Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lotte - The Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Lotte - The Backpackers Located at Burgweg 3, , Heidelberg.
Lotte - The Backpackers
Germany
Heidelberg 69117 Burgweg 3
96% 1109
49.4113400 8.7123700
Lotte - The Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.4

Only stayed for one night but would have happily stayed longer. The staff are very nice and friendly and very helpful! Nice quiet place with a small little living room and a small kitchen with cereals, tea and coffee included. Bathrooms clean and room tidy with comfy enough beds! Not for the party crazy people but also very close to cool bars and cafe's etc. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.4

하이델베르크 중앙역에선 거리가 꽤 멀지만 관광지랑은 가까움 샤워실 화장실 시설좋고 스태프 매움매우매우 친절함

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review. By the way, bus no. 33 just needs 15 minutes from the main station to Lotte(-:

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
9.7

Excellent location almost next to the castle, clean rooms and bathrooms. Nice kitchen and living room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your super review!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Wonderful hostel with great and friendly atmosphere! I didn't want to leave... Great place to meet people and hangout. Also perfect location in a safe area close to everything by walking. Also just at the foot hill of the castle! Great kitchen facilities and coffee machine (free..!). Very clean and staff were super friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the fantastic review! It makes us happy when you are happy! Please come back(-:

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Aug 2016
10.0

Can't fault this hostel. Just go there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review! Always our pleasure to make guests happy (-:

28th Aug 2016
10.0

I loved my stay here. Great location, great staff, great guests. They are very accommodating and clean. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're glad you had a good time here! Thanks your fantastic review! So come back one day and bring your friends(-:

  • Jasmineora
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

My first time to stay in a hostel.Lotte locates at a very good location in Heidelberg,near to most of the places.The stuffs are very friendly.I like the kitchen very much because it's very clean and useful.I will definitely recommend you to stay in Lotte!Perfect experience!Sorry I'm just 16,but I have no choice but to label above 18😭

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

super! comfortable bed and lovely 100% cotton linens👍 incredible location just below thecastle, near the tram to the top and right in the center of the charming Altstadt / old town!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for the super review!

15th Aug 2016
9.4

This is a lovely hostel. I stayed only one night but enjoyed my stay very much. The place is kept very clean, common areas and the rooms alike. Has a lot of character and would have been an amazing place to meet people and travel together as it has a youth-ish vibe. It is also VERY conveniently located, in the centre of the old town and a very leisurely (uphill!) climb to the beautiful Heidelberg castle. Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review! Always our pleasure to make guests happy!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Fantastic location right next to the steps up to the castle. Staff were really friendly. The kitchen and lounge were wonderful, comfy dorms, great bathrooms and all super clean. Really nice place that I'll be staying at again on my next trip to Heidelberg.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're glad you had a good time here! Thanks for your super review! Yes, please, come back soon(-:

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.