Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Louvre Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.6
Louvre Youth Hostel Located at 20, Rue Jean Jacques Rousseau, , Paris.
Louvre Youth Hostel
France
Paris France 75001 20, Rue Jean Jacques Rousseau
73% 1413
48.8626989 2.3410359
Louvre Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.9

It is a nice play to stay for few days. They give you bare minimum facilities like bed and and a wash basin and you have to share bathrooms with others. Internet is available in Lobby only. I really love the staff there who is always there to help you. I really liked this guy Lucas who guided me on the places I can visit with personal experiences. Metros are very close to this hotel. The only problem is with security as there is only key per room and there is no specific locker except in Lobby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
6.9

Very nice but lots of stairs, wifi is €2 for 24hrs and can only be accessed downstairs. Also not many plug sockets, alright location but could be better it's about an hours walk to the Eiffel Tower. It was what we needed for 2 nights and worked well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
7.4

You are buying wifi but you can only use it in the lobby, not in your room! And water in the showers is COLD! Sinks are in the room and there is no SOAP!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect location and staff, the good atmosphere in the 1st and the best located hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast a street closed to Louvre Museum. As informed : to provide the cheapest bed, in the best area of Paris : Wi-Fi as an option for 2 euros, or free wi-fi in our bars just at the corner of the hostel, shower kit to buy for 5 euros at the reception desk, hot water, just turn the button !

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
6.6

great location, some staff members are extremely helpful, another pointed me the wrong direction to get my mega bus ticket printed. overall good value for the money, not the most socially stimulating if that's what you're looking for!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great location, the helpful staff, the great value for money... in the 1st and the best located hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast, in a simple and basic hostel with the bare essentials of hostelling, a street closed to Louvre Museum !

15th Jul 2016
5.4

Super convenient location, friendly staff. It was one of the cheapest places to stay in the city center, so facilities were not good, understandably. Toilets and showers were TERRIBLE, however. They were cleaned infrequently and poorly. We tried showers on different floors, all had huge issues: freezing water, hair clogged drains , unbearable smells, no water pressure, all super dirty. Near the end of our stay we found Mushrooms growing inside near the bathroom. Cleanliness is a big issue here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the super convenient location, friendly staff for a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast in the 1st and the best located hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, located a street closed to Louvre Museum. Even if we don't share your point a view, next time for more service, just pay a bit more to get a private room, with private facilities in Louvre Youth Hostel !

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.4

The location was perfect. 2 mins walk to the Louvre museum and the metro station. There were a lot of restaurants and cafes around. Dorm was also good but the shared bathrooms are not okay and there was only one toilet (for 40 person?) Wifi has an extra cost (2 euros per day.) Breakfast was nice, there were cereals, cheese, jam etc. All in all, I am satisfied with my stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect location, the nice dorm room, nice breakfast in the 1st and the best located hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast. P.S. Facilities 5 more on the other side of the corridor !

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
6.0

Although the location and staff were excellent, the facilities were disgusting. There was only one shower and toilet for our entire floor, and at one point, the floor of both was flooded with a half inch of soapy, hairy water. I don't expect to a hostel bathroom to be all that pretty, but this was too far in the opposite direction. Breakfast in the morning wasn't bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the excellent location, breakfast and staff in the 1st and the best located hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast in the best and saffest district of Paris... More facilities just at the end of the corridor. In any case facilities are cleaned from 2 to 3 times per day, but we can't give any guranty on your roomate. Next time, for more service, just pay a bit more and reserve a private room with private facilities, to get what you wish !

7th Jul 2016
9.4

Excellent hoste. Basic. Good breakfast. Excellent location. You will be happy to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Excellent basic hostel, with an excellent location and a good breakfast in the 1st and the best located hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast in the best and saffest district of Paris : a street closed to Louvre Museum !

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Thoroughly enjoyed! Very close to the louvre,, staff were very friendly and helpful. Great value for money, I only needed a bed for the night, shame Wales didn't go through to the Finals of the Euro's I would of stayed longer!! 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect location, close to the Louvre, the firendly and helpfull staff in the 1st , the best located hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to ge a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast in the best and saffest are of Paris !

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
8.9

This hostel was overall great and the staff is amazing. Only real complaint is the one key per room that everyone has to share and that the showers have awful water pressure. With that said though I would definitely stay here again, I had a great time here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

A great hostel with an amazong staff in the 1st and the best located hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast in the best and saffest district of Paris. As informed 1 resident card per person, 1 key per room t share with your roomate. A bit old school, but it works... Hope to see you soon...

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.