Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lotus Hostel(Singapore Backpacker Hostel)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.6
Lotus Hostel(Singapore Backpacker Hostel) Located at Blk 146, Jalan Bukit Merah, #01-1088, Singapore.
Lotus Hostel(Singapore Backpacker Hostel)
Singapore
Singapore 160146 Blk 146, Jalan Bukit Merah, #01-1088
84% 128
1.2780846 103.8303601
Lotus Hostel(Singapore Backpacker Hostel)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel to stay in. The owner is fantastic and went out if his way to give us suggestions and information on Singapore - where to eat, what to do etc. In a good location close to public transport, really easy to get to places. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
5.4

Place was ok for a Night and host Is friendly. But also a little pushy in the things he offers (probably his kindness, but maybe a little too pushy for western people in our opinion). Worst part that influences my whole impression: we booked a 4 bed room, but got a 5 bed room instead although 4 bed rooms exist. Had two really strange guys in our room, who just stared at us the whole time. Didn't feel safe due to that. Wouldn't have gappened in our booked 4 bed category. Didn't get a refund.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2016
6.0

No locks on bedroom doors, no hot water in shower, no privacy anywhere, no kitchen but kitchenette, no lounge, owner over friendly- always in your face, very basic.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.4

Excellent Hostel, Kim and Roy are two extremely helpful hosts. They are always offering advice on the best places to visit, or places with the best food. They have a great atmosphere and always say good morning and good night when you see them, asking what you're plans are that day. Over all a great hostel. I look forward to visiting again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
9.7

Kim and Roy are amazing! They are most friendly and their hostel is the cleanest I have ever been to! They will help you get attraction tickets and even find you a can and tell the driver where your going. Bread with jelly and butter are available all day. Showers and toilets are very clean. Wifi is very reliable. Location is located in a quiet neighborhood. Local food stalls, laundry, mini marts are all right out the front door!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
8.9

Very nice stay with wonderful hosts.staying there gives you the feeling of staying with locals. Kim and Roy were really helpful. The place was clean and safe. It is easy to reach from the airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Good stay overall :) Quiet location near a food court which is really convenient. The beds are comfortable, the wifi is strong and the owners are really sweet. It'll take you about 1 day to get used to the metro/bus system but it's really convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

They make you feel at home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adeleadamson
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.0

A small hostel in a local area with cleap food & public transport near by. Does the job of having somewhere to sleep and spending day & evening out. Hosts very helpful and friendly. No lounge area but we were out all day so no need for a place to hang out. Room has good aircon. Room we stayed in had no exterior windows. Bathrooms fine, a similar set up to other bathrooms in south east asia with an electric water heater and shower which is in same room as toilet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
8.9

Clean, confy, hot shower, air cond! We arrived late in the night because of the plane, but the lady opened us kindly! Very close to the chinatown and the bus stop is very close. A nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.