Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Louvre Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 1,608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 1,608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.4
Louvre Youth Hostel Located at 20, Rue Jean Jacques Rousseau, , Paris.
Louvre Youth Hostel
France
Paris France 75001 20, Rue Jean Jacques Rousseau
70% 1608
48.8626989 2.3410359
Louvre Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2016
6.3

We stayed there for 1 night only, the staffs were really friendly. The location was great. The breakfast was okay. But, we did not get room as we booked. We booked for double room, but ended up in private room with 2 bunkbeds. When we complained, they said the don't have double room at all. All their double rooms are bunkbeds in private room. They should fix this we feel like we got ripped off

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the really friendly staff, the great lcoation and the nice free early french breakfast in the 1st and the best located hostel of Paris, to get a cheap bed with simple and basic facilities + a free early french breakast a street closed to Louvre Museum ! You booked a twin, you had a twin ! We've got double but not for the same price ! Just read what your rent ! And next time for more service, just pay a bit more to get what you wish !!!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
2.3

The staff was inconsiderate, the facilities were unsanitary, and there was an unforgivable breach of security. A man, who was not staying in the hostel, was able to get in and he watched my friend while she showered without her knowledge. The situation quickly escalated and the police had to be called. The employee behind the desk continually laughed at my friend and said the situation was, "Not a problem." However, it was a problem and the manager would not contact us to give us a refund.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very sorry, but our staff and the police didn't share your point a view witch is tecnickly impossible !

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.1

The hostel was nice enough, with the staff(especially Lukas) being very friendly and helpful. We got upgraded to a smaller room free of charge, and with three people using smartphones it wasn't ideal to have just one plug socket but next time we'll come prepared! The location was amazing, right near everything we wanted to see, easy walking distance to the metro and train station. Facilities were clean though water pressure was low and the showers weren't hot enough for my liking.Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the nice and friendly staff... the amazing location... the clean facilities in the 1st and the best located hostel of Paris, to get a cheap bed with simple and basic facilities + a free early french breakfast a street closed to Louvre Museum... For sure, as informed, to preserve our futur, we choosed to save water and next time for more service as a private plug, just pay a bit more to get a new all inclusive connected bed in Louvre Hostel !

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
8.9

This place is in a great location, the rooms were also very nice and situated around a common area making it inviting to meet people. This is surely where I'd stay if going to Paris again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great location, the very nice rooms with a great common area making inviting to meet people on a perfect location, a street closed to Louvre Museum ! Hope to see you soon...

12th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing location, great price. Loved our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the amazing location, the great price in the 1st and the best located hostel of Paris, to get a cheap bed with simple and basic facilities + a free early french breakfast a street closed to Louvre Museum !

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2016
5.7

Bathrooms were dirty all the time; showers don't have a place to leave your stuff while taking shower, so everything gets wet; cleanliness in general is so regular; cleaners are very rude; the room for 10 people just has one single socket; internet connection is good but it just works at reception, not in your room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comming in the 1st and the best located hostel of Paris, to get a cheap bed with simple, basic & clean facilities + a free early french breakfast a street closed to Louvre Museum ! Our cleaners : just the miror of how you react with them.... and next time, and for more service, just pay a bit more to get a private connected bed, with private plug, usb connection on your bed !

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.1

Really great Staff, free breakfast was great and you couldn't have asked for a better location! The showers were annoying as you had to keep your hands on there in order to have water running. But overall I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great staff, the great free early french breakfast in the best located hostel of Paris, located a street closed to Louvre Museum... As informed, as the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, we choosed to save watter... to preserve our common futur !

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
5.1

The cleaning staff is really mean. She was almost shouting at me in French when I wanted to enter the toilet that she just cleaned. And I didn't understand a word she was telling me and she was just so mad. The bed is dirty. There is only one key per room, that's not convenient at all. Other than that, the location is really nice and this is the only thing that worth the money for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect location and the great free early french breakfast in the 1st and the best located hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris... Please next time don't shout, they will be able to understand you !

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
6.6

Great location to the city but the showers were very old and extremely slippery. Some staff were lovely and helpful and others were very rude and short tempered.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • karenhsu
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2016
6.6

Free Brekky was awesome. Others - you just paid for what you got. One important thing, the shower room, you need to press the button to keep the shower water running which was pretty annoying cuz you kinda need two hands to wash your body..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect location in the 1st and the best located hostel of Paris, to get a cheap bed with simple and basic facilities + a free early french brekfast a street closed to Louvre Museum... As informed, as the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation we choosed to save watter, to preserve our futur... Hope to see you soon !

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.