Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lotte - The Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 1,077 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 1,077 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
Lotte - The Backpackers Located at Burgweg 3, , Heidelberg.
Lotte - The Backpackers
Germany
Heidelberg 69117 Burgweg 3
97% 1077
49.4113400 8.7123700
Lotte - The Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.4

Nice staff, i like.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Wonderful place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Very good and nice hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great rating!

22nd Jun 2016
10.0

I loved staying here! Great location, directions were very clear, staff was nice and friendly and the common area and kitchen were great to meet other travelers or just relax. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the fantastic review! It makes us happy when you are happy!

19th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place. I Will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot! We would be pleased if you come once again(-:

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostel to stay in for a night or two to explore Heidelberg. Located right at the base of the castle so the tour groups will wake you up. Staff, location, cleanliness all top notch. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your super review! So come back soon and bring your friends(-:

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.4

Great place, fairly quiet

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your good review!

6th Jun 2016
8.6

Good place to stay - fantastic location, right in the old centre. Friendly staff and a very comfortable common room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your good review!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.9

Very cozy hostel. Great location, around the old town and the castle. Staff were helpful. It's pretty old so the floors make noise at night. Not much space to meet people but there is a living room which makes you feel more at home. Free cereal was a big plus, as well as not having to do dishes, as they have one hired to do them. Showers and bathroom were very clean as well as the rooms. Definitely would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your kind words. It was our intention in the first place to create a homey feeling. Unfortunately we can do nothing against the creaking.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
10.0

My first experience at a hostel was great. The location of this place was amazing. We had a private room and everything worked out perfectly. The place was very clean and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the fantastic review! It makes us happy when you are happy!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.