Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lotte - The Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.6

The hostel itself was great, really good location. Any problems we had were with the roommates, not the hostel itself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
9.7

Overall a very nice place to stay! Great location right near the schloss. Also very comfy beds. My one complaint was that it was very noisy outside in the morning. This could just be because I was on the first floor. I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.7

Very nice and stylish place in the middle of the old city. Rooms and bathroom are clean and in the kitchen there is free coffee and tea for guests. Useful recommendations what to see and where to go by a friendly staff. I will stay at Lotte again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
10.0

Lotte is the best choice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for the highest score(-:

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.6

Great staff, great location, quiet hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.1

Very clean and well kept hostel. It is a smaller hostel, and thus the living room/eating area is quite cramped with not much space. Great location though. Super close to the castle! I would recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review! Yes, we're small with family character(-;

11th Jul 2017
9.7

Gemütlich und sauber. Ich würde es empfehlen. Clean and cozy. I would highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for the great review(-:

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2017
10.0

An amazing experience in this little hostel. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Everything was clean and tidy. The living room was a perfect place to chill, the kitchen was cosy and well equipped, the bedroom was big and bright. If you want to feel home in Heidelberg I recommend you to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the super review and your kind words! It was our intention in the first place to create a homey feeling. We're so glad it worked!

6th Jul 2017
8.3

This a really good located hostel with very friendly staff. Facilities are great. However there is not atmosphere and it is full of Chinese and Korean people (99% of the people there is from those two nationalities and this is because they have some partnership with some agencies). Dont get me wrong its not that I have something against them but it is that they are just to dirty and they create the null atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
9.4

Amazing staff and quite the location! Very quaint

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for the super review!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.