Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Louise 20

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 628 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 628 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Louise 20 Located at Louisenstrasse 20, , Dresden.
Louise 20
Germany
Dresden Louisenstrasse 20
88% 628
51.0672098 13.7500119
Louise 20
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
8.3

The staff was cordial and very helpful directing me to the place from the train station. The hotel/hostel is ideally located in the Neustadt neighborhood, near the Dresden nightlife and with a cool beer garden attached to the property with delicious takes on GDR food. I really don't think they should be allowed to hide taxes and charges for linens outside their regular price, however, since customers must pay these fees in addition to the price of the room. That seemed a bit deceptive.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel. Great rooms, clean bathrooms, lovely staff, good location!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel is in an interesting and trendy part of Dresden. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Generaly a cut above the run of the mill hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.9

i really liked the location its not the city centre but a very cool area with a lot of places to chill everything was fine but the worse thing was that there s no elevator the reception is on the second floor and the rooms are from the third to the last which was was bad for me with my super heavy luggage :D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Jun 2016
5.4

Watch out for the fees. An €18 listing turned into €24 after the local taxes were added and an insane €2.50 credit card charge. Not a great customer experience. The poor staff that have to explain that every day! Apart from that the location is perfect for local bars, wifi is adequate, power at each bed. Lockers are a bit on the small side, bed was OK, pillow resembled a sack filled with scraps of cotton wool. It's an adequate hostel, but not perfect.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.9

Stayed in front apartment and didn't use facilities as was just a base. Room was big and clean with nice shared bathroom. Great area to stay with plenty to do at night. Is a good 20/25 min walk to city but, although a nice walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
8.0

Location was in a fun and hip neighborhood, lots of bars and restaurants. Kitchen is also well equipped. But pretty sure there are people there staying long term and there were lots of older people staying there (40+) when were there. For sure not a party hostel. But good facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clmntlfbvr1453
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 67 reviews
29th May 2016
8.9

Overall great hostel. Location is out of the old town but in a vibrant and funky neighborhood and walking distance (or tram) to the old town. I was pretty much alone when I was there, so not much of a social experience (but great for resting). The bill was something to be laughed at however: the price of the bed + the bedding + the city tax + 2.5€ for credit card (seriously?!?) + the deposit for the key = felt like a rip off when it actually wasn't > keep it simple, include it in the price!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
25th May 2016
9.1

Had an extensive kitchen and made wonderful friends in my dorm. Location is fantastic - on Louisenstrasse, a street filled with bars and shops. Out of the way of the tourist area also, but still very close to Old Town by tram or walking. The common room was a little bit dead but other than that a great place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
10.0

Although I might have been one if the oldest there I found it very comfortable safe and fun. The staff was fantastic and the restaurant downstairs for breakfast was great for dinner also. You can walk from here to the old section in about 30 minutes. Just a great adventure overall. Steve from Texas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.