Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lovett's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
9.4

Very nice stay. Staff were very friendly. Perfect location. Good facilities. Would definitely stay again and thoroughly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
10.0

This place has such a warm, homey atmosphere. The owner is so sweet and keeps everything very nice and clean. The room was a bargain. It's not a big commercial backpacker hostel, but if you're looking for a cozy quiet place to spend time in Dingle then this is absolutely it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.1

Amazing, very sweet and cozy family-run hostel. Very clean, very nice rooms. Overall happy and would definetly stay there again. Staff could be a bit more outgoing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
9.1

This hostel has a great location. It's just a very short walk to the end of the street to get to the pubs and restaurants. But perfectly located to be quiet at night. We were in Ireland during the bus/train strikes and our hostess was as helpful as possible to us in such a situation. There isn't much of a view but to me that doesn't matter. I'm only in my room to get cleaned up and sleep. Good water pressure in the showers as well. My only complaint is that the bed wasn't very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2017
7.1

The kitchen is small and all facilities was dirty and old

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
5.7

PROS: Close to bus/restaurants/ATM/pubs/groceries/gas/harbor/trail. Nice fire at night (FREEZING during the day). Bed comfy. Good wifi. CONS: No lockers. COLD!! Heat rationed/no control. Rare snow storm while there, but no adjustment made. Stayed under covers for warmth. Dreaded showers. Hostess defensive. Unless you're 3, can't sit up in bed (top bunk TOO LOW). Had to sit at edge of bed, on hard wooden frame, with body bent forward to put shoes on, (& lay flat w. laptop to work & stay warm).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
4.9

I came to Lovett's hostel during the winter. I knocked on the door, rang the bell (at 1 PM)- no one answered. I called- no one picked up. The place was completely deserted. I ended up leaving because as a lone female traveler I had to make sure I'd find a place to sleep that night and couldn't risk waiting for the staff to maybe show up. They refused to return my deposit.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.3

Great for couples and families! Very quiet and cozy... owner is very particular- they live on site so no horsing around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.