Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Louvre Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 1951 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 1951 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
6.3

Very basic and simple, if all you are looking for is a bed for the night it is perfect. Bathrooms are unisex with private shower cubicles. My dorm was up 5 flights of stairs with no working lift so it is not very accessible for those with mobility issues. Staff were a little unhelpful at check in desk. There is no wifi and breakfast is served very early. It was fine though - felt safe and was pretty clean which is all you want really

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the very basic and simple hostel with a perfect location for... the 1st and the best located Hostel of Paris, managed since 1948, by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed, with very simple and very basic facilities + a free early french breakfast, a street closed to Louvre Museum... Hope to see you soon !

  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Feb 2017
6.0

I will try to be very short since I see I am allowed to use only 500 characters. So: staff was ok, location was great. The hostel was noisy all the time, not very clean, it was cold (they gave me a 2nd blanket when I asked), one plug in the whole room, they moved us to another room without asking us if it's ok, we just found our stuff at the reception but the 2nd room was better. I felt like it's a lot about quantity and not quality or the comfort of the people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect location, the great staff... in the 1st and the best located Hostel of Paris, managed since 1948, by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed, with very simple and very basic facilities + a free early french breakfast, a street closed to Louvre Museum... Hope to see you soon !

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
2.3

Security: There were no individual lockers per person in the rooms. The only locker available were for a price downstairs, which were limited. Could easily become annoying the higher up your room is, as you'd have to run all the way downstairs to get your stuff. Location: The only good thing about the location is that you're right by the Louvre, as expected from the name. Unless you don't mind long walks, and the cold. Staff: Rude, god forbid you wanted another cup (bowl) of tea for breakfast

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect location right by the Louvre, the secured lockers at disposall behind the reception desk... in the 1st and the best located Hostel of Paris, managed since 1948, by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed, with very simple and very basic facilities + a free early french breakfast, a street closed to Louvre Museum...

  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
8.0

The hostel is the best hostel I have seen. But the boy in the reception was very rude! I was late for my check-in and he impolitely said "we have cancelled your reservation!". Even he didn't want to explain why it is explained. And he said because I was late. I never seen a hostel system where they cancel your reservation for being late.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the BEST HOSTEL you ever seen... for a bed + a free early french breakfast in the real city center... in the 1st and the best located Hostel of Paris, managed since 1948, by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed, with very simple and very basic facilities + a free early french breakfast, a street closed to Louvre Museum ! (P.S. : We are very sorry about your arrival, but it seems to be a missunderstanding : reservation are 100 % guaranted for an arrival 24h NON STOP)

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jan 2017
6.3

Besides the location- which was really central and good, the hostel was average. The staff were not really as pleasant and seemed like they hated what they were doing, whether this be in the reception area or the breakfast area. In my room of six people, there was also one socket available, as well as the lights were really dim. I also was very iffy about the fact that the hostel just moved our bags to another room without even asking us. Personally, this seemed very unsafe and unprofessional.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
4.9

No security in rooms (fire exit door not locked in our room and accessible from both sides of the door=anyone in the stairwell could enter) Management transferred us to another room without notifying us. They even moved our bags without our permission. Front desk was not welcoming. The staff at the free breakfast were rude and in a rush to close down the breakfast area. Beds seem sketchy and not cleaned well. Toilets and showers are small and limit considering the number of beds per floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect location... 1/ Fully secured : a fire exit, must be unlock in case of fire, to be able to exit. More over it's technikly impossible to enter in the room with a fire exit door 2/ After a check in 6 hours before the official time, just to drop your luggage, we just UP CLASS for FREE your 9 reservations in 2 private rooms with 3 private showers 3/ As informed 4 times, linen-blankets are changed as much as wished on 1st resquet at the reception desk during all your stay... In any case for 17 euros for a bed + a free breakfast in the 1st and the best located hostel of Paris with a check-in 6 hours before the official time, a FREE UP-GRAGE in privates rooms with private facilites... We can't do better !

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
7.7

Absolute great location. Super easy to explore Paris from. Hostel is quite clean, staff was helpful and the beds were comfortable. Good quality for the price you pay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great location, the clean and confortable hostel with helpfull satff... in the 1st and the best located Hostel of Paris, managed since 1948, by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed, with very simple and very basic facilities + a free early french breakfast, a street closed to Louvre Museum ! Hope to see you soon...

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Jan 2017
5.7

Very basic hostel in the centre of Paris. The staff were quiet rude and not helpful. The bedroom was small and the beds were old with no safety bar on the top bunk. The hostel was cold with only one little throwover as a blanket in the middle of January. There was only one key per room also. Bathrooms were dirty. Great for an early morning departure near a train station but otherwise I wouldn't recommend this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great hostel for an early departure near all the main train station of PARIS... in the 1st and the best located Hostel of Paris, managed since 1948, by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed, with very simple and very basic facilities + a free early french breakfast, a street closed to Louvre Museum ! (P.S. : Blankets, as much a swished on 1st request at the receptiond desk... Next time for more service, just pay a bit more to get a new all inclusive connected bed with private safe box, private facilities in Louvre Hostel)

5th Jan 2017
6.9

Amazing location steps away from the Louvre, but that was one of the only things it had going for it. Had to pay for wifi which only worked in the cold common room, which was only tile and hard chairs. Warm rooms, decent free breakfast, staff seemed easily annoyed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the amazing location, the free early french breakfast... in the 1st and the best located Hostel of Paris, managed since 1948, by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed, with very simple and very basic facilities + a free early french breakfast, a street closed to Louvre Museum ! (P.S. : Next time for more service, just pay a bit more to get a new all inclusive connected bed with FREE WI-FI in Louvre Hostel)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
6.6

Location great Security not that great as nowhere to lock luggage within dormitories or in main area Shower facilities not great as water didn't heat up. Basic but works

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the BASIC hostel on a PERFET LOCATION... lockers are at disposall just behind the reception desk... in the 1st and the best located Hostel of Paris, managed since 1948, by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed, with very simple and very basic facilities + a free early french breakfast, a street closed to Louvre Museum !

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.