Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lotte - The Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
Lotte - The Backpackers Located at Burgweg 3, , Heidelberg.
Lotte - The Backpackers
Germany
Heidelberg 69117 Burgweg 3
96% 1172
49.4113400 8.7123700
Lotte - The Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.4

Perfect hostel in the perfect location. Really nice staff and the rooms are really comfy. There's free cereal, milk, tee and coffee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • arisajunio
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Hostel is highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for maximum score! That's great(-:

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Dec 2016
10.0

This was just perfekt. Combine free machine coffee with all day free breakfast, a very homely feel and an incredible location right at the base of the castle, and this is easily the best hostel I've stayed in. Furthermore, even though it's the middle of winter it still has a good atmosphere (somehow). Thanks Lotte!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We're happy that you liked it and had a good time(-:

15th Dec 2016
6.9

It's in the old town area, you can take bus here and takes you 3mins to walk from the bus stop. Reception staff isn't always there during their lunch time, but you can leave your luggage in the living room and check in later. There is no lift in the building.Toilets and shower rooms are shared but there is an extra bathroom for female which is cute. You can find anything you need in the kitchen, free coffee, tea, cereal and milk provided. It's a nice place overall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your detailed and friendly description! It is an old building and there is no way for an elevator, sorry.

15th Dec 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel in a great part of the city. Very clean, friendly staff. Would recommend and definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for the great review! So come back soon(-:

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Dec 2016
10.0

The hostel has a character and is a charming place to stay at. The people there are extremely nice, and there is a real sense of community. The location is perfect too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the super review!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed in! It was in the perfect location between the castle and old town, also very accessible by public transportation. The rooms were cool and the staff very helpful- would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review. Yes, please, come back one day(-:

8th Dec 2016
8.9

Perfect location which is easy to get to from the main station. Nice facilities, pretty quiet in the common room though with people studying a fair bit of the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 55 reviews
7th Dec 2016
10.0

this hostel is the old town near the station to take the telepherique. free tea, coffee or cornflakes all the day. one PC in the living room ( the only hostel I ve stayed in Germany) I didnt take my laptop because I thought hostels have computers but in fact they dont. I was really thankful to this hostel to be able to book my next hostels in Germany. you can read the story of the hostel on one wall. there is a page of newspaper explaining the story. the hostel is great so dont hesitate to book

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the fantastic review(-:

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Dec 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I've been in so far in Western Europe. It's welcoming and has a great feel there. The rooms are large and clean. Great lounge and kitchen- there is cereals, tea and coffee machine free to use. But the best part about the kitchen is you don't have to do the dishes! Convenient location for anything in the old town. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the super review! If you felt comfortable we did everything right(-:

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.