Hostelworld.com

Louvre Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 1942 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 1942 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Feb 2017
6.0

I will try to be very short since I see I am allowed to use only 500 characters. So: staff was ok, location was great. The hostel was noisy all the time, not very clean, it was cold (they gave me a 2nd blanket when I asked), one plug in the whole room, they moved us to another room without asking us if it's ok, we just found our stuff at the reception but the 2nd room was better. I felt like it's a lot about quantity and not quality or the comfort of the people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect location, the great staff... in the 1st and the best located Hostel of Paris, managed since 1948, by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed, with very simple and very basic facilities + a free early french breakfast, a street closed to Louvre Museum... Hope to see you soon !

  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
8.0

The hostel is the best hostel I have seen. But the boy in the reception was very rude! I was late for my check-in and he impolitely said "we have cancelled your reservation!". Even he didn't want to explain why it is explained. And he said because I was late. I never seen a hostel system where they cancel your reservation for being late.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the BEST HOSTEL you ever seen... for a bed + a free early french breakfast in the real city center... in the 1st and the best located Hostel of Paris, managed since 1948, by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed, with very simple and very basic facilities + a free early french breakfast, a street closed to Louvre Museum ! (P.S. : We are very sorry about your arrival, but it seems to be a missunderstanding : reservation are 100 % guaranted for an arrival 24h NON STOP)

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jan 2017
6.3

Besides the location- which was really central and good, the hostel was average. The staff were not really as pleasant and seemed like they hated what they were doing, whether this be in the reception area or the breakfast area. In my room of six people, there was also one socket available, as well as the lights were really dim. I also was very iffy about the fact that the hostel just moved our bags to another room without even asking us. Personally, this seemed very unsafe and unprofessional.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
4.9

No security in rooms (fire exit door not locked in our room and accessible from both sides of the door=anyone in the stairwell could enter) Management transferred us to another room without notifying us. They even moved our bags without our permission. Front desk was not welcoming. The staff at the free breakfast were rude and in a rush to close down the breakfast area. Beds seem sketchy and not cleaned well. Toilets and showers are small and limit considering the number of beds per floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect location... 1/ Fully secured : a fire exit, must be unlock in case of fire, to be able to exit. More over it's technikly impossible to enter in the room with a fire exit door 2/ After a check in 6 hours before the official time, just to drop your luggage, we just UP CLASS for FREE your 9 reservations in 2 private rooms with 3 private showers 3/ As informed 4 times, linen-blankets are changed as much as wished on 1st resquet at the reception desk during all your stay... In any case for 17 euros for a bed + a free breakfast in the 1st and the best located hostel of Paris with a check-in 6 hours before the official time, a FREE UP-GRAGE in privates rooms with private facilites... We can't do better !

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
7.7

Absolute great location. Super easy to explore Paris from. Hostel is quite clean, staff was helpful and the beds were comfortable. Good quality for the price you pay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great location, the clean and confortable hostel with helpfull satff... in the 1st and the best located Hostel of Paris, managed since 1948, by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed, with very simple and very basic facilities + a free early french breakfast, a street closed to Louvre Museum ! Hope to see you soon...

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Jan 2017
5.7

Very basic hostel in the centre of Paris. The staff were quiet rude and not helpful. The bedroom was small and the beds were old with no safety bar on the top bunk. The hostel was cold with only one little throwover as a blanket in the middle of January. There was only one key per room also. Bathrooms were dirty. Great for an early morning departure near a train station but otherwise I wouldn't recommend this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great hostel for an early departure near all the main train station of PARIS... in the 1st and the best located Hostel of Paris, managed since 1948, by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed, with very simple and very basic facilities + a free early french breakfast, a street closed to Louvre Museum ! (P.S. : Blankets, as much a swished on 1st request at the receptiond desk... Next time for more service, just pay a bit more to get a new all inclusive connected bed with private safe box, private facilities in Louvre Hostel)

5th Jan 2017
6.9

Amazing location steps away from the Louvre, but that was one of the only things it had going for it. Had to pay for wifi which only worked in the cold common room, which was only tile and hard chairs. Warm rooms, decent free breakfast, staff seemed easily annoyed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the amazing location, the free early french breakfast... in the 1st and the best located Hostel of Paris, managed since 1948, by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed, with very simple and very basic facilities + a free early french breakfast, a street closed to Louvre Museum ! (P.S. : Next time for more service, just pay a bit more to get a new all inclusive connected bed with FREE WI-FI in Louvre Hostel)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
6.6

Location great Security not that great as nowhere to lock luggage within dormitories or in main area Shower facilities not great as water didn't heat up. Basic but works

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the BASIC hostel on a PERFET LOCATION... lockers are at disposall just behind the reception desk... in the 1st and the best located Hostel of Paris, managed since 1948, by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed, with very simple and very basic facilities + a free early french breakfast, a street closed to Louvre Museum !

3rd Jan 2017
5.4

The showers are awful and wifi is only available in the lobby for a fee. It's worth the extra money to stay at a nicer place. Did not have a good experience here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great location and staff... in the 1st and the best located Hostel of Paris, managed since 1948, by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed, with very simple and very basic facilities + a free early french breakfast, in the 1st district of Paris, located a street closed to Louvre Museum ! (P.S. : Next time, for more service, just pay a bit more and reserve a new all inclusive connected bed, with private facilities in Louvre Hostel )

3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing value, great location and great staff. Great breakfast too, I highly recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the amazing value... the great location... the great stafff... the great breakfast... in the 1st and the best located Hostel of Paris, managed since 1948, by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed, with very simple and very basic facilities + a free early french breakfast, a street closed to Louvre Museum ! Hope to see you soon !

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.