Hostelworld.com

Louvre Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.8
Louvre Youth Hostel Located at 20, Rue Jean Jacques Rousseau, , Paris.
Louvre Youth Hostel
France
Paris France 75001 20, Rue Jean Jacques Rousseau
73% 1341
48.8626989 2.3410359
Louvre Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
8.0

The one key per room thing is really irritating. There was only a power strip in the room for charging phones, I was not able to charge mine because the other people's chargers big and mine would not fit next to them. I also, don't understand why they don't just include wifi in the price of the hostel, I think everyone would be much more ok with paying €2 more per night than outraged at paying the €2 for wifi. Generally clean and good location though! Staff was also very friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.0

Well the description of this hostel is accurate. I would describe it as basic. I stayed at the very top of the building room 54. There is only one key per room so you must remember to ask at the desk if the key is there. The beds are basic and there was only one working outlet. :/ The overal atmosphere is cool and breakfast is included that is super, because Paris is not for the poor traveler. :) The staff are very friendly and helpful. But the best thing about the hostel is it's location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
4.0

Blood on 5th floor not cleaned for at least 12 hours, Breakfast staff laughably rude, Beds uncomfortable, Showers awful & unclean. Good location, but I would have preferred to have stayed somewhere better which was very far away from attractions...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
5.7

I can't really say much good about this hostel other than the location. Check in took an hour, there's no Wifi except in the lobby and the charge 2 Euro for it. The street was so noisy that I didn't sleep at all. There are no lockers in the dorms so you cannot secure your stuff. The location and price are not good enough to make up for all the bad things and I would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

All we pretend a bed + a free early french breakfast in the 1st and the best located hostel in Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in the best and saffest area of Paris. As informed to provide the cheapest bed you choosed : wi-fi acces in the lobby as an option for 2 euros, lockers for2 euros just behind the reception desk. Next time, for more service, pay a bit more to get an all inclusive connected bed in Louvre Hostel, with wi-fi included, private safe in your room, etc...

  • vickyav
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
6.9

If you are looking for a hostel that is a good price for a good bed, breakfast and EXCELLENT location, then this is the place to be! We were comfortable, felt safe and slept well. Just a warning though: since it is in the middle of the city there is a lot of noise. Every night we were kept up by the drunks in the street since we had to have the windows open since it was hot. Also, there is no common room so you don't have much socialization. Aside from those two things it was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

A great stay for a good price with a good bed + a free early french breakfast in the 1st and the best located hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation, in the best and saffest area of Paris, a street closed to Louvre Museum... With windows open, for sure you've got the noise of the street...

20th Jun 2016
8.9

Solid place to stay in the downtown core. The atmosphere is old school hostel (everything including your receipt is written down by hand at the front desk), and while it doesn't have a super friendly vibe it's cheap by Paris standards and the facilities are spotless. Great for a night or two, I would recommend for people in transit and just need a solid place to crash that's by the metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

An friendly, super old school, solid place to stay for 1 or 2 nights in the 1st, the oldest and the best located hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to provide a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast in the best and the saffest district of Paris, a street closed to Louvre Museum

19th Jun 2016
6.9

Decent place. Definitely the basics- so come prepared for that. I knew that before booking and was still taken aback when the shower only ran when you held the button in. Nice breakfast. Great location- near metro stops. No alcohol allowed, which is one way to make friends.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect location and the nice free early french breakfast in the 1st and the best located hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation, in the best and saffest area of Paris, a street closed to Louvre Museum... All we pretend !

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
4.9

Most terrible hostel I stayed in so far. 50€ for an 8 bed dorm. Dirty bathrooms; WIFI IS EXTRA (it's only 2€/day but still...); staff was extremely unhelpful; cleaning lady took MY towel so I had to BUY(!!) a new one from the reception (again, it's not about the money, just the way they dealt with it) Location is very good though!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Minus 12,5 euros of commission paid to hostelworld = 37,5 euros for a bed + a free early french breakfast in the 1st and the best located hostel of Paris, during the EURO football CUP in Paris... As informed : Wi-Fi for 2 euros in the lobby, free wi-fi in our bars at the corner, towel to buy as an extra for 5 euros... our dorm are cleaned every day, but we can't guaranty the way of life of your roomate... Next time for more sevice, pay a bit more to get an all inclusive connected bed in a private room in Louvre Hostel !

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
2.3

Staff were rude- When we asked for help locating us on a map he said he was too busy despite there being no one around and the hostel being empty, rooms were rubbish and dirty. Atmosphere terrible, breakfast was like a homeless shelter. Overpriced, and you had to pay for wifi which is always the sign of a terrible hostel. Only one key per room to share between everyone and there aren't any lockers in the rooms themselves. I've stayed in hundreds of hostels but this has to be in the bottom two.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very about the review, but we don't share your point of view at all : you reserved a dorm of 8 people with wi-fi acces in the lobby, as an option for 2 euros. We up class you for free in a room of 4 people including a free early french breakfast with : tea, coffee, chocolat, milk, orange juice, apple juice, 4 flavours of yogurt, fruit salad, 3 types of chease, 2 types of cereals, toast, 4 types of biscotte, fresh daily bread of the baker, 7 flavours of jam, honey, nutella, cake, spicy bread.... Sorry we can't do better !

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
8.0

There seemed to be some unorganization on the staff side but they were all very friendly! Everything else was how I expected it to be based off of the information given by the hostel. Free wifi in the room would be nice but then again, you are staying there to explore Paris!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the very friendly staff in the 1st and the best located hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, located a street closed to Louvre Museum, to provide a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast in the best and saffest district of Paris ! As informed, to respect the night of your roomate, wifi since 2 euros in the lobby, free wi-fi in our bars at the corner of hostel....

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.