Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lotte - The Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
Lotte - The Backpackers Located at Burgweg 3, , Heidelberg.
Lotte - The Backpackers
Germany
Heidelberg 69117 Burgweg 3
96% 1146
49.4113400 8.7123700
Lotte - The Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Dec 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I've been in so far in Western Europe. It's welcoming and has a great feel there. The rooms are large and clean. Great lounge and kitchen- there is cereals, tea and coffee machine free to use. But the best part about the kitchen is you don't have to do the dishes! Convenient location for anything in the old town. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • debaratichatterjee9269
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
7.7

Nice cosy hostel in the heart of Heidelberg, close to the Bergbahn and the Christmas market at Kornmarkt. Rooms clean and cosy, efficient services. Good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Perfect location! Easy to walk to castle and through old town. Great atmosphere. Breakfast for free and can eat all day. Good kitchen - they even do the dishes for you!! Yayyy!! Beds are clean and spacious rooms. Staff are so lovely and helpful. Wifi is good. Worth the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
9.7

Really top hostel. One of the best I've ever stayed in. Sparkling clean rooms and bathroom. Warm and comfortable beds. Very friendly, helpful staff and a well equipped kitchen and lounge to socialise in. The free coffee, tea and cereal were a great touch. Located in the heart of the old town I wish I could have stayed longer because both this hostel and Heidelberg are lovely places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here. It was quiet and relaxing. Not your traditional "party" hostel which I really liked. The lounge is great to relax with other guests and read a book in. Kitchen is accessible and rooms are large and comfortable. Definitely recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
9.4

Super cozy hostel, with a fantastic location in the heart of Alstadt Heidelberg. The facilities are excellent, the beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are clean! Only thing was there wasn't much of an atmosphere but maybe that's more due to the time of the year, it seemed like there were not that many people in the hostel. But anyways, I would definitely recommend this hostel if you are staying in Heidelberg. It's very easy to get from the Hauptbannhof to the hostel, just take bus #33 to Rathaus

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Nov 2016
9.1

Really nice hostel, like staying at a friend of a friends house. Kitchen facilities were great, sitting room was really cute and comfortable. Better seating to eat a meal could be good. Not overly social, a lot of people who would spend most of the days inside I found. The rooms were spacious, but to suit the rest of the hostel could perhaps be a bit more decorated and have a nicer place to sit in the room. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
27th Oct 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've stayed in and I've been backing for 5 months. Feels like home!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
9.7

Great small hostel with heaps of charm. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your super review! We're glad you had a good time here!

10th Oct 2016
9.7

The hostel is cozy and nicely-located. The muesli and coffee breakfast is heart-warming. The staff is very nice and it is very clean. I had a good stay here and the money is really well-spent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.