Hostelworld.com

Lotus Hotel Samui

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 119 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 119 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Lotus Hotel Samui Located at 119 / 61 Moo : 2 Chaweng Beach Road, , Koh Samui.
Lotus Hotel Samui
Thailand
Koh Samui 84320 119 / 61 Moo : 2 Chaweng Beach Road
85% 119
9.5391770 100.0704556
Lotus Hotel Samui
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
8.9

Clean rooms and friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
8.6

Had a great stay with my friends. Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

Rooms are very quite and comfortable.One of the best open buffet breakfast i have ever had in Thailand.Strongly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
10.0

I stayed only 1 night and everything was excellent.In my another visit to Thailand, I will stay in this hotel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2016
9.7

The three-people room is nice, perfect for a family to stay. The rooms are clean. From my observation, most guests take off their shoes before entering into the room. The managers are very nice people. They can help to book one-day tours with the travel agencies. Besides, they also offer great advices for guests on how to plan their days. We followed their advices to visit the zoo on the island. It was an impressive experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2016
10.0

Great value for the money,helpful staff, very nice restaurant.Best hotel we stayed ever in Thailand!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2016
8.3

Hotel was quite quiet so probably not the best if your looking to mix with guests. Also no bar and night and doesn't sell Thai food. However place was spotless, hot and clean showers. Rooms cleaned everyday. Not too far from ark bar etc...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2015
8.3

Nice place to stay for a few nights

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Dec 2015
8.6

Had a great stay at Lotus - the guys at the front desk were lovely and helpful. Gave us directions to everywhere we would want to go. The room was nice and big with an outside terrace to sit on. The room also had a tv and a fridge, which came in handy as it rained heavily for a day, so we hid inside. We had an early ferry but someone was there at 6am to make sure we could check out. Only downside was that our terrace door didn't look that secure, it shook in frame.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2015
9.1

All you need to make your stay comfortable only negative I have to say is that its not on the beach but a 2 minute walk away. I left some really important things behind and the staff we're amazing on keeping it safe for me. I 100% recommend as the price is very reasonable with what you get!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.