Hostelworld.com

Lovett's Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
Lovett's Hostel Located at Cooleen, Dingle, Dingle.
Lovett's Hostel
Ireland
Dingle Kerry Cooleen, Dingle
81% 392
52.1371890 -10.2715730
Lovett's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kierancostello6429
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.3

A nice family run hostel in a great location, situated on the verge of Dingle town. Most of the popular visiter attractions, supermarket, petrol station and the town's main streets are within walking distance. Its a good value hostel, should be considered as an accommodation option for the budget tourist.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
9.7

Lovett's Hostel was the perfect balance between Hostel and B&B. While there was no breakfast served, the rooms were beautiful and very comfortable, similar to a B&B. We liked having a sink in the room - it was great not to go into the hallway bathroom to use the sink. My sister and I stayed here two nights and loved walking into Dingle (only 5 minute walk) to hear live music each night. Lovett's Hostel is on a quiet street and has parking. I would highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
8.9

Perfect location, good kitchen facilities, great beds, very clean. But no security lockers. Helen orients you to the house and to dingle when you arrive, which is helpful and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
10.0

By far one of the best places I've stayed on my Ireland journeys. It feels more along the lines of an AirBnB. The room was neat and very clean. Same for the kitchen and bathrooms. The bed was comfortable. I found the house and neighborhood very quiet. It is in an excellent location, a few minutes from the downtown area, close to the water and close to a grocery store. The host was extemely courteous and helpful. Overall an excellent experience, can't recommend highly enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th May 2016
9.7

Superb hostel, we really enjoyed our time here! Very clean and good kitchen & bathrooms. Helen gives great advice. The hostel is located about 100m from the Wild Atlantic Way / Slea Head Drive and 150m from Dingle "city centre", a big SuperValu and the harbour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
8.0

It was a one of those quick visits so I cannot really say a lot about the atmosphere of the place. The facilities were ok, beds comfortable, rooms warm and tidy, very basic. Good localization and generally good value for money. If you are looking for a place to hang around with people, it might not be a perfect spot. It's more a B&B style than a Hostel. If you're looking for a good place to sleep, it's perfect. The owner was welcoming and nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
5.7

When we arrived, the manager was out for several hours over the check in period. She left several other times over our 3 night stay, with no other staff or instructions on the door for potential guests. The kitchen was unclean, and the stove seriously needed replacing (manager said that there is a new stove waiting to be installed). The rooms are pleasant enough, as well as the manager herself, but leaving for periods like that seems unprofessional.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st May 2016
9.1

Lovette's location is perfect, close to supermarket, main street and also a scenic walk around the harbor. I stayed in a 6-bed dorm and everyone was quiet and respectful, which allowed to sleep very well. It's a huge local house which gives a feeling of home. Nice, cozy and well-equipped kitchen and sitting room. You can talk with others in the kitchen or rest in the sitting room for a quiet reading. The hostess was kind and even gave me her phone charger while I lost mine. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
8.3

It's right on the harbor-- 3 minute walk to bus stop, supermarket, and "downtown," so you couldn't ask for a better location. Very clean and a nice little kitchen. It's really more of a B&B; the family lives there and are very kind. If you're looking to party, this is not the place for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
8.9

Good location, clean, quite hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.