood outside Albufeira. We were very pleased with the hospitality and helpfulness of the staff who helped us with orientation and transport to our next destination. The rooms were clean and the showers were luxurious with lots of hot water. There was a restaurant/bar onsite, a grocery supermarket within 5 minute walk, and you could be at the beach in a 20-30 minute walk. Overall we had a wonderful stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.