Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Louvre Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 2190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.1
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 2190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Jun 2017
6.6

Yes, the location is great. The staff were friendly and it's nice to get breakfast in the morning but overall the place could be a a bit cleaner. Shower pressure was very good though. I was expecting worse tbh.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2017
6.9

As advertised, a budget hostel - you're really only paying for the prime location. Got the room on the top floor with no A/C or fans which was a major issue in the 37°C heat. Also had to lug my suitcase up 5 floors which wasn't ideal. Comes with breakfast and there's a supermarket (with a microwave) 2 min walk away

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
8.3

Super cheap and great location! So you get what you pay for!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect location, security & staff + the good atmosphere in the 1st and the best located hostel in Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast, on a amazing location : a street closed to Louvre Museum ! Hope to see you soon...

  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
6.9

Given its relatively low price and the very good location, I think this hostel wasn't a bad choice. In terms of facilities, it offered the bare minimum - no free wifi, and only one plug in the room. What was really annoying was that some of the other residents were very noisy during the night, talking and shouting on the corridor and in their rooms (windows open) until late at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • American Samoa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
2.9

The staff was incredibly unhelpful - overbooked the rooms and was basically threatening to put people out at 3am though it was his mistake. Way too expensive for the bed bug infested room - toilets were covered in pee. I don't plan to ever return .

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry, but we can't accept a such lie : instead of a dorm of 8 people, our staff up-class you for free in a private quad... facilities are cleaned from 2 to 3 times per day, in the 1st and the best located hostel in PARIS !

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
3.1

The worst hostel I've stayed in. It was super overpriced and it was so not worth it. You have to pay extra for WiFi and it only works in the lobby, the toilets don't have a sink and the few sinks don't have hand wash. The guy at the reception overbooked our room and at 2 am we found out we were 5 people in a 4 bed dorm room and he had no clue of what to do. There's only one key per room and one of the roommated decided to lock herself inside and the other girls and me couldn't get in. Horrible!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the very good location, just the best location in Paris, in the 1st discrict of Paris, a min' closed to Louvre Museum, to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast in the real hurt of Paris city center ! (PS : Next time, for more service, just pay a bit more to get our new all inclusive connected bed with speed free Wi-Fi & private facilities !)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
4.9

Yes, it's down the street from the Louvre. But that's the only thing it's got going for it. It felt gross, it was unorganized. 2 euros for wifi, lasted 24 hours and only in the lobby. Sure, the location is great, so close to the Louvre. But Paris isn't that big. You can take the metro everywhere. I would not recommend staying here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect location, in the 1st and the best located hostel in Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast, on a amazing location : a street closed to Louvre Museum ! (P.S. : as informed, with the cheapest bed you choosed, speed wi-fi access in the lobby, as an extra for 2 euros)

11th Jun 2017
7.7

No kitchen, you have to pay extra for a locker. Free breakfast was included even though they didn't advertize it. Overall it was pretty good, but it is so easy to take the Metro around Paris that you could stay anywhere just as easily.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the preaty good hostel, all is written on the micro-web site of hosteworld + we send you 2 times mail of confirmation where all is written : a bed + a free early french breakfast in the 1st and the best located hostel in Paris, managed by the 1st non rpofit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, located a min closed to Louvre Museum... (P.S. : as informed twice by mail, with the cheapest bed you choosed, in the cheapest dorm, speed wi-fi access in the lobby as a extra for 2 euros... Next time, for more service, just pay a bit more, to get what you wish : our new all inclusive connected with speed free wi-fi on your bed + private safe... but in any case no kitchen !)

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jun 2017
7.4

It's friendly for bugged but that's all if you have a few more euros chose somewhere else. BTW wifi is paid 2 euros per 24 hours

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect security and location, in the 1st and the best located hostel in Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast, on a amazing location : a street closed to Louvre Museum ! (P.S. : as informed twice, with the cheapest bed you choosed, speed wi-fi access in the lobby, as an extra for 2 euros... next time for more service, just pay a bit more to get what you wish : our new all inclusive connected bed, with speed free wi-fi on your bed !)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
5.4

Balding dude was an ass, and unrealistic. The wifi sucked and cost money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the very good location and security, in the 1st and the best located hostel in Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast, on a amazing location : a street closed to Louvre Museum ! (P.S. : as informed, with the cheapest bed you choosed, speed wi-fi access in the lobby, as an extra for 2 euros)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.