Hostelworld.com

Lotte - The Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,040 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,040 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
Lotte - The Backpackers Located at Burgweg 3, , Heidelberg.
Lotte - The Backpackers
Germany
Heidelberg 69117 Burgweg 3
96% 1040
49.4113400 8.7123700
Lotte - The Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th May 2016
10.0

This is a lovely little hostel with a great common area (with kitchen), clean rooms and a fantastic location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the super review! So come back soon(-:

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel Staff are lovely Top location Clean I would absolutely stay there again 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great comment! It makes us happy when you are happy! Come back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
10.0

Perfect. It's a little hostel with an ideal location in the center of the town (and not far from a parking). The hostess is very nice. Cosy common room and kitchen where you can have cereal and coffee all day long.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
10.0

An amazing hostel! I loved the coffee machine. You just push a button and out it comes, freshly ground and free!. Hot showers, fast wifi, a great common area to meet others, great staff to answer all questions with smiles...what more could a backpacker want? Free breakfast? They have that too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are always happy to help! Thanks for your super review! (And we love our coffee machine also(-: )

  • ingridmicallef6968
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.7

Friendly staff. Cosy hostel. Great location. Awesome city. Definately try out Stand-Up Paddle Boarding while you're there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your good review and the tip! Great!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.7

A really amazing cozy hostel i would totally recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great comment! Come back soon and bring your friends(-:

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel!!! I will choose this hostel next time when I visit again! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yes please, come back soon! Thanks for the great review(-:

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
10.0

It was absolutely wonderful. Would definitely stay there again. Perfect access to the castle. Great place. Thank you so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! It makes us happy when you are happy! Come back soon.

18th Mar 2016
10.0

Wonderful stay at a charming hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the good review! Always our pleasure to make guests happy

10th Mar 2016
10.0

squeaky clean all over the place, quiet & cosy area yet just 5min away from bars and clubs, very kind staff (big thumbs up to charlotte!). Best part of all? The living room. Seriously. Awesome for chilling during the day with a book, or playing the guitar they have there with your newly met friends. Sadly, I got sick so I couldn't bike around as much as I wanted...but I will come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're glad you had a good time here! Thanks for the super review! Come back as soon as possible(-:

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.