Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Louvre Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 2067 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 2067 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2017
4.9

It has no lockers no Wifi and beds are not comfortable , location is good the only positive thing .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the good location, with the cheapest bed you choosed, lockers and speed Wi-Fi at disposall in the lobby for 2 euros. Next time, for more service, just pay a bit more, to get a new all inclusive connected bed in Louvre Hostel, with speed free Wi-Fi and lockers included !

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
4.6

Wouldnt recommend !! No hand soap at the Common bathroom and no toilet seat. Mold and stains on every wall. We wouldnt even get near the showers that looked very dirty and had a bad smell. The beds were hard and the radiator didn't even work so the room was Freezing! Furthermore, there was no wifi anywhere in the building and we were told that they were out of it..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the very good location a min' closed to Louvre Museum. With the cheapest bed you choosed, speed wi-fi, shower kit are additionnal option. Next time, for more service, just pay a bit more to get a new all inclusive connected bed with private facilities, in Louvre Hostel. (P.S. : Blankets, as much as wished on 1st request at the reception desk open 24h non stop)

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2017
5.4

Reception changed our rooms 2 times, even if we had our reservation done with anticipation.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the very good location of the 1st and the best located hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast a street closed to Louvre Museum !

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
7.7

It is very basic, people without high standards will be ok with it.The beds were not the most comfortable. toilets and showers were one floor under our room, but clean. I didn't like the showers, there was a ray of warm water just as long as the button is pressed. At the breakfast table the staff seemed not very motivated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect location, the clean facilities in the 1st and the best located hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast a street closed to Louvre Museum !

16th Apr 2017
6.0

It's 110% worth the money just for location alone. It's only a 3 minute walk to the Louvre, which is also the nearest metro station. 20 minute ride on the metro from Porte Malliot if you are arriving via bus. Definitely not the coolest or nicest hostel you will find, but it's very convenient if you have limited time in the city and want to save money on transportation. Fair warning, though, there is only a singe key for each room, even the dorms, and the breakfast is terrible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect location, the very good value for the 1st and the best located hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast a street closed to Louvre Museum !

  • lbcsupersky2005
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2017
6.9

Firstly, it should be nice to stay here with this price and best location-beside Louvre Palace. So that's why I give this hostel one star, and that's all. The other things about this hostel is totally awful. This is my worst experience in a hostel I have ever had in my life. I can understand that in the down town of Paris, the condition and utilities of hostel may not be good with such low price. But this one was beyond my imagination.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect location, the very good security and the nice staff in the 1st and the best located hostel of Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast a street closed to Louvre Museum ! Next time, for more service, just pay a bit more, to get our new all inclusive connected bed in Louvre Hostel !

  • hoffmaneliana20179608
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
6.0

Location was great. 8 bed dorm was cute but super crowded. They actually added a ninth bed. There was one outlet. The showers soaked everything in the room. The bathrooms looked and smelled disgusting. The wifi is only in the lobby, costs two euros a day, and doesn't even work a lot of the time. Lockers to store stuff won't even fit a large backpack. Staff was incredibly rude. Breakfast was dry bread and corn flakes. They tell you check in starts at 2:30 but don't expect to check in before 4.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great location, the cute dorm in the 1st and the best located hostel in Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast a min' closed to Louvre Museum. Next time, for more service, just pay a bit more, to get our new all inclusive connected bed, with speed free wi-fi & private facilities, in Louvre Hostel !

  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
4.6

All of things should be improved especially W.C. so dirty! no internet provided and It's no doubt that why to compare with another places are more convenience and clean. Please improve and make it more international practice in hostel service. Thank you for your attention and take this message to your manager otherwise you will lose your

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect location, the great staff, in the 1st and the best located hostel in Paris, managed by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast a min' closed to Louvre Museum. Next time, for more service, just pay a bit more, to get our new all inclusive connected bed, with private facilities, in Louvre Hostel !

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
7.4

It's a nice place to stay, especially if u are looking somewhere close to louvre museum. The staffs are very friendly and its worth the money u pay. There is just one charging portal for the whole room (shared by 8), so pls have a power bank with you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect location a min' closed to Louvre Museum + the very friendly staff in the 1st and the best located hostel of Paris, managed since 1948, by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris, to get a cheap bed + a free early french breakfast a min' closed to Louvre Museum ! Hope to see you soon...

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
6.3

The selling points of this place are the location, which is nearly perfect, and the decent breakfast that they include in the price. However, everything else is flawed. The beds are uncomfortable and the marketed quietness doesn't exist because you can hear people from two floors below you, thus making a night of sleep impossible. There is wifi only in the lobby, and even then they charge you 2 euro per day for it. It's inexpensive and in a good location, but that's it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect location + the decent free early french breakfast... in the 1st and the best located hostel, managed since 1948 by the 1st non profit youth hostelling organisation in Paris !

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.