Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lotte - The Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,097 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,097 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
Lotte - The Backpackers Located at Burgweg 3, , Heidelberg.
Lotte - The Backpackers
Germany
Heidelberg 69117 Burgweg 3
96% 1097
49.4113400 8.7123700
Lotte - The Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Jasmineora
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

My first time to stay in a hostel.Lotte locates at a very good location in Heidelberg,near to most of the places.The stuffs are very friendly.I like the kitchen very much because it's very clean and useful.I will definitely recommend you to stay in Lotte!Perfect experience!Sorry I'm just 16,but I have no choice but to label above 18😭

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

super! comfortable bed and lovely 100% cotton linens👍 incredible location just below thecastle, near the tram to the top and right in the center of the charming Altstadt / old town!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.4

This is a lovely hostel. I stayed only one night but enjoyed my stay very much. The place is kept very clean, common areas and the rooms alike. Has a lot of character and would have been an amazing place to meet people and travel together as it has a youth-ish vibe. It is also VERY conveniently located, in the centre of the old town and a very leisurely (uphill!) climb to the beautiful Heidelberg castle. Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review! Always our pleasure to make guests happy!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Fantastic location right next to the steps up to the castle. Staff were really friendly. The kitchen and lounge were wonderful, comfy dorms, great bathrooms and all super clean. Really nice place that I'll be staying at again on my next trip to Heidelberg.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're glad you had a good time here! Thanks for your super review! Yes, please, come back soon(-:

1st Aug 2016
10.0

I spent a wonderful 3 nights here. The location alone makes it the only place to stay in Heidelberg, but it's also so comfortable and friendly, with a great kitchen and cozy living room. It's like staying at a friend's house. Look no further, this where you want to be, trust me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your kind words and the fantastic review! It was our intention in the first place to create a homey feeling. We're glad it worked!

31st Jul 2016
9.1

Great place! Nice staff and very clean. Central place close to everything. I will definitely return someday.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yes, please, come back one day(-: Thank you for your good review!

  • Ievine
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing, loved that place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the fantastic review! It makes us happy when you are happy!

  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.4

Nice staff, i like.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are always happy to help! Thanks for your good review!

18th Jul 2016
10.0

Wonderful place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the super review!

7th Jul 2016
10.0

Very good and nice hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great rating!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.