Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lotus Hotel Samui

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel ideally located about 10 minute walk away from the madness in chaweng.. we were supposed to stay for 2 days but end up staying for 4, the staff were great at organising this aswel, no problems with them at all and I'd definitely recommend or return here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest; Greetings from Lotus Hotel - Koh Samui; As Lotus Hotel we appreciate your nice comments about our hotel.. You are always welcome in our hotel .. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui. We wish you a beautiful day like we have in Koh Samui. Kind Regards Lotus Hotel Guest Relations

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.7

Very peaceful hotel with friendly staff. Clean and large rooms. Good location. Close to the beach and center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest; Greetings from Lotus Hotel - Koh Samui; As Lotus Hotel we appreciate your nice comments about our hotel.. You are always welcome in our hotel .. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui. We wish you a beautiful day like we have in Koh Samui. Kind Regards Lotus Hotel Guest Relations

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
9.4

Great hotel. Rooms are huge and staff are really friendly and helpfull. 1 minute walk to the beach and 10 minute walk to main Chaweng nightlife. Value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest; Greetings from Lotus Hotel - Koh Samui; As Lotus Hotel we appreciate your nice comments about our hotel.. You are always welcome in our hotel .. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui. We wish you a beautiful day like we have in Koh Samui. Kind Regards Lotus Hotel Guest Relations

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Welcoming and friendly staff. Clean room with comfy bed and super fast wifi!! Also the wifi in restaurant area is great too. Location of the hotel is good too. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ellaknott
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
6.3

Upon arrival we were greeted kindly, it's wasn't until we were shown our room that things started to go downhill. We were taken down a dusty lane to a block of rooms, when we got to our room we discovered that the door had a gap all the way around it allowing bugs in & also people to see your stuff, the lock on the door was no more secure than a garden gate, if it has been pushed hard enough it would've surely come open. We actually didn't even stay one night because it felt so unsafe and odd.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest; Greetings from Lotus Hotel; On your check out we asked you about your stay and you said that everything was great. We assume that your wrote this review to another hotel but accidentally mixed it up with our hotel. You are always welcome in our hotel .. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui. Kind Regards Lotus Hotel Guest Relations

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.6

Had a good stay here in one of the private ensuitea. Great location just a minute's walk from the beach and about 5-10 minutes to the central areas. Only issue was the spotty wifi. You could sometimes get signal in your room. But usually had to head down to the lobby for a consistent signal. Overall we had a pleasant two night stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest; Greetings from Lotus Hotel - Koh Samui; As Lotus Hotel we appreciate your nice comments about our hotel.. You are always welcome in our hotel .. We are sorry for the wifi connection issues; it was a temporary situation because of the rain. Now it is back to normal again. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui. We wish you a beautiful day like we have in Koh Samui. Kind Regards Lotus Hotel Guest Relations

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.6

Very clean, comfortable hotel, the staff are brilliant particularly pisdek who was very helpful as was the waiter. Every member of staff even the cleaners were excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest; Greetings from Lotus Hotel - Koh Samui; As Lotus Hotel we appreciate your nice comments about our hotel.. You are always welcome in our hotel .. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui. We wish you a beautiful day like we have in Koh Samui. Kind Regards Lotus Hotel Guest Relations

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
9.4

Great stay here! Its a nice, cheap hotel. Its around 1 minute walk to the beach and 10 minute walk to the main center. The staff is very welcoming and kind. They helped us with everything we asked for. There is a small restaurant too where you can get delicious snacks. The room was clean and the bed was very comfy. Definitely recommended. Great stay in Samui.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest; Greetings from Lotus Hotel - Koh Samui; As Lotus Hotel we appreciate your nice comments about our hotel.. You are always welcome in our hotel .. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui. We wish you a beautiful day like we have in Koh Samui. Kind Regards Lotus Hotel Guest Relations

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Nov 2016
7.1

Nice staff, right at the beach, only thing it really lacked was a small safe or locker in the room :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest; Greetings from Lotus Hotel - Koh Samui; As Lotus Hotel we appreciate your nice comments about our hotel.. You are always welcome in our hotel .. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui. We wish you a beautiful day like we have in Koh Samui. Kind Regards Lotus Hotel Guest Relations

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.3

Room was nice, balcony to front and back, all local amenities near by and just far enough from the main strip. Staff very helpful. Only complaint was shower was cold. Everything else we couldn't fault for the price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest; Greetings from Lotus Hotel - Koh Samui; As Lotus Hotel we appreciate your nice comments about our hotel.. You are always welcome in our hotel .. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui. We wish you a beautiful day like we have in Koh Samui. Kind Regards Lotus Hotel Guest Relations

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.