Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lovett's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
9.4

Perfect hostel experience. Immaculate, well situated, and fantastic value. The sink in the room was a great bonus. Only possible fault was the absence of a blind on the velux window. Overall a great hostel, will definitely stay again when returning to Dingle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
8.6

Nice, quiet family run hostel. Sink in the room is much appreciated. Bed was pretty comfortable. Had to try a few outlets to find a working one but it's got the job done! Great little common room with a fire and board games. Owner was very nice to me and gave me a towel!!! (Which o accidentally forgot :-() very close to town and a convenience store.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
10.0

Fantastic service, fantastic stay, all around 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
9.1

Very Queit location. No hen parties or stag parties. Old style house, very clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.4

Great location. Friendly staff. Clean room. Good facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
6.3

Generally ok, but landlady has a few very specific ways of implementing cleaning rules including, coming over and increasing fan speed while we were cooking (it was too foggy in the kitchen apparently). Utensils are very old-fashioned..but everything is there I suppose. The obligation to dry and put away everything after using them to cook and eat is abit obsessive. The general explaining and welcome was very brisk and rushed and felt like she didnt want to be in this business. But speak Irish !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
9.4

Very nice stay. Staff were very friendly. Perfect location. Good facilities. Would definitely stay again and thoroughly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
10.0

This place has such a warm, homey atmosphere. The owner is so sweet and keeps everything very nice and clean. The room was a bargain. It's not a big commercial backpacker hostel, but if you're looking for a cozy quiet place to spend time in Dingle then this is absolutely it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.1

Amazing, very sweet and cozy family-run hostel. Very clean, very nice rooms. Overall happy and would definetly stay there again. Staff could be a bit more outgoing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
9.1

This hostel has a great location. It's just a very short walk to the end of the street to get to the pubs and restaurants. But perfectly located to be quiet at night. We were in Ireland during the bus/train strikes and our hostess was as helpful as possible to us in such a situation. There isn't much of a view but to me that doesn't matter. I'm only in my room to get cleaned up and sleep. Good water pressure in the showers as well. My only complaint is that the bed wasn't very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.