Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lotus Hotel Samui

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Loved this place! Owner was super nice. Rooms are large with AC and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest; Greetings from Lotus Hotel - Koh Samui; As Lotus Hotel we appreciate your nice comments about our hotel.. You are always welcome in our hotel .. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui. We wish you a beautiful day like we have in Koh Samui. Kind Regards Lotus Hotel Guest Relations

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
8.0

This was a good location and fine place to stay! Nothing particularly special about it, but if you want a more private setting and are on a budget then it does the job!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest; Greetings from Lotus Hotel - Koh Samui; As Lotus Hotel we appreciate your nice comments about our hotel.. You are always welcome in our hotel .. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui. We wish you a beautiful day like we have in Koh Samui. Kind Regards Lotus Hotel Guest Relations

  • elenaplm
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jul 2017
9.4

The hotel is really nice. It is basic what i think is normal for the price. The rooms were really clean and the stuff was really friendly and helpful. When we stayed there, there we not so many other people so i would not recommend this place if you want to get to know a lot of other people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest; Greetings from Lotus Hotel - Koh Samui; As Lotus Hotel we appreciate your nice comments about our hotel.. We have many guest staying at our hotel and they constantly meet others and become friends. Hopefully on your next visit you can meet some too. You are always welcome in our hotel .. Kind Regards Lotus Hotel Guest Relations

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
10.0

The hotel was very clean and the staff were very frlendly and hellful. The bed were very comfortable. Also, wifi was really fast. Thanks for everything. I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest; Greetings from Lotus Hotel - Koh Samui; As Lotus Hotel we appreciate your nice comments about our hotel.. You are always welcome in our hotel .. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui. We wish you a beautiful day like we have in Koh Samui. Kind Regards Lotus Hotel Guest Relations

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jun 2017
7.1

big clean rooms, friendly staff at reception and near an amazing beach. Food decent but on the expensive side. Obviously no safety deposit box was provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tomthirlwell1517
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
7.7

Nice place, not a hostel it is just a hotel but really clean and the AC was lovely. Would recommend for couples travelling together but if you're alone definitely don't stay here unless you want some time alone because you won't meet anyone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest; Greetings from Lotus Hotel - Koh Samui; As Lotus Hotel we appreciate your nice comments about our hotel.. We have many single guest staying at our hotel and they constantly meet others and become friends. Hopefully on your next visit you can meet some too. You are always welcome in our hotel .. Kind Regards Lotus Hotel Guest Relations

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

Good hotel, good location. Very friendly and professional staff at the hotel as well as in the restaurant, which has a wonderful location and excellent food. The hotel location is at Chaweng beach north, which is convenient, since it is apart from the crowds.The beach is just across the street. When i get back to Samui, i'll definitely stay at Lotus Hotel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest; Greetings from Lotus Hotel - Koh Samui; As Lotus Hotel we appreciate your nice comments about our hotel.. You are always welcome in our hotel .. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui. We wish you a beautiful day like we have in Koh Samui. Kind Regards Lotus Hotel Guest Relations

29th May 2017
10.0

Second stay here and it was another wonderful stay. From the location to the staff this is a fantastic place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest; Greetings from Lotus Hotel - Koh Samui; As Lotus Hotel we appreciate your nice comments about our hotel.. You are always welcome in our hotel .. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui. We wish you a beautiful day like we have in Koh Samui. Kind Regards Lotus Hotel Guest Relations

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
10.0

Friendly and helpful Staff, nice location, large rooms. Great value for the money. Definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd May 2017
10.0

Staff was great giving advice and booking fun activities for us. Great location - food and 7/11 next door and beach across the street through the resort. We rented mopeds at the shop across the street for cheap. Rooms were spacious and clean. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest; Greetings from Lotus Hotel - Koh Samui; As Lotus Hotel we appreciate your nice comments about our hotel.. You are always welcome in our hotel .. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui. We wish you a beautiful day like we have in Koh Samui. Kind Regards Lotus Hotel Guest Relations

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.