Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lou Souleou Bed and Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • petesouthan
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
10.0

Perfect location, extremely clean, beautiful building, friendly, helpful staff. I will visit again and certainly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yaseminlawson4130
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel. Everything about it was fantastic. The location, the people who worked there, the guests, the breakfast, all of it wonderful. And the cleanliness was out of this world. A peaceful respite from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
8.9

The best about this BnB is the location and the hygiene, it was really exceeding my expectations and that is why the global note is so high. However I want to highlight 2 things which are important in my opinion: First is unfortunately there is no passport check, which means finally everyone can get into this B&B and share rooms with the other guests. This made me feel a bit insecure. Second is the rude behavior of one of the personal called Cecile, that was definitely disappointing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
8.9

Perfect place for a few days.. cheap heat location with a balcony view.. quiet small boutique tho.. but suited my needs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
6.0

Needs work: They are not adhering to proper check in times. Staff and new guests woke me up every single morning very early. Never got a good nights sleep Staff allowed guests to check in with dirty used sheets still on bed I fell down the stairs as they were never lit in basement Girl who runs the Bnb was very un pleasant to deal with and had her boyfriend hanging around all the time Beds were stiff and uncomfortable Positive: Good location Decent price

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
10.0

After coming from Barcelona, this B&B was amazing. Everything was super clean and organized. The breakfast in the morning was a great way to get up and moving before an amazing day in Nice!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Mar 2017
10.0

The location is brilliant, beautiful view, pretty and clean rooms... All really nice and beautiful, would definitely stay again! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
10.0

Absolutely nothing to complain here, well worth every cent! Perfect location near the Castle Hill, the old town, flower market and with a beautiful view on the beach/sea. Friendly, kind and helpful staff. Much props and greetings to Cécile, who arranged a lovely breakfast every day! I had the 4-bed dorm for myself, but I can imagine that it could become a little crammed if it's full, because the room is very small. I'm surely will going back to this place, if I'm going to stay in Nice again. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ggeremia4899
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.6

The location is perfect. The staff is friendly, but some of them do not speak english very well (which they compensate with lots of good will). The best part of this hostel was the breakfast, with fruits, bread, capuccino, muffins... The only thing that I really missed was a proper place to spend time with friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.