Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Louvre Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 2424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 4.8
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 2424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 4.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • joaquingarbi
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Aug 2017
6.6

Awesome location. Breakfast is good. The rest very basic. The rooms definetly need more plugs, there was only 1 for 8 people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the awsome location + the good breakfast in the 1st & the best located hostel in Paris, managed since 1948, by the 1st non-profit youth hostelling organisation, to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast, a min' closed to Louvre Museum, in a collaborativ hostel, where you'll get, what you'll bring !

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
9.1

Great staff. Cheap, value for money. The pretty french chick at the counter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great staff, the good value for money in the 1st & the best located hostel in Paris, managed since 1948, by the 1st non-profit youth hostelling organisation to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast, a min' closed to Louvre Museum, in a collaborativ hostel, where you'll get, what you'll bring : "the pretty french chick at the counter !"

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.6

Great location. Easy to walk to the metro, Lourve, Notre Dam and much more. Staff were very friendly and helpful. A little noisy in the street early in the morning, and only one power outlet in the room. Overall a great cheap hostel in the heart of Paris.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect location, value, staff & atmosphere in the 1st & the best located hostel in Paris, managed since 1948, by the 1st non-profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast, a min' closed to Louvre Museum, in a collaborativ hostel, where you'll get, what you'll bring !

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2017
6.9

only one key per bedroom so being in an 8 bedroom the door had to remained unlocked all night incase of new arrives to the hostel at any hour. Amazing location very central to the Louvre. The staff were all very friendly. We were in a room with other chatty travellers which was nice, free breakfast which was ok. Basic cleanness of the room, but our toilet near our room was blocked. Only one plug socket in room in a very basic room, no soap for hand washing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect location + the very firendly staff & the good atmosphere...in the 1st & the best located hostel in Paris, managed since 1948, by the 1st non-profit youth hostelling organisation to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast, a min' closed to Louvre Museum, in a collaborativ hostel, where you'll get, what you'll bring ! (P.S. / with the cheapest bed you rent, in the cheapest dorm you choosed shower kit to buy at the reception desk for 5 euros)

  • sarojbhai3348
  • Nepal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
7.1

Good hostel at citycenter simple with basic facility Dont make high expectations with this value in paris

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the good simple hostel at citycenter with basic facilities in the 1st & the best located hostel in Paris, managed since 1948, by the 1st non-profit youth hostelling organisation to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast, a min' closed to Louvre Museum. A collaborativ hostel, where you'll get, what you'll bring ! Thaks for all

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.6

Very basic hostel but fine for a few nights. My party of 3 really enjoyed our stay there. Easy to get to, and great location for attractions - managed to walk to Eiffel Tower. Staff were great, really enjoyed our stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect location & staff + the good value, security, atmosphere & cleanliness in the 1st & the best located hostel in Paris, managed since 1948, by the 1st non-profit youth hostelling organisation to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast, a min' closed to Louvre Museum, in a collaborativ hostel, where you'll get, what you'll bring !

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
6.9

Breakfast was disappointing for the hostel industry. Wifi should be accessible from rooms with no 24 hr restriction. I wouldnt go back for these reasons.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect security, the good location & staff in the 1st & the best located hostel in Paris, managed since 1948, by the 1st non-profit youth hostelling organisation to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast, a min' closed to Louvre Museum, in a collaborativ hostel with a free early french breakfast with tea, coffee, chocolat, milk, yogurts, fruits salad, chease, duck terrine, applesauce, cereals, cake, biscotte, fresh daily bread of the baker, 7 flavours of jam, honey, nutella... sorry for free we can't do better ! Just come to work for free with us, to increase our free early french breakfast !

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
3.1

Stuff are too rude with everything, most of them don't speak English. Bathroom always dirty, the plugs don't work (we had to put tape to fix it), the bed is terrible -TERRIBLE-. I would prefer pay a little bit more and don't ever come back to this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the very good location of the 1st & the best located hostel in Paris, managed since 1948, by the 1st non-profit youth hostelling organisation to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast, a min' closed to Louvre Museum, in a collaborativ hostel where you'll get what you'll bring (Facilities are cleaned 3 times per day, but we can't behind each of your roomate... Next time, for more service, just pay a bit more to get our new all inclusive connected bed, with private facilities in Louvre Hostel...)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
3.1

AVOID Coming here was a buy one get one free deal. The deal being free company in your bed at night..not the good sort. Then it comes to the toilet facilities. Good thing my squat game is on point here with the lack of a toilet seat and any sanitary conditions, and who even needs to bother showering..i am sure id come out dirtier than I went in. My room was infused by a radiant scent of dampness, dirt and honestly don't bottle it up and sell it. It wont be popular.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Even if we can't share your point of view, remind, you rent the cheapest bed in the cheapest dorm you choosed for 16,72 euros per night in the 1st & the best located hostel in Paris, managed since 1948, by the 1st non-profit youth hostelling organisation to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast, a min' closed to Louvre Museum : A collaborativ hostel, where you'll get, what you'll bring ! Facilities are cleaned 3 times per day, but we can't be behing each of your roomate... Next time, for more service, just pay a bit more & get what you expect : our new all inclusive connected bed with private facilities...

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2017
2.9

Do not stay here, stay in a cell it will be cheaper, and nicer. Beds uncomfy not even a ladder for the top bunk, one toilet between 18, two showers between 18 not even a sink to wash hands in toilet, one plug between 8, that doesn't even work. We payed for all female dorm, yet magically we got males In our room and not even asked. No tea for breakfast, cold hotchoclate, warm orange juice, no spoons left so we had to eat cornflakes with a knife!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We can't share your point of view : 1/ from 3 to 5 showers on each floor, 2/ from 1 till 3 sink in each room 3/ in the cheapest dorm you choosed, as informed twice multiplugs to by at the reception desk 3/ For the free early french breakfast : tea coffe, chocolat, milk, yogurt, fruit salade, compote de pomme, chease, juices, cereals, american toast, biscotte, cake, pain d'épice, fresh daily bread of the bake, honey, jam, nutella... Sorry we can't do better for free !

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.