Hostelworld.com

Louvre Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1,198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1,198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
Louvre Youth Hostel Located at 20, Rue Jean Jacques Rousseau, , Paris.
Louvre Youth Hostel
France
Paris France 75001 20, Rue Jean Jacques Rousseau
74% 1198
48.8626989 2.3410359
Louvre Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • AbdelAzizNasr
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
8.9

Adel the receptionist was good and friendly , once had a problem , he was able to solve it as quickly as possible , the rooms are tidy and clean. The location is a bit hard to go to. Other wise, recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

89 % rated for a good and friendly staff, in the 1st and the best located hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris since 1948, to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast, in the best area of Paris, a min closed to Louvre Museum

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Apr 2016
6.9

no free wifi. no hot water and you have to pay for very little hot water. quilt is to light, just a sheet. no life.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
5.7

Some of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful but two different desk attendants were really rude and made it seem as if I was being annoying asking for directions or a place to eat. Showers didn't get warm and the toilet on our floor was out of service and didn't get fixed the entire time I was there so I had to go from the 5th (top) floor to the lobby to use one. No wifi is a bit inconvenient and the atmosphere is not very social. Best thing is the location and free breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank for the great location and free early french breakfast with friendly staff in the 1st and the best located hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, since 1948 ! Please next time open your eyes or ask us : turn the button to get hot watter, 3 toilets on your floor, wi-fi in the lobby for 2 euros or free wi-fi in our bar just at the corner...

  • raymund29
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2016
7.1

The hostel is very close to the museum, like 10 mins away. Staff are very helpful, room and Bed sheets are clean And also the bathroom. The facilities are quite old but in good condition. If you're looking for a place just to sleep in the center of Paris, this is the best option. But if you're looking for a a place with newer facilities and bars and kitchen and all the comfort, you can pay as much as 3 times the price in the same location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

A clean hostel on a perfect location, 10 mins away closed to Louvre Museum... for the 1st and the best located hostel of Paris to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast in the best area of Paris !

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
6.3

If you reminisce for the era of Victorian boarding schools then this is the place for you. Staff are hit and miss between friendly and grumpy, whilst the facilities are pretty bare. Showers are pretty bad, but the breakfast is good. Location is great and the price is decent but the atmosphere is like that of the school detention room. If you can spare an extra £5 then go elsewhere, if not then go for it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great location and the good free early french breakfast in the 1st and the best located hostel of Paris, manage by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to provide the cheapest bed in the best located hostel of Paris ! Next time just pay an all inclusive bed in Louvre Hostel, you will get all what you wish !

  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
6.6

If you just want a place to sleep, this place is for you. Don't expect much :/

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

As we pretend a bed + a free early french breakfast, in the 1st and the best located hostel of Paris, manage by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, since 1948 !

22nd Apr 2016
6.0

The only perks of this hostel was the location and a surprisingly good breakfast. Speaking of location, this hostel was extremely difficult to find. No one knew where it was, and Google Maps wasn't very helpful. I would recommend that the staff leave clearer instructions on their page. In terms of cleanliness, make sure to bring your own soap or hand sanitizer because they do not provide any. There's also no wifi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The bare essentials of a traditionnal hostel, just a bed in the best located hostel of Paris, a block closed to Louvre Museum with a free early french breakfast... Remind : As informed 1 resident card per person and 1 key per room to share with your roomate. To provide the cheapest bed in the best district of Paris, as informed : towels, soap to buy at the reception desk....

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
7.4

Great location, 10 second walk to the Louvre Museum where MONA LISA original is kept... Dorms are spacious... Can't complain as you get what you pay for plus you gotta get out and explore Paris not the dorm :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great location 10 second walk to Louvre Museum... for the 1st and the best located hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris to provide the cheapest bed in the best located hostel of Paris !

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
7.1

I got a female hostel room for one night. When I got into the room, an unkind smell has gone through my nose and that wasn't good. I tried to open the windows but unfortunately the window lock wasn't working. I guess my room is the only room that has the problem, hopefully so. They got two showers on each floor. I chose one of them because the other one had very dim light. But I need to press onto the shower button all the time to have a bath! Everything was all okay and nice except those two.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great staff, atmosphere and cleanliness. We are very sorry about your roomate, but we can't guaranty the way of life of your roomate... Next time just ask to switch of room if wished. In any case for sure you must press the button to get watter !

  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
6.0

IS NOT NICE! The building is nice and it is really close to the Louvre Musseum, but random people can get in, very loud at night, and no wifi, you have to pay 2 euros... I will never come back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

NICE BUILDING really close to the Louvre Museum, with the cheapest bed you choosed, in the cheapest dorm, for a balance of 17 euros with breakfast included, wi-fi as an option for 2 euros, or free wi-fi in our bar just at the corner !

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.