Hostelworld.com

Lotte - The Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,028 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,028 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
Lotte - The Backpackers Located at Burgweg 3, , Heidelberg.
Lotte - The Backpackers
Germany
Heidelberg 69117 Burgweg 3
96% 1028
49.4113400 8.7123700
Lotte - The Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ingridmicallef6968
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.7

Friendly staff. Cosy hostel. Great location. Awesome city. Definately try out Stand-Up Paddle Boarding while you're there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.7

A really amazing cozy hostel i would totally recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel!!! I will choose this hostel next time when I visit again! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
10.0

It was absolutely wonderful. Would definitely stay there again. Perfect access to the castle. Great place. Thank you so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Wonderful stay at a charming hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
10.0

squeaky clean all over the place, quiet & cosy area yet just 5min away from bars and clubs, very kind staff (big thumbs up to charlotte!). Best part of all? The living room. Seriously. Awesome for chilling during the day with a book, or playing the guitar they have there with your newly met friends. Sadly, I got sick so I couldn't bike around as much as I wanted...but I will come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
10.0

This was a very nice hostel to stay at because it was clean, comfortable, and really felt like home. The staff was very also kind and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot! I´m happy you liked Lotte!

2nd Mar 2016
9.7

We loved Lotte's! Vwry spacuous rooms the bathroom being on the floor above us stunk but not a deal breaker the atmosphere is amazing and they belive your on vacation no doing dishes!! We loved its location and facility!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Feb 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel!!! No choice but to stay here if u visit Heidelberg!!! I really recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great recommendation! Come back one day!

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Feb 2016
9.4

I liked the cozy and friendly atmosphere of the hostel and the staffs were all very nice. The location was best since the hostel was right behind the castle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your kind words!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.