Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Louvre Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 1,794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 1,794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.3
Louvre Youth Hostel Located at 20, Rue Jean Jacques Rousseau, , Paris.
Louvre Youth Hostel
France
Paris France 75001 20, Rue Jean Jacques Rousseau
69% 1794
48.8626989 2.3410359
Louvre Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
9.7

Staffs are very nice and enthusiasm. It is a very good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Nov 2016
5.1

What you pay is what you get. Read about the hostel carefully, dont expect too much. For an excellent price you get a superb location and that is about it. The breakfast is decent. A lot of things dont work, there is semi warm water and almost no hostel atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

An excellent price to get a bed on a superb location + a free early french breakfast in the 1st and the best located Hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed, with very simple and very basic facilities + a free early french breakfast, a street closed to Louvre Museum !

25th Nov 2016
6.6

In principle you know it all: you need to pay for WiFi, check out at 9.30am and so on. But overally, the place is quite cold, breakfast is not very good, and conditions of bathrooms are terrible. It is extremely well located and cheap - but ito improve some of these things would not cost much - but it would change a lot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the cheap bed and the extremely well located hostel in the 1st and the best located Hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed, with very simple and very basic facilities + a free early french breakfast, a street closed to Louvre Museum !

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
8.6

The location is perfect and the service is worth its charges. Overall, it is a good choice for young people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for the perfect location and value, the nice staff, atmophere and cleanliness in the 1st and the best located Hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed, with very simple and very basic facilities + a free early french breakfast, a street closed to Louvre Museum !

24th Nov 2016
5.4

This hostel had the worst stench I've ever experienced in my life. It was so bad that I had to wash not only my clothes but my pack, it somehow affected everything just by air contact. I also didn't enjoy the push button showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the very good location, staff and value in the 1st and the best located Hostel of Paris, managed since 1948, by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed, with very simple and very basic facilities + a free early french breakfast, a street closed to Louvre Museum !

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
2.3

The staff was very rude and the room was a disaster upon arrival. Not to mention the stains on the sheets and bathrooms that were the absolute bare minimum. Would not recommend this hostel to anyone, unless you enjoy rude staff as dirty sleeping accommodation.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hopefully 120 000 youth travellers don't share your point of view... Staff are oftently just the mirror of who you are // Linen are changed as much as wished, on 1st request at the reception desk, open 24h non stop // Bathrooms are cleaned from 2 to 3 times per day, wtihout any guaranty on the civism of your roomate // For more service, just pay a bit more to get a new all inclusvie connected bed in the 1st and the best located Hostel of Paris, located since 1948, in the best district of Paris, a street closed to Louvre Museum !

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
6.3

I stayed there just for a night. I think it is bearable if you go there just to sleep. Its location was good but I wish they had the name of the hostel in the front of it.The room was a bit cold. There was something wrong with the windows and I couldnt close them. Toilets were smelly and they didnt put even soap there. They serve a breakfast with different varieties but it wasn't my type. They charge you for 2 euros if you want to use wi-fi and not in the rooms just in the lobby !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great location in the 1st and the best located Hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, located since 1948, in the best district of Paris, to get a cheap bed, with very simple and very basic facilities + a free early french breakfast, a street closed to Louvre Museum... The little détails can be solved during your stay : just ask at the reception desk !

13th Nov 2016
4.0

This is the worst hostel experience I've had. Location is good but I would rather have been further out at a better hostel. Bathrooms are disgusting. They smell & there is no soap & nothing to dry your hands on. They make you pay for wifi (€2 for 24/hr) which was a bigger inconvenience than I expected, especially since once you do pay for it, the wifi doesn't even reach up to the rooms! On top of all this they moved all my stuff & made me switch rooms without warning on my last day. Horrible.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great location in the 1st and the best located Hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, located since 1948, in the best district of Paris, to get a cheap bed, with very simple and very basic facilities + a free early french breakfast, a street closed to Louvre Museum... With the cheapest bed in the cheapest dorm you choosed : shower kit as an extra option for 5 euros, towels to buy for 5 euros, speed Wi-Fi in the lobby as an option for 2 euros... Next time, for more service: just pay a bit more to get a new all inclusive room, with private facilities, towels, shower kit and free Wi-Fi included ! Remind : only the paid nights are guaranteed, extension at the front desk regards to avaibilities !

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
6.6

As travelling on my own for the first time I expected to feel safe especially by a member of staff, but was made feel very uneasy and uncomfortable, when I confronted the manager about this certain incident he was very rude and he was abit mean about the whole thing / ignorant, all I wanted was a genuine apology from him but instead I got a rude "WHAT DO YOU WANT ME TO DO ABOUT IT " he should know what to do being the manager and knowing how to talk to a customer who felt uneasy + upset.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great location, the very good cleanliness, facilities and value in the 1st and the best located Hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, located since 1948, in the best district of Paris, to get a cheap bed, with very simple and very basic facilities + a free early french breakfast, a street closed to Louvre Museum... Remind : we just up-class you and your friend for free in a private twin, for all you stay !

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
3.7

I do not recommand this hostel to anyone. No lockers in the dorms, no free wifi, only 1 power outlet per dorm (we had to fight every night to decide who would get to charge her phone that night), broken doors, broken showers, dirty bed sheets with holes in them... this was just aweful! The breakfast and the location was great, but everything else was aweful and was a waste of my money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great location & the great free early french breakfast, in the 1st and the best located Hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, located since 1948, in the best district of Paris, to get a cheap bed (19 euros), with very simple and very basic facilities + a free early french breakfast, a street closed to Louvre Museum ! Even if linen is changed as much a wished for all our guestd, even if facilities are cleaned from 2 to 3 times per day for all our rooms and dorms... Please next time, for more service, just pay a bit more to get a new all inclusive connected bed, with private usb connections, private power outlet on your bed... in LOUVRE HOSTEL : just be able to pay what you wish !

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.