Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lou Souleou Bed and Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jun 2017
8.9

Great location and nice B&B. not much of an atmosphere so don't expect to really meet people outside of breakfast if you're a solo traveler but still an unbeatable breakfast view. All of the staff were great and very accommodating except for the cleaning lady who was very rude to my friend and I and quite intrusive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.7

Absolutely ideal location. Quieter hostel, more like a b&b, directly on the beach by the boardwalk. Old Nice is directly outside your door as well, so you're close to most everything you'll want to do. Nice French breakfast (bread, cheese, jams, etc.) with big, tasty coffees served by an efficient & kind hostess. There are only two dorm rooms here, but that's enough to meet a few people while having a chilled out place to rest your head. A bit xpensive, but I'd def stay again for the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
10.0

I love Lou Souleou B&B!! It is in an amazing location with a great view of the promenade and water from the balcony. I sat on the balcony every morning for a couple hours just enjoying the view. The rooms and bathrooms are very modern and clean, the place is quiet, and it felt really safe. The staff is welcoming and offer a nice breakfast every morning. You get a great deal for what you pay for a room here! Will definitely stay here again when I return to Nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • petesouthan
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
10.0

Perfect location, extremely clean, beautiful building, friendly, helpful staff. I will visit again and certainly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yaseminlawson4130
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel. Everything about it was fantastic. The location, the people who worked there, the guests, the breakfast, all of it wonderful. And the cleanliness was out of this world. A peaceful respite from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
8.9

The best about this BnB is the location and the hygiene, it was really exceeding my expectations and that is why the global note is so high. However I want to highlight 2 things which are important in my opinion: First is unfortunately there is no passport check, which means finally everyone can get into this B&B and share rooms with the other guests. This made me feel a bit insecure. Second is the rude behavior of one of the personal called Cecile, that was definitely disappointing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
8.9

Perfect place for a few days.. cheap heat location with a balcony view.. quiet small boutique tho.. but suited my needs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
6.0

Needs work: They are not adhering to proper check in times. Staff and new guests woke me up every single morning very early. Never got a good nights sleep Staff allowed guests to check in with dirty used sheets still on bed I fell down the stairs as they were never lit in basement Girl who runs the Bnb was very un pleasant to deal with and had her boyfriend hanging around all the time Beds were stiff and uncomfortable Positive: Good location Decent price

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
10.0

After coming from Barcelona, this B&B was amazing. Everything was super clean and organized. The breakfast in the morning was a great way to get up and moving before an amazing day in Nice!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Mar 2017
10.0

The location is brilliant, beautiful view, pretty and clean rooms... All really nice and beautiful, would definitely stay again! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.