Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lotte - The Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

The best hostel I have ever been! The staff was very welcoming and highly organised (we had a late check-in with no problems), the room and the whole hostel was super clean, the free breakfast was convenient and I really felt at home thanks to the social space created in the living room (with book exchange, guitar playing, puzzles to make together etc..) If I come back to Heidelberg I will definitely chose again this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
4.6

Room was not clean, people checked in really late and were super noisy, did not get my key deposit back!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Power strips by the bed,lockers with locks included,free coffee and cereal whenever. These little things and very sweet staff meant I had a great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Saxy777
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.9

Fantastic location and facilities, bathrooms are perfect and the rooms have enough space to not feel cramped. Friendly and helpful staff who are happy to help. Only minor thing as a soli traveller was I felt the common room was a bit secluded and not the centre of the building. Although I had one great night out with people I met, other two nights struggled to find people. But might be down to the people staying at the time rather than anything else. Perfect base to explore Heidelberg!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jun 2017
10.0

I had a wonderful time at this hostel. The staff made you feel at home the moment you arrived and were very helpful with issues, the entire atmosphere was very relaxed and cozy, all the facilities were clean and easy to use, and the kitchen especially was incredibly well-stocked with everything you could possibly need. Beds were comfy, roommates were friendly and quiet, and the location is literally in the shadow of the castle. Can't praise it enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
10.0

This was definitely the best hostel I've stayed at in Europe. The people were extremely nice and allowed us to utilize the hostel for the whole day after we checked out. The location is also perfect. In addition, Carmen gave us so many tips to navigate the best sports in the city. She made us feel at home. I couldn't have been happier about my stay in Heidelberg!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
9.1

Kind staff, prefect location to the castle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
8.0

Nice staff. Nice bathrooms. Great location. Room smelled really weird though, and I don't think it was guest-related.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • patcheen889969
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2017
10.0

this place was excellent from the moment we arrived it was not hard to find and the staff are very friendly and helpful I cannot fault this place anywhere lovely place definitely hope to return here sometime

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Always happy to help! Thanks for your super review! We look forward to your next visit(-:

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2017
10.0

A very nice hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the highest score! We're happy that you liked it(-:

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.