Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lotus Hotel Samui

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 7.7
Lotus Hotel Samui Located at 119 / 61 Moo : 2 Chaweng Beach Road, , Koh Samui.
Lotus Hotel Samui
Thailand
Koh Samui 84320 119 / 61 Moo : 2 Chaweng Beach Road
86% 138
9.5391770 100.0704556
Lotus Hotel Samui
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
3.4

Staff were not overly helpful or friendly. The room was overpriced for what it was. I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest; Greetings from Lotus Hotel - Koh Samui; As Lotus Hotel we would like to ask you ; “ Why do you think the staff wasn’t friendly or helpful?”. Is it because you asked to make an early check in(11.00 am) and the Standard Room that you booked was full and wasn’t ready; so we upgraded you to Superior Room free of charge and made an early check in for you hence you were tired. Or ; is it because we helped you about all your questions about the island and the tours? Or provided you beach towels for free ? We really would like to know why do you think we weren't friendly at all? And why did you say that everything was great on your check out ? We assume that your wrote this review to another hotel but accidentally mixed it up with our hotel. You are always welcome in our hotel .. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui. Kind Regards Lotus Hotel Guest Relations

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location and room! Right near the beach and helpful front desk

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Close to the airport.Beach is across the road.Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.1

Nice people, nice location, pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.4

There are 3 good looking guys on the reception. They are really helpful and kind people.Location is good, close to the beach and nightlife.Planning to stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
4.6

Air conditioning didn't work, told staff in the morning but no apology or refund

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
8.9

Its close to nightlife.Neighbourhood is really quite but secure area.I stayed just 1 night and it was a good stay for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bypony87
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2016
7.7

Good for airport stop over,no pool

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
8.9

Comfortable accomodation with friendly staff and nice people/

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
9.1

Great staff. Extremely helpful and friendly. They speak many different languages and have great knowledge of the area. Nice budget hotel. Only spent one night in between destinations but totally a good stop off point.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.