Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lou Souleou Bed and Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
Lou Souleou Bed and Breakfast Located at 26 rue des Ponchettes, , Nice.
Lou Souleou Bed and Breakfast
France
Nice 06300 26 rue des Ponchettes
94% 142
43.6949039 7.2778201
Lou Souleou Bed and Breakfast
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Oct 2016
8.9

Located at the foot of the castle hill, and right next to the Cours Saleya. Easy to get into the Ville Nice and not far away from Le Port too. The B&B is very clean thanks to the lovely cleaning lady, she is great. The breakfast is very very good. The only problem I think is there are 2 rooms in the basement, where the air flow is the problem. Apart from that, it's a great place to stay at when you are in Nice. Great value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dooey_mov4904
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
26th Sep 2016
8.6

Lou Souleou is an odd mixture of B&B and hostel. My only issue with the hostel side is there is no kitchen for us to cook in/store food and drink, and on the B&B side, breakfast is kind of lame. But the location couldn't be better with the view over Baie des Anges and steps to Old Town and the beach. Two of the three staff I met were outstanding, but the third really has to go. She is unfriendly, unaccommodating and unwelcoming. All in all, recommend highly for the quiet, mature traveler.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Most beautiful view I ever seen in any hostel. Lovely staf and very clean hostel. The breakfast is great with that view. Il definitely come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

I had an excellent time in Nice and stayed in "Lou Souleou Bed and Breakfast". Staff members are very helpful and almost every staff speak both French and English very well. It is situated in a very prime location of the touristic area, so that It allows me to spending my day as well as night near the beach and surrounding places. They also do a great job in terms of keeping the place well clean and dry all the time, and keeping the place cool and ventilated during the hot summer days :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

Great location beside cours saleya. Rue de ponchette runs parallel to promenade de Anglais. Very clean with a fan and a bedside locker. Only one bathroom on the floor so you can have to queue at times. Nearest big supermarket is a monoprix which isn't far. Breakfast is served from 8 to 10 but really it is half 8 before everything is on the table. It would be better if milk and bowlsfor cereal were left on the table without having to request. Small closet for storing luggage on the bottom floor

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
10.0

This is a fantastic little place. The location is simply brilliant. One minute walk to the beach and very close to all the restaurants and bars. The free breakfast was great and you can eat it while looking out at the sea. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The facilities are very clean. This is not a party hostel, it attracts a certain type of person who is looking for a nice, relaxing time and everyone I met was friendly and respectful. I highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent place to stay, perfect position over looking the beach and great friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.7

Location is amazing and the whole place is very clean. Staff is great as well. Highly recommend and will stay here my next stay in Nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed the stay. Breakfast is a good way to meet other guests and everything about the location, room and organisation was excellent . Highly recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.